Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Borghetto Country Inn

Via Collina 23, Montefiridolfi, 50026 San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy

#14 of 35 hotels in San Casciano in Val di Pesa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to think hard to come up with a complaint! Hairdryer was missing an adapter.

    Not only were the accommodations comfortable, but they were designed with such beauty and regard for the surroundings that there was always something interesting to look at indoors or outdoors. The grounds and area was so lush and inviting that we altered our plans to drive to surrounding villages and just stayed to explore this property. The owner and staff were gracious and so welcoming. Food was beautifully presented and delicious. We will return and stay longer definitely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi fi is not working very well, especially in the rooms. No air-conditionning and difficulties to cool down the rooms because of unique window.... not easy to have relaxing nights in summertime :-(

    Amazing staff, very welcoming and always here to help you or to recommand you the best things to do and see in the area. Well decorated rooms, beautiful house surrounded by olive trees and vineyards. The pool is refreshing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The management and staff at Il Borghetto are superb. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and attend to your every need, including providing excellent insider information for the best day trips and meals in this stunning area of rolling hillsides and walled villages. You truly feel like a special guest at their beautiful home that overlooks acres of olive tree groves, vineyards and even an Etruscan tomb. It is a magical place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hosts were the sweetest. The property is absolutely gorgeous. The location is perfect for touring around Chianti and the Tuscany region. I highly recommend Il Borghetto Country Inn and I will definitely be back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The feeling of being away from it all in your own space in a vineyard on the top of a stunning valley very close to Florence - what's not to like!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi unfortunately does not work well in the rooms (but works much better in the common areas). During the summer, the room gets a bit too hot in the absence of air conditioning.

    Staff is nice and accommodating. Dinner served was delicious. The location is lovely. I highly recommend Il Borghetto!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home cooked dinner was amazing but pricier than we expected and we were unaware of the prices until we checked out.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. It was a beautiful property! The perfect place for a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The perfect Tuscan setting; surrounded by olive groves and vineyards, a warm welcome from the staff, comfortable room and superb wines (produced on-site) - we will be back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best part on the stay was the staff; all the ladies were very helpful and accommodating! We felt very much at home!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extraordinary Location, good Kirchen, extra friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location very difficult to find

    the country vicinity and the swiming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling fan in my room was broken but the staff provided an additional fan.

    Luckily we were upgraded on arrival so had a very spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be more varied.

    Nice attention from everyone in the hotel. Big rooms. Carol was so nice when we arrived. Very nice hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly and accommodating staff, lovely views, charming facilities, welcoming pool, comfortable beds. Recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, great food, really helpfull and kind staff. Just watch out for the mosquitos. Overall very very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff, friendliness, location, atmosphere, setting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing is lack of air con, but quiet and effective ceiling fan was fine for us. Wifi also only in reception areas

    The location is idyllic and so peaceful. The staff are helpful but decrete. The rooms are cleaned daily. Fresh, home cooked food and locally produced wine. Nice clean pool as well.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the mosquitos are voracious like in most of tuscany, but there is no air con to repel them.

    friendly staff. good food. the wine they produce on the property is excellent. very nice setting.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only downside was that there isn't staff onsite between 8pm and 8 am. Although the property is gated and I am used to traveling solo, it was a bit disconcerting to find myself the only person on the property one of the nights I was there. They should let guests know when booking this is a possibility.

    Enjoyed the quiet countryside, yet only about 45 minutes from Florence. Also, the staff was great--friendly and accommodating.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: