Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Il Guscio 3 stars

Via Venezia 4, 34073 Grado, Italy

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    great location, nice little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection was not great in our rooms on the 3rd floor. And the reception is not manned between 12 and 4, so be careful as to when you arrive!

    The hotel is in a really good location, in the middle of the centre and not even 5 min from the beach. We had the split level family room, and while the spindly staircase is very steep, we managed without problems. It was great to have 2 bathrooms, and the bedrooms upstairs are very comfortable, the one downstairs feeling a bit constrained, but absolutely fine for the kids. We had a great deal for the weekend and expected much less, but were pleasantly surprised. The rooms and especially bathrooms are very clean, and we did not have any problems regarding noise as other reviewers had - but then the AC was not operating yet. The lady at breakfast was extremely friendly and helpful, and the terrace small but nice and again, very clean and welcoming. Breakfast choices were fine too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Splendid Grado & Aquileia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in downtown, close to beaches. We spent there only one night just to see Grado and Aquileia worthy to be seen. The two-level rooms with two balconies were nice and quite comfortable. Our breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    ideal location, but not the ideal room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the apartment on the ground floor was damp and somewhat mouldy; the "garden view" was a hedge (mosquitos!) in front of the terrace and the terrace was covered by a rather dirty sun-shield - so no view, no real daylight and our bathingsuits/-towels never got dry.

    Ideal location in the center of town, yet very quiet; a few walking minutes to the beach! Friendly and helpful staff, ideal parking on private ground, excellent breakfast with eggs and fresh fruits. Ended up in an apartment for 5-6 persons, so lots of room for the two of us!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Bike Tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No possibility for putting our bikes inside.

    The breakfast was delicious. You can reach the downtown by walking in two minutes. We really enjoyed our time there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    very hard bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very hard bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant environment, good location of the hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hard bed

    Pleasant environment, good location of the hotel,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Chilled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grado is a big surprise.......lovely location on a lagoon with beaches onto the Adriatic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    wonderful stay at nice low key hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big terrace!!! And the price was right too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor security, amenities grossly misrepresented, zero staff on-site, no control of the temperature in the room, and breakfast was provided almost almost 1 Km from Il Guscio. Reception desk is NOT staffed 24/7, and you are threaten not to touch the temperature control in your room, or pay for a service call. Front door was left ajar numerous times with no staff providing security in the reception area. The advertised bar was closed as was the breakfast room, no food or drink available on site. In an area with many other hotels, skip Il Guscio. We booked two night and left after one night.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, very clean, fantastic breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in the double suite (2 rooms and a bathroom on the 2nd, 1 living room and bathroom on the 1st level = 3rd floor). The double sofa-bed in the living room was extremely uncomfortable and creaky.

    Friendly and helpful staff, very clean, fantastic breakfast and 2 minutes walk from city centre and 5 minutes from the beach. Parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.9
    Good location,friendly staff,very good breakfast,big terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Matrace too hard, extra bed not suitable for adults,cannot switch on/off aircondition from room,no possibility to hang wet towels etc. for drying.

    Good location,friendly staff,very good breakfast,big terrace,good room size

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ---------------

    perfect breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice staff, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice staff, great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    Centrally close to the beach and center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The AC did not work good enough when 35 degrees outside.

    Centrally close to the beach and center.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.8
    Good location, friendly
    • Family with young children

    Bad value for money, tight parking area

    Good location, friendly

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Trying to find the hotel by car

    Location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    I was really impressed when I opened the door first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was really impressed when I opened the door first. Very clean and modern,spacious,apartment.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: