Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Renaissance Tuscany Il Ciocco Resort & Spa 4 stars

Via Giovanni Pascoli - Castelvecchio Pascoli, 55051 Barga, Italy

#6 of 15 hotels in Barga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Just what you dream of as a Tuscan mountain get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinks served in plastic glasses by the pool and no food/nibbles served by the pool. A long walk and 2 slow lifts to our room - we were in the back building which is attached via a walkway.

    Bedroom was clean, pretty and comfortable. Amazing view from the swimming pool. Great food and sitting out area attached to the restaurant again with amazing views across to Barga. Easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    The beds are super comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t free WiFi and you have to pay 7 euros per day. The gym had only old equipment.

    The beds are super comfy! Location is stunning and staff are friendly and nice. We enjoyed the indoor pool and thermal spa a lot too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    I never thought it was going to be so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa opening times are pretty restrictive unfortunately: after 19:30 you're out of luck. Strange for a luxury structure to impose such restrictions

    A luxury hotel in a natural reserve, on the top of a hill overlooking a resplendent valley, disseminated of tiny villages shimmering in the sun amidst dense forests. A swimming pool to take shelter from the heat, a great vista, comfortable rooms, great crew, amazingly rich and sumptuous breakfast. Can you really imagine more?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great stay in an absolutely stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoking area on outside terrace is very close to eating area, so on first evening, with wind from the wrong side, we constantly smelled the cigarette smoke from the nearby smoking area. No other complaints really.

    Excellent location for everyone who is looking for something a little removed from the main tourist centres of Tuscany, although that also makes it a little more difficult to get to if you do not travel by car. Absolutely amazing views from the hotel balconies and terraces of the Media Valle and nearby Barga, as well as surrounding hills and towns. Very clean rooms with spacious bathroom and very comfortable bed; excellent spa treatment (where we booked a massage).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Almost everything :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a double bed, but we got two single bed room. Wanted to order room service about 1 AM, and only thing what was on the menu, was the pizza.

    Almost everything :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    I guess I am not repeating this experience again. Will try another hotel around.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It must take many years for the management to learn how to ruin the whole experience with such a great hotel! 1. Even when you're on the hill in the middle of one of the most beautiful countryside in the world, you won't find a single grass blade. Everything you see is a concrete. If I'd like to see the concrete I'd go to Rome. 2. Parking place for 1/2 of the guests. It wouldn't be bothering if you'd have parkplaces around. But you haven't. Remember? You are on the hill in the countryside! So you park along the road incining maybe 20% downhill. Valet parking? No! Close proximity to the recepcion? No! You drag your suitcases 300 meters from the road to the hotel. 3. You have a pet? Please, don't go! You won't have a single place to walk it. 4. Restaurant was full (in hotel? good to know when the cosest one is 10 km (7mi) down the bluffy road). When I asked the bar guy to make us something small to eat he said they have a room service so if I want something to eat I must go up to the room and call the bar by the phone!

    Surrounding is just grat! The breathtaking views all around, I could not belive such a place exist for real. Breakfast was quite good to the hotel category (if it was in ***, it would be great). Beds are very comfortable and wide. Nice for good sleep

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    I stayed here during visit to the area for business purposes and very much enjoyed everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I was unable to change the temperature setting on the thermostat or turn on or off the fan. My room stayed around 22 deg C.

    I enjoyed the friendly greeting from the staff each time I entered and exited the main lobby. I also enjoyed how easy and friendly the gate attendants were.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    We were upgraded and got a room with balcony and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness area closes too early (at 19.30). Breakfast quality is average (most 4 stars hotels have a way better breakfast) Old TV (hotel should definitely consider to renew them)

    We were upgraded and got a room with balcony and view. View was stunning, the best of the hotel. Amazing king side bed. Extremely nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. Rooms were modern and sharp but still seemed to fit with the hotel style of grand Tuscan villa. There was a good choice on offer for breakfast, accompanied by the most stunning views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View and Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk didn't have a lot of information re area and things to do. They didn't tell us about the Navigator until our last day ( our ninth day!) ... that would have been extremely helpful. We also were sad to hear of people on Luxury Escape and the deals that they received when we were full paying customers. For us it was expensive, especially as we ate in every night we were there, ate a number of lunches as well. We weren't offered any rewards for being loyal to our booking. But having said that, we had a wonderful time and have no complaints.

    The food was wonderful, we ate in every night. Out of nine days we only ate away from the property on a handful of occasions. Pool area was wonderful. Rooms were really comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly. We were very content.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    The location and the view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of a room is more than I would normally pay, but my husband and I wanted to get away from the tourists and enjoy our honeymoon, so Il Ciocco seemed like the perfect hotel. It is touted as a high-class hotel, so I was expecting top-notch service but unfortunately that is not what we experienced. Although checkin begins at 2pm and I advised reception that we were arriving at 3.30pm, our room was still not ready at 4pm. When we entered the room, I discovered that they gave us a double room with separate beds instead of the king that I secured on booking.com. When I called reception to raise the issue, they told me that we would have to move to another structure if we wanted to share a bed and the room would be much smaller. Since we were eager to enjoy the our time, we reluctantly decided to stay. We went to first to the spa and it was overrun with unsupervised children with floats and inflatable toys. Even at dinner when there were children were riding around the tables in a scooter while dining, no one said anything to them. I was shocked that none of the staff intervened. We were hoping to relax but were only able to achieve it in spurts. I realize that the hotel is family friendly, but after paying so much money I was expecting the staff to be much more accommodating to all their guests. Not the service I was hoping for.

    The location and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice resort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very spread out. So supplying the rooms with a map of the resort showing how to get to the swimming pool, gym, conference rooms etc.. would have been helpful.

    Clean, comfortable room with modern bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely setting a few miles from Barga with great views.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food is not very good. Barga is just a 6KM drive or 4 km walk through the woods and there are good restaurants there. We also had a leak in the ceiling in our room which took them awhile to get to.

    Lovely setting a few miles from Barga with great views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.3
    Skip it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The front desk staff was rude and undertrained. I asked for thread and needle to fix a button at the front desk and was told they did not have any. I then asked the housekeeper who promptly brought me two kits. The hotel is located in a remote place with no access to local businesses and charges ridiculous prices for food or drinks. For example, a radler (beer mixed with sprite) cost 7 euro. A vodka tonic was 10 euro. Outrageous considering such drinks would be no more than 5 euro in the center of Rome! There was a conference occurring and it was loud at all the meals. The shower was not big enough to shave my legs and had gaps between the panes so water sprayed out.

    Nice view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and grounds, wonderful stay but spa area a bit crampt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a shame that the spa/ pool area isn't reserved for adults. Unfortunately when we visited there were many children playing in the pool and this didn't amount to the relaxing ambient rest in the spa area that we'd anticipated.

    Beautiful luxury stay, wonderful breakfast and an incredible view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the man in the desk/lobby Fabrizio Also the spa was great The food in the morning very expensive but veey rich food.. Overall 10/10;)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Perfect getaway in wonderful Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was wonderful! I woke up every morning with the sun shining on my face and looking at a wonderful view over the city of Barga. The staff was very friendly and the food they offered for breakfast and dinner is highly recommended. I definetely felt re-charged after my stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed, and bed linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little disappointed with the restaurant meal.

    Very comfortable bed, and bed linen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The views and being one with nature were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View and grounds - spectacular !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A fabulous place to stay and unwind. We enjoyed exploring the area and then coming back to one of the most comfortable rooms we have stayed in Italy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    indoor pool not user friendly for elderly people

    location comfort & friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    It is a beautiful location and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It waa superb... the staff are exceptional there particularly Maria and Martina on reception - extremely highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Frigo bar e la tassa resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frigo bar e la tassa resort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    The view is amazing and the whole complex was stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is amazing and the whole complex was stunning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Definitely need a car for this beautiful location. Very happy to have been there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a mini bus running during day.definete

    Breakfast superb. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with beautiful mountain views if even it's very high into the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool service but overall very good hotel.

    Loved the rooms and the mountain views, very high up location though!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Peaceful vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and peaceful environment. Friendly stuff. Good restaurants. Nice and clean pool area with amazing view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Luxury spa hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A free shuttle bus to and from Barga would have been appreciated.

    Beautiful scenery, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous stay in a unique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Great holel all include.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Great room spa food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Location, staff, clean, pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, clean, pool, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Helpful and informative.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Location is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was mediocre and service was slow. Wifi was erratic.

    Location is amazing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Peaceful Tuscan retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more staff at bar.

    Our navigator, Maria, was excellent. Very helpful and friendly. Room and view were fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    6.3
    The staff although inexperienced tried very hard and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location created a problem if you did not have your own car so we thought there was not enough to do in the resort and the Spa was very over priced

    The staff although inexperienced tried very hard and the view was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    5.8
    The hotel are surroundings are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The service at the restaurant was atrocious. The food was even worse. It was a case of the blind leading the blind. Housekeeping couldn't keep up with the number of rooms. Therefore, cleanliness of the rooms was lacking.

    The hotel are surroundings are beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    The view from this mountain so amazing, an Amazing spa,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food in restaurant in dinner time wasn't so exciting

    The view from this mountain so amazing, an Amazing spa, swimming pool, breakfast. It is heaven

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    4.6
    The views from the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast awful with no quality and the cleaning (no cleaning in the room in 4 days. The breakfast was one of the worst I have ever tasted in a resort where they sell its restaurant as a high quality one and a they have a luxury one where you have to pay a minimum of 150€/pax. They have a terrible coffee machine in the breakfast restaurant in ITALY... IN ITALY!!!!!!! Scrambled eggs done from a bottle of pasteurized eggs (what the.... in Italy and in this resort, why do they need this? And... the cleaning... we paid more than 160€/night and they only made the bed and changed towels, they never cleaned in 4 days!!! It was ugly. And last but not least: our room has only a small window to a interior area of the resort, we moved to the Tuscany to see every mornin the interior part of a hotel :( Everything was disappointing :(

    The views from the resort

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful location among the mountains, quiet and peace all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited place for comfortable parking.

    Beautiful location among the mountains, quiet and peace all around. The hotel and services are very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi wasnt free. Lunch menu was not such good value for money or as good asIi would have expected.

    Staff were lovely. Beautiful room. Excellent fish BBQ on evening. Amazing views.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    The location was fabulous and the facilities very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hard to criticise! Not well sign posted and a little hard to find, don't come without a car because quite isolated.

    The location was fabulous and the facilities very nice. The room was luxurious and the staff friendly and helpful. Pool was spotlessly clean with the most fantastic views. Would thoroughly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful location.
    • Group

    Arrived 15 minutes before breakfast service was closed, no scrambled eggs, sausage or hot water left. Omelette and fried eggs service finished. Told there was no more available. Terrace area swarming with wasps. Staff not attentive to customers, waited ages for staff to take food and drink orders or even acknowledge that you were there. Had to be reminded that you were still waiting for ordered items.

    Beautiful location. Lovely rooms. Amazing views.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful scenery , relaxing, nice hotel and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No toilet brush to clean toilet ! Excellent buffet breakfast, but if you want a fried egg, you have to pay an additional euro. 10 (never seen in my life). Luxury hotel ridiculous you have to run to get a sun bed !

    Beautiful scenery , relaxing, nice hotel and pool.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel (outside and inside)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool is way too small compared with the number of rooms. During our three day stay, we could only spend two hours at the pool.

    Beautiful hotel (outside and inside)

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    The room we booked wasn't available at first and we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we booked wasn't available at first and we had to view a few others before we were given the room we had booked which was a balcony and a view. Also, it would be very very helpful to have a regular car service to and from the local town of Barga. Many of our fellow guests mentioned this also to us. It would only have to be hourly.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff were exceptionally polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite expensive to dine at the hotel restaurant and beware of hidden charges (these are not specific to this hotel but the region in general).

    The staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. The views are amazing. Lots to do also - Barga is a great night out and nearby Apuan Alps provide great trails to explore.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    the beautiful scenery and the relaxed atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The noisy atmosphere at dinner. However, we were there for a conference, so it might not be representative.

    the beautiful scenery and the relaxed atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is very well maintained & seems to be fully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The temperature in the room was not possible to regulate (in April it went higher than 24 degrees). And that would be still fine to survive for adults but caused sleeping problems to our 1 year old baby. However, the hotel staff was very much understanding the issue & provided us a bigger room which indeed helped! Another negative aspect was the surroundings. The hotel territory was looking great but out of it there is not so much to see, the way to hotel is full factories & industrial buildings. It's such a contrast between hotel & the closest territories/villages.

    The hotel is very well maintained & seems to be fully renovated. Rooms are comfortable, full of useful amenities (iron, kettle, glasses, etc) shower was very practical & comfortable. It's situated on the hill & view is nice. Spacious place in the hotel lobby. The wellness center is also very nice & accurately kept (despite behavior of some strange hotel customers))

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful location and great views, even though a bit remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not easy to reach if snowing/icy (a steep uphill road).

    Beautiful location and great views, even though a bit remote. Very comfortable and luxurious. The town of Barga nearby is very picturesque. Were offered an upgrade at no additional charge!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Nice location, nice interiors, Barga just around the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrival by car is a bit hard especially for low sport cars.

    Nice location, nice interiors, Barga just around the corner.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Its nice and beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Its nice and beautiful place.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and very helpful staff who went out their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too many choices for breakfast

    Friendly and very helpful staff who went out their way to assist and knowledge of area was excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.9
    all good for a corporate hotel but more suited to business...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all good for a corporate hotel but more suited to business guests

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location , lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    City tax , should be included in headline price

    Great location , lovely views

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing views

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff very tolerant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking, parking, parking big let down spoilt experience plus long wait at booking in and long walk to room.

    Staff very tolerant

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff, hotel and facilities,,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, food...

    Staff, hotel and facilities,,,

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.2
    clean, fresh room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor service, restaurant meals were terrible, really bad value for money.

    clean, fresh room

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.6
    Location was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillows too soft

    Location was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Local food and excellant taxi service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Local food and excellant taxi service.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    This is an all round 5 star hotel and resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an all round 5 star hotel and resort. The staff are incredibly helpful, the location is perfect, and the facilities are second to none!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    The peacefulness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The peacefulness

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.2
    The spa opens at 10:30???!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The spa opens at 10:30???!?

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking & approach to the car parks very narrow

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.9
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed too soft

    value for money

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!

    Everything! For this price - you get everything even more! Second time in this place and will come more for sure!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.2
    the mountain view rooms, easy to communicate and caring...
    • Family with young children

    only 1 thing... the sinks do not drain well.

    the mountain view rooms, easy to communicate and caring staff, good food. overall the great experience.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: