Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Il Marzocco

Viale Fratelli Rosselli 78, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#203 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get the hairdryer to work.

    The location was convenient and the room was cosy and tidy. Just a couple of minutes to train station and five to fifteen minites walk to major attractions in city centre. The staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location just a few walking minutes from Firenze...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation for one person and got an extremely small room. There wasn’t any space to open my suitcase, so I had to put it on the bed to open it. The room made me feel a bit claustrophobic. Ok for one night, but definitely not longer.

    Excellent location just a few walking minutes from Firenze SMN station. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Good staff, cosy and big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only if you would like to open window, the room close to the main traffic rod would have lots noise

    Good staff, cosy and big room. Very lose to main train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Loved every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Comfortable period room. Excellent breakfast including specialist coffee of your choice. Even offered to make us a sandwich for the journey when we left. Friendly and very helpful owner. Only 200 metres from the station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful people, always with a smile! The room was really clean, and nicely decorated. High quality breakfast, in a walkable distance from the center. Grazie mille Marzocco!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice B&B close to Florence historical center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little better with more diversity.

    Very helpful staff, the decoration is excellent makes you feel back in time, close to the historical center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a generator will be a good investment.

    Clean and Good location The day of our check out theres no electricity and water this is way out of control of the owner/hotel and still they manage to serve breakfast for the guest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and charming location for a business trip in central florence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location very convenient for business fairs in central Florence This B&B has a lot of charm; it is like coming back to your own appartment. Small rooms but very cosy and with excellent bedding. The staff is wonderful and very helpful to find you good restaurants or organize taxis etc..;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast had a lot of options but the overall quality was a bit dissapointing for Italy.

    Charming B&B, easy access to train station and city center. Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Thank you for the hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It met all our requirments

    Thank you for the hospitality! The apartment itself gives a great experience of living in an old local house. We loved the fresco, high ceiling, traditional window. Service was nice, buffet breakfast was good and the ambience was superb! If you need an accommodation close to the train station and 15-20 mins walk from the main attractions - it’ll be the right choice for a fair price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Exquisite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully presented small friendly b & b. Exquisite rooms and superb helpful and friendly staff

    We liked everything The decor the breakfast and the warm friendly service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Giorgio was a great host, very friendly and genuine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Giorgio was a great host, very friendly and genuine. The hotel is 10mins away from main landmarks and very conveniently located near the train station. Our room was gorgeous with authentic Italian décor. The place is very clean and fresh! Najib and I are looking forward to visit the Sienna hotel one day as advised by Giorgio!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great staying in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signalling. I walked twice in front of the door before realizing it was the place I was looking for.

    Walking distance from the main Florence train station (Santa Maria Novella). Excellent breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Location a bit of a downer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a isolated area. Not many attractions too close to hotel. Small room. Views are average. Building renovations occurring close to the hotel

    Very friendly host.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Cozy and warm room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A variety of fresh vegetables would have been great.

    The B&B is in a very good location, all city attractions are very close,10-15 minutes walk. The room was small but had everything we needed. The bathroom was clean and had all amenities. The host was very helpful, kind and gave us a lot of tips about the city. I would definitely chose this B&B again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly landlord, excellent breakfast, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes its a little bit noisy from the street. However, this is not a big problem. The windows are very good.

    Very friendly landlord, excellent breakfast, nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    This B&B surpassed our expectations. Loved our stay there. Special thanks to Georgio, the owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like staying at good friends. Well taken care of and comfortable. Excellent location. Good breakfast. Russian Orthodox chuch is 20 min walk from this B&B. Will recommend this B&B to my friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Wunderbar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ?

    Minibar, watercooker + tea (no instant coffee), near railway station, near excursion meeting point, near city centre, good and cheap restaurants near. Supermarket near. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Good B&B even for long stay (we stayed 6 nights). Safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The room was so tiny that we couldn’t even open the luggage. - At our arrival the room wasn’t ready yet due to some continuing working in the bathroom. I would have appreciated to have read it announced at the booking.com before booking the room or to have had a balanced price upon arrival. It would have been nice and fair.

    Great location Kind staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Clean, cozy, unique, satisfaction, quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The small credit card transaction error. But it is okay, the owner Giorgio helped out willingly, and I'm waiting for the answer from booking.com.

    The property made my whole Florence trips really good. I enjoyed staying, breakfast really satisfied actually it exceeded my expectation for everythings. And also location was close to old down town and restaurants where we love to go, and the staff?! they were friendly and so nice, always helpful. Recomend staying there you never regret at all. If I went to florence again, I will choose again for 100 percent!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing B&B with helpful, attentive staff. Location is less than 5 minute walk from train station but quiet and secure. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Our room and bathroom was clean and spacious. We had a triple room with huge king bed and a single for our son. Both beds were extremely comfortable - best sleep we've had since arriving in Italy over a week ago. We will definitely stay again on our next trip to Florence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay...very accomodating owner and very accessible to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not that spacious for me and my husband. But good value for money 😊

    Very nice place...accessible to train station, bus stop, groceries and restaurants even the duomo palace very near..love the breakfast they serve and ambiance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Great place and very frindly staff!
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staffs were very friendly and helpful and showed us great places to eat in Florence and Siena. The cappuccino at the breakfast was spectacular and there were many options to eat and drink. The room and toilet was extremely clean and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy for a room near the street.

    Very convenient. 5 minuets to train station, 10 minuets to Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore,20 minutes to Uffiz

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Staying at the hotel was a pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying at the hotel was a pleasure. It’s easy to find. Location is good- railway station is about 7 minutes walking. People who work in the hotel are very friendly and always ready to help. Room was spacious, decorated with love. Ceiling is nice painted. Bed was comfortable and big. Bathroom with shower was clean and also quite big. Although a railway station is near it’s quiet hotel. You can hear a little sounds of trains and singing of birds in the morning but only in the bathroom through a ventilation, and it’s not a disturb at all. I liked that there’s is a kettle and teabags, so it’s good to have some tea at the hotel room. Also fridge in room is useful. Only one thing about breakfast-it wasn’t something very special - it was one kind of cheese and ham, boiled eggs, yoghurt, bread, croissants, some pie, fruits, cereals, juice. It’s not a little of course- you can find something to eat but It was no scrambled eggs unfortunately. Anyway breakfast was not bad. And what I liked it was real fresh coffee. Finally I can definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant service in quaintly decorated accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gracious and very helpful hosts. We had two adjoining rooms which was perfect for our family of 5. The beds are giant and so 3 kids shared a bed. Reasonably quiet location, 10 mins walk to the sites. Rooms nicely decorated, spacious and very clean. Hosts arranged valet parking for our car which worked out well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Hidden Jewel of Florence - Not to be Missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have never been to such an immaculate hotel in my life. Astonishing value for money when I booked. We arrived in Florence from the nearby station (5 minute walk), and were welcomed warmly by the owner who is clearly proud of his establishment, and recommended nearby locations to eat and visit in our short stay. Breakfast was beyond perfection with extensive choices for all tastes. Even the main road and temporary construction works outside were not a problem with extensive glazing to limit noise from the busy streets (ensuring you'll get a great night's rest). If only I could've packed the place into my suitcase... Definitely considering a return visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Elegant stay in a homely environment with excellent care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fully restored palazzo floor offered us a kind and elegant ambient for a perfect stay in Florence. Rooms had high ceiling, excellent mattresses, functional vintage furniture and comfy bathrooms. All areas were well-lit and resonated a personalized and well-thought touch of elegance, which matched the elegance of the city. We were well-pampered with around the clock care by Emo, handed with the building entrance keys and looked after for advice around Tuscany. Breakfast was well-selected with freshly made cakes and coffee which added to a homely atmosphere. It's located only 15-min walk away from the centre, so that made our stay carefree and totally enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Clean, well positioned and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, well positioned and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Nice cappuccino👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice cappuccino👍🏻

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Position was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was pretty basic

    Position was excellent. The room was very clean: the room it's not super big but the bathroom is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    The best B&B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast like a lot and walking to the station in 5 minutes!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good cappuccino, very nice and friendly host, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unisolated power cable in the fridge, dangerous! We got shocked by touching it!

    Very good cappuccino, very nice and friendly host, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Well maintained & good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well maintained & good breakfast. Friendly atmosphere & owners took personal care of the guests. Really appreciate the property owner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!wonderful rooms!!Very good staff and breakfast!Love it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was a bit hard

    The room was small but cozy you felt like you’re in a renaissance time room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the breakfast, the bed was comfortable, the bedroom was warm & the staff were very polite & helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    It has very good location, very helpful stuff and very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has very good location, very helpful stuff and very nice atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Personal very kindly and friendly, rooms was very clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Personal very kindly and friendly, rooms was very clean and In a good conditions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    A wonderful 6 room boutique hotel - a real gem to experience Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault anything

    Excellent valet parking and easy walk into city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    I’d like to go back to this b&b.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location, nice staffs, cleanliness and elegant concept.

    Stayed in December 2017

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse B&B Il Marzocco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: