Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Piccolo Giardino GH ***Superior 3 stars

Via Salita Lucio Denti 4, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#33 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 649 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    beautiful simple authentic sicilian breaky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beautiful simple authentic sicilian breaky. owner of the property also cook was a delight and shared her stories of the property as one of the family owners.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous place at a great price too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Boutique hotel right in the middle of everything but not noisy, good air con and roof top pool area really nice, the breakfast was nice too with very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Location was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent . If you have a car they will park it for you The roof top pool although small was beautiful overlooking the ocean and tips of Taormina

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Bellisimo piccolo giardino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like maybe tea/coffee facilities in room

    I liked Everything from the decor to the friendliness of all staff to the breakfast. The views from the pool were outstanding, the rooms were light and airy and an excellent choice for breakfast the fruit tart was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The position is great, a few steps up from Corso Umberto.The roof top pool is fantastic, if you don't want to go to the beach.The beaches have to be accessed by the cable car which connects the bottom of Taormina to the top.Breakfast was adequate,beds & pillows comfortable. We had some road noise at night due to us having a window open, otherwise the room was stuffy& I didn't want the AC on all night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The house is spectacular, beds and bathrooms comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house is spectacular, beds and bathrooms comfortable, and Maria a wonderful host who took care of us very well. The patio and pool are just great with a magnificent view. A very good bakery and food stores are in walking distance. This is the place for a relaxing vacation near Mt. Etna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Hotel delivers solid value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a periodic roaring noise, the source of which I couldn’t identify, but which was internal. I only heard it a few times during the day while in my room on the third floor.

    I was able to walk to the hotel from the bus terminal with a roll-on board suitcase. Everywhere I wanted to visit was also accessible by foot from the hotels location. The views were also good. What appealed to me most about this property was that it was modern and well arranged inside, in a town that is the opposite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    We had a great time and the hotel was a good base to explore Taormina and the surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services, the bar was only open until 16:00. It's a small hotel, but some of the facilities you would expect i. E. being able to buy a drink or a snack in the hotel were missing

    The garden area was delightful and the restaurant has a great reputation. Felt very safe and laid back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    A total disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one likes being mislead. This places advertised parking and a swimming pool. It offers neither. Parking is public and a fair treck away at a cost of 14 euros a day. The pool would be better described as a glorified jacuzzi or plunge pool. You cannot swim.

    Great location and nice roof terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a 3 stars hotel, room size smaller then the 2 stars hotels we know, bathroom minimal size (good shower). breakfast too simple. room with a balcony, but in a beautifull Taormina, we could see nothing (needless). to some of the rooms it was impossible to get without stairs

    the location. very clear and helpful about parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have Tea and Coffee making facilities in the room

    I liked everything about this hotel. The location was perfect and the rooftop pool was an added bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location close to the Main Street and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit limited and coffee from the nespresso machine :/ starts only at 7:30. The room is a bit small but that’s ok even for 2 people.

    Fantastic location close to the Main Street and all commodities. Pool is charming and everything is clean, modern and chosen with taste. Free WiFi. Felt very good staying there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Room, Great view, exceptionally friendly reception, and Yes... Valid parking..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally, i think Breakfast service could be made available a bit longer, for this is a tourist hotel... People eat late, party late, go to bed late...but than give us a chance to have a late breakfast as well.... Just as an idea.!

    After a long day driving across the island, arriving with valid parking service offered, was a dream come true. Parking in this historic village is beyond a nightmare.. Great Service guys.!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Room was clean and comfortable, very large bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean and comfortable, very large bathroom. Rachel at the front desk was extremely kind and helpful, with lots of great advice and information. Location is perfect. Restaurant where breakfast is available is also really lovely, and the woman who works there is very helpful. Lots of choices, and you can make your own fresh orange juice which is a nice treat! When I had an early morning departure they made a nice takeaway bag for me as well. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I agree with the comments on here that both the rooms and pool appears to be bigger in the pictures, whilst it is claimed they are the same size, in reality they are tiny. We had to pay an additional €160 to upgrade rooms as our room was tiny and very dark. The shower also leaked out onto most of the bathroom floor and much of the bedroom floor. Whilst our new room was much bigger, with the luxury of a balcony, the hotel itself is very noisy. For two days of our stay, we had the lovely sound of workmen continuously drilling before 8am in the morning! The pool was closed for two days of our stay due to it “raining” on Sunday. We were lucky with the weather, being April so it would have been nice to be able to use the pool. There are no towels up on the roof and if you want a towel, you have to go all the way down to the bottom of the hotel to reception to collect one. The breakfast is limited. The fresh croissants were nice. You have to make your own fresh orange, which is a bit of a faff. There are hard boiled eggs but no fresh bread or toast to eat it with. We didn’t finish one of our eggs and the lady actually put the egg back on the rack for someone else to have! Lovely!

    The location is excellent. It’s right in the centre of Taormina. The staff are also nice, some more helpful then others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant bright holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good

    We had a deluxe triple room. Not huge but it was nice and bright and well laid out so it had a nice feel. The rest of the hotel was similar - bright and airy and nicely designed. The staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was nice enough. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful place. Hotel more than adequate for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the small side. Parking near the hotel is awkward but the town of Taormina is generally not good for parking.

    Comfy pillows. Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent.Machine to freshly squeeze blood oranges. Staff very friendly. Excellent location in the centre of Taormina. Staff recommended parking in a nearby car park with valet service for E20. Didn't pay for this service but should have. 24 hours in car park was E15 and should have paid the extra E5 for the staff to park and collect the car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    A fabulous location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temperature couldnt be regulated - it went from very hot to very cold. Also they were working on the pool the whole time we were there, preparing for summer .

    Great location!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location in the middle of Corso Umberto, Taorminas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink and towel rail were very high for us to reach.

    Excellent location in the middle of Corso Umberto, Taorminas Main Street. The hotel was clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a small buffet. Items were few however the quality was good. I would definitely consider this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    "Basil Fawlty" is working at this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in room was terrible, dim and dingey - only half the lights worked - and as we stayed over the weekend no 'technician' was available to provide new bulbs, sort the lights out or provide alternative lighting - presumably, no one bothers to check such things before guests arrive. Lift worked erratically, faulty double glazed window acted as frosted glass. Breakfast room far to small for the number of guests requiring breakfast. A "Basil Fawlty" like character arrived at I minute past 10 saying breakfast over at 10, stop taking food and took buffet breakfast away this whilst guests of the hotel were still trying to get breakfast - absolutely disgusting attitude given the shortage of tables and lack of clean plates to put food on!! This hotel has 3 stars, 2 stars would be a more accurate indicator of what you could expect and as such it does not represent good or even reasonable value for money.

    Comfortable beds, quiet rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    We spent an enjoyable 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower pan could have used a good scrub. The reception could have been a bit more knowledgeable about transportation.

    The bed was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the lady attending was so helpful. It was nice to have an elevator.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Expectations were not met
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location although good was marred by the fact that could not find it!! I had already researched where the hotel was but the lack of a simple sign at the bottom of the steps from the main street meant we walked a lot further and up a lot more steps than had to. This was after having to walk half a mile uphill from the car park!! Even in the daylight it was not easily evident where the main hotel entrance was. Could not experience the advertised great views from the pool terrace as it was closed off for refurbishment.The breakfast was typical Italian continental but not as good as other hotels experienced during our holiday.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room had all the facilities you would expect although the temperature of the shower did vary. The hotel is an excellent location, if you can find it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room is very small for three the owner of the restaurant is very rude, we were kicked out of the restaurant at 10.00, because its the end of the breakfast. the breakfast is very boring anyway, no fresh product at all, you have to squeeze the orange juice for yourself with a mashine wich hardly works. parking is far from the hotel

    nice staff good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good location, good breakfast and nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small aisle on the backside is not ideal to stop an drop off your luggage, this could be made clearer in the description of the hotel beforehand.

    Very good location, good breakfast and nice service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    2.9
    My worst stay ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was terrible. My room number 601. Dont never get it. There was no fresh air. There was a little window which looks at another window and wall. I hate the room.

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress in need of replacement, we rolled into middle. Rooftop was good.

    Reception staff were friendly and most helpful, cleaners were friendly, lady serving in the breakfast room was helping and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at desk terrible. Checkin was not welcoming at all. Woman at the desk was like a drill Sargent Difficult to park, Haul luggage from street above with no help. Waited 15 min plus to checkout while staff was on phone.

    Pretty surroundings Convenient to restaurants and nightlife Shopping easy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    The pool was lovely, cleaning staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor, parking cost 20euro a day which was a surprise but to be fair staff were very helpful in arranging it for us.

    The pool was lovely, cleaning staff were very friendly and very efficient. Bed was very comfy and room in general was of a high standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a late flight so book a room for the day. It was small ,dark and the bathroom tiny. Would have been extremely disappointed had we been staying there for our holiday instead of the Suite we had.

    Location Junior suites

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    We would return to this comfortable, homely and well-located hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually there was nothing we didn't like however hotel does need some refurbishing. It was also quite pricey but the fact that one is in beautiful Taormina justifies the price.

    Breakfast with a Sicilian touch was really appreciated. The hotel location was perfect. The rooftop pool although tiny was lovely and an added bonus during a Summer holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff...they were all excellent. We also appreciated that all our requests were granted..in fact we were upgraded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall a lovely hotel with great staff who were helpful and accommodating. Breakfast 1/10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Of all our travels in last month through Italy breakfast here was very basic. Eggs cold and only one option of fruit.

    Location fantastic. Staff great. Good sized room. Pool and view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again, fab location and everything you could need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little basic but didn't go hungry. Slightly hard to find as its up some side steps so could do with a sign.

    The location was fantastic and the views from the pool were beautiful. Would recommend to friends and family. Comfy beds and pillows!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location but quiet expensive for the quality of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and terrace were quiet small, appeared larger in photos online. We could hear a lot of noise in our room from the pool above us. Towels were not changed during our 4 night stay. Ikea lamp shade on bedside lamp had stains and could do with replacing.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon requesting an iron and board you have to go down to pick it up, would be great if was brought to the room. Additionally fruit was lacking for breakfast.

    Location is the best part of this hotel you are right in the main shopping street. The pool was also fantastic and never too busy additionally the views from it were amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    4 lovely days in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have fresh fruit in the breakfast buffet. We bought delicious plums and peaches and kept them in the fridge in the room to make sure the children got some fruit every day.

    Great location . Right in the centre of beautiful Taormina. Restaurant has really good food and a lovely setting. The shuttle buses from the hotel to the beaches were a great way to get to a good beach nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Good rooftop with pool if you like being in the center of Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special. Price is high but it was a good value for money considering it is taormina.

    The location. The perfect rooftop with pool and with an overview of the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great location, lovely rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with most hotels in Taormina, you have to park outside the center and take a bus into town with your luggage. Then walk up a bunch of stairs to the hotel. Breakfast wasn't great.

    Great location, well air-conditioned rooms, lovely roof terrace and rooftop swimming pool, ok breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities, not enough storage space. Bathroom could have been cleaner

    Pool was fabulous, room & bed very comfortable, breakfast lovely. Hotel quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit small, and the showers flooded when you open the door, so the whole room gets wet.

    The location was fantastic, but the rooms and bathrooms were small (it's not worth upgrading to a superior room, ours was smaller than the standard with double beds). The staff was outstanding too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better but they weren't bad

    Location was amazing, hotel staff were lovely. The roof top pool is small but the best view in Taormina

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    A hidden gem in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant position just off Corso Umberto. The garden is a little haven and the breakfast room is very pretty. Having the pool is a major bonus. Yes, it's small, but we didn't want to get fit, just cool off and relax. The lovely sun terrace looks onto the sea and to the ancient theatre. Absolutely loved having the terrace and pool. The view from our second floor Superior room wasn't amazing - mostly of rooftops and a strip of sea - but it didn't worry us too much and the view over the garden and the swaying palm tree was lovely. We could hear people above when they returned from a night out as the floors are tiled so if noise bothers you could try for a 3rd floor room. It really wasn't too bad though. A couple of tiny details I noticed that made a difference: the lift was super-quiet and the bedroom doors were soft closing. This makes such a change from cheaper hotels where lifts and doors slamming can disturb you. My husband's an architect and he was impressed by some details on the finish of the place. Breakfast is really great and there's a juicing machine which I liked. Good coffee too. Friendly staff and a lovely Superior room with high-quality bed and linen. Can't recommend it enough for a treat. In our 12 days in Sicily we did a combo of cheaper B&Bs, apartments and hotels and to end our holiday at this lovely hotel was just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Missarable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missarable staff (exept breakfast lady) Run down swimming pool area,lots of bird poo around the pool. Key Card arrangements .leave your key on a plate when leaving hotel.when no staff around easy to pick somebody else key.Not safe. Would We stay here again? No We paid £125 a night. We expected more for the price. At least smile towards your guests .

    Location. super nice breakfast lady,always trying to help you if needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little limited. Exact same thing every day. Was always fresh but a little variation and less watered down juice would be good.

    Great location, staff very friendly and helpful. Room and facilities very clean and lovely pool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and smiling staff that has proven to be always available to our requests. Natural and genuine breakfast with local products. Location in the pedestrian center very close to everything. Best bed where I've ever slept

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location fabulous. Room with view and balcony excellent. Bathroom tiles could be scrubbed but otherwise room very clean. Staff excellent. Great restaurant suggestions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    Location was excellent and the rooftop sun terrace was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room we were in had a leaking shower, meaning that the room flooded very quickly. I ran to reception to report the issue and was told we could move rooms, but no offer of assistance from the male receptionist to help me move my bags. The second room had a strong foul smell coming from the drains which the receptionist knew about and just said "sorry bad smell". Very disappointing. I feel like a discount should have been offered to reflect this, but it wasn't.

    Location was excellent and the rooftop sun terrace was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night porter was aggressive, insisted that our friends had to leave our expensive suite at midnight as the guests below had complained and allegedly called the police, the porter acted in a aggressive and irrational manner.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    A charming coastal resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of signs directing the hotel location when getting off either bus depot? Otherwise nothing.

    Location ideal, staff very kind & informative, relaxing roof top at the end of a walking day, delicious cocktails/wine pre dinner drinks in the lounge before venturing out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    a good location in an busy tourist place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too early closing of breakfast (10 hours)

    good location, professional and helpful staff, wellfurnished room, soundproof in combination with airco, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Loved Taormina and Il Piccolo Giardino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic in Taormina

    Perfect hotel to explore Taormina. The rooms are of adequate size, most with balconies. Breakfast has a nice variety of fresh pastries, cold cuts, other selections and fresh squeezed Sicilian orange juice served in a beautiful garden café. Taormina is tricky to enter if you're driving in the month of May as they are preparing to host the G7 summit. Anticipate traffic and detours. Tip: The hotel is located in the pedestrian zone but if you enter Via Circonvallazione in your GPS it will take you to the back door where you can drop your bag and leave your car for the valet. The valet parking at 20 Euro/day is well worth it. The good news is that the hotel is centrally located just steps from the main pedestrian zone with easy access to everything. Many restaurants, shops and major attractions including the ancient Greek amphitheater are within easy walking distance. The hotel has a large rooftop terrace with a pool and spectacular views in all directions. Great place to sit and read or enjoy the sunset in the evening. The staff is friendly and helpful and are locals fluent in English. A special thanks to Antonio and Manila. Will definitely return to Taormina and Il Piccolo Giardino.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the hotel could help. There is no parking at the hotel or nearby and Taormina town is pretty difficult to access until you've worked out bus and shuttle routes.

    Lovely, helpful staff. The hotel isn't luxurious, but is smart and comfortable. The (superior) rooms aren't large, but have everything you need. The rooftop pool looked very inviting. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some fruit at breakfast.there might have been some I just didn't notice any.

    The staff where very helpful. They even sorted out a problem with our mobile phone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.3
    Avoid avoid avoud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Rude and abusive staff and manager. Cramped room. Poor breakfast. Dirty. Poorly maintained. Infinity pool us the size of my bath...and dirty

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making in the rooms. A minor problem all in all.

    Staff were friendly, very helpful and welcoming. Excellent service with a smile. Very helpful in sorting out a cancelled booking and providing a kettle when my wife was unwell for a few days. Good breakfast, again with smiley, friendly staff. Location superb for the centre of Taormina. Can catch a bus right outside Catania Airport to Taormina (every hour, 7.50 euros, journey time 85 minutes) The hotel is a 10 to 12 minute walk, slightly uphill.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    A relaxing sicilian break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You had to keep the light switch on to charge you phones otherwise even plugged in overnight no charge appeared.

    Great location and lovely modern feel to the hotel, ask for a balcony room, we slept with the French doors opened and when the sun came up sat on the balcony over looking the garden/ outside eating area. Lovely white cotton bedding and just the right pillows. The hotel was in a great location, if you walked down the steps you were on the main street in the hustle and bustle of the shops, bars and restuarants... if you went out the back way winding roads led to picturesque views and buildings. Not forgetting the great roof top pool for sunbathing and stunning views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small wash hand basin

    The service. The young lady at the reception was outstanding in her approach, very helpful, always with a smile. She made us feel comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms on second floor are too close to street.

    Very clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was good. All the personnel were helpful and friendly. The location is excellent. Couple of steps and you are in the middle of 'il Corso'

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    6.3
    We were on our honeymoon and we asked at reception could we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on our honeymoon and we asked at reception could we have two champagne glasses for our room, we were told no that all they could give us was two plastic cups

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.9
    great location and very basic hotel, a view from a roof top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast wasnt fresh, e.g. old products served, have to watch out to avoid food poisoning. and rather expensive, but guess pay for a central location

    great location and very basic hotel, a view from a roof top was stunning

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is a little limited.

    The rooftop pool and sun lounges were great. The location was just of the main street and the restaurant is one of the best in Taormina.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for the price. Strong vanilla fragrance a little too much in the room. Breakfast selection very limited and not worth paying for, head into town to a cafe.

    Location really good for visiting Taormina, roof terrace and pool with lovely views. Reception, bar and dining area afforded a great atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.6
    Great no car hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    U can't enter the one way street from nowhere. We circulated over 2 hours. We were obliged to park the car very very far away ( we had to take a taxi or shuttle bus) to get to the hotel. And we were not informed about this

    A great location if u don't have a car

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this hotel, comfortable too. Easy access because it's in the village of Taormina itself. Only a few minutes walk to the cable car down to the beach and also to the bus stop station where you can catch the City Sight Seeing too. The breakfast was also perfect, including the croissants :D. Staff very helpful throughout our stay, even gave us an early breakfast morning on the go because we had to leave at 4am for our flight. Also, loved the decor, modern finish. not to forget the swimming pool at roof level which you can look over at the view, really nice experience. Thanks so much. Would surely recommend this to others.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    Odour of sewer in room on the second day due to issues with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odour of sewer in room on the second day due to issues with piping. Need to walk up a hill to catch a taxi from the hotel, this is difficult with big luggage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    beautiful location hotel expensive bit of a rip off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dissatisfied with view from room we booked a deluxe room for a view from the balcony not the roofs of nearby building. Expensive for what we actually got. Breakfast was basic and boring

    The location was excellent with a stunning view from the pool terrace. Just a short walk from the amazing town centre of taormina with fantastic views of etna

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better and have a little more variety of food available .

    Location was very central to everything . Staff were very accommodating and friendly .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location in the heart of Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although towels were provided for use at their pool we were not allowed to use them at the beach. The reason given was that guests do not return them. A simple solution to this is to get guests to sign in and out towels and charge them if they are not returned. Breakfast options were limited.

    Great location in the heart of Taormina. Modern and clean rooms with functioning air conditioner. Staff mostly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Great rooftop views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricty turns off without the key so the fridge got warm. Room was a little cramped.

    Lovely rooftop pool and view! Friendly staff and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    3.8
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bell hop left partner to carry luggage Bathroom poor quality Shower runs hot then cold constantly WiFi absolutely crap No soundproofing Breakfast poor Only one room with sea view Rude male staff

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Great location, but staff could use some initiative
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies on reception were sweet and very pretty - but inefficient and a bit ditsy. One of them was unable to calculate the change required to break a €50 note (2x20+50, or 5x10 or anything would have worked, I wasn't fussy. Also the lift wasn't working - this happens, so was not in itself an issue. But as the girls on reception had been Internet surfing and had needed 5 minutes to finish their transaction before giving us our key, we thought they might be unaware of this so went back to reception to tell them. When we finally tore their attention away again from whatever had them in a giggling tizzy on their computer, they confirmed that they knew the lift was broken. But for some reason hadn't thought it necessary to tell us as we headed for the 3rd floor. Our suggestion that they possibly put notes on the lift doors on each floor warning that it was out of order was well received and actioned within half an hour, but I would have expected a little more initiative on the part of the staff.

    Excellent location, in the heart of the main high street, offering great value for money. Rooms were basic but clean and well furnished. The common areas - dining, pool etc, were all delightful. Breakfast was excellent and my friend travelling with me said the coffee was the best she had tasted in the 10 days of our trip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful with advise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful with advise on getting around, where to park, directions. They were also open and willing to provide many fantastic reccommendations for what to do and where to eat.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, close to everything and very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Rooms were a little dated given the price.

    Excellent location, close to everything and very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall this is a value for money hotel centrally located with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms and lift.

    The proximity to the main street, amenities and helpfulness of staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was inadequate

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: