Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Giardino Di Albaro 3 stars

Via Oreste De Gaspari, 19 C, 16100 Genoa, Italy

#14 of 92 hotels in Genoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    We were pleased with our choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On site parking. Located between Quinto / Quarto to the South and Genoa centre to the North and close to the Mediterranean. A good room with a comfortable bed. Wifi and Aircon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    A delightful hotel that I would be really happy to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Parking on site was a treat and the fact that the bus stop for Genoa was right outside the property with frequent services into the City. There were 3 supermarkets within easy reach, one next door in fact. We caught a bus to Nervi, another very attractive seaside resort, one day and they have 3 Museums to visit, so you could spend the whole day there. The 2 restaurants that we ate in were good with a wide choice of food in one of them and excellent service. Breakfast was good and all the staff that we encountered were extremely helpful. Our room was cleaned well each day and a chocolate was left on the pillow, a nice touch. We were on the ground floor which was a real treat as we are not young and have climbed so many stairs on this holiday!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Room, breakfast was nice, location is quiet not really at...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was mentioned as included, the parking wasn't free. (But the staff made sure we won't pay)

    Room, breakfast was nice, location is quiet not really at the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Parking within the hotel area although not guaranteed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast below average. The room we were given was next to the reception desk which made it noisy! The bed cover was unacceptable. In fact there was only the inside of a blanket, which made it look very filthy! Expensive overall

    Parking within the hotel area although not guaranteed. Nice building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    The position of the hotel close to Corso Italia.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    The position of the hotel close to Corso Italia. In addition staff very kind, excellent breakfast and bedroom with new furniture and air condition.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good! Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area was a little small and food ran out quickly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit dark.

    Warm welcome. Convenient for the bus. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and professional!
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly and professional!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room could have been bigger

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    The bedding was changed every day and the room was spotless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very limited

    The bedding was changed every day and the room was spotless Staff was very freindly

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Location, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast

    Location, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    The staff, in particular, was so very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!! We would stay there again!!

    The staff, in particular, was so very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to look after us.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Walking distance to the lovely Boccadasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walking distance to the lovely Boccadasse... Petit with class

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    friendliness and cooperation at reception;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bathroom a bit small

    friendliness and cooperation at reception; parking place for car, location

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.1
    Friendly staff, proximity to Boccadasse, morning cuppa coffee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant

    Friendly staff, proximity to Boccadasse, morning cuppa coffee

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small and expensive parking in the property Room

    Location

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: