Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Tuscany hotel reviews
  4. Castelfalfi hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Il Castelfalfi - TUI BLUE SELECTION

Reviews of Il Castelfalfi - TUI BLUE SELECTION This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Castelfalfi, 50050 Castelfalfi, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Castelfalfi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    10
    Service, food, facilities (pool), location, view, cleanness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you like the view ask for higher floor. 0 floor rooms has a “garden”.

    Service, food, facilities (pool), location, view, cleanness. The bed is extremly comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    10
    Friendly wonderful staff, beautiful setting, great food, bar and pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything about the property! We spent 3 nights and could easily spend four nights here!!!

    Extremely relaxing environment which is what we needed after a busy few weeks. Nice to get a break from touring cities and just relax in the most beautiful setting. Everything you could ask for and more. Indoor and outdoor pool, plenty of places to sit and relax. You will leave feeling rejuvenated, relaxed and chilled.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    9.2
    Very beautiful and modern hotel, incredible views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you ask for a soft drink instead of a coffee at breakfast, you have to pay 5 euros???

    Very beautiful and modern hotel, incredible views. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    9.2
    Luxury resort with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great I would just add that maybe the rooms could have a little bit more style...

    Staff was extremely kind Spacious room and bathroom Very complete breakfast Breathtaking view of Tuscany landscape Spa was also nice

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing! Great! Perfect! Absolutely recommend! we were travelling with a child and were looking for the hotel with swimming pool inside, but it turned out it was much more than just a hotel with good swimming pool. It is a village with great infrastructure and all kinds of local specifitities inside, 3 great restaurants, golf... and all that with superb view. I dream to come back! Special thanks to Rosmarino restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    9.2
    Everything except for what is answered below.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showers made noise; beds were too stiff; room was a little 'poor' in relation to the rest of the resort's facilities.

    Everything except for what is answered below.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    10
    We went to golf and later learned it is the only 5 Star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We went to golf and later learned it is the only 5 Star resort in Tuscany. Georgous and great value for the service and accommodation. Golf course was challenging!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    10
    Stunning location, magnificent views, amazing breakfast, and exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property was amazing. The staff were exceptional and we were well looked after for our entire stay. We ended up returning for another three days, as we felt that this was such a beautiful location. The hotel has many great features and the is well priced for 5 star accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    9.6
    Luxury, clean and super professional staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s too far from attraction hotel is a resort style and isolate in a deep Tuscany, need to drive out from middle of no where around 30 minute in and out. But it’s ok if you have a rental car.

    Luxury, clean and super professional staffs. Very helpful and polite they would do anything to satisfy customers. It’s very high appreciated for a special request that I think it’s to much request. I have left over a big portion of pasta from lunch time in Florence and packed back to hotel. I ask staff lady to heat it for my mom for a dinner at room. It’s pasta in Italy is big portion for Asian to eat all at one^^. She kindly heat and set all dinner set deliver to our room. It’s to much request but she also kind. Best service, mom and I will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    9.2
    Relaxing Tuscan experience, gorgeous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC was not yet working and it was too hot to sleep even with the open window (apparently municipality switches it on)

    Very nice property with indoor/ outdoor pool. Comfortable bed. Gorgeous grounds, good breakfast. Children friendly.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    The site is just breathtaking in the heart of beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The site is just breathtaking in the heart of beautiful Toscania. The Spa is brand new with the Sauna Master which is super appreciated Staff super nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was beyond perfect. The staff and service is amazing, very attentive and professional. The location is so peaceful with breathtaking views and beautiful scenery. We enjoyed the best breakfast in Italy. Highly recommended, definitely we'll come back again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Location was excellent and the property grounds are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was excellent and the property grounds are beautiful. Staff is just amazing - I would definitely come back in the future for the summer / harvesting time.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Wonderful property surrounded by beautiful Tuscan views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would be good to have guided tours of the region.

    The breakfasts and service staff were amazing. The hotel Is very luxurious and relaxing with a very accommodating staff and has amazing views of the Tuscan countryside and it’s rolling hills.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Top of the top
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing to claim. The only one thing is - next time I will do the booking (hope very soon) I will take the room with the great view so I can enjoy it not only from the restaurant...

    Everything was great. Really, this is not a cliché, but this is top of the top. The panoramic view you have either from the terrace either from some rooms is what I call absolutely breathtaking. Great location on the top of the hill, three (gorgeous) restaurants available, superb breakfast, etc. etc. Amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Luxury resort in the Tuscan hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very large and the view was amazing. The staff was very attentive from the check-in to the restaurants. The food was excellent. Both the outdoor and indoor pools are very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    8.8
    Castelfalfi, Toscana
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful place, quite and nice hotel, excellent vines.... Massage and sauna excellent..... Interesting suraunding.... View magnificent, breath taking.....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Staff is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant in main building. Was really surprised that place like this can afford to have such a bad food.

    Staff is great. Views are amazing. All superb except one thing-restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel with luxurious finish. Entertainment is required to create an atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of atmosphere Very quiet hotel Absence of any entertainment

    The hotel is very comfortable and pleasant The rooms are spacious and comfortable The staff are excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely short stay enjoying breathtaking views & excellent golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the restaurant was a bit cocky and rude considering that it's a pricey quality restaurant. The sommelier did not seem to know the wine list as well as could be expected, and in the end even chose a different year that we selected without informing that it would be a more pricey wine. We settled the matter and paid for the wine we originally selected, but the incident left us with a strange feeling. Wine was excellent though and we had a good dinner so no harm done.

    Beautiful location and breathtaking views. My husband really enjoyed the golf course, said it was one of the best courses he's ever played. The pool area is excellent for relaxing and taking in wonderful views of the Tuscan landscape. Food and drinks were excellent as well. Extremely friendly and professional service at the front desk. Wide selection at the breakfast buffet. Comfortable beds, slept like a baby. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.1
    Very nice property but missing 5 star quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was expecting something with a little more soul thinking the property was an old village but it has been modernised without any trace of what was there before! The staff on arrival was slow and the service disappointing, some grumpy waitresses and slow service!

    Very good space and location in nature

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    Tuscan tranquillity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I can think of to find fault with

    Fantastic location, views over rolling Tuscan hills from the poolside, and absolute tranquillity. Less than an hour's drive to most Tuscan cities for day trips etc.. Reallyfacilities and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    It was completely relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was completely relaxing. Hotel had all the facilities we needed including a lovely pool with amazing views and excellent service. It was a perfect getaway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    The BEST resort in Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I LOVED everything!

    You can stop looking for a place stay because you have found it. Il Castelfalfi is the most amazing experience you will ever have! My husband and I stayed for 4 nights during our 2 week honeymoon in Europe, and we wish we had stayed here the entire time! The food, accommodations, staff, property...everything beyond exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    6.3
    a disapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very few leasure rooms, no billard, no TV room, no SKY -> very bad for would like to be Golf hotel, no Golf on TV, no Champions League on TV, Hotel designed for large business groups, not for regular travelers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.2
    location was perfect, exactly what we were looking for in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    coffee was always too cold.

    location was perfect, exactly what we were looking for in Tuscany. Room was a really good size and lovely large bath room. The coffee at breakfast needs to be hot, the staff are very nice and helpful, but at times did not completely understand what we were asking. really enjoyed the wine tasting at the hotel and especially enjoyed the morning bike challenge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Grandissimo!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extraordinary place. You arrive and the stress becomes immediately less. Very helpful and friendly staff. Absolutely clean and comfortable room. The best hotel beds you can think of. Fantastic views into the landscape. Excellent restaurants on the ground. A huge and elegant spa. Right in the middle of Tuscany. Heartily recommended. Tip: The drinks at the bar are mixed by very experienced staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    9.6
    The area is absolutely calm and relaxing, the hotel is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is absolutely calm and relaxing, the hotel is very modern and clean with a breathtaking panoramic view. The Spa is big enough, with different saunas and 2 swimming pools. There are small thing i would add - dried fruits and nuts for perfection of Spa area! The bar area has chill-out atmosphere with comfortable sofas and interesting small collection of books. The restaurant has a beautiful interior design and tasty Italian food. You can not find a better accommodation than this hotel to relax and explorer nice places of Tuscany (San Gimignano, Pisa, Lucca and Florence).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.1
    Incredible view but very poor concierge and cheap furniture made it a mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked the concierge to book us a wine tasting a week before. When we showed up it turned out she had forgotten to confirm the reservation so we had nothing to do that day. They also recommended the Castelfalfi winery as the best place to visit which is mediocre at best. Even being new there were several places they went very cheap. The lounge chairs were incredibly low quality and the shades above them constantly broke and needed to be tightened. You can tell this hotel will show its age very soon.

    The view is absolutely breathtaking and worth the price in itself. It's a brand new hotel that just opened this year so everything is very modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    10
    Great staff!
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff! Good service, amazing location!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    10
    views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    views

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    5.4
    Poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service in the restaurant and at breakfast time was very poor, staff not at all helpful.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    10
    WILL RETURN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    MOST OF THE JETS IN THE INDOOR POOL WERE NOT WORKING

    THE VIEW IS ONE OF THE BEST IN ITALY

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Wonderful hideaway in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Amazing new property in the vineyards, fantastic panoramic views, comfortable rooms with terrace. Good food.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.6
    Probably best I’ve stayed at
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brilliant ambiance

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Location of the hotel and breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the hotel and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buggy on golf course is overprice.

    Everything was great...Excellent hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Anxious to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful views. Staff that were very eager to please

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Location was amazing and dtaff was really frindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The road to the hotel was not easy especially at night

    Location was amazing and dtaff was really frindly. I recomand this hotel if you visit Tuscany

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Best hotel service ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best hotel service ever!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    Amazing Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not stay longer.

    Staff amazing. Food fantastic. This is a magic hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.3
    Great place with panoramic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of some staf

    Great location with nice spa and good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    8.8
    the restaurant, SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was street view.

    the restaurant, SPA

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Breathtaking views and outstanding service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stunning, breathtaking views, really friendly staff, great service in general.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.6
    A PLEASANT SURPRISE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LUNCH EXPERIENCE

    A WONDERFUL BATHROOM. WE BOOKED A SUITE.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Serenity, luxury, relaxing, high quality proposition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Serenity, luxury, relaxing, high quality proposition

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Incredible stay at an exceptional location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Incredible stay at an exceptional location. Upgaded to a suite which was beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.6
    Very intimate and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs kids club

    Very intimate and excellent service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.6
    New and cool!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car parking. Far and I had no help in my check out.

    Everything new and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!