Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Il Corazziere 4 stars

Via Mazzini 4, 22046 Merone, Italy

#1 of 6 hotels in Merone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect

    From the moment we arrived at Il Corazziere it felt special. The receptionist welcomed us with a smile and the book-in was handled professionally and without fuss including an outline of the facilities. Room was perfect for us....it looked and felt brand new and you could tell upon entering the staff take pride in looking after it with noticeable small touches that made you feel at home. Our room overlooked a picturesque flowing stream which has a functional waterwheel, ingeniously used by the hotel to generate their electricity. Surrounded by a park it was perfect for walks in the morning and the swimming pool in the afternoon was bliss with a quiet G & T.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coraziere is like warm blanked, you feel welcome, rooms are beautiful, breakfast buffet is big and beeing in a nature preservation area very calm. The small Swimmingpool is pleasant and in quiet surroundings. Perfect Tesla chargers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very good hotel on the way back home. It is very quiet, nice room, alongside a river. The staff is very friendly . We enjoyed the breaffast and also the rabbits running on the parking. Their restaurant situated a few meters away is a great experience, fantastic pasta with shrimps !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By far the best hotel in the area. Perfect environment and nature at the doorstep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel decorated in a fashionable manner. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the prettier part of Lake Como

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baby cots are super expensive at 15 euro per night..

    Calm, green location. Good restaurant!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coraziere is the best hotel in the area, in the beautiful surroundings of nature and with a small nice swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was fine

    Bed was extra big. Air-conditioning a bonus

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not like that I could not stay longer this time.

    I love the location of this hotel and have returned several times for a stop on my trips from Germany to South Italy. High standards of rooms, nice breakfast, lovely terrace along a river. An interesting water mill museum attached. This time I especially enjoyed watching two little goats playing in the green out of my window!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for Golf. Coraziere is perfectly located between GC Carimate, GC Villa D'Este, GC Lecco. We loved GC Mennagio although little further. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the excellent rooms and perfect breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast officialy only until 9 AM; we were still able to get food though at around 9:15 AM.

    Very good breakfast for Italy, and friendly house bar. The restaurant is superb. Very nice and relaxing garden terrace.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We enjoyed walking and biking around the area. Breakfast first class with lots of variation. We loved the sauna and spa showers in a little house next to the hotel overlooking the river. It was winter but as I winter bathe in Scandanavia I dipped everyday.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Couple

    Rude staff. Location misleading.

    Tastefully decorated, clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Hotel Il Corazziere traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: