Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sogno di Giulietta e Romeo 3 stars

Campo San Cassiano, 1858, San Polo, 30125 Venice, Italy

#132 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 576 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Staff went out their way to be helpful. All very pleasant. Room cleaned every day and sheets and towels changed daily. Very close to heart of sights. Highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and great staff. Room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was really good every morning with all of the essentials. Fresh cappuccinos to start your day was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass bathroom walls! With mobility restrictions - No lift. Safe unusable as too low, cups hard to hold safely, step into bathroom difficult with no secure hold, No chairs to sit. No English tv.

    Shutters keep out light but let in breeze. Air con is very efficient. Large comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con worked but the minimum temp was 19 degrees - needs to be cooler. For the size of the bathroom there could have been a much bigger shower.

    Breakfast was lovely. Room and bathroom were large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the mirror room and the sound on the TV did not work (luckily we didn't have time to use it anyway). Also the shower doesn't have any kind of shelf to put products on, which might be a problem if you're elderly. Despite this though, I would definitely go again!

    The room was really well decorated and the bed was lovely. The location was superb, it's near a Vaporetto (ferry bus) station and the fish market. Plenty of restaurants and bars around if you don't want to venture too far. The breakfast in the hotel was also great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The room was nice and big enough for 2. Location is great. Just 4 minutes and you're at the fish market and the Rialto bridge!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in a very good quiet place close to all tourist attractions A very interesting and beautiful room decor Very nice and helpful staff Everything is really great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was super helpful. The hotel is in a great location and is fun if you are looking for a funkier property. Only downside is that it was very windy out and the shutters blew like crazy during the night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room was basically in the hotel room (I.e not in the bathroom) so no privacy there.

    Very good location, friendly staff, good but not great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good, but we were a bit disappointed with the hot beverages that were served. We got capucionos with no foam and the water for the tea we got was not hot, therefore we could not make proper tea. Maybe a self service coffee machine would be a better choise.

    The hotel is a really beautiful combination of old and modern style - modern furniture combinet with the buildings original structure and frescos. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. And also a big plus - you can regulate your own heating. The hotel staff was really nice and helpful. The hotel is also located only a short walk to Rialto Mercato and Rialto Bridge, and also to different vaporetto stations from where you can go and explore all of Venice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff were amazing and helped us in every aspect - travel, tourism, timings for boats/transport. They were so friendly. The room was lovely, very clean, very authentic which we loved (we stayed in the Fireplace room). The bathroom was also good and very clean. Only downfall was the hairdryer. A lot of hotels now have stronger, more powerful hairdryers and this hairdryer was very slow/weak. We would recommend bringing your own. The breakfast was good and the location was excellent! It was nice being so close to the Rialto bridge (10 min walk away) and also close to Rialto and San Stae water bus stations as this made it easy to get to the centre and visit the basilica and other attractions. There's great places to eat and drink in the area too. Overall, really happy with our minimoon stay at Sogno di Giulietta and would definitely recommend to all!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! It was excellent.

    The staff were polite, helpful, and made us feel so welcome. We especially liked how they shared the history of the hotel and showed us around. Unfortunately we were there only one night -- wish it were longer. We had to leave early, and they provided us with fresh fruit, muffins, jam, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt that we had been pushed into an abandoned luggage room. The shower/toilet area was not private. The stench from the canal seeped through into the room. This was a huge disappointment after seeing a room there that we could have had!!! The room was not cleaned for the 3 days we eere there and had to ask staff for a replacement jug then clean cups. No milk provided.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like my room, it looked like it was a storage room which they turned into a guest room. Not comfortable in my opinion. And I paid almost 200 euros for that room so I thought it was too expensive not worth the price, but that's my opinion

    Really good breakfast, kind staff, ok location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the classic double room was 'non-smoker', one could feel a smell of cigarettes.

    The room was very large with a wonderful view on the church and a small bridge nearby. The bathroom was large and nicely equipped. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi took a crazy long time to fill up

    This B&B was in the perfect location, close to everything in Venice but far enough away to not be too crowded, the actual building is on a square and also next to a canal and has restaurants and stores nearby. The staff was so friendly and helpful! And our room was so beautiful- the roof was painted with a 17th century fresco and the whole building is the same age/ style. The breakfast was also really good with fresh juice and delicious croissants!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no one at the receptionist past 10 pm which I personally didn't like simply because if something goes wrong then you really don't have anyone in the building other than the other occupants in the hotel.

    The hotel was a small botique hotel with 18th century painting still intact in the breakfast area. The receptionist (his name was Red) was one the friendliest man I met in Venice and told us the best ways to go around Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the views are stunning. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small could barely walk around the bed.Shower was too small.No lift had to carry suitcases up the stairs.

    Breakfast was quite good and staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly expensive - but when in Venice

    Room was great and very spacious - The balcony and canal side were fantastic. Breakfast was lovely. The staff fantastic. Restaurant over the bridge with the courtyard AMAZING!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not too comfortable

    Great staff, the people at reception were amazing and they gave us the best recommendations for food and were knowledgable of the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs to be renovated, though it is a good size. It also has a window and natural light. Maybe if it was darker you wouldn't notice the dirty tiles so much. The toilet seat was broken and the shower screen didn't close properly. The towels were huge and soft and white, so that was good.

    The service was excellent, very welcoming. Nice and quiet, which is good for Venice. Also bright room with lots of windows looking inside a courtyard, but private. We stayed in the Mirror Room. Breakfast was good too. Perfect location for the Rialto Mercato (market), which we love to see. Great restaurant nearby over canal in a garden, with trellis vines and lighting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some insects or bed bugs at the room. After second night in the hotel my wife legs looks terrible. Shower cabin was broken and water drains on the floor from it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could have been cushier I suppose but the cherubs painted on the ceiling made up for it.

    This hotel is special in a very special way, I can't exactly explain why in an online review. It's a old boutique place for couples, but maybe even more than that? See it for yourself. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a musky smell, curtains had stains and the shower tiles were stained black and brown.

    Bed was big and comfortable and the room and bathroom was very spacious for European standards. Breakfast was also good and included. And staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment was the breakfast with some stale items, little variety and instant coffee (in Italy of all places!)

    Without exception, the staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. The atmosphere in the building is just incredible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really......OK, so it IS a little tricky to find the property from the nearest boat stop (San Stae), even with directions... Since San Stae isn't as "popular" a station--there aren't luggage porters readily available--so you'll likely have to schlep your own baggage up/over a few little bridges in order to get to the property. So, it's not a big deal if you pack reasonably (read, I didn't--LOL) you'll manage that part fine--it's just FINDING the property...... And the hotel signs are on the doors, not overhead--not on a post out front--so if you don't know how/what you're looking for--it's very easy to miss. And that's for all hotels--not just this one.

    Everything was wonderful about this property. It's a very small boutique hotel, so if you're expecting it to be a Hilton--you'd better look elsewhere. The staff are wonderful--friendly, efficient, eager to please and so very helpful with directions and all the other little things that can make or break a holiday. The rooms are smaller, but that's to be expected in Europe, and to be honest--we had chosen the most economical room option. Regardless, it served us perfectly--the hotel has charm and authenticity... The breakfast was more than adequate each morning, very tasty and the breakfast room is just lovely---it made you FEEL like you were waking up in Italy! The coffee every morning was fabulous. We really had no complaints while staying here--the property is close enough to "the action" that within a very short walk--you can find plenty to see, do and eat. But it's far enough away--that you get an undisturbed sleep and can enjoy the sanctuary of being outside the hustle/bustle area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception has specific hours and because of this you need to communicate to the hotel what time you are planning on arriving for check-in. I didn't realize this until after I was on my way to the hotel because it was stated in fine-print on our booking confirmation, so plan accordingly!

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful when we asked questions about where to eat and how to navigate the city (recommended a delicious local pizza place in a quiet square further away from the tourists, which we liked). The breakfast they serve is also very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Early in the morning, some smell from waste water disposal (?) was apparent - however, I think this belongs to Venice ;-)

    The hotel is very conveniently located to Rialto bridge/Rialto market. All people working there were very helpful and always friendly with a smile on the face and with good hints for sightseeing, handling luggage etc. The breakfast was very tasty and is served in a nice room with large window ...feels like eating on your porch, but with Venice feeling! Thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a coffee lover drink only espresso, other types of coffee, including italian capuccino and latte, are terrible

    It's a perfect romantic getaway! The hotel is situated in an old venezian building. The room is nicely decorated and has jacuzzi, tea facilities, toilettries. From our window we could see a quiet canal. Breakfast room has a tiny balcony, thus if you are an early bird, you can have your breakfast almost outside watching city waking up and living its special everyday life, breathing in fresh air with a sea touch. The location is splendid, you can easily reach by feet Grand Canal, Rialto bridge, San Marco's Square. It's also not far from St. Lucia train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe sending exact directions on an easy map from Rialto mercado to the hotel. Venice is like a maze and we only managed to find hotel after using google maps on our phone. Once we had been there a day it was easy to find.

    So central to everything, lovely staff and nice hotel with really nice breakfast in beautiful breakfast room. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible - stale bread, poor choice, coffee was cold.

    Very good location and friendly staff. Nice jacuzzi bath after day walking the city..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast gave no options for vegetarians.

    Location. Room plan and atmosphere. Teapot in a room. Thanks for hotel masters to let us to check-in after reception working ours

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was quite disappointed by the standard of our room and the breakfast experience during our recent stay. All the staff we dealt with were really lovely but this did not make up for the rest of the experience. The bedroom, Mirror, lacked warmth or comfort - for example the stone floor in October without any rugs and no slippers. The decor itself was run down and dated. There was a constant noise, like an electric pump, that sounded all day and night. This disturbed our sleep. And then we had the experience, after a bad night's sleep of not being able to have a table for breakfast. We paid a very considerable amount of money to stay at the hotel and we were expecting so much more. Such a shame.

    The staff are very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a lift/elevator to transport luggage to your room but the staff at check in assisted us with our bags up the stairs which was a great help.

    We requested the "pink" room and it was great. It was unique and fitting to the Venice atmosphere, the spa bath and small balcony was an added bonus. We were very happy with our room. It was easy to get to and from Rialto Bridge and St Marcos Square, we walked as it was well sign posted. We liked that the property was still close enough to the sights but was also in a quieter area away from the main flood of tourists. All staff we dealt with were very friendly and accommodating and it was easy enough to get to/from the airport using public transport, bus/boat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little on the firm side. We had a few mosquito bites during the night...no plug in repellant in this room. Somewhat pricey.

    Good location. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave you tea and coffee making facilities in your room but no milk.

    The location was very central, the rooms were comfortable and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of travelling to Venice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible. Reception staff didn't have answers to questions like how to get to the airport, a good place for dinner etc. Room was ok for a quick sleep

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought it was a drawback--that it's a little difficult to find--and then I rethought that as a criticism and decided it is part of the charm! The staircase is a little challenging if you are carrying anything or have a disability.

    A gem of a boutique hotel in a beautifully preserved and remodeled structure of some antiquity. The staff was remarkably helpful and very fluent in English. The breakfast, served in the magnificent breakfast room (if you are able, sit at the one table on the balcony) was delicious with excellent pastries, delicious meats and cheeses and superb coffees. Rooms were very nice and comfortable with spacious baths. The best was looking out over the piazza and just listening to the noise of a city that did not include vehicles of any kind. This place is special. It's a little like heaven, I think...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should buy anti moscitos protection: water and humide climate in Venice!

    Location, hospitality, breakfast, room, bed, cafe a Venice with oriental taste, cheese:)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since it's a bed & breakfast place it does not have amenities that you get in regular hotels. At 8 PM Alberto goes home. However, Jena's room is near the lobby. If you need anything, you need to go downstairs and knock on her door. Although there was a telephone in our room, it was not connected to the telephone line. I noticed a switch marked ALARM next to the bed. When I asked about the purpose of that switch, Alberto (the manager) could not explain it well. May be it is used to call Jena. St. Mark's square is about 20 minute walk.

    It is not too far from the train station. One can walk but water bus is better. It took only 10 minutes by water bus to reach the hotel which is located close to Realto market. It is actually a bed & breakfast place in an old building with lots of characters. It is nice and quiet. The lobby is cozy. Frescos on the high ceilings and the interior design give it a historical character. We were served Prosecco while we were waiting for our room to be ready. Our room (called Soft) was excellent. It has a huge bath tub just beyond the headboard of the bed. The bathroom with shower is in the bedroom but separated by a opaque glass wall. Wish it was a regular wall. Bed was very nice. The safe is of old style; to set it up, you may need help. Air conditioner worked well. Breakfast was enough. Alberto, the manager and Jena, the house keeper are very nice people. They could help us with their limited ability to speak and understand English. Alberto arranged for a private water taxi to take us to the airport. It was excellent. The place has only eight rooms and it is good for couples only. Overall, we had a nice stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative comments to make about this hotel, everything was wonderful.

    All staff at this hotel are so helpful and friendly. It is located in a great square close to the Rialto Bridge and Vaparetto stop. If I am lucky enough to visit Venice again I would definitely stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Feather-bed cover too hot for the summer and no sheet available. Air-conditioning quite noisy and not very efficient, given that it's place beneath the window and blows the cold air between the window and curtain, and not into the room.

    Decoration of the house and the rooms, friendliness of the staff, close to vaporetto stop, large and well-equipped room and bathroom, comfortable bed, perfectly clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all really. The wardrobe could of been bigger? Haha

    We came here for part of our honeymoon. Clean, compact, smart and stylish room. Good location for the sites. Staff were awesome, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much for trouble for them. Perfect base for exploring this fab city from this small but friendly hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Word from the wise ... Sadly did not receive the room I believed I was booking. My wife was heartbroken! Apparently you must call hotel to confirm your room choice! Shame on booking.com for leading me astray.

    Staff was very helpful & great to interact with - they made our stay exceptional!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, close to everything, lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a hotel bar

    Very comfy room. Good location. Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night. Maybe a room on the other side is better.

    The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'Pink' suite ubicated in antique Venetian room was marvellous. A good touch the amazing included breakfast. Professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When someone form the staff barged in our room without knocking

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location. Very close to Rialto but a few minutes away from the crowds. Staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location and great stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could cater a little more English like.

    The perfect setting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really a large one in Venice, and was quiet. Nice stuff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    washroom,pillow,hostess

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing rooms in a venetian style, very clean, staff is nice and helpful and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy in the night

    Room Breakfast Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was Hard to find,

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the property!

    A fabulous small hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of space for the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing! Location was perfect!! Close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The attendants were excellent and were extremely helpful in navigating around the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't complain about anything the only thing that was a bit of a turn off was the room positioned near the reception

    Just about everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff! Good breakfast! I definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was not as good as you expected.

    Staff are social, helpful and nice. They are fluent in English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was perfect except the lunch

    all was perfect except the lunch

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Authentic old house. Concerning privacy feels home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in a very beautiful city!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly stuff, good breakfast. Perfekt Hotel near the "Ponte Rialto".

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was okay, basic but good. Airco was a little but noisey.

    Staff was very friendly, the room was gorgeous! We loved it so much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful room on the canal. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big roomy bedroom and bathroom. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Lovely, attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk clerk helped us get water taxi to airport, very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location. Really helpful, friendly staff. Lovely hotel. Deffinately be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sogno di Giulietta e Romeo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: