Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Il Piccolo Golf 3 stars

Loc. Cala Di Volpe, 07021 Porto Cervo, Italy

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed our stay, loved the quiet pool which was pretty, beautifully kept and hardly used.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps there could have been more on offer for breakfast, for example more fresh fruit, tho the coffee was very smooth. The tables and chairs were bit rickety!

    A quiet and relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Cute hotel with garden and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron available in the hotel. TV connection is poor - channels were stacking , was not pleasant to watch football World Cup

    Cute hotel with garden and swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    It`s a decent hotel and very near to the most beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunatley the reception staff speaks almost no english so it`s hard to communicate. The breakfast was OK but you had to wait for quite some time for the staff to supplement the bread, eggs etc.

    It`s a decent hotel and very near to the most beautiful beaches of Costa Smeralda and the location is the biggest plus of it. It would definitely benefit from a little update as you feel as you got back to the late 90`s with the decor and the interior design. Good place to just have a sleep and go to the beach. WI FI in the rooms works fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Make sure you hire a car, you will need one to discover the beauty of the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say about the hotel but make sure you take a really good Mosquito replant and wear it night and day. They are everywhere!

    Friendly staff, Simone the receptionist was very helpful. Lovely pool and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A quaint hotel that makes you feel welcome from arrival to departure.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed many times at Il Piccolo Golf since the day it was opened and love everything about it. Family run, great friendly staff, perfect location near beautiful beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay a pleasant room nice tiles in the bathroom !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really the receiptionist very helpful when you ask for information I agree it is a nice cosy hotel

    Mostly everything except the bees 🐝 in the breakfast veranda and gardenI

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    Try to book somewhere else if you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I came to this hotel with my husband and stayed two nights. Location was not that bad, about 10 minutes drive to Porto Cervo. However the room and hotel amenities are really outdated. Breakfast was one of the worst I've had in Sardinia. But worst thing was that we were bitten by unidentified insects during the night... Cleanliness was also not that good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Nice kickstart to the Costa Smeralda natural beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can even walk to the Capriccioli beach in only 15 minutes. All other places are very close to the hotel. Breakfast is served in a garden with mediterranean trees and very good cafeteria service. Friendly and kind staff made our 4 day stay relaxing and extremely joyful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great place in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location-waking distance from Italy's most beautiful beaches, we rented a scooter across the street to explore different areas as well which was very convenient, great staff, nice rooms and property. Would definitely stT again and would reccomend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice beaches in the area, but you could nerver walk, you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-FI didn't work in the room, only in the reception and the conecction was bad. Ants in the room. A few restaurants in the area.

    Nice beaches in the area, but you could nerver walk, you hade to go by car everywhere. Great stuff and the breafkast buffé was really good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.8
    the bare minimum for that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stay in about 50 hotels per year and never ever did I have to leave my passport at reception. My passport is incredibly important and why can't they just write down the details they need to book you in the system? I will never ever leave my passport at reception: You absolutely have to change this! The elderly lady who owns it was unfriendly and could barely make an effort to greet us. The room phone rang without reason twice during the night and the breakfast is simply bad: sweet rubbish and very minor cheese and salami and a bit of fruit salad. Only the fruit is fresh and when it-s gone there is no refill. The coffee is good! In Italy I expect fresh bread and ingredients, not mass production bread from a plastic bag!! The building has a tile floor and wooden doors without insolation, so if other guests walk in the middle of the night you hear every step and understand every word. Mattress was simply bad, my wife didn't sleep at all. All in all the stay was ok but it's clear there is no interest for their guests or no satisfaction in making you have a good time, it's just money for them that-s all.

    The reception staff and the daughter are really nice. They were polite and tried to be helpful. The location and the building are nice too. Swimming pool is just for dipping not swimming but that's ok, it looks nice and is clean. The style of the building is nice and cosy (although the building needs a lick of paint)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great staff, perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    A lovely hotel, friendly staff and excellent value for money in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location walking distance to some top beaches, a nice breakfast included, spacious room, lovely backyard pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    The room was large;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was large; it was nice having a terrace and the swimming pool was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place near to the beach. Calm and confortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.8
    You can hear every persons movements in your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear every persons movements in your room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful time. Would return and recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable

    Location perfect for all the best beaches

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    In the middle of nowhere is expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too small and location to far from everything

    Room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beds are real hard

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    We would definitely recommend the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We just stayed one night. Perfect Hotel if you want to visit Porto Cervo (8-10 minutes by car)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Juste to have wifi on thé room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Juste to have wifi on thé room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    If you do not require luxury accomodation it's good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you do not require luxury accomodation it's good location. Perfect for few days

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of breakfast

    Area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Convenient location for all amenities including golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast conservatory was clean but the breakfast garden was scruffy, with the tables & chairs needed replacing. It was also plagued with flies. With a little effort it could have been delughtful and pretty.. .

    Convenient location for all amenities including golf. . Clean . Friendly & professional staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.8
    Location ok, didn't use the pool but looked ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff not able to provide extra pillows (2 very flat ones on the bed). No pepper available for breakfast, which was very basic. And apparently it is again the law to put our ice blocks in their freezer although the restaurant next door was happy to ( great food and atmosphere here). To top it all they Forgot to give us our passports back when we checked out so we had to drive back for them and wasted 2 hours. Yes they were our responsibility too!

    Location ok, didn't use the pool but looked ok. Large rooms

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    Bad wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad wifi.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Bad wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad wifi

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful place, gorgeous peaceful pool, lovely family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place, gorgeous peaceful pool, lovely family.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.0
    Location, swimming pool/garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and smelly bathroom

    Location, swimming pool/garden

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.5
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price of drinks at hotel were noticeably more expensive than the bar next door

    Helpful staff Breakfast and coffee

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: