Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Mattino Ha L'Oro In Bocca

Via Cisanello 55, 56124 Pisa, Italy

#56 of 189 B&Bs and Inns in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 B&B reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Had trouble paying at the end of my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble paying at the end of my stay. The young lady who served the breakfast tried to use the card machine with instructions on the phone but it didn't work on either of my cards. Both had worked elsewhere the day before and since. Had to pay in cash. Receipt not available. Process was fine last time I stayed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets weren’t changed for an entire week! We even piled up the sheets on the floor on the 2nd day and they were still there when we left! We told the manager who just told us to put our own on. Price on booking.com said included city tax yet we were charged city tax extra when we arrived. A bit far out if you have children as you rely on local buses. Wouldn’t go back there or recommend

    Free WiFi and air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The headboard was dusty and there were hairs on it. There was an overwhelming smell of air freshener which made it hard to breathe. We would have gone elsewhere except it was too late when we got there. The man on reception had little or no English but he was pleasant to be fair to him

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice Bed & Breakfast to Stay in Pisa in a Quiet Region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None

    Bed & Breakfast is just 10-15 minutes walk to Pisa center. Anyhow Pisa is quite small, everything is in walking distance. Room was clean and comfortable. You have all your basic needs including a small safe for your belongings. Wi-Fi was free of charge and worked flawlessly. Breakfast was good in a garden area. If the weather is sunny you can enjoy your time in garden. The neighborhood is quiet and there is a market in 5 minutes walking distance if needed. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Vacation Let Down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The listing suggested it was a smoke free environment, with no smoking rooms. Our room was so Smokey it kept me awake. No manager on site in the evening. Staff could not communicate, since we didn't know Spanish. WiFi password was not available. No parking at property. Asked to park on a public lot a block away.

    Not much. These people should not be in the hopitality business. There was nothing hospitable about this Bed and Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    I want to come back, great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In my opinion the best place to stay in Piza. For a very good price you get cosy and clean room with comfortable bed and also great help of extremely hospitable owner of the hotel. Breakfast was also tasty in a nice garden surrounding. You can easily park a car nearby for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast starts only at 8am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts only at 8am. As we had to go to the airport earlier, we could not do breakfast properly. It should start at 6:30 like in many other hotels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    The room is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tip: bring cash changed to pay the municipal tax of stay!

    The room is great. The attendance of the staff is very good! The B&B is a 30-minute walk from everything: the Airport, the Central Train Station, the city center of Pisa and the Pendente Tower (Tower of Pisa). Those were great walking days!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    comfy bed clean room plenty of hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor breakfast bought own cereal and bread no hot water so took kettle from room had to ask every morning for milk our friends room was at the front, ground floor and very noisy with motor bikes travelling past the room throughout the night which made sleeping difficult

    comfy bed clean room plenty of hot water

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to look fore someone at Breakfast to ask for a cup, plate or hot water for tea etc.

    The room was very comfortable. Simon collected us from the airport & was very helpful on our arrival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.2
    I do not recommend staying in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that they gave us only one key (the old fashion key) for the room (we were two with different schedles), while part of the of the day, and probably all night there was no one from the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Bed was comfortable. Shower was nice and hot. Breakfast pleasantly included meat, cheese, and hard boiled eggs (which is rare for italy). Parked in nearby lot for free! 30 min walk to city center. Walk was shorter on tge way back if you do not walk the main roadway. Loved the building's architecture and decor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    A good value stay in a comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little way from the centre and the river. Service was not great - we were not helped with luggage when we arrived and had to wait a while at breakfast. But these are minor niggles.

    A very comfortable stay in a pleasant neighbourhood. The hotel is very nice looking and good value too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Delivers all that is promised in the pictures and in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from the centre of the city, the neighbourhood looks pretty deserted (no shops, restaurants), but at least no crowds. The breakfast is ok, it's a pity that you cannot get anything gluten free. Coffee is mediocre. As in many places in Italy the rooms have weirdly positioned bathrooms. One thing that is missing is some common room or a garden / terrace.

    Delivers all that is promised in the pictures and in the description. Nice garden / patio where the breakfast is served (but you cannot go there if it is not breakfast time).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    the breakfast is quite nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    might a little bit hard to reach, cuz it's not really closed to the central; and to those who travel with big luggages might need to call a cab!

    the breakfast is quite nice! lots of options and the staff are really helpful, always smiling;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    The staff, Giovanni and Simone were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff, Giovanni and Simone were very friendly and helpful. Rosella provided us with excellent breakfasts to ensure a great start to our day. While a little away from the centre of Pisa, when walking to the centre one realises that Pisa was a walled city and is much more that just the Leaning Tower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Pisa B&B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really good breakfast with fresh fruits, cheese, ham,.... Giovanni from reception was extremely friendly and helpful ! Thank you for the great time !Pisa B6B

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cause is located next to a road, therefore it is noisy and not with a nice view. A bit far from the city center.

    Very friendly owners. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was nice as well. The place is very close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the sites was quite a walk. Leaflets about places to visit and suggestions about places to eat and details of buses into the town centre would have been helpful.

    Big room and nice bathroom. Helpful staff. Coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.8
    Host was polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very bad. Basically there were nothing without bread and jam. Was not possible to prepare even coffee. The dishes and food were missing and nobody cares about that. Personal (except host) knowledge of english - 0. Not possible to park a car besides hotel.

    Host was polite. The room was clean. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Excellent place! I warmly recommend it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff!! My personal documents were stolen in Pisa downtown. The owner helped to find the police station, he even called the Embassy. They gave us a key for the main door as we stayed there at the end of our round trip in Tuscany two more nights. They provided very late check-in and they served delicious breakfast taking into account of our food allergies. I would recommend this place to everyone. If I should come back one day to Pisa I would stay here for sure!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    The owner Roberto was extremely helpful giving us lifts into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Not a lot!

    The owner Roberto was extremely helpful giving us lifts into town and recommending good places to eat , lending us his bikes to go into town and giving us maps and advice also the breakfasts were very good plenty of choice and although he put out filter coffee he would make you espresso , latte or cappuccino.The other plus is it is not far from the airport and not far into Pissa or Pissa railway station trains are good and cheap to get to Florence Lucca etc.Pissa is good to stay in because it is not as busy as say Florence.So the Bocca ticks the boxes and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. John from Preston UK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    The Perfect Bed & Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Bed & Breakfast provided the perfect service. The rooms were large, the bed was comfortable and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast was excellent and coffee was made to order as per your taste and preference. Thankyou to the owner who assisted with those extra request outside the normal expectations. Located in a safe and quite area with a easy 20 minute walk to the city centre. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Clean and spacious with really good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit further from the centre than we realised but that was our fault and we got to quite like the 20 minute walk. Would have appreciated hotel staff asking guests not to chat loudly in public area until 3:30 on the first night we were there.

    Clean, spacious room. Good breakfasts with a great range of dishes and some really excellent dishes such as the eggs wrapped in ham. Lovely garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    A great place to stay in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's only downside is it is a little walk into town. This didn't bother us as we wanted easy parking which we knew we wouldn't get in the centre. We enjoyed the interesting stroll past Gallileo's birthplace. However, a woman on her own may not find this suitable.

    What a traveller wants in a hotel is somewhere clean, quiet & comfortable with helpful friendly staff. We wanted free parking too.This ticked all those boxes. Comfortable bed with nice linen. Pleasant room. Good bathroom. Tea & coffee making facilities. Free chilled bottled water both still & fizzy. I didn't hear any planes. The breakfast in the garden was lovely. The staff were very friendly & helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations etc. Would definitley recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    An excellent B+B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A pretty average area

    Lovely marble entrance hall and stairs; warm reception from Roberta. Lovely room with very good en-suite facilities. Beautifully presented and lovely breakfast; a nice garden to sit in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little of a way from the centre of pisa a twenty minute walk but no problem. There is a bus service right outside for the less able body.

    Good breakfast choice. Very clean. Air conditioned and great staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Peaceful spot in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at this hotel with a friend for short visit to Pisa, and we loved it! The location is perfect - a quiet residential area but only about 10 mins walk from the bars, restaurants and historical sites. The property is a traditional Italian villa, tastefully decorated with antique furnishings. Our room overlooked the garden. It was spacious and well equipped, including tea/coffee facilities. Lovely big shower room. The added bonus with this property is the beautiful garden space, available to use at any time. Breakfast can be taken in the garden or sun room, and it is also a lovely spot for an evening drink (although there is no bar as such in this hotel, they have a huge fridge with a selection of wines and other drinks for guests to enjoy - just added to the bill but very affordable). The owner/manager Roberto was very friendly and happy to help with any thing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    gem of a B&B with beutiful rooms & lovely staff situated in a quiet, residential area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is a good 2-3k from the centre but, if you like walking, it's perfect and in a residential area so very quiet. They have just stopped serving food other than at breakfast so we had to bring our own but you can still buy wine and soft drinks

    Beautiful property with every comfort in the rooms and a garden terrace out back where you can sit and eat/drink. The staff couldn't do more to help. Breakfast looked amazing but we over-slept on the super-comfy bed so didn't get to try it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Free parking in 150-200 m;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we have to leave!

    Free parking in 150-200 m; Very helpful and friendly hostess, - explained where to park near city center, restaurants, etc. To get Leaning Tower you need 10 min by car till parking in city center and 5 min to walk after or around 30 min by walk, for me it was fine (1st variant) and reasonable for the price of hotel. I liked room, with ancient decorations -arch on walls, comfortable medium-firm bed (slept like baby), convenient bathroom (you can sit while taking shower), tasty breakfast in small garden inside of hotel and the best espresso I ever had in hotels, which you shall ask - I love coffee and always asking additional espresso.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful stay in a liveable city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are mosquitos; but fly much slower than those in Shenzhen so almost do no harm.

    Very kind staff. The lady was kind and helpful; the gentleman (probably one of the bosses) drove me to the train station for free. Nice breakfast. Good facility and complete accessories (kettle, slipper...) in room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    I would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent shower, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent shower, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent and location made it easy to go to sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Exceeded the expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not far from the center, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didnt speak english

    Enough space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Very nice and friendly staff!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly staff! Very good breakfast. Thank you for the stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    charming hosts, clean and comfy, wifi great - best yet.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    charming hosts, clean and comfy, wifi great - best yet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    4days in pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Littel nois in the morning beacouse we have the room near the road.

    Big and clean room. Good breakfast. Helpful and nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall, a pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heater in my room was very temperamental and refused to work at all on the last day.

    Peaceful with comfortable bed, nice croissants and coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Good & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is not staying in the house. We had to leave at 7.15; no coffee was possible. Not a big problem, still good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    All was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was to poor breakfast as for my opinion.

    All was great. Owner was as a personal menager for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Good with easy access to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices were limited and parking was a couple of streets away in a public area. Otherwise high standard accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    The atmosphere was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere was really nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice tidy B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice B and B with plenty of on-street parking nearby. 20 mis walk to town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    A shame about the noise!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so noisy! The guests partied all night! I only slept about one hour

    The staff were good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly and helpful staff! owner brought me to conference centre himself when taxi couldn't be found!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is good and it is very near the Airport and the Tower (10 mins by car each direction).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin bit late at 4.30pm

    Great breakfast. Modern ensuite bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Perfect when in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great variety at breakfast , lovely eating outdoors

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money with excellent breakfast and helpful; staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts were very good, very creative!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect position, nice staff and lovely room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect position, nice staff and lovely room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff, clean room, nice breakfast (in the garden).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    20 minutes walk to city center, but that also makes it a quiet and relax area!

    Friendly staff, clean room, nice breakfast (in the garden).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Very warm and cosy atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very warm and cosy atmosphere. Excellent staff and well equipped historic room with nice details. Breakfast in abundance in charming internal gardenroom. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    Room is a piece of art!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Busy street noise starts pretty early in the a.m. But hey, the location is so central!

    Room is a piece of art! So historical. It's simply beautiful. Breakfast very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Everything was more than perfect, it is a five star service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was more than perfect, it is a five star service with a cherry on the cake, a warm welcome and all the best advices from the owner about Pisa and its assets!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, wonderful breakfast & clean comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, wonderful breakfast & clean comfortable room ...we really enjoyed our short stay here and would not only recommend, but return to this location

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    Lovely clean large room overlooking the garden, with modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't know it rained so hard in Pisa. No complaints that we can think of.

    Lovely clean large room overlooking the garden, with modern en suite and tea making facility, excellent continental breakfast. Owner/staff very helpful with advice on restaurants and attractions etc. We would recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.9
    Very lovely rooms and bathroom, you get nice soap,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bit stiff lady, outside Pisa (15-20 minutes walk), busy street, aircraft noise, clairaudient hall

    Very lovely rooms and bathroom, you get nice soap, bodylotion etc, good blow dryer, very nice breakfast (which is upfilled fast), nice service

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    very nice place, friendly welcome, small and quiet, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    parking is a few minutes walking away, not a problem, but traveling with a lot of cases makes it complicated.

    very nice place, friendly welcome, small and quiet, good breakfast (if you have seen other italian breakfasts ;) nice people running the place, you always feel welcome

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    A very high standard of B and B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all, but the location a little bit further than we would have liked but worth it to stay somewhere so nice :-)

    A very high standard of B and B. Our room had everything we needed for our stay including wifi, and a very comfortable bed too. We'll equipped bathroom and shower, and exceptionally clean. The breakfasts were amazing for Italy,especially the daily home baked pastries and cakes.The owner and all staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Extremely welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    About 5 to 10 minutes walk further out of town then ideal

    Extremely welcoming and helpful staff. Building was beautiful inside, old but with all modern conveniences. Wifi, aircon and soundproofing on windows all worked well. Great breakfast in a nice seting, specially liked the wonderful home cooked pies.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    So friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So friendly and helpful! Lift from the airport, map and printing out train times were a fabulous help. Breakfast was stunning in quality and choice. Amazing!

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome. Comfortable room with fridge, kettle, safe. Fresh baking for breakfast. Free parking nearby and easy to find from airport. Walking distance from town centre.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Mrs. Monica is very kind, welcoming, informative and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mrs. Monica is very kind, welcoming, informative and helpful. her staff are also nice, though communication with them was not easy, as speak little English.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.7
    The exceptional welcome from the owners, never have I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Through no fault of the owners, I booked into this hotel not realising how far away it was from a restaurant or pizzeria. I traveled with a family member who was disabled and we did find it difficult to get to the nearest eatery. The breakfast was average at best and a bit of a disappointment. But the good things about this place far outweighed the bad and we would love to return.

    The exceptional welcome from the owners, never have I experienced such warmth, friendliness and assistance in all my years of travelling. They even stood the cost of our transfers to and from Pisa airport and train station. I will never forget them.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Monica who was at reception was fantasric.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Monica who was at reception was fantasric. She met me at the airport and lent me her bicycle to use around pisa which turned out to be great. Super friendly and attentive to guests.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    staff, price, free parking in the street nearby,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was ok in general.

    staff, price, free parking in the street nearby, breakfast little basic, but tasty home-made cakes, room is ok, bathroom is also ok, big, well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    A beautiful and comfortable B & B with fabulous rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit of a walk from the main sights but doable.

    A beautiful and comfortable B & B with fabulous rooms and shower rooms. Quiet and immaculate. Best breakfast we've had anywhere in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Minor complaint would be the hot drink facities in the room. There were no English tea bags or milk (UHT).

    Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Provided guidance on where to go in Pisa. Really good with my two kids (3 years old, and 5 month old)

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    Exceptionally friendly staff, very welcoming.
    • Group

    Exceptionally friendly staff, very welcoming. Good facilities and nice sized shower. Breakfast was a good selection of fresh fruit, cereals, cakes and juices.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything we wanted was at this B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything we wanted was at this B&B. Lovely, fresh breakfast and spotless room with air con and wifi (both worked well). And Monica was the perfect host and a wealth of advice and local knowledge. Excellent service overall and would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    IL Mattino was a hotel with a family atmosphere, had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    IL Mattino was a hotel with a family atmosphere, had excellent room and a beautiful garden. All staff were very kind and maintained a clear accounting.It was a pleasant memory.I would like to give five star ranking. I can recommend my friends IL Mattino.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.9
    comfortable character small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perhaps 1 km from bars,restaurants. 2 km from tower. weather at moment close to 40 degrees so a little harder to walk. street parking a little random

    comfortable character small hotel. Lovely breakfast close to airport

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Il Mattino Ha L'Oro In Bocca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: