Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Covo B&B

Via Del Boschetto 83, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#1485 of 3,330 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 943 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    very clean place, 5 minuet walk to the colosseum and 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean place, 5 minuet walk to the colosseum and 10 minuet walk to trevi fountain, i would absolutely recommend this place to anyone, i will definitely be staying in this hotel again, staff were absolutely amazing very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast in the cafe around the corner is brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had three Rooms in one apartment. The smallest room had a really crappy shower.

    The breakfast in the cafe around the corner is brilliant. The beds are very fine.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    3.3
    Dont waste your money here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the amount we were paying, I was very disappointed with the room. It was a small dark room, bed uncomfortable, the bathroom smelled bad, we saw bugs including silver fish in the bathroom, the older reception lady was extremely rude, not helpful, made us feel unwelcomed. The reception office isn't attached to the same building as the apartment, so to gain access to the reception you need to get buzzed in, every time we asked to get buzzed in, the old lady would make us feel like we were an inconvenience, you dont have to be Italian to understand her hand gestures...

    The only good thing was the location and the breakfast, but you could have easily just gone to the cafe yourself and had breakfast there instead of spending 200 bucks a night

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    location, quiet, nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    what about a free bottle of water? don't think it would impact the hotel. Also, a razor and a toothbrush would not hurt.

    location, quiet, nice room. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    The location is really good, close to the Colosseum, in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is really good, close to the Colosseum, in a typical neighborhood with several bars and restaurants. Our room was confortable, big bed, with AC and a little fridge. The breakfast is not a buffet but a nice assortment of bread and croissant, served in a café located on a cute little place, just 2 minutes walk from the room. Strongly recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location and stunning view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the "Coliseum bedroom" terrace was amazing! The room was actually more like a flat without kitchen. It was quiet and at the same time very close to the metro and lively areas. The bed was very large and comfortable and the whole place was bigger than expected. The staff we met at reception and also cleaning the room were very friendly, smiley and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.6
    A think you should revalue "Il Covo"!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was in another building than the reception. The lift too narrow for 2 persons. The water supply in the shower not sufficient at all. Three different keys necessary to come in. 200 yards walk to come to the breakfast "restaurant". Internet out of order. " Should be fixed!!!" No room to sit down in reception. No chairs in our room at all. I have booked through Booking. Com during many years (Genius member). This B&B is not up to your standard!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely breakfast included in nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely breakfast included in nearby restaurant. Comfortable bed and sound proof windows ensure a great nights sleep. Beautiful decor, staff extremely attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few amendments would make a longer stay much better. More toiletries would be nice, a do not disturb sign, electric safe, quieter air con, curtains and quicker wifi. More options for breakfast would be a bonus as ended up going to another local cafe most days.

    Location is great, room is spotless and spacious, good value for money stayed 7 days, normal continental breakfast, comfortable bed, cleaners everyday, nice bathroom, quiet area to stay in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location and beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower had a step to get into it and it was quite high..

    The room was beautiful! The included breakfast down the street at the local cafe was delicious! Very close to the colosseum and other attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    Poor quality room - good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they gave us smelt strongly of cigarettes smoke (no signs displayed recommending "no smoking"). Also the walls looked dirty. After complaining they eventually changed the room. The second room looked better but the AC was leaking and there was strong smell of cooking wafting in through the window every morning. People were also smoking in the breakfast area. The breakfast was served in a cafe and apart from the coffee the quality was very poor. Last thing.. internet connection was very poor in both rooms. Stay away from this place if you need to work!

    The staff were very nice and tried to help. The location was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Our room was beautiful and the roof terrace was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately our roof leaked into our room. We alerted the front desk who came over and mopped up excess water from the terrace (it was raining very heavily) and said that a tap had been left on up above. There was no other rooms for us to change to so we decided to stay as it was late in the day when we arrived. The roof continued to leak throughout our stay and this also caused the lights in the roof to flash sporadically, even when switched off. Again, the front desk knew but didn't seem overly concerned about the damage that the leak was causing. Upon collecting our bags later in the day after check out another traveller came to the front desk complaining of a leak, so it was obvious that they hadn't addressed the problem before checking the next guests into the room.

    Our room was beautiful and the roof terrace was lovely! It was very modern and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money, large family room and near to key attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in for the hotel is at a sister hotel a short walk down the road from the hotel which can be a little confusing on arrival.

    The family room for 4 was very spacious. The TV was useful with the children especially as we could login to our Netflix account. The location to attractions such as the Collosseum and the Trevi fountain were very handy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, 5 mins from the Cavour metro station ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental Breakfast -poor and cheap- (concentrate orange flavored juice ) same every day whit no options to chose from Room whithout a window Leaking air conditioning

    Excellent location, 5 mins from the Cavour metro station , 10 m from Colloseum ,very close to a lot of restaurants , very clean,staff very nice and helpful !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was terrible. Room clean but should have some staff to assist with luggage plus extra key
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    40 stairs to climb no lift impossible for an older person to carry luggage. No reception on site and nobody to assist with luggage One set of keys making it hard for two people to go out independently

    room Was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    A place to sleep with a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't book this for a longer stay since the room didn't have a balcony or kitchen. We knew this before so not something we did expect. Nothing surprising here.

    We spent two nights in this basic apartment before heading out of Rome. The location is just perfect. Quiet side street but still within just 10 or so minutes walking distance from the Colosseum. Basic accommodation with a big bedroom and a bathroom. Not something you would want to spend time in, but more than good for having a good night sleep while exploring Rome during the daytime.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Rosanna and Andrea make the stay at Il Covo B&B unforgettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was the perfect stay.

    Rosanna was the perfect host. Funny, friendly, and full of knowledge of the area. Andrea was also a beautiful host. The two together were gold, perfection. The best receptionists we have ever experienced around the entire world! The rooms were beautiful, stunning decor and easy to access with both stairs and lift access. The location was so central, around the corner from the Colosseum and the breakfast included was set on a beautiful terrace. We would only stay here if we ever returned back to Rome, grazie Rosanna and Andrea!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and location was really good close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was not cool enough but ok.

    Very clean and location was really good close to the colosseum and roman forum, really good restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and pleased with the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was the perfect place to stay if you wish to explore the city of Rome, it is in the perfect location being within walking distance of many key tourists spots such as the Vatican and Coliseum. The terrace up the top was the perfect escape, while the rooms were very clean and ideal in size. The staff were particularly friendly and did their best to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not working well

    The loccation was excellent and bed were nice and the shower wad great! The breakfast was good. We come again and again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A chair to sit in would have been useful. Our room was over the street, so was noisy at times.

    Room was nicely furnished. We enjoyed having a huge window to open, but also the option of air conditioning. A continental breakfast was at a local cafe around the corner. We liked being able to use the roof top terrace for drinks of an evening. Wifi was good. We loved the location. Monti was a really nice area to stay and explore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Very Clean, Great location close to Colliseum, within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was same every day; Grey room very dark kind of gloomy like a dungeon, bed harder than a rock (needed to sleep on pillows) Street Noise was bothersome and so was the cooler that made a constant drip noise and turned on and off by itself (we found no way to adjust it ourselves)

    Very Clean, Great location close to Colliseum, within walking distance of most other sites. Staff, serviced room after you leave for day— regardless time you leave. Extra Pillows were given upon request - to sleep on, Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Location is fantastic, the staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fantastic, the staff were very friendly and helpful, making you feel comfortable in Roma. Make sure you enjoy the roof terrace, perfect for a few glasses of wine watching the sun set over the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great B&B for reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini fridge in our room had a glas door so its blue light was shining all night into the room. Had to unplug it which if course makes it kind of obsolete.

    Location is excellent in a beautiful lively part of Rome close to the Foro Romano. Hotel is tastefully renovated and has an amazing rooftop terrace. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was served in a street café around the corner in a beautiful cozy square. Food and coffee quality was up to Rome standards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Great room in the heart of Monti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard, and there was nowhere to sit in the room, but other than that, nothing.

    Fantastic location in Monti. Use of a lovely roof top terrace in the next building. Good continental breakfast each morning. Nicely furnished room. Helpful staff. Lovely opening windows and shutters. Air conditioner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, 15 minutes from Colosseum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was in the ground floor so it was very noisy during the night with people passing through and with the cars, this stopped us sleeping better than we would expect.

    Great location, 15 minutes from Colosseum. We walked everywhere the bigger distance was to the Vatican and was 44 min walk. Everything nice and clean! The breakfast was simple, no options, we had what was given to us but was really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, clean rooms, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed and breakfast place. The rooms are nice and clean and the location is superb. Really close to all the main attractions. Also in a very vibrant part of town with locals having drinks at the piazza. Lots of excellent small restaurants and shops. Breakfast is in a nearby restaurant and its ok. The usual, coffee, some cheese and ham, croissants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I had some issue with my bank and credit card returning the pre-authorization and Andrea was kind enough to send them email with all the details and slips which solved the problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely spot with an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small.

    Location was fantastic. We walked to almost every major monument. Rooms were quite basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast location isn’t on site but it’s in a lovely little spot very close to the rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Large rooms and colosseum is right there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on a top floor and there was no lift. Not an issue at all but a lift might be set criteria for some so worth knowing. Also the check in is part of another hotel. So the address is correct but the name is not Il Covo. It's only a few doors down from the Il Covo signed building so not an issue. Again just worth knowing beforehand.

    I wish we had found this place sooner! We only had one night here on our way back thorugh Rome at the end of our trip. It was beautiful. We had a triple room as we were using a porta cot. It was super spacious and the bathroom was nice and big. The decor was lovely too. Staff were super helpful. Breakfast was simple, croissants, cold meats, cheese, yoghurt plus drinks, but delicious and more than enough. It's nearby in a nice piazza. The neighbourhood is trendy, lots of locals and a great vibe. The colosseum is right at the end of the street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Location, easy acces by bus or metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too small because the sink is too big. If they just cjange it will give you some space. There is no kitchen/microwave just a room with fridge, bathroom and blow dryer.

    Location, easy acces by bus or metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Location was excellent and the staff were so friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent and the staff were so friendly and could not do enough for you. We were given so much info on arrival that we new exactly what to do. Breakfast was served just down the road in a lovely square which was so nice!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    We will be booking only hotels in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problems were no chair in the very, very small room, very small shower that a large person could not fit into, and the only bath product provided was a couple soap packets for all your soap, shampoo, handwashing needs. No Kleenex - just toilet tissue. The "breakfast" was a walk away from the rooms, and we never could find the pizzeria where our breakfast was to be provided. They have small cards with a little map, but still too hard to find. So we at a small café along the route we were told to take, which we found out on day 2 was actually in the complete wrong direction. Being in the center of things also has the drawback of street noise from activity and people up late any partying from the street that made sleep difficult, as windows had to be open due to the heat.

    The staff was friendly, and the room was clean. Good central location near the Colloseum and other sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    A nice place in the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One hard thing was for us was the stairs with our baby.

    The staff was amazing. The location was perfect. The look and feel of the hotel was so nice, simple yet romantic. The terrace has a great view. I will repeat it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Great place, but with terrible chaos in the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unhelpful and ignorant staff. I have booked an appartment with balcony and two bedrooms: one with one big double bed for me and my wife and the other one with two single beds for our moms. When we arrived the reception manager gave us another appartment - not that one of our booking, but with only one narrow bedroom with two double beds. The main problem was that our moms don't know each other to sleep together. We wanted to re-locate, but the manager stated they have no single free room. We insisted, so he called by phone for the owners. They came later and tey were very sorry for the situation (overbooking). They relocated us to another hotel for that one night. After that night they finally re-located us to the appartment from our reservation - and that was really nice. Nevertheless at the checkout, the reception manager insisted to bill us 100 EUR for that one night in another hotel... It's strange that people with this kind of attitude do the hotels.

    Really good location, breakfast was fine. The appartment with two bedrooms and balcony is really great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location otherwise a pretty basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located in a separate building to the reception and main hotel as well as where the breakfast was served. It wasn't too much trouble but just would have been more consistent to be in the same place. The shower was only warm once in the 3 days we stayed there. The reception couldn't order us a return shuttle to the airport. While we just got the train it would have been good to know that we couldn't book that.

    The room was clean and the room was tidied and stocked with fresh toilet rolls on a daily basis. The breakfast was really nice and the location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room we stayed got a bit cold during night

    The lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful. She let us to check in early and have a breakfast on house. She also showed us the particular must seen stops in Rome, thanks to her recommendations we had delightful journey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Very central and typical of Rome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel messed up my reservation and weren’t expecting me despite it was all set and confirmed through booking. I arrived late in the night and the staff couldn’t find my room so I spent a lot of time waiting in the street under he rain. They had to give me a temporary room for the first night and I had to change room the morning after.

    The room was good and very central. The fact that it’s a private room on a houses building is and not your regular hotel is also very interesting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, very comfy beds, kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No WiFi, Poor breakfast, rooms not insulated, no heating in the bathroom( while outside it's -5C).

    Excellent location, very comfy beds, kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    The staff answered my doubts about the shuttle quickly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of the air conditioner. The breakfast is ok, although should be better since they describe as great.

    The staff answered my doubts about the shuttle quickly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Small room - The drain smelled a bit. - The doors were very thin, so you could hear everything that happened outside of the room. Otherwise I can't find anything else to complain about. We really enjoyed our stay :-)

    Kind staff VERY good location off the busy streets but really close to nice restaurants and Colosseum. OK breakfast Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good breakfast, not the nicest rooms, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was right by a street and no real windows so light could get in, so not the nicest light in the room. And a lot of carsound in the evening. Internet device we got didn´t work either.

    The cafe where you had your breakfast was really nice, friendly staff, cozy and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like was something that is unrelated to the hotel itself. There were so much noise outside during the night. Sometimes groups of people passed by screaming and singing so loud that waked me up. Gargabe trucks collecting bottles and making noise in the middle of the night. Saturday night was the worst in terms of noise. We stayed at the studio in ground floor.

    Location is amazing. 5min walk to the Colosseum. 12min to Fontana do trevi. Monti neighborhood has everything you need in Rome. The staff are really nice and helpful. The room is nice and comfortable. Really nice value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some reviews mentioned a roof terrace, which our building didn't have. I guess this is because they use several different buildings around there. But that was ok - the location was so good anyway. Only small negative was the lighting in the room - much too bright, so we kept the lights off!

    Location - fabulous. Bed - very comfortable. Breakfast - very good. Staff - very freindly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but staff give assistance.

    We stayed there for a couple of nights in Rome. The room was perfect: heating, bathroom, extra room and cleanliness was impeccable. Very impressed! Breakfast was very good too. Close to the colosseum (5 minutes away). If you're a fan of walking then there is no need for taking the metro- just walk away and take in Rome's alleys and local feel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Good experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could have been bigger. The room was in the first floor and the window was looking at a backyard with other apartments' gardens. Not a big deal but made us feel a little unsafe and non-private.

    The location is great. Colosseum is just around the corner. In the heart of the city in a very lovely neighbourhood. The breakfast was better than I expected. No need to look for another spot for breakfast. The room was quite large with a large bed and an extra sofa. The conditioning was good. The rooms were cleaned and tidied up everyday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Would 100% recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovey! Very helpful and informative about what to do in Rome! As our flight was later in the evening we could leave our luggage with them and collect it when we wanted and they helped us with taxi back to the airport. They location was also brilliant, 5 minuet walk and you could see the Colosseum. Very nice food places around aswell.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.7
    The staff was very nice, and the price is fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Il Cobo isn't really a B&B. It is more like a room weakly appended to a Hotel. The acustic isolation is poor (we heard the guest next door), and there was no Internet in the room. The reception is in a Hotel nearby, and breakfast takes place in a square two blocks away.

    The staff was very nice, and the price is fair.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, the room was very clean, nice and homey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In order to get the continental breakfast, we had to walk at a cafeteria some 30 meters around the corner. It was fun and the place was nice, but doesn't sound as an adverture if it is cold or raining.

    The room was larger than normal, everything was perfectly arranged. The smell of wood, coming from the pavement and ceiling made it seem home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Our stay was excellent and the extremely friendly staff and good location definitely helped for that
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and really helped put as at ease and made us feel comfortable even though we arrived pretty early in the morning. The room was very stylish and just the right size. The bathroom was quite spacious and very nicely designed as well. We received help any time we needed it. And the place where we had breakfast was also quite nice and very well-situated. The B&B is extremely well-situated so that most landmarks are a mere 15-minute walk away. Overall - will definitely visit again, if in Rome. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    nice place to stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place where the braekfst was is not at the hotel is in the near by caffe, but this wasn't written anywhere at the offer

    Very cleacn, perfect location, warm and calm place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good location, near the coliseum and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were too high Hard to find the hotel reception

    Very good location, near the coliseum and many bar/restaurants. The breakfast is good for the price. Good cost/benefit this room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Quirky charming B&B but don't expect all the amenities of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited hot water and room space and outlets.

    The breakfast was really great, albeit a bit repetitive from each day to day. The staff were very kind and helpful in both English and Italian. The rooftop terrace is also beautiful with lots of seating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    loved everything , location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the girl at the reception was lovely , the room was nice ,in the next building with an elevator . breakfast at the square caffe was more than satisfied . the neighborhood is great , lots of bars , restaurants around and great atmosphere , also 5 minutes walking from cavour station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Would definitely come back and recommend to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was a bit small. Could only fit 2 large luggage and my partner (who is pretty lean).

    Room was big, and clean everytime we come back from a tiring day of exploring Rome. They also provided a baby cot without us requesting for us, and allowed us to check out late at 5pm because we had a baby (for a fee of €60). Love the size of the bathroom too. Also, breakfast was provided at a really quaint cafe, with the essentials like croissants, ham, cheese, yoghurt and coffee/OJ. Location was excellent at a really nice part of Monti. Train stations cavour was less than 5mins away, and it’s also minutes from the Colossuem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Good place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some issues with hot water (it ran out during taking shower), was late, so we did not contact about it

    Very nice place to stay. Interior is very stylish, terrace upstairs is good too. Only 5 minutes from Colosseo. Host was very kind and helped us with luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sound isolation, you can hear whatever the neighbors are doing.

    The location is great! 5 minutes walk from Colliseum. The hotel staff is very friendly Nice breakfast at cafe nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    it was terribly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    arriving at the Il Covo hotel - it says on a printed A4 you need to go to another hotel, which is also owned by the same company. very strange and I lost a lot of time and wondering around the next day I had the sheets changed - they had a big light yellow stain on them. it was disgusting and I have never seen anything like it before the shower had hair on the nozzle all over it. even more disgusting the show cabin had a missing handle the room was really chilly and drafty and when I told that to the receptionist, she told me "what do you expected at this kind of room?". and it's a 135 euros/night room. I know it might seems little details to someone, but all summed up, at 540 euros for 4 nights, I expected a lot more.

    the bed was comfortable and the location is really good for the tourist attractions around

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, friendly staff. Good continental breakfast included in the morning. The a/c worked great - and it was 37C outside! We were a family of 4 and had 1 queen bed and 2 twins. Good size room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great accommodation in the heart of rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi didn't worked much. Our room was in the ground floor so there was a bit more noise from the paved street.

    At first I have to highlight the receptionist! She was a great lady, always smiling, kind and friendly. She helped us with everything we needed. Big thanks once again! The B&B is a part of the hotel and is situated round the corner in a narrow street. Room was really luxurious with all the barroque decorations, lovely bathroom and a large bed. Breakfast was served in a coffee not far away and was tasty too. Around the hotel there were nice streets with many bistros, coffees, restaurants, but without amounts of tourists. Hotel location was the best you can find in Rome! It was 15 minutes of walking from Termini station, 5 minutes from Collosseo and Forum Romanum, 15 min. from Trevi Fountain and Spagna stairs! Great place for evening walks :) Absolutely great value for the price!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Old building might have issues, but great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was beautifully furnished, however the bathroom reeked of sewage, it was very small and tight. We complained and they "fixed" it, and ended up not switching rooms. However smell was still there and then we discovered the same night that the shower would not give us hot water and fridge was broken. After calling the reception - the staff hung up on us twice rudely, simply stating we need to come down at 12 AM to change rooms!!!! Not acceptable. We went to the front the next morning and wasted an hour in the front for them to find a solution. The receptionist was nice and upgraded our stay in a bigger and nicer room, no complaints after that, just had a rough two first nights.

    Lovely breakfast, although would be better with Buffet with variety if paying over $100 per night. After being switched to our second room, it was spacious and we really loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great location,room,and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the apartment with a beautiful terrace. The whole place was great.bathroom new, and the a.c. worked good..it was very hot and crowded in Rome. For some reason I had the idea that breakfast was only a cappuccino and a brioche.Instead it was a wonderful breakfast with toast, cheese,ham ,brioche, jam and butter, juice and coffee. went to eat there the day before for lunch,and the day after for a late lunch. Staff in both B&B and Bottega del caffe' were very nice. Andrea was fantastic! Will return.when it's cooler!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I open my eyes, i'm searching for a coffee and room has no option to make a coffee.

    The staff are so kind and smiley! Room was very beautiful - unique interior 🇮🇹❤️. Top Location! Rione Monte is definetly "must see" if you wanna feel italian atmosphere. The roof top is wonderful terrace! Breakfast at the caffe was delicious. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Great central B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection & Wifi were intermittent.

    We liked the central location and walking distance to public transport and the Metro. The room and bathroom were clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay at Il Covo bnb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel Wi-Fi didn't work most of the time, and the room toiletries left a bit to be desired. We also expected more variety in the breakfast.

    Great location in the pretty and interesting Monti neighborhood. Nice room, and lovely view. Breakfast was served at a lovely cafe at the piazza down the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    The room was beautiful and the staff were absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room wasn't alway hot but to be fair cool showers were welcome with the hot weather.

    The room was beautiful and the staff were absolutely wonderful especially the little lady on reception with brown hair she was delightfully bonkers. Location was great just a short walk from the colosseum. The roof top terrace is where we spent most of our time it was just lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a fan in the room would be good as it tended to be a little stuffy.

    Loved the rooftop terrace and having breakfast down the road at a local cafe. Had a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Great , safe, central ams the girl working there was very friendly and helpful. If I go back to Rome I will go back to this property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, good WI-FI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't close the windows properly, so we heard the noises from the street all night long.

    The room was very clean. The hotel is in a really good location. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location friendly stuff and that it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in the room, TV is practically PC monitor in size, hot water runs out after one shower, no WiFi in the room.

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Loved the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew there would be some stairs but didn't realise how many to get to our room which was at the top, but it was worth the climb. A bit of a struggle with the heaviest of our cases.

    Loved the terrace. A real sanctuary after all the sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Elegant room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big breakfast with lots of choices. It is a busy place and a great gathering particularily in the evening. The fountain outside is a focal point for the local community. Servers are fast & friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great little place. Taste of Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved the location. The staff were fantastic as were the staff at the cafe/bar where you get your breakfast. We ended up returning there in the evenings as well because the food was the best quality and the service was friendly and quick. Nice family run business that we were very happy to support. Right by the Colosseum too. Perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location, claen room, nice breakfasts in the cafe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was not so good in the apartments, but you can find normally working wifi on the reception

    Great location, claen room, nice breakfasts in the cafe nearby)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    Great location to coliseum but the noise from the street was too loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street was incredibly loud so it was hard to sleep through the night. The modem for the wifi was located on top of the elevator so wifi didn't reach my room on the 4th floor.

    The bed was comfy and large. Clean bathroom, but floor of the bedroom was super dusty. Great location-a block away from the Coliseum.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    We staid at different place, the owner has several hotels at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We staid at different place, the owner has several hotels at one area, wi-fi only at the reception, there you should go outside! Breakfast 5-7 minutes walking distance from the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Il Covo B&B traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: