Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Gabbiano 3 stars

Via Giulio Cesare N. 20, 07024 La Maddalena, Italy

#8 of 11 hotels in La Maddalena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 866 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for a short stay - have been biking in Sardinia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel for a short stay - have been biking in Sardinia and this one of the few hotel I cannot complain anything about it. Fair price - you got all what you need. very clean and great people. Very nice breakfast. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Right over the water in a Walking distance from the port and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right over the water in a Walking distance from the port and the ferry boat. wonderfull localisation. I got a room on the 3 floor with a terrace and a wonderfull view of Palau and the see. Reasonable prices considering you're in Madalena. Walking distance from the center of Madalena and all the restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok. Coffee wasn't good. The receptionist recommend us a restaurant (and said we would had discount on it). It was true, we did had discount, but the restaurant was not worth it and in the end it was expensive. We went out unimpressed.

    The view from the room where you could see the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    - Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Upon arrival was not so clean and then when I told them... they came to cleanup the room 👍 - furnitures are old.

    - Nice location - and very nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Very good helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. We would go back.

    Very good helpful staff. a short drive to the port where restaurants and shops were. The breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel as a very convenient and quality place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location but the place needs to be refreshed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better. I really missed some fresh fruit. The hotel needs a renovation. Poor insulation, we could hear the people in other rooms. We didn't get the best welcome from the staff when doing the check in.

    The best about this hotel is the location, fantastic view over the water. For the rest it's very basic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    It was the second time I stayed at Il Gabbiano and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the second time I stayed at Il Gabbiano and the second time I was delighted. The view from our room was breathtaking and the breakfast was pure pleasure. La Maddalena is a paradise on earth and Il Gabbiano makes the stay even more stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Unforgettable stay with a gorgeous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located by the sea, so right after you wake up in the morning you can enjoy the marveoullous view of La Maddalena and it's coastline. The same view you may continue cherishing while enjoying the delicious and abundant breakfast at the hotel's restaurant, which is included in the room price. The staff is polite and helpful and the rooms cozy and clean. La Maddalena is a paradise on earth, and by staying in Il Gabbiano you can make your experience even more beatiful and unforgettable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    An enjoyable stay. We wanted somewhere close to the other islands and it was perfect for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is looking its age and needs and overhaul

    The brilliant location and stunning views are the best features of the hotel. Also close to the centre of town and lots of good restaurants. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    The sea view from the balcony was better than any 3D flat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Sea Front
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too much bread at breakfast.

    The sea view from the balcony was better than any 3D flat screen- live- TV! Room is spacious. Cleaning and tidiness is spotless. Location is great, near to the centre but far enough to relax. We were advised using a car in the island, but we disagreed with this as it was in post-season we still found far too many cars on the roads/streets in the tiny island. Instead, we hired electric bikes and used the local bus. The bus station is only a 6-minute-walk from the hotel and takes you couple of places. We also walked twice up and down to one of the famous beach..and it was worth walking, we could see much more the island from different aspect and local's type of life. Staff is friendly and giving you plenty of information and maps.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    good option in la maddalena
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a friend that came to visit me in the evening wes requested to leave i felt that they could be more flexable about that

    nice hotel in great location with parking good breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Small, lovable hotel at the coastline, a couple of mins walk to La Maddalena
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked single room and the bed could be a bit wider.

    Great location right at the coastline with nice sea side views. Few mins walk to the city. Super clean, friendly staff, and decent breakfast. Overall excellent value and great small budget hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.5
    3 days too small time to discover the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    too salt sea water if it occures at your's coffee which you drink at your balcony

    to measure sea temperature it is not necessory to leave your's balcony. during the whole day me & my cat stay at the room calculating ferries at the panoramic gulf

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    -Sea view balcony was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Fridge in the room didn't cool properly -Breakfast was very basic, not great. -Parking was free, but limited space available.

    -Sea view balcony was amazing! -Room was ok, but basic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    The view from the room was amazing but that was all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock and the facilities at the hotel were not great considering the cost.

    The view from the room was amazing but that was all. The breakfast was average.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Satisfactory for 2 night stay. No longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel.feels shabby & neglected. Approach road is dangerous for pedestrians which is not the fault of the hotel

    Good location although surroundings dreary

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wi-fi, poor insulation of the doors and windows ( we could hear the wind howling)

    The view of the sea on my window, clean and comfortable, diverse breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    100% recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I had a great stay at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the location and the room with a balcony with a sea view. The standard of the property is simple but it was super clean always. Everything was perfect. I can only recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is just a little too far from the center. The staff seemed quite distant.

    It has a nice location next to the sea. If you don't like walking, you may find it a little too far from the center but to me it was ok. It took about 20 minutes to walk there. I had an amazing view from my window and I could also see sunset from there. La Maddalena sea is the most amazing sea that I've ever seen in Europe. I might say it's as turquoise and bright as the Caribbean and the Maldives (and I know because I've been to both!). Taking a cruise to the Spargi island and around is a must and the Piscines on the way are soooo beautiful. I hired a bicycle and also visited the Caprera island the Il relitto beach. I hope to return to La Maddalena because of the sea. I don't really find words to describe how extraordinary it is! Wifi worked fine in my room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay with very nice ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea front Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seaview from the balcony was just beautiful. And the staff was very friendly and helpful, she arranged dives for us even though we arrived in the afternoon. Love my stay there and I would come back next time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Seaside views from the balcony makes a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight at times, wifi only accessible in the lobby

    The sea view from the balcony of the room, free breakfast, nearby to the city center, air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Right on the shore, well equiped bedroom, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from down town, 10 minutes walking. Needs a renovation outside (walls paitings)

    Right on the shore, well equiped bedroom, good breakfast, cristal water around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    a nice "no frills" hotel by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was just a very nice place. In the era of all-inclusive, 4-5 stars establishments with all sorts of equipment, a good reminder that even more modest hotels can be a really relaxing good experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Superb value for money, very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For what we paid there was certainly nothing to dislike.

    Very well located within a few minutes walk to La Maddelena town centre but just out of the way enough to be quiet. Great views, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was a good selection and The hotel was kept clean and tidy. The room itself was quiet, had ample space, a good bathroom, air conditioning, great balcony and black out blinds. The empty little fridge was also a bonus. Overall, we had amazing value for money. We would definitely use again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    would go back in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside appears old and the area a little from town but it was very modern inside and the area was very safe and an easy 5 minute walk to town.

    wonderful breakfast in a room overlooking the crystal clear water. Good coffee. Easy walk to town. Clean comfortable room. Staff were very helpful. We needed tickets printed which they were very happy to help with. Elevator to get luggage to room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds and pillows quite hard, no fruit at buffet breakfast, no wifi in room.

    Large double room, great view, very clean, easy walking distance to harbour and centre, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    great location and taxi service around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing not to like 🤓

    lovely place, great staff and location. the sea view from the window room was superb we were on the last floor opposite side to entrance so great panoramic view. we booked taxi few times with hotel and Marco was excellent, he helped us a lot such a nice guy, receptions staff was great as well with all help provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Truly an island stay complete with gulls and sailboats gliding by our balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No WIFI in the rooms! :-(. Breakfast could have been better - some fresh local fruit, fresh baked bread... more variety.

    The spacious room and balcony giving right over the bay. It was almost like being in a ship! Great location for views and feeling the sea breezes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Good choice for La Maddalena
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had initially booked one night then stayed 3 more. So I was here for 4 nights in total. The hotel was prefect for me: very near the centre of town and the sea, friendly staff, extensive breakfast buffet, clean, inexpensive, and a simple room with a balcony. I did a lot of outdoor activities while on the islands, including hiking, kayaking, cycling, and of course going to the beach and swimming. Because I was active everyday, I was happy to have the generous breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic waterside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. The lift buttons are not very responsive but that is all!

    The location at the waters edge is fantastic. There are views out to see and views a cross the bay in to town. The hotel has a slightly old feel about it but not in a bad way, I really liked the older style and the room was a good size, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great. There is parking and it is an easy 5 min walk in to town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Location is close to the sea with nice view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is close to the sea with nice view from balcony. The breakfast was very good. A simple and nice hotel for those, who don't need unnecessary comfort...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old

    Friendly and helpful staff Location, close to the city center (max 1km) View over the sea - AMAZING!!! Free WiFi Free parking outside of the hotel Good breakfast included in our price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    A Room right over the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More could be made of the external area.

    Amazing situation, almost like being at sea. Good breakfast with water and boats on three sides and break fast room full of light.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, wifi, And old structure

    An estonishing position right on the sea. But the hotel need a restoration, the coffee of breakfast Was Made with self service machine And not a real expresso, wifi don't work in the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Location and ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night tables were not that clean

    Location and ocean view. Breakfast was also good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Good place in La Madalena
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, silent and breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -nice beautiful room with sea view -very good breakfast -nice place -friendly host

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Amazing view and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing view and great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Posizione, pulizia, cortesia, ampiezza delle camere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nulla

    Posizione, pulizia, cortesia, ampiezza delle camere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Awesome location, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome location, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were hard

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    We got a room with sea view and balconies are very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room with sea view and balconies are very big. The breakfast room have fantastic views. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Location, seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, seaview

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Big room, good breakfast and a terrace with seaview!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, good breakfast and a terrace with seaview!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice sea view, good breakfast, 10-minute walk from to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad Wi-Fi signal in the room and outside.

    Nice sea view, good breakfast, 10-minute walk from to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok Gabbiano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada.

    It was clean. The staff were helpful. The view from our balcony was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    not too far to walk from La Maddalena city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    not too far to walk from La Maddalena city located next to the sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel with sea view balcony and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic private deck with sea view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Location, staff, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints...All good

    Location, staff, clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Throughly relaxing in a perfect setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None to mention.

    Balcony views of La Maddalena harbour & Caprera island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Average hotel. Just for spending the night near to center. Nice sea view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First answer to half of the requests was: "it's not possible".

    Mattress was old. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    * Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    * Nice view * Close to the harbou and citycenter * Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    4.6
    Would not recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not interested at all, did not say hello or goodbye. Breakfast awful, found a hair in my yoghurt. Rooms very simple and boring.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Simple and clean with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and fantastic view over the water. Simple and clean rooms with good air conditioning and blockout roller blinds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice service and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taste of the coffee wasn't nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Large room, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Sea Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. Somehow low product quality.

    Large room, nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Location - Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind

    Superb location, lovely hotel. Good breakfast. Good staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea front Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast. A very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Quietness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    The view from the balcony - amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit oldish, especially - dinnig area.

    The view from the balcony - amazing. Location - near city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful spot with great views but very outdated hotel in desperate need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oldest hotel on the island and that shows. It is outdated and needs renovation!! View is nice, beds are fine. No complaints for such a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    all ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing in particular, just the hotel is overpriced as it is rather old and lacks charm

    about 10-15 minut walk from town centre, ocean view from room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean from the outside

    I loved the breakfast Great views Good rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is perfectly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture of the room was old. The whole establishment needs to be refreshed.

    The hotel is perfectly located. A short walk for the centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.1
    Fairly comfortable; awesome view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no Wifi and no heating in the bathroom.

    sea view and location on the port.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking

    style and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Location and very hospitable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and very hospitable staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice stay in La Maddalena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small investment in reabilitation will be a plus.

    Nice staff, beautiful location, consistent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff!great place at sea shore!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location next to the sea and lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to the sea and lovely views. Very convenient for the port.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    Location with an amazing view over the sea, nice balcony and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wi-fi in the rooms.

    Location with an amazing view over the sea, nice balcony and a quality breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    Very good breakfast with view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location by the sea. Quiet place. Very good breakfast with view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful location by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs renovation. And a proper timetable for room cleaning service (8:30am on the checkout day is not great)

    Beautiful location by the sea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.5
    The location is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For three stars and the price it is equipped quite basic (rooms, breakfast etc). The frame of the balcony is very low - might be sort of dangerous if you are travelling with kids. There is only one spot for WIFI which is in the lobby. During our stay the WIFI was very slow.

    The location is stunning. It is built right on the coast of La Maddalena. Very friendly and welcoming people. Nice view from the breakfast room. With a little bit of tender loving care it would be an awesome place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.9
    The staff was amazing, giving us very good advice on the...
    • Group

    The hotel could benefit if they painted the outside walls.

    The staff was amazing, giving us very good advice on the best beaches in the islands and the best places to eat.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: