Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Borgo Di Punta Marana

Loc. Punta Marana, 5, 07020 Golfo Aranci, Italy

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first apartment we got was in a distant block, with view to the garden. But on the second day we can change for a better apartment with sea view and good location. Thank you!

    Good location to explore the nearby beautiful beaches, in a very good price. The staff was very helpful and kind. Nice, well equipped apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Lack of air conditioning, the garbage was not cleared every day and wi-fi was limited to the reception/restaurant area only and it was very slow. Rooms are in need of refurbishment.

    Location was good, the local mini-market was well stocked. Easy to access different locations on Costa Smeralda. Overall a good no frills destination.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No cleaning or changing of linen and towels during the whole week.

    -Location. Calm and cozy, just what a couple on a honeymoon would ever want. -Nice apartment. -Staff superhelpful! We had a late check-in and a late check-out (5 PM), and we had received confirmation from Booking that this was ok and we would'nt be charged anything extra. Turns out, however, the manager hadn't had any correspondence with Booking. Consequently, we had to leave our room in a hurry, but we got another room we could use until 5 PM, with no surcharges. The manager (in fact the only employee we ever saw) was also helpful with anything we needed, like renting a car etc. -Would definitely recommend this place if you're loooking for a romantic location or a soft vacation with room to breathe from all the everyday must-do this and that.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, not what we paid for. Private beach has poor quality and the overall sensation is that you are paying for something better (better services, room qualities, better attention by the hotel personnel,etc)

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled out of season and felt very welcomed. All staff we encountered were lovely. Great location and lovely apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, spacious apartment with amazing views. we were lucky to have a top terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: