Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Castagnolo

Strada Provinciale n. 1- km 14,350, 53037 San Gimignano, Italy

#29 of 44 hotels in San Gimignano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    The place has a very nice atmosphere, the pool and also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe its because of the language barrier but the host was not so nice with us. I also tried to use google translate but it was very obvious that he didnt liked the idea.

    The place has a very nice atmosphere, the pool and also the size of the room was more than perfect. San Gimignano is 10min by car, I wouldnt recommend walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Relaxed. Beautiful scenic place to stay. Need a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As no food on site during day it would have been nice to have a small fridge in room. Need a car as walking would have been risky as no pavements on road near property

    Beautiful scenery. Nice garden. Friendly dog. Good leisurely breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    very nice stay, air conditioner was not needed although the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The locality is great, excellent view, but you need definitely the car, because the nearest town is 50-60 min by walk, when you want to go to some restaurant for lunch or dinner. Accommodation is good, but from my point of view will be very welcome to have some basic equipment in the small kitchen - only few plates, cutlery or kettle for preparing the tea in the afternoon. Of course, it was not in the description, but only like a recommendation ))

    very nice stay, air conditioner was not needed although the weather was hot. Great locality , if you want to visit towns around Tuscany. The best coffee, good local wine, nice host and the great dog fully enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Il Castagnolo in itself is a perfect spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far away from everything though (4 kilometres from San Gimignano; we walked there in like 50 minutes). Which should not have been a problem. But all the other guests had a car and went away during the daytime. We deliberately stayed and hung out for three days. Which turned out to be a little bit of a problem with the food. Il Castagnolo advertises with having a bar and food and a “set prise” menu even. But all the food we could get was heated deep frozen meals plus the simplest of salads. Plus: the caretaker of the place was very nice in general, but every time he had to heat some meal or make a cappuccino or something, he gave off signals that indicated our requests to be a burden. Since during our three days we always were the only guests in the restaurant, I guess he was not used to fixing meals anymore. And in that sense it felt like the place had known better times, and was in a bit of a decline now. Too bad. Because other then that Il Castagnolo was great. But this attitude we were met with made us feel a bit claustrophobic. And we felt that we were mislead a bit by the way the place advertises itself. So, if you have a car: by all means go here, you will have a wonderful time. If you came by train like we did: it might be better to look for some other place.

    Il Castagnolo in itself is a perfect spot. The rooms are nice, clean, a lot of care was put into decorating them, there is a good swimming pool, and the view on the Tuscan countryside is magnificent. The place has a good breakfast as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    2.5
    I would not recommend this place to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man running this agritourism was rude and made us feel unwelcome. The room was terrible, unclean, no ventilation and noisy. Breakfast was also bad and insufficient. The photos do represent the property accurately.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    So Many Missed Opp To Make This Place So Much More Welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So Many Missed Opp To Make This Place So Much More Welcoming , Pool Was A Bonus !... But Consigned To Room In The Evening, ...... Lovely Place But !!................. Breakfast Was Good & Value For Money !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Breathtaking place, just go there if you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breathtaking place, just go there if you can. The garden is beautiful and the rooms are very nicely decorated. If you can book the rooms on the ground floor. Breakfast is great, tasty and food tastes very natural and “real”. The area is all green and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Postcard Tuscany house. Great location to see all the historic towns and cities there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I drive a very low sports car and it was a bit of a challenge to drive down the unpaved road to the front gate. Thanks to the driveway being very well lit I could get in and out each day without a scratch.

    Located in the middle of Tuscany. Exactly how you imagine this region to be. Authentic house in a quiet, beautiful countryside. The choice for breakfast was amazing. We wanted to try everything but it was too much. The owner serves you the best Italian cofee. We stayed there for three nights and the room was cleaned every day. Great location to drive to all the historic towns and cities in this part of Tuscany.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Really enjoyable. beautiful location. Manager very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More change of towels as really difficult to dry used ones. In 9 days only had change of towels once. No toaster to have toast for breakfast. Would have loved tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Bed really comfortable. Service at breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we lost our car reservation it was an inconvenience to not have a car. It is a long walk to the city and had to depend on Emilio, which was wonderful and accommodating.

    Beautiful place with amazing views. Emilio (owner) was our savior... we lost our car reservation so he took us and picked us up to our wine tasting 20 minutes away. His dog Ettore is the sweetest puppy! Breakfast was wonderful. We would love to come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was not always friendly ? Stressed. He doesn't speak English so communication is hard. Friend had to stay in their room overnight even though there was sewage coming out of their toilet! No access to a fridge to store drinks which would have been helpful!

    Great breakfast We had the room by the pool which was so lovely. Love the doggy such a cutie!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to drive to San Gimignano for any amenities or restaurants etc. Although if advised beforehand, the family at il Castagnolo will prepare a lovely home-cooked dinner for you.

    The location of this guesthouse is in the middle of the beautiful Tuscan countryside, with breathtaking views all around. Emilio, who runs the place, is very friendly and efficient. With his wife and his mother they set up an amazing home-cooked dinner for us; we were a group of 7. The place is a bit cut off so there are no restaurants or bars close by but San Gimignano is a 10min drive away. The guesthouse has a lovely pool and lots of space to go walking in the beautiful Tuscan countryside. And the biggest bonus was the adorable Ettore, a friendly happy dog who loves playing fetch and kisses and cuddles from all the guests. All in all, this place felt like a home away from home. Highly recommended and will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Romantic location in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no fridge in the room or in a common area. This is very bad in a place like Italy where the temperatures are very high in summer and you would like to have cold drinks and room for some food or fruit. Since there is no shop nearby you would need to buy things from San Gimignano and bring it back, but the lack of fridge limits you to just buy what you would eat on that day. The bathroom although clean, also needs a bit of modernization.

    The place is very charming, a typical Tuscan old house surrounded by vineyards. It has a nice pool where one can relax after a day of visiting the surroundings. The rooms were tastefully decorated and very cozy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Great Tuscan getaway in a great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location a short car trip to San Gimignano. Nice alfresco area for breakfast overlooking surrounding vineyards and hills. Good breakfast. Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved it here, gorgeous building in a beautiful setting, a generous and friendly host, and an amazing breakfast too. We would love to come back : )

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Incredible breakfast, nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a kitchen, which, unfortunately, was out of order so we had to go elsewhere for dinner.

    Incredible breakfast, nice and helpful staff. Wineyards and hills in the surroundings. Rooms were cosy and stylized.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    A True Tuscany Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 50 min walk into town if you don't have a car. However we saw this as an opportunity to experience and enjoy the countryside. A taxi can be organised at night and the tourist bureau inside the walls helped us with a ride when we arrived off the bus during the day.

    Beautiful countryside with lovely views. A true Tuscany experience with the gorgeous authentic stone country house and lots of little spots outside to enjoy the vista with a drink from the bar.Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Magnifico,exellent 🤗🤗🤗🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to leave back home so that is only thing that we did not like 😂😂😄😂

    Everything was amaizing. We loved it. The landlord Emilio and his dog Ettore were the best.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay in rich Tuscan countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guesthouse owners were really lovely and the service was friendly and warm. Breakfast was good and served with a smile. The house dog was also friendly and loved to be near humans. Overall the vista and the house, rooms etc. were a true pleasure, we will be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    A very pleasant stay close to San giminiano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and courteous owner . Everything was very clean in the room though the décor might not be for all tastes. Very good breakfast with kind and eager staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Delightful location with stunning views of San Gimignano which was just a short drive away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small double was VERY small - just enough room between the end of the bed and the wall, but then it was very cheap. WiFi was fairly painful and slow

    Lots of choice of food at breakfast. Staff were friendly and location was stunning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Best Tuscany athmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great athmosphere, owners, views, nice guests. One of the most important inhabitant of the hotel was the dog!😊 We stayed one day more, because we liked it so much.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    Location near to San Gimignano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view to the Tuscany hills. Overpriced. The bathroom seemed dated. The fridge didn't work.

    Location near to San Gimignano. Good breakfast but cofee was not so great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.4
    The room and bathroom had a strong smell of ammonia-bleach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom had a strong smell of ammonia-bleach which even after 2 hours of windows open and even a storm wind blowing through it was almost unbearable. I mentioned it to the owner, who shrugged his shoulders - either didn't understand or thought it was normal. I would have left but was exhausted from driving - do kept windows open all night and dared the mozzies to atrack. Good that they clean the place but not when bleach is left as if not rinsed away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.7
    A pleasant B&B but could easily be so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no communication from proprietor,certainly not warm nor welcoming. Toilet in our room constantly stopping to function properly.Told by proprietor that the cure was to bang the cistern lid hard.!

    Wonderful young lady staff member who was always most helpfu and most welcomingl. Very nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good machiato!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good machiato!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice location, quiet and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms cleaning should be improved. Also we didn’t like a dog around the food in the breakfast room

    Nice location, quiet and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    everything we like in this place,room ,setting ,breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    non

    everything we like in this place,room ,setting ,breakfast and very nice owner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. The staff was very firendly. I loved the stay there. I recomanded

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely place. Beautiful views. Walls were a little thin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The owner did not speak much English

    The breakfast was very good. Nice selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful,Relaxing,Calm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet, calm, clean, friendly staff, good location, good coffee which is enough in Tuscany.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful setting in a tuscany atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    The scenery. Very tuscany feeling

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Tuscan Building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of clothes hanging space

    The location the views the service the property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Idyllic setting away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was not very welcoming and hospitable

    There most idyllic setting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Lovely Tuscan experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved the location very tranquil but within easy reach of San gimiano. Lovely room with beautiful views over the Tuscan hills

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast ! Room was nice - clean and beautiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Very nice quiet place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place to stay - just outside of the city. Very relaxing atmosphere, and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a romantic place, I recommend to anyone

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely views of the countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely views of the countryside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    The villa was very nice and the owner Cristina made us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The villa was very nice and the owner Cristina made us feel like at home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.5
    We were greeted by a cute little dog named Etore which made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could use a fridge in the room as it would be nice to have cold water!

    We were greeted by a cute little dog named Etore which made us feel like we were at home!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Emilio the owner is one of the kindest persons I've ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really loved everything, I have nothing bad to say.

    Emilio the owner is one of the kindest persons I've ever met. He was so nice and helpfull. The hotel itself is beautiful, the room was super cozy and the bed was big and comfortable. The breakfast was spectacular, simple but delicious, and a lot to choose from. And last but not least, Emilio's dog Ettore is the cutest dog in all of Tuscany. We loved playing with him.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    3.8
    Worst exeperience on our trip trough Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worst exeperience on our trip trough Italy. The host was extremely unpleasant, he didn't even greet us as we arrived. We wanted to buy a water or something to drink, he said NO, that they don't have it!!! Place seemed via booking nice but it was just a failure to spend a night there.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    Quiet place in a beautiful Tuscany style, calm environment, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Quiet place in a beautiful Tuscany style, calm environment, nice views, good breakfast, very nice personality of owner, a sympathetic dog Etny, real Tuscany hospitality

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.4
    The setting was lovely and the main house was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no wifi available in the rooms or in the garden. The website described a cosy bar that operated on site and that evening meals we served from June until October (we were there the first week in October). This was not the case so on the first night we purchased some bread/cheese/wine to eat instead. There is a kitchen area in the main house with a fireplace and a large kitchen table where we sat to eat. Emilio promptly kicked us out of this area, and forced us (5 people) to eat in one of the three rooms we had booked (the only alternative offered was to sit outside in the cold wind!). He would not provide plates/cutlery etc and when we asked for wine glasses got very upset that we had asked for some. When I tried to explain that the website stated that there were meals provided in the evening and as this was not the case we were happy to buy our own as long as we had somewhere to eat. He got very irate and started shouting at us that the meal service ended at the end of September. Of course I should have just known that even though the website stated otherwise! He spent the rest of the time we were there refusing to get eye contact with us. On the first night we ended up in our bedrooms at 8:30 at night because there were no common areas in which to socialise or relax and certainly nowhere to eat! This place is beautiful, but the service (or lack there of) ruined our stay. The price charged is not worth the amenities/services provided.... from the reviews I know that others had a good stay here. Unfortunately this was not our experience. Very Disapointing!

    The setting was lovely and the main house was beautiful. The dog is also lovely!!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.1
    A great position in the hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little short staffed. The poor guy, i presume the owner, had to serve breakfast/ clear breakfast/ check people out all at the same time. It meant that the food was never replenished and we turned up to a few morsals left on the platters (we arrived to breakfast at 9am, it went on till 10). Although in the pictures it looks lovely and shabby chic the interior of the room had just been attacked by a brush with white paint. All the sockets, taps and door handles etc had also been painted white, when originally they were brown or silver. After a few months of use the paint has obviously worn off and now looks scummy. The delicate detail painted on the walls is fine but its not as lush as it looks!

    A great position in the hills.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Amazing location, over looking vineyard near San Gimignano,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi in bed rooms, easily solved!

    Amazing location, over looking vineyard near San Gimignano, which is one of best places in Tuscany! Hotel is made out like a quaint house. Ensuites are good. Nice breakfast, great view. Also has swimming pool. Find it on road as you leave Gimignano.Watch for signs!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Words wont describe it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Words wont describe it. It is just awesome. Amazing location . Food served by Emilio will rock your world.atmosphere is just so chill and quiet. Rooms are very nice and with character (lots of details). Recomended to everyone U wont regret. Ettore(dog) we miss you.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    The location of the hotel and the view are really beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is hard to find the location because there are no signs at the road side visable. The host also did not explain to us all the available facilities such the bar and during which time we should eat something even though we tried to speak in Italian to him he was a man of very little words.

    The location of the hotel and the view are really beautiful. Also the decoration (a matter of taste) was given a lot of attention. The close proximity to the town of San Gimignano made it a great visit.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    The host Emilio is very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host Emilio is very attentive. We had a late check in and he was there to greet us. It is an old stone house turned into a comfortable rustic B&B. Rooms are cozy, the bed is super comfortable. It is located in nature 100m off the road and very quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Location near San Gimignano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host doesn't understand english very well. Parking not easy when the BnB is at full capacity.

    Location near San Gimignano. Gardens around the property. Swimming pool. Good breakfast. Hospitality and confort.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    5.4
    -location and building are beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -room, bathroom and shower were freezing (December visit) -directions to find hotel not on GPS and very hard to find by night on small country road -breakfast -old small TV not working properly -wifi - no reception in building with accommodations - reception is a different building with no access by night

    -location and building are beautiful -staff

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful location- peaceful very reasonable priced - very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too much paint on everything!!!

    Beautiful location- peaceful very reasonable priced - very good breakfast for a B and B

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Excellent view and real Tuscany atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent view and real Tuscany atmosphere. Cozy and clean room. Delicious breakfast. Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    Nice decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be better! More public relations.

    Nice decor. Máximum toscan experience.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Very cozy and feels like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very cozy and feels like home.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    very beautiful and atmospheric place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very beautiful and atmospheric place. We feel ourselves like in an charmimg castle

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    lovely room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lovely room and location

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.2
    You have to have dinner here !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to have dinner here ! Lovely italian cook

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi doesn't work in the room

    Location Breakfast Style

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    10
    the staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff was very friendly

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: