Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Il Nido 3 stars

Via S.Quasimodo,30, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#12 of 29 hotels in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 633 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gracious welcoming, family owned for years. Outstanding and beautiful breakfast. Great staff, stunning views and balcony. Thank YOU! TOM/NATE

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely stay at hotel Il Nido for 4 nights. We had a car and found the property without any problems. Small amount of car parking which was good. We had a room at the top of the hotel with a large balcony with an outstanding view. Absolutely fantastic. Breakfast was also excellent. We walked into town which was about a Klm away. Good workout. Also note our room was on the 4th floor. Lift goes to the second floor. So lots of steps each day to the top.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not told on arrival that there is a sperate door which is up the stairs which you have to go by if you enter the hotel after 10pm as we were not aware we tried to call reception no answer including ringing the door bell. this is something that all guest should be aware of as we ended up relaxing at a restaurant untill 1.30am and when we came back we had a mini heart attack but then we figured it was up the stairs and then the man at night reception did let us in and apologised. There wasnt anything that we didnt like but does the rooms need a little bit of a lift when it comes to decor and just general maintainence YES!! however we would stay here everytime

    The hotels location was absolutely brillant i would say however if very steep hills and long stair cases are not your thjing then staying somewhere closer to the port is a better idea however the views from this hotel are absolutely amazing. Breakfast is very basic but to have something sooo filling and then having to walk down or up the hill is probably not a good idea so we were happy with the small selection at breakfast. We ha room number 8 which was a triple room, it is very big and the balcony IS HUGE which is great. The bathroom was a good size. All staff were really nice especially the older gentlemen at reception and the young woman who checked us out and gave us information on how to get the boat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to check out in the middle of the night to make an early morning flight from Naples. The night manager was very kind. He even offered to carry my bags up the road to the hotel where I was meeting my driver.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything....Everything....it was perfect...beautiful location ....overlooking the sea...10 mins walk to the centre.....lively people.....it was beautiful.....I can't even call it a hotel ...it was home!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the hotel to town was dangerous and we almost dreaded the walk each time. Up hill on the way to the hotel and can be very dangerous at night.

    The view was really nice from the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is situated in a nice high view point. But with no surrounding pavements in places and all the sharp blind bends it’s a treacherous walk down to the main town.

    The views were good from a sea view room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was exceptional, easy to walk to the Amalfi town centre. For those coming with a car the hotel did have the car park which made life easy during our stay. our terrace in our room was looking over to the big blue and Amalfi promenade . Breakfast was also served over looking to Mediterranean. Sipping Cappuccinos and eating fresh fruits and croissants before heading out for exploring Amalfi coast was great. Staff was helpful. We thought this hotel was better than some of the other hotels in the town center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If the hotel were able to serve dinner then it would have been perfect.

    A very good family run hotel. Good breakfast, clean rooms, great views, friendly staff and free car parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hill climb

    Beautiful hotel. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Wish there was a shuttle a couple of times a day so that climbing stairs and walking road would be easier so you could go back to rest/freshen up and go back out for dinner. Due to that we stayed down in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since we have a 7 years old kid , it was difficult to walk back to the hotel at night. We used the bus generally, its the second stop from the center. But, as far as I understand, if you want to have a sea view and a reasonable price , it isi good choice.

    Terrace of the room was breathtaking. personnel was very helpful, they even provided sea towels for us. We enjoyed the stay with our 7 years old kid. In our room wi-fi was a little bit slow, but anyway , no need to wi-fi, enjoy the view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated furniture and decor. No shuttle bus to main strip.

    View of the coast line from the balcony was really nice. Not too far from the main strip. Max 10 min walk Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room safe. Cupboard door wouldn't open.

    Great location and views. Balcony had sea views. Friendly staff & excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we can say is that our veranda was small, but that might have been because of the size of the room we needed to accommodate our family. There were other veranda’s that looked bigger! Oh and this is not the hotel’s fault, however, taking a cab from the ferry port was €20 for literally a 2 min drive.

    The hotel had great views from the room. The breakfast menu was good with mostly pastries and some meat and cheeses. The staff were very helpful too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bar facilities and nearest restaurant closed, so long hike to town to eat, unless you risk the expense of the four/five star hotels nearby.

    Breakfast, room & staff fine and parking was no problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shared bathroom was tiny with the shower in a tiny space with the toilet, and it was hard to get the shower to operate consistently. The staff person that was on when we checked in and also when we checked out was disengaged and made no move to help open doors etc to allow access with luggage. Instead being constantly on his computer. I am not sure if the website mentions the 4 flights of stairs to go up to the bedroom we had, which some people would not be able to manage.

    Loved the character and charm of the hotel, the beds were comfy and warm, and the breakfast/dining room was great. The person working in the dining room at breakfast was cheerful and warm. Location was great, and it was very quiet inside the hotel. There is a courtyard area which would be lovely in the summer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    borhing. Everything was great!

    Great views & short walk into town without being in the middle of noisy town. Breakfast was delightful with a view over the Mediterranean. I would definitely stay at Hotel Il Nido again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitures are bit old. Room is very small but great balcony with amazing view!

    View from balcony is great, staff is friendly, covered parking garage, cleaned bathroom. Location is not bad -15mins walk to city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It’s 10mins walk to centre of Almafi, right on the coast. Our room faces the ocean with a fabulous view! The reception and dining area also face the breathtaking view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location with beautiful ocean views. On-site parking. Walking distance to town. Very nice, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast with espresso. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A smile from the man at the desk wouldn't hurt.

    Nice view from balcony, secure parking in garage, comfy bed, clean hotel throughout, good soundproofing, close proximity to centro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was terrific but a 15 minute walk to the center. But this lovely hotel was worth the walk.

    The hotel was very comfortable and the rooms wonderful with the balcony overlooking the water. Breakfast was excellent and the staff very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nice that it wasn’t right in the thick of the town with traffic and noise. Although it was right off the main road - it was very quiet. Was fun to sit out on the roof and sunbath a bit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More time!

    The staff at the Nido is warm, welcoming and always helpful. The family run hotel is lovely and has a very warm feeling. The rooms are well appointed, spotless and very comfortable...but oh the view!!! What a way to wake in the morning to the incredible water view. So nice to have a terrace to sit, relax and just enjoy the peace and quiet after a day of touring. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, the towels large. Everything was quite comfortable. The breakfast is very good with a variety of fresh baked goods, fresh fruit, meats, cheese, breads, yogurt, cereal and coffee/tea made to order. The first morning there I woke to the smell of freshly baked goods...that and the view made for a heavenly start to the day. Upon arrival in Amalfi by way of boat from Sorrento, we were greated by a square crowded with buses, people, taxis. While the hotel is only a few minutes walk up the road, with luggage it was clear we needed a cab. Cabs were there, but none would take us the short distance due to the heavy traffic on the main road. We settled for a bus, which ended up being easier than we thought. They had luggage storage below and we were only the second stop. Seeing all the traffic and narrow road, sometimes devoid of sidewalk, we were intimidated and concerned about making our way down to town and back again. However...all fears disappeared once we got a handle on it. A couple familiar with the hotel told us of a path into town which required just a short walk through one tunnel (with sidewalk), then up steps which provided an incredible view and interesting walk through the residential area of Amalfi and down into the main square. It was a great walk, although lots of uphill...but do it once for the view and hidden areas of the town. The next day we found that on the other side of the road from the uphill stairs, there were stairs that led down to the port area which led right to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved it all. There are nicer properties in the area (with restaurants and pools etc.), however, these properties were also more expensive.

    Beautiful location and view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great where we stayed, Walking to town on the roads was difficult because it is Amalfi and there is not always a sidewalk. Also Amalfi and surrounding areas don’t deal with litter and garbage on the roads away from the centre of town.

    Breakfast, location. Great coffee, friendly attentive staff and a nice selection of fresh fruit and pastries. Beautiful view of the sea, and the spectacular villas and buildings on the shear cliffs from the room balcony and sun deck.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small and on one of the mornings we couldn't get any hot water (although it was back later in the day). Only shampoo, but not conditioner provided.

    Great location and amazing views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff incredible; views spectacular & breathtaking; rooftop patio also available overlooking Amalfi coastline, historic neighborhood behind & above, and Ravello to the left in the distance! Bus short ride, or walk along narrow road to steps leading to harbor & center. When asked, owner recommended & provided map for S. Andrea Restorante Pizzeria Bar@ Piazza Duomo 26 @ foot of steps in square. Best clams & linguine with julienned zucchini for lunch; fabulous pizza @ night after concert!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area this is in, isn't suitable for older guests due the walk down into the centre, as it's lacking pavements. Not all rooms are suitable for older guests as they have to go up stsirs(2nd floor)

    Great views from our room number 28! Nice to have a larger balcony with deck chair, lounger and table and chairs. Most of the family were together. Breakfast was good, reasonable choice. Staff friendly and helpful, especially when we couldn't get a taxi into town, they took the older person in our group down thems lives.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a good 15 minute walk uphill from the town centre (we are quite fast walkers so could be 20 mins or more for some). We felt that four nights was about our limit of doing this twice a day. We didn't have a drying rack on the terrace, which would have been handy, we dried our beach towels and swimming costumes across the chairs instead. The fridge in our room wasn't working. We didn't complain about it as we didn't really need it but I was surprised that housekeeping didn't notice and report it so that it could be fixed.

    The room, bathroom and terrace were all spacious and the decor was simple and clean. The view is amazing, there is just a road between the hotel and that blue sea! The continental breakfast was varied and the coffee was delicious. On our third morning we found out they also did omelettes or scrambled eggs, we hadn't been offered this as an option but heard another tables being offered the choice - so we asked and had omelettes too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds not real comfortable and very old style room. That being said, i think most accommodations in this region of italy aren't great unless you're spending top dollar. Overall solid room with a stunning view. Quite a tough walk into the amalfi square, but nothing crazy. The staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location sea view with great breakfast and welcoming hospitality,, the room is so clean and comfortable with an amazing terrace,,, the staff are so friendly and a walking distance to amalfi center which was so cool :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn't work on room 11 when we had to move but forgot to tell the staff, sorry!

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. Views were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    FABULOUS LOCATION and those stunning ocean views! Since it was our wedding anniversary and we were travelling from across the planet- Australia, they upgraded us to the best room- Room #29 on the 4/5th floor. Incredible 180 degree views! and those sun beds were just perfect. The breakfast spread is delicious and coffee yummy! Staff is very helpful, booked on a brilliant Pompeii tour and recommended Vesuvius. Cosy beds, clean toilet, no bath tub/swimming pool but what the heck, you barely spend any time in the room. Private and ample covered parking as well. Really enjoyed our stay at II Nido.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. Not far from hotel by walking - the center of Amalfi and the beach. Really friendly staff. Especially, thanks to Mike for his help to organize our pleasant stay in Il Nido. We're looking forward to go back to Amalfi and Il Nido.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi in Amalfi - price depends on weather and time of the day

    Everyone very, very friendly! View from our Balcony was outstanding! Overviewing Amalfi, Harbour and Sea. Especially the night auditor was so polite. Two excellent restaurants in walking distance- not more then two minutes- high heels recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service.

    Amazing view, great location - 5 min walk from Amalfi centre, next to the bus stop, very friendly and helpful staff, room was spacious enough, a lot of storage in room, bathroom was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, casual and very friendly family hotel, felt at home. Only 3 minutes walk to town and beautiful sea view, peaceful and 2 mins walk from a lovely beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were really hard, they started drilling and building above our room at 730am, the cleaner starts vacuuming at 830am and we could hear everything (toilet noises, people taking etc) from the connecting rooms. Horrible and we barely slept as a result.

    breakfast was plentiful, car parking onsite too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The downside to this hotel - and there's nothing they can do about this- is that it's a pretty substantial walk into Amalfi Town and there's very little in the way of sidewalks. So it's pretty dangerous, actually, with the big buses and numerous cars on a very narrow highway. There were two restaurants in close proximity, both very nice, but folks will want to go into town for many other things. Also, the taxi we took to the wharf to leave was extremely expensive for the 5-minute trip. A hotel shuttle would be nice, but probably cost-prohibitive for them.

    Beautiful view. Lovely public areas and a very nice breakfast buffet. The room was not luxurious, but was certainly more than adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony with the beautiful view and cute furniture wasn't cleaned once before or during our stay... bird poop and leafs were everywhere and the furniture were so we could not use them

    The view and the room size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walk back in 30 degree heat to the hotel up all those steps and road with no pathway, but if you want the view and beautiful Amalfi its well worth it.

    the view was fantastic, the balcony had table and chairs also 2 deck chairs, mini bar very reasonably priced,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, and we hope someday to return.

    The location was great...short walk to Amalfi centre, along busy roadway, but easy peasy. Cars are aware of pedestrain traffic along this route, although you must be somewhat cautious changing sides. Watch for optional stairway down to the harbour partway to town. One bus stop outside Amalfi but certainly walkable. Room and views were superb; breakfasts were exquisitely presented with good coffee. Check out Le Nereida in Lone (bus to Pogerola) for lunch and a pool swim for a relaxing day....they provide a shuttle service too. Hike the Vallee di Ferriere!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really hotel's fault as entire town is more or less like this (narrow streets, steep hills) but street right next is lacking any sidewalks for the most part and traffic can be a little busy at times, so have to be cautious on your way downtown (only about 10min walk, actually less, as halfway there are steps down the coastline that take you away from the buy street)

    We had a most wonderful stay at this hotel! Views are stunning, room and bed very comfortable, terrace is great size; breakfast had everything we needed and more, coffee/cappuccino made just for you by the very kind staff. Even at breakfast area we could enjoy the beautiful views, such a great way to start the day!! People at the hotel made us feel welcome and helped us with tips about getting around, timetables etc. Would come back again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor note, the drainage in the shower can do with some improving.

    So very happy we stayed here. Firstly, while the room is good, the views from the balcony are stunning, we spent lots of time just relaxing and admiring them on the lounging chairs provided. The yummy breakfast hosted in a room with another stunning view had lots of fruits, fresh croissants of three different types, freshly baked cakes in carrot and lemon, coffee and tea options including cappuccino, boiled eggs, cheese and meat, cereal, and all laid out nicely. I have to be honest when I first booked I was scared the walk would be a bit much in traffic, I was totally mistaken. It was about 10 mins, and easy as long as you are careful. The staff here is professional, friendly and always smiling. We would go back and stay here for sure. Amalfi itself is a great town to stay in as its easy to get to places like Ravello, Salerno, Maiori/Minori or Positan, Capri. At the same time the town of Amalfi itself has some places to check out, and a local culture that was good to observe and take in. 

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Enjoyed all - just had to get used to the walk into town. It was an adventure. Cabs are easily available when you don't want to walk.

    Loved our view! We had a huge sea view with the amazing town of Amalfi just down the coast. Nice room with quaint Italian decor. Loved the freshly made cappuccino's every morning and tasty breakfast buffet in the sun room with 180 degree sea view! Friendly and caring staff, comfortable environment. The whole area is such a great memory. Authentic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are basic and functional, but the bathroom is unfortunately to a poor standard. In room 23 you stand in a shower tray full of water, because it won't drain away quickly. It's a very small shower cubicle and the fixed shower head is so low my boyfriend couldn't fit under it. Other things for the hotel to consider: a dressing table mirror over the dressing table with a plug socket on that wall, provide tea and coffee making facilities, provide a choice of some warm food at breakfast, or at the very least toast.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Room cleaned to a good standard each day including change of towels. Good sized balcony with great view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV screen on the small side. Room furniture still ok but requiring renovation soon.

    Views and location are amazing. We appreciated the private terrace of our room with a magnificent view over the Amalfi coast. Hotel is quiet and the parking space is a lifesaver!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    very good location, 15mins walk from the central along ss163 or you can choose to take the sita bus which costs only 1.2euro. fabulous view from the balcony, the room is very clean and spacious, not luxury but you can find anything you expect. breakfast s good althought not many choice and the staff are very nice and helpful, definitely well worth the money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit away from the Duomo piazza but still good enough to reach there easily by walk.

    Very nice staffs, spacious guest room with excellent view(I've stayed with my family at the triple room on the 3rd floor), quite tasty croissant and espresso for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged €30 more than what was booked on line. Hard copy of booking was passed to worker to give to Owner but did not get any response. Expected some sort of explanation.

    Get good location with a short 15min walk to centre of town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is 10 to 15 minute walk from town on a narrow twisty road with cars speeding. In some places there is no sidewalk. Not really a problem...elevator goes up only part way so if you are on upper floor you take stairs.

    Hotel rooms have great views as does breakfast room. Hotel also has parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk into town and back is not long but can get dicey because if poor walking paths and traffic.

    Very nice view ,staff was good. Nice breakkie. Away from the fullnon noise in the square .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things you need to change (you can't) so more about awareness. Things to consider when booking the 3 person suite (Room 5) is dark with a sea view but you can't see anything from the room you have to walk over to the door and completely exit the room to enjoy and the terrace is not big enough to accommodate 3 people very small. The two person suites appeared to have a more open layout and fill with a nice size terrace. Needless to say, I spent 40% more on a room that did not serve me well, when I could have just booked the two person room .

    Great location and they take great care in maintaining it while staying true to history. Refreshing to see live plants throughout the lobby and breakfast area. Breathtaking views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little slow but really no issues. Bathroom was quite small but also

    Breakfast was excellent compared to other hotels we stayed in. Location also excellent for traveling to nearby towns (Amalfi/Ravello/Positano/Capri) but far enough to be away from all the noisy main Amalfi area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location meant a death-defying walk into town! Bathroom was cramped. Air conditioning a bit noisy for night time use.

    Lovely room with stunning sea view and balcony. Very good value with parking and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room furniture is only basic but not so important as we were out all day long. Small shower cabin (not fitting a XXL size).

    Superb view over the bay of Amalfi. Free parking (very important on the coast) and good quality WiFi. Helpful personnel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated about a 20 minute up hill walk from the centre of Amalfi however we did found out that you can catch the local bus and it will stop outside the hotel if you ask the driver

    Everything was just perfect. The room was very spacious with a lovely view of the Amalfi coast from the balcony. The breakfast was very good offering both hot and cold choices. The staff were very helpful even boiling us some water when our travel kettle broke.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 15 minute walk to centre of town just the roads were a bit dangerous at times but same in square that is Almafi

    The staff were very helpful as I was staying on my own & felt a bit isolated at the start especially the women staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon isn't great which is required in the peak of summer. The hotel doesn't have a pool which again would be nice in the peak of summer but we walked down to the beach in 10 mins and paid for sunbeds for the day.

    Our room had a stunning view and terrace on the second floor. We sat there watching the super yachts go past with a glass of wine. The hotel is located a 10 min walk into town. This was not a problem for us as we could burn off some pasta on the walk back up. The room was a great size and extremely clean, the hotel is a pretty family run place with lots of charm. The girl who works in the hotel is extremely friendly and recommended us a transfer to the airport that saved 30€. The breakfast was great with lots of choice both hot and cold. I would recommend staying here for value but also for the amazing view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that the route to and from the hotel to Amalfi town is on a steep hill, with very little pedestrian walkways

    Breakfast was great, staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel and good room sizes

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It might have been nice if the hotel was closer to town, but the unobstructed and picturesque views of the water and of Amalfi itself made the 10-15 minute walk into town worth it.

    We couldn't have been more happier with it's location, the wonderful and incredible views, the friendly staff, and the breakfasts. This is our second time here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had to pick something the aircon did not cope very well on extremely hot days.

    Set off the beaten track with a easy 10 minute walk to the town centre. Beautiful sea views from both room and breakfast. Very quiet and peaceful location with helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The privacy between balconies.

    I got a bedroom in front of the sea and i could be without room: What a balcony!! I strongly can recomend Il Nido. I will be back! No luxury But conforty and really nice view without infinity steps You can get the city in walking steps in 15 minutes by the sea path.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walk uphill from Amalfi, but it was good exercise!:-)

    Hotel room was clean and we had a beautiful view to Amalfi and to the Ocean. Reception services were excellent, staff was extremely helpful and polite. Everything functioned on time as promised. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a car it's no problem, but il nido is a bit of a walk from Amalfi piazza, along a busy road. But that can also be good as you're away from noisy area at night. Just be aware of location.

    Very good helpful staff, great breakfast, views, clean, lovely lounge/sitting area with sofas, so good to sit down on a comfortable sofa while away from home.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    The room was large with a queen bed. The staff where all very freindly and helpful.Large Veranda with unobstructed views in both detections of Amafi and the Sea. 15 minute walk to downtown Amalfy.Rooftop sun area with lounge chairs and shower. Great breakfast! Free parking at hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Very comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent. Views from the hotel were brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor, grubby shower, some staff not particularly friendly

    Location and view were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike 😄

    Everything 😎

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beutiful place It is world of best!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! I was so happy to spend 3 days in Il Nido.I'll come again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Beautiful view over the Mediterranean sea

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: cheese and tomatoes with mold, hair in croissant. But Good coffee!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh bread at breakfast.

    Lovely breakfast but would of liked a toaster to have some toast.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Il Nido traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: