Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2 stars

Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy

#3 of 15 hotels in Bellagio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 437 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Il Perlo was a dream come true. The view from the property of Lake Como was spectacular - our stay there was a highpoint of our Italy trip. The food was exceptional, the owners were friendly and kind. A complete homerun. Thank you Il Perlo!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessibility - shuttle times not that helpful - had to return to hotel at 6.45 and not able to walk back again so reliant on poor taxi service. ( though that is a problem in Bellagio, not the fault of the hotel) Not a great choice for evening menu so obliged to return to town if anything else wanted.

    Fantastic view. Lovely room. Great terrace. Good that there was a shuttle service down to town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great little hotel with the best view in Lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Onsite restaurant was having trouble the night we were there. We were happy with our food though.

    Phenomenal view of Lake Como. Nice staff and an overall easy going atmosphere. Appears to cater to cyclists.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Simply PERFECT for a long-weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Simply PERFECT for a long-weekend stay. Wake-up , open the balcony doors and just enjoy the breathless panorama....or have you breakfast on the terrace. Very clean room, with large and comfortable bed. The white wine is super! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    The view from the Hotel was splendit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too far from the town and lake, croissants was finished very soon at the breakfast.

    The view from the Hotel was splendit. Also it was one of the most quet and the cleanest room I had ever staied at. Many facilities for bike and hike around. A nice free parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Breathtaking view with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself is quite outdated, and there is no elevator which can be bad if you have a lot of heavy luggage. Also, there are no fridge or a kettle in the room. By far the worst thing about our stay was the shower. I should note that not all rooms have the same shower, so this can be a matter of luck. Our shower was extremely small, to the point where in turning around to get the soap one accidentally turns off the water. In fact, there is no soap holder in the shower, so one has to reach to the outside floor to grab it. The curtains do not actually close but leave a gap that floods the room, and also there is little control on the water temp. which is mostly cold. We do not recommend eating in the hotel restaurant (although without a car there arent other options around). The food was not worth the comfort of staying in and not going to town.

    The staff was super nice and helpful, and were able to assist us with our car trouble as well. They also generously upgraded us to a lake view room for our honeymoon, which we deeply appreciated. The location is relatively far from the city center, so this is better if you are renting a car since parking is available (although the hotel offers shuttle services for 1€). The view is indeed breathtaking, which by far compensates for the location. A view room is definitely recommended and is worth the pay. The room itself is well conditioned with a comfortable large bed. The wifi was fast and the breakfast was tasty and offered a wide selection of foods.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly, helpful, and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly, helpful, and kind. We got in hours later than we expected to, after midnight. Our host stayed up waiting for us. The next morning the breakfast was amazing, homemade, and delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Lake Como was our favourite stay in Italy. Thank you to the staff at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Il Perlo Panorama was our favourite stay in Italy so it pains me to say the shower was so tiny and basic, water would flood the floor through the shower curtain.

    Lake Como is beautiful and the hotel location was amazing. Staff were very kind, informative and helpful. Onsite bike hire (both electric and non powered) was perfect. Breakfast was excellent as it offered a good range of nutritious foods. Buffet once a week was good value and also offered an excellent selection of nutritious food. The shuttle service to and from the town centre was excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    beautiful, affordable, high quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor in Bkfst room is dated. Didnt know there was no elevator, big bags from cruise, no offer of help.... good workout, but some guests might not be able ...a little far from town but such a view...

    View is extraordinary. Bar and resto staff were wonderful... great time...bikers are crazy to go on the roads as the motocyclists are crazier! Lovely spot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice accommodation at Como lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We book the double room with lake view, which was generally nice and enough spacious, with a balcony and great view over the surrounding area, although a bit old-fashioned. In addition, the bathroom was not completely separated from the bedroom, which is another minor criticism for the room.

    Nice accommodation at Como lake. The hotel is outside the city centre of Bellagio, in the hills, therefore you have a great view on the lake and the town. There are several parking lots directly in front of the hotel, which was convenient as we arrived by car. There is also a shuttle service offered by the hotel, commuting to the city centre 3 times a day. Pretty good choice as regards the breakfast buffet, with several cakes, fresh fruits etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful, gave good recommendations for restaurants in Bellagio.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in a well-managed hotel, quieter than most in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bathroom had all necessary facilities but the toilet was positioned so close to the wash basin that only a contortionist could have used it in comfort!

    Having stayed here once before we were pleased with our room with lake view and enjoyed our stay in Malcesine in spite of mixed weather. The hotel is well-managed and staff are welcoming and helpful. Breakfasts are also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Difficult to get back to the Hotel later in the evenings as taxi's were very hard to come by !

    Fantastic views from this family run and friendly hotel. Lovely location and food simple and very well cooked and very tasty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay with so much to do from cycling to browsing and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location but what made it really special were the helpful staff - it felt that nothing was too much trouble. We are looking forward to revisiting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    We would stay there again, so very reasonable. Like downtown and lake Como. Prices were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Driveway was rock so you had to carry bags for the wheels wouldn't roll. No lift, but staff will carry bags up stairs.

    Wonderful location, close to downtown, easy access to ferry when we left(cheaper taking ferry across lake then driving all the way around. Very large balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Room was decent, nice to have a balcony to sit on even if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great. We didn't experience any genius benefits or get the 10%discount

    Room was decent, nice to have a balcony to sit on even if you don't have a room with a view. Gorgeous terrace area to have a glass of wine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great time in a cozy and frienfly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super friendly! Accomodated an early check in and went out of their way to make our stay special. The view is amazing. The biking shop very helpful with experienced guides for different biking routes!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly little hotel with best view of lake Como - we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have tea/coffee making facility in room.

    Comfortable large bed and good size shower. Superb view from hotel terrace and great wine tastings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    A fine panorama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food was a bit disappointing. Italian food can be so good. This was a bit plain. Although it was good value. The bathroom's could do with a refurb, and more regular cleaning.

    The couple running the cycle hire were lovely. Young, enthusiastic, helpful. The view was spectacular - what a terrace - view North up the lake. The family management were genuine, real. Not like a normal team-run hotel. The room was large with a fabulous balcony - and the panoramic view from the bed was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Bellagio's Spectacular View worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal was good but might have been better. Perhaps it was our choices.

    The mountain view rooms have a spectacular view of Lake Como and the garden view rooms of the stream and waterfall. Nice to sit on the balcony and look out on such a view! The wine tasting was interesting and informative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous views. Great for a short stay. if you aren't overly fussy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could only have air con off if the door onto balcony was open. Shower test leaked and soaked bathroom floor everytime.

    Fabulous location. Property a little tired here and there- could use a mini fridge in the room. - but perfect for what we wanted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely gorgeous view!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only tricky thing was transport to and from Bellagio's centre. It would be good if there were more frequent shuttles or ones that came back later after dinner time. We also found the taxi number we were given didn't work. This didn't detract too much given the absolutely stunning views and service at the hotel.

    The view was absolutely gorgeous and the staff were so welcoming! Sitting out and eating the breakfast buffet overlooking Bellagio was ideallic. We couldn't have been more happy with our choice of accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay above Bellagio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We love this place.

    The staff worked hard to ensure all guests were comfortable at all times. The views from our room were breathtaking. Breakfast and dinner were both quite good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location! The view from our room and from the restaurant/bar was one of the most beautiful we had ever seen! Very friendly staff! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    SPECTACULAR View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to all of our many stays at Booking.com hotels & B&B's, the breakfast was less than satisfactory in terms of variety and quality of food. And the Booking.com / Il Perlo Panorama websites were confusing, leading us to believe that breakfast was an extra charge of 10Euros per person.

    The view from the upper floor lake-view rooms is SPECTACULAR - on a sunny day, one of the best views in the world.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Niente!

    We could not have been more pleased with Hotel Il Perl Panorama. Every member of the staff went above and beyond to make certain we had everything we needed. All the food was excellent. Our suite was large with a surprisingly large balcony. Of course the views from our room, and the courtyard terrace where meals were served, were amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Quaint little place with beautiful rooms!
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't mind this, but you do have to either drive or bike to get into the main area (about 5 minutes). The showers were tiny and my husband and I are pretty tall, so it made it pretty tight.

    You cannot beat this view! The staff was incredibly nice and helpful with things you wanted to know around town. There is free parking and wifi on site, and they have a beautiful outdoor restaurant for your meals. It's the perfect way to start the day. We liked it so much we stayed an extra night!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Best view!! Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower

    View is to die for. Breakfast was pretty good but I would say not as fresh as we would have preferred. Our bathroom was the worst shower we have ever been in. Sooo small. We did not shower because it was too small. Make sure you ask for the bigger shower. But someone will have to get them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Spectacular view of Lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, just the Wi fi speed was average.

    Most spectacular views of Lake Como. Spacious rooms with great views. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Highly recommended, esp for views from room and terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    We came 2nd time for the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Cleaning of the room - Breakfast selection - Breakfast room (restaurant room)

    + Nice helpful owners, who were very accommodating to our wishes and gave us a lot of good information and advises on what to do and where to go + Incredible view from the whole hotel area and from our very nice suite + Compared to 1,5 year back, good improvements are made in Wi-Fi availability. Now it was working almost all the time, except for late evenings. + Clean fresh air not polluted by industries or roads (only one small road with not so many cars near the hotel) + Fantastic common terrace with both sunny and shadow places, where you can also eat your breakfast or lunch/dinner + Very comfortable beds + Nice furniture in suites + Big modern TV + Good check-in and check-out times

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchenette had an extra fee of Euro30 to use which wasn't indicated in the booking.com details. Whilst we didn't need a kitchenette it did mean we didn't have access to any tea & coffee making facilities which were locked away.

    The view was simply stunning both from our room and the terrace which was perfect for breakfast, lunch, dinner or just a beer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    We will definitely come here again as well as recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was amazing from the rooms and the terrace. AND they offer a shuttle to the town so you don't have to worry about trying to find a place to park - which is difficult in the area. The restaurant was wonderful and very inexpensive. The family roomed offered a two level set up with a separate space for the kids! It was a dream come true! Friendly staff and beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Best way to experience Bellagio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower.

    Amazing view- this is the biggest quality, but the entire experience was amazing. The room is clean and big enough, the bathroom is big, but the shower is small (I don't know how a "large" person will fit there).We even ate in the garden in one night and the food was great. If you will come with the ferry, without a car, than you should phone the hotel to organise transport for you (the hotel is far from the city center, about 4 km up in the mountain). Also, you should ask the owners for advices regarding the places where to go and where to eat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite cold. Also the water was cold in the shower. We have called the reception but since everyone was asleep at that time, they couldn`t help to fix the heater in our room and water temperature. There should be coffee, tea facilities in the room.

    The view from the room was amazing. You can see the great lake como view even you wake up in the morning from the bed, Very well decorated, beautiful room. If you need a peaceful break in a beautiful nature, then for sure you can choose to stay here. Also you can have a very good buffet breakfast on the open air looking to the lake como

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    The Best place to stay in Bellagio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Place is outstanding.

    It's family run and very friendly. The view is awesome. The room is very comfortable and it has a great big shower. It's worth every dime and would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Everything was great: the food, the bed, the room, the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing it was all great

    Everything was great: the food, the bed, the room, the view for sure and of course the amazing owners and staff. They even drove us into town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Amazing views - absolutely breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visited in September and couldn't work out how the heating system worked so it was quite chilly at night. Apart from that, it was amazing.

    Amazing views - absolutely breathtaking. Very friendly and helpful staff - they make you feel at home. Food was decent. Overall, great value for money and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    A perfect stay in Bellagio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spectacular view from our room and on the terrace. We rented bikes for the day and had an amazing ride up to Madonna del Ghisallo. Fabio made sure we took the best route and had our bikes set up for us based on measurements I had sent earlier. Staying here was a highlight of our Italian adventure!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    5 out of 5 with a few niggles for less mobile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Tight parking. Not the worlds most roomy shower in room 8. but contender for best view in Bellagio You need transport.

    Great old house. AWSOME VIEWS. Reasonable food at reasonable prices. Comfy bed. Recommend paying for room with view. Hotel has its own shuttle service. Staff are great. Great value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    Amazing views and extremely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very basic and not much choice.

    The view was amazing and the people who run the hotel could not be friendlier. Dinner on the balcony at night time has one of the best views possible in Lake Como. There is a shuttle bus to and from Bellagio centre 3 times a day which was very handy as parking in town in limited.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Magic. Magic. Magic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. All perfect Thanks

    Super views / room and above all food. Breakfast on patio was perfect - Evening meal most enjoyable too. Will try Spagetti Carbonara next visit. Thank you all at Hotel for your kindness. Well done Mina 😄

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Not in the heart of Bellagio but with excellent view of the town&lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast would be perfect if there were more fruits.

    The owners of the hotel are very nice and helpful; We have lived in 3 types of rooms so far in the hotel, all of them are very nice, especially the junior suite with lake view; with nice view of Bellagio and Como Lake; Wine-tasting on Thursday evenings is excellent; the home restaurant makes nice dinner - don't have to drive downhill to the town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.1
    Bedrooms need updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt off like old wet carpet, there was dust under the bed that didn't help our breathing. The bathroom was very tight, the breakfast was average, and the shuttle bus to the town should be complementary as were charged $1euro each both ways. The place with it's great views could do with a update in the bedrooms more than the bathrooms as the beds were hard and smelt off with out of date furniture

    We picked the hotel due to it's location and views which was fantastic, staff was very good also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Bellagio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. I have stayed here four times, and look forward to the next. My favorite place in Europe. Carlo and his mother cannot do enough for you.

    The location is awesome. Best view in Europe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Best view in Bellagio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, just missing a pool

    Awesome location, we had the room with the best view, very friendly staff who made sure our needs were met, really going out of their way at times to do so, clean and comfortable accommodation, shuttle service to Bellagio town, bike hire 😃

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, location. This place has just the best views ever. We loved every minute of it. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. Wifi was working perfectly. Nothing better than having breakfast in the terrace!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended stunning view fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To eat breakfast or dinner outside overlooking such a fabulous view was out of this world! The staff were so helpful & friendly & took time to give help on local walks & attractions. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Lovely B&B Hotel just outside Bellagio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. We couldn't adjust the air conditioning but I'm sure the staff could have done so if we had asked.

    Delightful place, great location, fantastic views. Hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. Decent continental breakfast and the dinner much more affordable than in Bellagio town. Shuttle there and back goes three times a day, drops off outside ferry offices. We would definitely go back there as first choice in any hotel on the middle lake area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    View of lake from this Hotel is amazing. Owners are very friendly and they care about clients.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view of lake from this Hotel is amazing. Owners are very, very friendly and they care about clients. I really recommend this place. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Hotel with absolutely stunning view of Bellagio and Como lake. Heaven for Cyclists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed for the Bellagio Ghisallo triathlon. I had dinner on the terrace with a panorama view of Como lake. Breakfast was also served outside. The owner was so kind to drive me to the start in Ghisallo. I had a fantastic time here. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    Fantastic views but little else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is definately two star so don't expect too many creature comforts. We booked a suite which was very spacious but oddly the windows did not open so we had to rely on the ac to cool the room. Much prefer fresh air so spent a lot of time on the balcony enjoying the spectacular view

    The view is fantastic and having breakfast on the terrace was special.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    TOP VIEW
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great scenery to Lake Como, not too long to walk or take shuttle bus to city of Bellagio. We like the style how staff serve us, specially young boy waiter and older lady in reception - we hope that you keep that! All the best to whole staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    WOW.... Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from this hotel cannot be put into words other than it is breathtaking I stood at my balcony for 15 minutes on arrival to my room just to take it in. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. An absolute gem in the heart of Lake Como.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find a taxi back at night, so make sure your dinner in town don't end to late :-)

    Great view! Easy to take the shuttle bus (for 1-2€/person) down to Bellagio. Service was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    What an amazing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    What an amazing place to stay. The views were stunning and the family hotel room comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. So friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable, amazing view!! Staff were so friendly and polite. Homely, gorgeous cooked food, very cheap!! Fabulous hotel! Wish we had stayed longer!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Really pleasant stay in this beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to walk to the beach along path through forest and a farm about 15min. The city center is even further away. However, the hotel offers a shuttle to downtown.

    We had a big shared terrace towards the sun, the staff was super friendly and helpful, and the surroundings are really peaceful and beautiful. Amazing view from the front terrace where the breakfast is served.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel in great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was adequate but average. The bathroom was tiny and the sink was blocked. We could have done with extra pillows.

    The views were great, the welcome was great, they were happy to accommodate the dog. It was great to have a balcony. The coffee was lovely. The parking was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    Amazing view, adequate accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were hard. The interior decor could use updating

    We loved having the convenience of the restaurant and the outdoor dining and view was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.1
    The view= breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our booking said our room included a kitchenette. But when we got here, we were told it would cost an extra 30 euro to access it.So my husband couldn't even put his medication in a mini fridge unless we paid the extra

    The view= breathtaking. Breakfast is lovely too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views, the kind staff, and the easy transportation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    The hospitality of the owner, good breakfast, fantastic view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality of the owner, good breakfast, fantastic view from the garden, very good bikes for rent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Very limited menu and poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited menu and poor service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great view of Como Lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre.

    Great view of Como Lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with fabulous view. Excellent food served by attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower/Hot water

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    The scenery is great! I really love the view of this hotel. But the room is smaller than i expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is smaller than i expect.

    The scenery is great! I really love the view of this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic views good breakfast helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor moan was wifi did not reach my top floor room very well

    Fantastic views good breakfast helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff are so friendly, views to die for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety in hot options for breakfast

    Staff are so friendly, views to die for. Shuttle service was excellent & info from staff about the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Clean simplicity great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows to hard

    Clean simplicity great view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    WOW
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great place, great host and incredible view of the lake.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities not amazing

    Great view of the lake, very helpful and kind staff, nice dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Very friendly competent and cooperative staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent. Elderly lady was so kind. Good service. Perfect view to Lake Como - and a cute cat!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older property ....comfortable not luxurious.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower box

    Amazing view

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Il Perlo Panorama traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: