Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Ghetto Farm Holiday

Via Castellana 48, 25080 Soiano del Lago, Italy

#2 of 10 Holiday rentals in Soiano del Lago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    We liked the cozy apartment & the magnificent pool a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio N. 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is better at the pool than in the rooms, which could be a bit inconvenient. However, we didn’t get bothered by it though.

    We liked the cozy apartment & the magnificent pool a lot! The parking is a short walk away from the apartments but the host gave us & our luggage a lift in his golf cart. We enjoyed resting by the pool!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Not a normal hotel, Room 2 was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approach track to El Ghetto ...untidy, and some parts of development look in need of attention

    Reasonable price, host was friendly and showed us room options

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful situation, with view on the Lake and Sirmione from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment N. 17
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Matrasses of the bed were really bad and hard

    Wonderful situation, with view on the Lake and Sirmione from our appartement (n17) Swimming pool with dedicated area for childrends and babys Garden, BBQ, football table, tennis table, assistance and availability of the owners Situation of the club: close to the lake, to other small nice villages, not too far from highway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    The views were stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like about this place.

    The views were stunning. You stepped away from all the tourists. Beautiful large pool. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. And the hosts very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good value with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio N. 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description in the booking.com is different a bit from what you see there e.g. it is mentioned in the booking that the towels should be rented, when we arrived we had clean towels in bathroom, I wasn't sure to use or not, anyway we already had brought our towels, so we didn't use the towels. Also, it is written that it has free wifi but when we arrived, we saw a note paper in our room that internet is 1 euro. 1 euro is nothing but the fact we had to go out again, find the guys and ask them about it was a bit annoying.

    The view from our apartment was great (garden/lake view), It was quiet and peaceful, Barbeque place was big and in easy access.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    nice flat, very good quality throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment N. 18
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the kitchen could be better equipped but the owners are very helpful and they will sort things out if asked. There's a 5 euro charge per person for towels but other similar properties give them for free.

    nice flat, very good quality throughout. Amazing pool and grounds, lovely olive trees everywhere! the location is good if you have a car. We could help ourselves for kitchen supplies like dish soap etc, which was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    we had a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment N. 11
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Wifi and kitchen equipment might not be optimal in some rooms but good enough. Most appartments have nice balcony or terrace with stunning views on the lake but a few have less view.

    full-size kitchen, good mattresses. Friendly hardworking staff. Nice swimming pool with beautiful and large garden. Quiet village but still close to the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend to everyone! Would love to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment N. 20
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a good bonus for tourists - to rent out bikes there and a small restaurant to offer simple home-made dishes. ( or some cooking classes ).

    Everything:hosts' hospitality, attitude, help. Garden, view, location, surroundings, neighborhood, swimming pool and sun beds, rooms and kitchen facilities, a/c in every room !!!!!!!! Ping-pong table and some other sport stuff. Natural mineral and fizzy water for free just 5 min walking up the hill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment N. 12
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the car park to the accommodation although there was a golf buggy available for luggage

    Spacious accommodation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Belissimo e stupendo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Studio N. 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    I recommend this apartment, comfortable bed, nice bathroom and very nice view from the balcony. A, we liked also the swimming pool :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Swimming pool, parking, 2 bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment N. 8
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are serial, not comfortable for family, kitchen is too small - not suitable for cooking

    Swimming pool, parking, 2 bathrooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    The room was comfy and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio N. 6
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The room was comfy and good value for money. It was located a short drive from Lake Garda and the manager was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    un week-end perfetto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio N. 6
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location stupenda

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Location and sun bading space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio N. 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old type of shower and noisy rooms with poor sound isolation

    Location and sun bading space

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.4
    shameful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio N. 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff attitude is shameful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    5.8
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hot water in bathroom, so we couldn't to take a shower.. Hot water only in a kitchen. No fresh air in appartament. Wifi only outside and it's paid.

    Nice view

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    Great pools for all ages, plenty of loungers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had triple room on top floor. Loved it. Only minuses - kitchen sparsely equipped and hob hard to access above stairwell. Air con not very effective! No much drawer space. If using sat nav it might take you to the village entrance (with no parking) rather than main entrance with car park. That said, positives def outweigh the negatives.

    Great pools for all ages, plenty of loungers. Fab view over to Lake Garda and Sirmione from our apt. We had a great time overall and would return. Complimentary bottle of wine on check-out, nice touch :-)

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    I loved this place so much, I was really upset we hadn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I didn't like was the fact I had booked my next destination and couldn't stay longer.

    I loved this place so much, I was really upset we hadn't booked for longer. We were cycling and hate staying in crowded touristy places. This lovely complex of apartments is on an olive farm about two kms back from Lake Garda. We had views from our room. It's perfect for anyone with a small family as it has a great swimming pool and lots of shade and sun beds. What we loved was that it is within easy reach of lots of non-touristy, picturesque villages and also a stroll from many brilliant artisan food producers. The owner himself presented us with a bottle of Il Ghetto's own wine and nearby is an artisan bakery, fresh pasta shop, olive oil producer plus many other fresh fruit and vegetable producers. Although we had been told the cycling wasn't great in that area we found lots of cycle only paths and had a perfect break, cycling into the mid-afternoon and then relaxing by the pool until dinner.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    5.4
    The pool, but very cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not overly friendly. Felt very old

    The pool, but very cold

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    very nice bedrooms, bathrooms ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    perhaps a little too small terrace

    very nice bedrooms, bathrooms ok Soiano, ideal situated area to visit different cities

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.3
    Very nice place and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice place and staff.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: