Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Gattopardo Relais

Viale Giulio Cesare 94, Vatican City - Prati, 00192 Rome, Italy

#2127 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 B&B reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms street side very loud. Bathroom could get an update shower calcified and moldy, toilet seat broken, Heating not working, waste bin lid loose.

    Located very central. Short way to Vaticani and central city. Metro station in front of the hotel. Free WiFi. In the neighbourhood a luggage lock room with is ideal for the departure day. Family welcome. Room and bathroom big enough. Plentiful space for luggage. Hairdryer and amenities available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "breakfast" is just a coffee and a croissant and, although it is written on a note in the room that you can get it between 7.30 and 10 am, we were told that the earliest is 8 am. On the day we asked for it at 8, it was late 15 or 20 minutes. Although it may not seem a lot, it can mean an extra hour of wait at the Vatican Museums queue. There was mold in the shower.

    The location is close to Vatican and to the subway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite language barrier, staff was very helpful in arranging transportation when we left. Both days, we went out too early for breakfast, but the first day, they left a tray in our room for when we got back, and the day we left, the host showed up with a bag of croissants for us just as we were leaving.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was the worst ever hotel i saw as a frequent traveler. Breakfast was disaster. Nobody cleaning room for the weekend. Shower head was full of scale. We stayed a week and 5 days wi-fi was not working at all. There is nobody in reception overnight. This place was a hole more than a hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street noise kept me awake at night. Had to keep the windows opened due to no air conditioning. However, we didn't mind not having air conditioning and leaving the windows opened.

    This bed and breakfast was very close to restaurants and walking distance to Vatican City. It was close to the metro station. A perfect location! The staff were friendly and helpful. Spoke little English but that was ok. It was like having our own little flat, which we loved. The facilities were clean. Free wifi was a bonus. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi. Hope it has been fixed.

    Location! Friendly staff. Large room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    At first was hard to find the street address

    Amazing location, right in the centre of everything we wanted to see. Very clean room, easy to access, breakfast was included and quite a nice perk! Enjoyed it in the little outdoor breakfast book. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were friendly and accommodating and the room and bathroom were clean and comfortable with good air conditioning. The location is excellent, being only 100 metres from a metro station and ten minutes walk from the Vatican museum.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location is good, very close from the subway station,and close to the Vatican.Good service and clean!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no kettle in the room, there is no possibility of making coffee/tea.

    Nice room, perfect location, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent position, close to Vatican and literally two minutes walk from Metro Ottaviano. Charming, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good hotel full of history! Super nice people. And beautiful country side view!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The housekeeper who cleaned was not very nice. The breakfast could be more complete and better.

    The manager was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was not good at all. but its the same in all rome's hotels ı think.

    location and the building was good.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Street noise - At night you hear the neighbors when they take a shower or use the toilet

    - good location - comfortable bed - good breakfast

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: