1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lazio B&B and inn reviews
  4. Fiumicino B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Il Piccolo B&B

Reviews of Il Piccolo B&B

Via Giuseppe Miraglia 32/i, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy

#1 of 74 B&Bs and Inns in Fiumicino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 273 B&B reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2021

    9.0
    Such a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It only lasted for one night...

    The b&b is very close to the airport, 5 min driving. The room where I stayed was very comfortable and clean. I also enjoy the dawn on the river, from my room.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2020

    10
    Clean room with everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, clean room. I was there only for a short stay to sleep and go back to the airport. Constantino drove me to and from the airport with no problem. They prepared a bag of breakfast and sandwich to take to the airport with me.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2020

    9.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    location + kindness + breakfast

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room, the hosts are very friendly and kind! The breakfast was very tasty.I definately recommend this place!!

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2020

    10
    Wonderful room, great airport location, great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owners could of used less air freshener in the room, I have allergies. Opened a window and air freshener odor eventually dispensed. Other than this small item, Great stay.

    Great continental breakfast. Clean room. Would stay at this property again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2020

    9.0
    Perfect for a post-flight sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking at the map one would think the B&B within walking distance of the airport BUT the industrial/ airport terrain really doesn't allow for pedestrian access unfortunately.

    I arrived early ie well before check-in time, but hosts Danila & Constantino kindly picked me up from the airport (€5) and allowed me access to my room around 1030am to sleep after my long flight from Australia. The bed was VERY comfy. Breakfast was an amazing spread - all for 1 on this particular day - of delicious fruit, pastries, coffee, juice, cereal, a deli platter! I was famished, having slept through lunch & dinner the day before. A wonderfully warm, inviting, light, bright and cute dining/ kitchen space in which to eat too. The hosts are friendly, kind and caring but inobtrusive - it felt like a home away from home when I really needed it.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2020

    10
    It was all in all a very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great, we needed a hotel close to the airport so location was fantastic! The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The hosts were super friendly and so helpful with airport shuttle service. Highly recommend for a smooth layover stay before any flight.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2020

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from the center of Fiumicino, but with 15-20 min walk we could reach anything. After long flight it was very good to have some walk so we didn't mind.

    Danila and Costantino were very helpful, picked us up from the airport even though we didn't announce it in advance. They explained us about the restaurants around. The breakfast was perfect, many options and great quality.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice space. Excellent attention, clean comfortable room and good quality breakfast, abundant and fantastic coffee.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2020

    10
    Would stay again and recomend the B&B to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good communication before we arrived. The suggestion for a good restaurant. The shuttle service for the airport was very efficient.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not in the Rome

    5 mins from the Terminals, but, still quiet

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2020

    9.0
    We should recommend the place also for a stroll on the river promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was rich and tasty and served on time. The service was excellent. The room was comfortable and had heating too. We were welcomed by our host, who provided all the necessary information about restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2020

    10
    great and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they made breakfast just for the four of us and provided fantastic services. their family is also so kind

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2019

    10
    Nice and quiet pre flight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a lovely place to stay and very close to the airport for a transit stop in Rome. Both Danila and Constantino are friendly and very helpful with an airport pick up and drop off service and also some restaurant tips for dinner. I had a wander down towards the marina where there are loads of restaurants all about a 20 min stroll away. The room was spacious and very clean with a comfortable bed. The private bathroom was nice and clean too. Breakfast the next morning was plentyful and tasty. As there are only 2 rooms in the B&B it is very quiet and so easy to have a great nights sleep. I would highly recommend staying here over an airport hotel.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2019

    10
    Stay here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location is a little tricky to find as we arrived after dark and it was raining. But i text the property owners and they came Right out with umbrellas to get our luggage and show us in. The facilities are exceptionally clean and very pretty and modern. Cold drinks were provided. They took us to the airport At 4 am and provided some breakfast foods for us to take with us. The husband and wife are so very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2019

    10
    Great place for a one-night stay at Fuimicino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the quick pickup, until the dropoff, at the airport, this was a great place to stay. The husband and wife did a good job of greeting us, telling us about the area, and providing a good breakfast. If we ever pass that way, we would be happy to stay at their B&B again.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2019

    10
    Two Thumbs up!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the couple owning this hotel is so kind and so honest. The Price/performance ratio is great. The room is cleaner than clean. Two Thumbs up!

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    The owners are very friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2019

    10
    Look forward to returning some day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Clean, comfortable and nicely appointed room. Kitchen available and breakfast delicious. Proprietors can’t do enough to make you feel at home.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Hosts are very helpful and professional. Location is great for airport and the bus to city. Nice quiet spot. Beds are super comfy.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to the nearest restaurants....and it was rainy and windy. Would have been fine on a pleasant evening.

    The owners were wonderful. Helpful and accommodating. They provided airport pickup and drop off even though we had to be at the airport at 4AM. Even packed us breakfast to go. The room was sparkling clean, comfortable and so reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend for a stay near the Rome airport.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We truly enjoyed everything about the property. It was extremely clean and the hosts were so nice and attentive. They even packed us a to-go breakfast since we left early in the morning and could not eat breakfast there. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer. I would definitely come back if I’m in the area.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2019

    10
    Would stay again in a heartbeat. Wonderful alternative to noisy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, facility, staff overall everything

    Stayed in November 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!