Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Gabbiano 3 stars

Via Libertà 221, 90018 Termini Imerese, Italy

#4 of 10 hotels in Termini Imerese

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    One of the reception staff needs a refresher course on how
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the reception staff needs a refresher course on how to treat clients - unfortunately this one receptionist spoilt it - the other staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    We had a pleasant stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower could have been larger since there was room in bathroom for it. Also the toilet was too close to shower wall, may have worked out better if toilet was next to sink.

    Location was convenient to town center. Staff was professional & courteous. Enjoyed the coffee machine for breakfast which made espresso, cappucino or latte.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    excellent hotel with good breakfast and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Website said there was a restaurant on site, but it had closed for the season.

    New hotel. Room excellent, spotlessly clean, comfortable. Good value. Staff excellent - went out of his way to organise dinner for us and set up the dining room just for us. Secure parking in locked compound.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Generally fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet signal was low, just enough to check your emails. There are some road works going on just outside of the hotel windows. The breakfast could use some improvement. Full of sweet pastries and cookies, most not so tasty.

    The restaurant was a nice surprise, although nobody there was speaking English, the food was amazing. The hotel staff was friendly and allowed us to have the breakfast althoug we were running late.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Delicious dinner, clean, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a good value, absolutely clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is a little strange but the restaurant is FANTASTIC! Seriously, it's worth staying here for the dinner. The staff is also helpful and it is possible to park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    Good location and clean, but horrible customer service (would not go back)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bed was incredibly uncomfortable, the springs were pressing up against me which caused for a very unrestful sleep. Also, the staff were not customer service savvy, family owned (assume) and very offended and defensive when we inquired about the bed being changed and the wifi not working. Wifi was corrected, however I was told the beds are all the same and they have never had any complaints (I find that hard to believe). Close to the end of my stay the iron stopped working, when I went to the front desk to let them know they asked me how I got the iron to begin with and why I had not given it back. I told the man at the desk that I had asked for it on my first day and it was brought to my room, and that I should be able to keep it until I check out. He told me it was the only iron for the entire hotel and made me feel that I had broke the iron. At the end of the day, another iron was brought to my room so I do not understand what the big ordeal was all about. I did not like the service at all (kind of rude and condescending) and for that I would not go back.

    Location was central, rooms were clean and well kept.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, large rooms. Private parking always available. Breakfast was very good with a large variety to choose from. Staff welcoming, helpful and available. Good value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.0
    Not worthy at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist could not speak and understand english well, it was difficult to communicate with him. No lift, we stayed at third floor and we had to go to our room by stairs and hall and then again by stairs, breakfast also was poor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Terrible location and horrible breakfast for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location and horrible breakfast for the money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Large, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, clean rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable, friendly - like being at home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect from start to finish

    Great little hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended. Very happy that I strayed here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    3.3
    Food was good at the hotel restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator so I requested first floor due to my age of 76.Receptionist said I could have first floor but I had to pay 15 Euros extra.I paid but I still had to carry luggage three flights of stairs.Not a good policy.

    Food was good at the hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.8
    Great and spacious rooms with nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room had a smell from previous smoking.

    Great and spacious rooms with nice view. Staff was very friendly and helpfull and there was good selection for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.2
    Clean, functional room with lots of space and a sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, functional room with lots of space and a sea view. Friendly and very helpful staff. The hotel has a secure car park and provides a good breakfast. Situated in Termini Imerese which is a very interesting small city with many attractions but without the "touristy turmoil" of nearby Cefalu.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.5
    Il Gabbiano is not to far from rail station,good for people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Il Gabbiano is not to far from rail station,good for people arriving without car!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Nice hotel. didn't get chance to explore the area as just used as a stop over between Palmermo airport and cefalu.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor location

    Nice hotel

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Il Gabbiano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: