Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Il Burchiello 4 stars

Via Venezia,19, 30034 Mira, Italy

#7 of 9 hotels in Mira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could offer more options. Transfers to and from the airport would be helpful.

    The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good. Padova and Venice are near. Bus station is in front of the hotel,bus for Venice is going every 30 minutes. Breakfast was great, and everyone in hotel were always on our disposal and helpful with advices.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with everything. It was an excellent location for visiting Venice.The bus stop was across the street and about 35 minutes to the city.

    The dinner was excellent and very good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear everything from the hall or next rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was old.

    Bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff very kind and room very confortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, very close to Venice. Nice parking facility available. Wonderful breakfast !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was really bad Hotel is in middle of nowhere

    Bus stop for venice just outside the hotel Staff at the reception was very helpful Room was spacious and nicely decorated

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location location location. That's just about the only problem with the hotel. It takes about 30 minutes by bus, which was always late, to get to Piazzela Roma in Venice. There's pretty much nothing else to do in a walking distance.

    The hotel has great facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. Getting to the city is easy but takes a while. Bus stop is just outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi connection was a bit dodgy at times in our room but otherwise ok.

    Gorgeous hotel and superb value for money at a heavily discounted price. Bus stop into Venice right outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air and u could not open window due to mosquitos. Suppose to have free wifi but it did not work so if you wanted internet you had to go to lobby. There was a sign at the main desk saying the bar opened at 7pm and u could get a snack type meal for 10 euros. We decided to go to the bar around 7:30 and were told it was closed but to go across the street to their restaurant. The menu was limited to fish and we ended up with a bill of 40 euros not exactly what we had planned on. Had we know that there was no special at the bar we would have stayed in Venice. This was our 3rd time at this hotel. The first one was fine but the last two were not so think that will be our last time.

    Location is not bad. Bus takes u into Venice and back for 8 euros. Room was clean but dated.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is fairly simple, but ok.

    Great bus connection to Venice, in about 35min you are there. Bus stop in front of hotel. Beware, the bus back to Mira in the evening was packed! Staff at reception was very helpful. Helped making a reservation for a massage in the next village.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were travelling by public transport, and then you can not visit the villas nearby, they are not clearly indicated

    we were travelling by public transport, and then you can not visit the famous villas nearby, they are not clearly indicated

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hair drier not working. Shower hose hanger broken.

    Cleanness and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    nothing

    Staff were exceptionally helpful on our arrival and departure

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    breakfast,location,

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: