Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Labirinto B&B

Via Labirinto 19, Ortigia, 96100 Siracusa, Italy

Review score

Based on 232 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Good price for a Cute B+B on quiet street just a block from main plaza!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no onsite coffee/breakfast offered. We were given a voucher to use for that at a nearby cafe but we couldn't find it. I would recommend not purchasing the B+B with the breakfast option as there are many cafes nearby to get breakfast.

    Historical building right in center of Ortigia, good size rooms with basic comforts. Very clean and there is a top floor lounge area with a refrigerator for the guests use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Nothing special but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with breakfast (it was a bit more expensive) but for the breakfast we just got a coupon for one cafe which is 200 m away. Not what we expected. There was a mold smell in our bathroom and a result in the room as well so had to keep the bathroom door closed. We parked a car in the closest garage - 10 eur per night. We were charged 2 eur/person for tourist tax, although when we booked the room it was written all taxes included and there wasn’t written anything additionally for the tourist tax. Beside its great location it isn’t the place to stay for a week or so. We stayed there only 1 night.

    Great location, spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Right in the heart of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to carry luggage to hotel from the street where we could park temporarily. The paid public parking was some distance away.

    Beautifully decorated and comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Don't have high expectations and you will be pleasantly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have high expectations and you will be pleasantly surprised. The staff were very attentive to needs and dealt with additional requests promptly. Superb location, nice breakfast and comfy beds. Would definitely come back 👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    One day in the middle of histiry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will suggest to customize breakfast. For international tourist sweet breakfast could not be enought

    fantastic location just in the center, a basic b&b with a standard room. Breakfast only sweet (Italian standard way)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Central and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the documentation did give the office hours and did state that there was no parking, this was not enough information to prevent us becoming very stressed by the difficulties of parking and checking in on that first day. We would suggest that prospective guests are sent advice on where to park, and are reminded about the hours for checking in.

    The willingness of the staff to obtain special food for our dietary requirements. She went well beyond what would have been normal care for the guest. The breakfast was very pleasant, and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Il Labarintino is at the heart of Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a tv or radio source of classical music. There is none. Please provide some eggs, even hard boiled, at breakfast

    Ĺocation was central yet B&B is quiet. Very friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower has a problem when it's raining causing hot water to come and go. We reported this a couple of times to the owner which tried to fix it but seems like there is a more severe underlying problem. Sometimes we got hot water, sometimes cold. Be prepared. A little bit noisy at night due its proximity to the street. Kitchen somewhat unclean even to prepare a cup of tea.

    The owner was really accommodating and helpful. The location is unbeatable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    Bad customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited for about an hour until the man responsible opened the door and showed us the room. After that he took us to another place and the breakfast was at the first place.

    The room was clean and the woman was nice, it was in a good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Great B&B at the centre of Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spaces are a bit restricted but little can be done about this I guess. Wifi could be better.

    Very central position. Lady in charge is a superwoman! She takes care of everything and she does this well! She is very helpful too. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great location, restful room, a haven to return to after a busy site seeing Day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all gois

    The B and B was central to Beautiful Ortigia

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Very welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. The breakfast could be better but the location is fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful, very friendly, super helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful, very friendly, super helpful staff! Thank you for making our stay in Siracusa even nicer! We will warmly recommend you to our friends!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    good value for money, nice neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast , late check in time

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Quiet room in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, slightly shabby but what you would expect for price.

    Excellent Location, nice breakfast on small terrace, good WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Really good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little old

    Really good beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and really helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very friendly and really helpful! Great location for where I wanted to go, had everything I needed, lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly, well located B+B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    REALLY good staff. Very friendly owner. Great location for sightseeing. Good aircon. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs. Small bathroom.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good central location. Air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    6.7
    No lift if you have problems using the stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift if you have problems using the stairs. Staff very friendly. Breakfast good. Rooms Comfortable might need retouching. Stil recommended it .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    The staff are very friendly, the breakfast at the terrace,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly, the breakfast at the terrace, the room was nice!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast was simple and basic;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was simple and basic; served on outdoor terrace that was lovely. The location was great for walking to many local sites, but be aware that parking is about 1/2 mile away. Enjoyed a splendid dinner at A Pucia, a small family owned restaurant with great food and service; outstanding granita at Monzu; both a short walk from the B and B. The outdoor market is an absolute must and be prepared for the best sandwich of your life at Borderis cheese shop in the market.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.1
    In general we had a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of things seemed old and a little malfunctioning. Such as the toilet and the shower with only a little hot water (not enough for two to shower).

    In general we had a nice stay. The place is very well situated in the middle of Ortigia close to everything. It was clean and newly renovated. Although we came in march with hardly anybody but us and maybe therefore no fresh juice or bread, the breakfast was very well optioned and nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    Overall pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1.For some reason it was damp inside. We felt the smell and even our clothes was slightly wet. For this we had to use AC as heating. 2.Maybe because we were apparently the only guests breakfast was quite poor 3. Be aware that it faces a narrow street so you can only see the wall from the balcony.

    Overall pleasant experience. Good location. Next time I'd also stay on this tiny island Ortygia in the old town. For those who care - calm neat design.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Overall the hotel is just what we needed, amongst the beauty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    After six months of no rain we experienced an unusual storm and the balcony had no drainage and the roof leaked, we where Al on the top floor, the building could do we some repairs

    Overall the hotel is just what we needed, amongst the beauty of the area, close to the sea and the main square

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    Central location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms with view on wall

    Central location, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.0
    Water of the shower too cold and never hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water of the shower too cold and never hot. I had a really cold shower!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    7.1
    Great location, nice breakfast area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower not great, no parking in area, "credit card machine not working" big surprise

    Great location, nice breakfast area

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, location is great. Lovely rooftop breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast and AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Skips at beginning of street

    Breakfast and AC

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet needs to be fixed..

    Staff were very friendly..

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Il Labirinto B&B traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: