Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antico Borgo di Sutri 4 stars

Strada Statale Cassia Km 46, 700, 01015 Sutri, Italy

#9 of 22 hotels in Sutri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Gorgeous !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All from the staff to the location was perfect. The house is a must see. Huge dining room with high ceilings. The surroundings are peaceful. You can only have one wish there: stay longer and enjoy life.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    fully recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were amazing with everything you need. We especially liked the greenery and garden of the building. The room was nice as well. The breakfast had savoury choices - we cherished that - it seems to be impossible to find salty things in Italian breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service by the staff, who, despite not having a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is truly lovely and the staff are great, but we would have enjoyed it even more if the restaurant had been available.

    Excellent service by the staff, who, despite not having a functioning kitchen, sent out for excellent food, and served it with gusto and aplomb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice looking accommodation with ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very nice looking accommodation. Its location is ideal. I was cycling and it is near the Via Francigena cycle path. It is located along the SR2, which is very busy but the sound of the road is not heard. Its location is ideal for sight-seeing, close to Rome, Viterbo and of course Sutri is also quite a place to go. The room was very comfortable, the balcony overlooks the beautiful landscape. The staff are helpful, late check-out is also permitted. Some things in the room need renovation, for example the doors, windows, the massage tub that does not work. The breakfast is not like in Austria, but it is rich in Italy (the Italian breakfast in general: croassant and coffe :-) The garden is very nice, so this is a good place to stay 1-2 nights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    bed extra big and confy, nice breakfast, very quite location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC was not working in the room hot water had a yellow color

    bed extra big and confy, nice breakfast, very quite location and garden. bathroom was big

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    We were very kindly upgraded to the wedding suite which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is adjacent to a very busy road and so there is a lot of car noise when outside. We didn’t hear it from our room though.

    We were very kindly upgraded to the wedding suite which was large and comfortable. After running a stage of the Via Francigena we didn’t fancy going out for dinner and so the lovely staff ordered in pizza for us and served it on china at a romantic table for two next to a roaring fire. Our waiter, Andreano, was a true professional and mixed a mean aperol spritz. Breakfast was great, lots of homemade things and a soya cappuccino.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Italian charm is their way of treating people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, actually will go back later this week.

    When we arrived after an overseas trip wanting to eat something before going to bed, we realized all the restaurants were still closed so the owner offered to prepare something simple. It was the best most delicious food in a romantic setting.Wonderful meal with wine and excellent service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    I would recommend it to everybody!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The venue was amazing!! In the middle of nowhere with just vine yards in the area. After having an luxurious breakfast (with loads of cakes/sweets) it was perfect to go outside for a good and long walk in the nature. And the small historical village Sutri just 5 minutes by car away. Ask the hotel for the best restaurant in Sutri, I forgot the name but we went twice!! Loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Ok but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant. No bar. Poor breakfast. No where to sunbathe. No tea & coffee in room. Terrible shower and dated/unclean bathroom. Creaky old bed. Double bed is two singles pushed together. Noisy rooms.

    Scenic grounds, friendly staff. Very reasonable mini bar prices. Large bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    A beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night and arrived really late and we left early in the morning but the staff was waiting for us and were very friendly and very helpful. The surroundings are really beautiful. Lots of parking, simple but good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Perfect, Vintage, Comfy & So Helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could figure out how to turn on the TV. instructions on this would be helpful, as a tip for the future.

    Soy Cappuccino for breakfast was the best! ! Stunning view from the room balcony at night! Staff were so friendly and ordered us in Pizza for Dinner when we couldn't find anywhere to eat, as the restaurant had closed for the night.. Very happy to Support your every need! Bed Was So Comfy !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money in a perfect setting with wonderful food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to say what the best element to this hotel is because everything is superb. If I had to chose I'd say the food which can not be improved on. We liked the hotel so much that we got married there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location would have been perfect if it had a -small- pool

    Really great service! Despite restaurant was closed they really took great care of us with excellent dinner and great wines.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Stunning feel of Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room was poor.

    Staff went above and beyond finding us something to eat even though we were late arriving and really trying on every level. Gorgeous building and grounds - very Italian feeling! Only 30 minutes from the gorgeous Lake Bracciano and restaurants!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Little details like finding a place for my bike and making dinner available and even filling up my water bottles for my bike ride made me feel welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Internet issue not working in the tooms and food in the afternoon and evenings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have wi-fi/internet that can work in the bedroom because I have to come to the reception most of the time to use internet which is not easy. Again can you creat a restaurant were one can eat in the afternoon as your place is far from city centre.

    I love your staffs even though I am from England and don't speak Italian language they were execellent I feel so relax your environment was amazing I have advitise your hotel to many of my friends I was treated with respect and I love it thank you ever so much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Staff is amazing, very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    inside the room did not match the pictures, but the terrace is quite nice

    Staff is amazing, very nice and helpful. The place is very nice. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Very Nice hotel in beautiful surrandings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, heated towel drier. Excellent staff. Very helpfull service, even gave us a lift to Sutri. Beautyfull surrandings in the countryside. My Warmest recomendations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Helpful service especially when arriving late

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    It’s comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love everything about the place

    It’s comfortable and relaxing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    little breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    A lovely relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was tranquil and very relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    - very pretty location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room doors are not sound proof, could hear people walking on the floor

    - very pretty location - comfortable rooms - great food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Superb design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb design. Great location. Very friendly and competent staff. Gracious owners. Clean and comfy. Oh, and lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Great staff and place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place with nice and friendly staff. Everything great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    highly recommend this location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    willingness to please and accomodate needs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Location is perfect near FCO.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is very hard even for Italian standards.

    Location is perfect near FCO. Easy to find late at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Staff could not have been nicer - incredibly friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could not have been nicer - incredibly friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly and wonderful location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and wonderful location

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30