Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Il Pino 3 stars

Via G. Capriglione 13, 84010 Praiano, Italy

#14 of 20 hotels in Praiano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 386 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    A couple of delightful nights in Praiano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not ready to use yet but we knew that in advance so no complaints from us.

    Staff were brilliant, helpful, friendly and effucient. Food in restaurant was very good and also good value for money. Breakfast very pleasant. Place very clean and in excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous balcony views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous balcony views. Clean and tidy. Aircon not marvellous but sufficient. Staff were great in assisting us to navigate our way around Amalfi Coast. Fantastic restaurant next door. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views from our terrace: secluded and quiet. You can see Positano in the distance and the ocean horizon. Big confortable bed and nice breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet and tv reception weren't great, but when you're on the Amalfi Coast that doesn't really matter!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location and the view were amazing and the breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel and Host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location - Andrea was a perfect host who assisted with all our excursions to Capri by small boat to how to navigate the Path of the Gods by foot. He assisted with dining recommendations and transport back to Naples.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    The location was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room itself is tiny and the layout of the bathroom is very bad and very small. The breakfast is the same thing everyday, I asked if I could have a fresh tomato or tomato sauce for the eggs but was told no. Customer Service in general isn't that great.. certainly not overwelcoming. The rooms are in need of an update! The walls are very thin, so you can hear everything that goes on in the rooms beside you.. bring ear plugs to sleep!

    The location was really great... perfect spot, close to great restaurants and the bus stop. The view from the room was gorgeous. The guy who looks after the afternoon shift into evening is great, very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay again at Il Pino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was fantastic, Praiano is a small town between Positano and Amalfi, with limited tourists. The hotel is ocean front and the manager (Andreas) was an amazing help to us throughout our stay, he made every effort. The restaurant at Il Pino exceeded our expectations for a small town, the food and wine was excellent, while the staff really made an effort for us to enjoy our stay. If you are looking to relax, enjoy good food and be looked after, this is the hotel for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Great Location with wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I chose this hotel because of the beautiful pool terrace overlooking the ocean and was deeply disappointed to find out that this was not accessible due to revamping. If you are planning a stay there please check whether this revamp has been completed.

    Location is excellent with the view from the room terrace just priceless. Breakfast was average but sufficient. Appreciated the coffee refills! The front desk staff were also very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is superb. Restaurant is closed on Sunday which we did not know, but there are superb restaurants within walking distance. Our room had a large balcony looking out onto the sea and the coastline.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Amazing views, well located for restaurants and bars, large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, spotty and slow Wi-Fi, noise from onsite restaurant, television difficult to use.

    Amazing views, well located for restaurants and bars, large room, clean, nice breakfast, friendly staff, easy to use safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel in a good spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 3 parking spaces but we were lucky to get one so wasn’t an issue for us, bathroom was in need of a lot of TLC and no wicker furniture on terrace like photos, cheap plastic white ones instead :-/ I also think they should be a bit cheaper per night for what they offer

    Nice hotel in a quiet town not far from Positano, has a really good restaurant with views to match! Also there is a bar upstairs with even better views! The reception chap was full of life and very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Room with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms In general Amalfi coast hotels are very expensive, low value for money compared to other places to visit in Naples area.

    Room with sea view. Great location in Praiano center, close to bus station, in the middle between Positano and Amalfi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    I would definitely recommend it to others and will come back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The orange lamp on the wall in the hotel room room...I am very sensitive to light at night and had to cover the light with a sock.

    I liked the view, the staff, the food at the great restaurant, the room space was appropriate, the balcony...I loved it! A special thank to Andrea, you're such a nice guy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    lovely place to stay - great views from every room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sita busses are sometimes full so they don't stop for you...so maybe take LOTS of Euro for taxis - seriously lots!

    Room small be great - little terrace was great for a fab view at sunset. Terrace and restaurant were great also! breakfast is one of the best I have seen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay at Hotel Pino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotels are quite expensive along the coast so be prepared for higher prices.

    Hotel is located in Praiano and within proximity to restaurants and bus stations. Room was spacious with a lovely balcony with sea view and sun beds. Andrea and Mina were very welcoming and gave good suggestions for outings. Its a shame we could not use the swimming pool and sauna as they were under construction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    A great place to stay on the Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bed and pillows hard and uncomfortable. We weren't sure if the air conditioner worked.

    The breakfast was great. Beautiful views from every room. Friendly and helpful staff. Really clean and comfortable. Close to the bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, quiet, on your way to Amalfi/Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant does stay open quite late and may be a bit too loud for some guests but we were fine to sleep

    The staff, especially Andre, were so helpful with everything. They gave us a lot of tips for the nearby places to see, and how to access the beach. Staying at the hotel also gets you 15% discount at the quality restaurant situated within the hotel. It really was worth it, the view from the restaurant is amazing. Our room was next to the restaurant as was called Ravello. The balcony was exceptional. Andre provided us with a glass each of Mimosa and some bites to eat as we relaxed on our balcony. We will definitely visit again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    The beautiful view and super large balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and needed a lot of fixing up. Shower in the spa bath made it very dangerous to climb over if you were elderly.

    The beautiful view and super large balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    lovely location and nicely run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast room looks very new and smart. However, sadly the is only partial sight of the amazing view - the reason for being here - as there is a small door and high window only. What a shame to have sit looking at the enormous TV (always on) instead of the extraordinary seascape outside.

    staff at hotel were particularly helpful. we were given a welcome drink on the terrace which was a lovely start and the music played was thoughtfully chosen. restaurant attached to property is excellent. view is stupendous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely view, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very limited at the hotel but they offer valet service to a paid lot. (15 euros/24 hours). They moved the car to free parking at the hotel the second night.

    View from our private balcony. Location close to shops and restaurants. Staff very helpful. Included breakfast quite sufficient.,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Great destination for a quiet couple's holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It can get noisy in the room - you can hear your neighbours upstairs flushing the toilet. Also a heads up - there's a church nearby and they ring the bells every quarter.

    Wonderful view, kind and helpful staff, clean room, very good buffet-style breakfast with an option to eat it outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Great and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be a problem when hotel is full

    beautiful location great view from the balcony , breakfast room etc. Friendly helpful staff . This will have been my 4th or 5th visit and each time it has been a wonderful experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Our first two days were pretty bad but improved when we changed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first two nights we were in a very shabby, uncomfortable, noisy room. The toilet was hard to flush, the drains didn't work properly, the shower doors were ready to fall off - a one star hotel room at best. Would warn people to stay away from the hotel based on this room. We were finally moved to a more suitable room after two nights.

    Barbara and the rest of the staff were excellent. We were moved to a different room on our third night which was a big improvement over the first room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Amazing stay at Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The great location in Praiano, just exactly I thought near to all the Amalfi Coast places Positano,Ravello and Amalfi and Sorrento( a little bet far compared to others ),and Maiori & Minori also. The fabulous view from the terrace just amazing and quite. Good value for the money. Break fast is also good I tried once only with the same amazing view you can get room BF also. The receptionist all the four shifts were very informative and helpful with almost everything I need from parking the car to booking ferry to Capri. Both of the night shift guys I parked my car on the blue parking you should pay for but after 8:00 am, I parked my car at 11 pm both fo them the were very generous and take the car back one there is available parking in the hotel. Thanks guys. Parking area for the hotel is small as all Amalfi coast it's fit for 4 very small cars after that you should park by your self the reception will be happy to help you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful trip and I would stay at El Pino again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Praiano was great except for bus connections. Take the “local” bus as much as you can. Sita is a mess.

    Location, view, restaurant, staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    Right off the street no stairs to have to gain entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful.views,Staff wonderful, but small small.shower ,walls paper thin very noisy ,no air coming into room with balcony doors open, yet mosquitos came in..neighbors smoke from terrace wafted into room.Bed not comfortable at all. Ive slept well.everywhere this trip so far this bed not good and this was the most exoensive yet. Hard to sleep air stagnant. Breakfast service good,staff great and helpful. Restaurant highly over priced 75€ for so little portion should have been 35 € at best.2oz fish over shredded carrott and celery with 2 spinach leaves charged 22€. Had to ask for bread for a filler. Spouses diner has a little more but not by much.

    Right off the street no stairs to have to gain entrance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel II Pino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel II Pino. Barbara and the rest of the hotel staff went out of their way to make our visit as enjoyable as possible! The room was very clean, the view amazing and the food excellent!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spot on.

    A fabulous stay in a great hotel. Location was very good but what makes this place just perfect is it's staff! They were all so amazingly helpful. The restaurant for dinner was also very good as was breakfast on the Terrace overlooking the ocean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Hotel Pino was just wonderful, the staff was super helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    na

    Hotel Pino was just wonderful, the staff was super helpful in recommending everything from local beaches to how to use public transportation. The breakfast was excellent, and their cappuccinos are awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, easy to get to and affordable with great service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a bit thin😁

    Location spot on. Hotel lovely with great view. Beautifully clean. The wonderful staff everywhere in the hotel especially Barbara and Mena on reception so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condigioning was terrible , need to put in split systems for hot wdather, what theh have at the .moment is out of date and dosent get cold

    Everything was amazing except to far to the beach, they need to build a chair lift or a cog lift down to the beach, the beach was beautiful but to far,as you get older

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Quaint, intimate hotel with gorgeous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finishing touches could be better -like the linens and mattress pad.

    Fantastic, quaint hotel - right on the main road, overlooking the water. The staff was wonderful, and took care of all personal touches very much like a bed and breakfast. They serve breakfast each morning, to your choice of either the dining room or on you balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Loved this location, set in Praiano, very close to more of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were pretty hard, the girlfriend could not sleep well. The wifi could be better. The hotel staff were not very flexible when we had to leave 2 days early.

    Loved this location, set in Praiano, very close to more of the locals scene. Not too much action around the hotel but it was a beautiful area right next to the sea! Loved the balcony view we had, especially in the morning with breakfast in out private balcony. All in all a great area. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel were amazing. The staff were very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a beautiful view from my room! The location was great, much quieter compared to other areas. Easy to get to other places along the Amalfi Coast (although buses aren't consistent). The hotel restaurant was some of the best food I had during my time in Amalfi Coast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Priaino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was just OK. Little things didn't work like the handle of the balcony door.. but that was nothing compared to the rest of the experience which was very pleasant.

    The staff was very helpful - Vincenzo, Luca and the two ladies at reception. The restaurant is excellent with Simone the maitre d' who is the perfect host. The two breakfast ladies were also very good and with a welcoming smile. Great service all roumd. The view from our room was breathtaking. Great view on Positano and even Capri in the background. Its literally 2 minutes from the bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No laundry facilities at hotel or easily accessible nearby.

    Great location and views from my room. Friendly staff, always available and happy to help. Hotel room and facilities clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Location! Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved that the hotel had breakfast. Was very helpful to eat before starting on a big day. The staff was very friendly and very helpful to determine how to get to Positano

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay at Il Pino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the beach was a very long walk. Signage was not very good.

    The hotel was simply beautifully decorated, always clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Location is wonderful, view is excellent with very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is wonderful, view is excellent with very nice balcony! Staffs are also nice, especially for the gentleman in night shift. Breakfast is also good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.8
    Restaurant is not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so clean, a bit dusty. The glass door in the bathroom was broken and it could be dangerous. We had dinner at their restaurant, the service was really bad. We are sure they forgot to prepare our main dishes. We waited long till our main dishes were served and it took another 15mins after he said it was on the way... I wouldn't eat there if I came to Praiano next time, there are plenty of better choise around there.

    The location was great, nice area to stay. Breakfast is good, Hotel staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Spotless views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not very good and expensive for food quality.

    The views are amazing, staff pleasant and helpful. Very clean and pretty hotel, is only metres from long distance and local bus stops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    A Coastal Treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners and the staff were very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. We always stay in Praiano every time we visit the Costiera Amalfitana, and we stumbled upon this gem through Booking.Com. It was such a great value! The breakfast was amazing, and they provided towels for the beach if we needed them. The rooms and the common areas were beautiful! The views from our room were stunning! There is an independently run restaurant that can be accessed through the hotel if you choose to eat nearby! We will never stay anywhere else!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.8
    The air conditioning was poor and was only available from...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was poor and was only available from 4pm until midnight. We booked a superior room which was very small and there was no shade on the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Gorgeous Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have really used 24 hour air conditioning and a ceiling fan. You would need to think twice about this as a destination (the whole Amalfi Coast) if you have trouble walking as it is built on cliff sides and it's a tough climb in places.

    Gorgeous location. Loved the room with the large balcony with an uninterrupted and spectacular view of the Amalfi coastline, including Capri and Positano. Praiano is a small village with none of the craziness of Positano but several great restaurants. The staff were all very helpful and kind. All the locals were wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, welcoming staff, breath taking views from every room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reflection on the hotel but public transportation in this area is challenging.

    Very friendly and attentive staff. Much owner pride in this hotel and it shows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing view, nice location and very good impression of the hotel. We stayed with our two years old baby and felt very comfortable. The beach is about 15 min away but very beautiful views on the way and funny cafe with very nice people there. Two words for the restaurant in the property. Very delicious and the best view ever. Chief is very careful and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely 1st glimpse of Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Be nice if there was a pool which I believe is coming next year and if the breakfast was served in the restaurant for the view. Also be nice to be able to make tea and coffee in you room - 24/7 room service is fine

    Staff were lovely and friendly especially Mena and Antony.... Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel.... definately recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was simple but plentiful. Staff were absolutely brilliant. Location is perfect if you're after a quiet area but right at the bus stop. 20 mins in either direction gets you to either positano and amalfi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    5.8
    The staff, location and view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, the odor on the pillow, shower, and that I was bit by a bug while I was sleeping and I had an allergic reaction.

    The staff, location and view from the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Perfect Il Pino!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Il Pino is a beautiful hotel! We had a lovely room with a fantastic sea view! The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff were wonderful; they were friendly, attentive and very helpful. The location was spot on and was easy to get to. Having parking available was also a plus. We also enjoyed the restaurant on site, which we frequented a few times for lunch, dinner and ordered food to have back in our room as well. The food and service in this restaurant was first rate. We will definitely come back to Hotel Il Pino.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.9
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work for both night that we were there. We were given a fan.

    Location and views were STUNNING from our room. We missed breakfast one morning so they brought a few things up to our room. Very thoughtful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mena greeted us on arrival with a smile and throughout our stay made us very welcome and looked after all our needs. Especially the 5pm beer and wine time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.3
    Good but room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not that powerful in our room as it was pretty warm sometimes (and off during the day until 4pm). Hot water was hit or miss. Hallways sometimes smelt (put the restaurant garbage somewhere else?). Location is good but Prariano is not as pedestrian friendly as Positano. Not as much to do in Prariano as Positano but public transport is good.

    The room views are great. Staff is wonderful and helpful. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    A gem in the perfect spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is a gem, the perfect spot in the Amalfi coast just a short drive or bus ride to Positano and Amalfi but not as crowded as these two places. Hotel is perfect and staff is the best. They treat you as family and really take care of their guests. Five stars.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Superb hotel, offering excellent value, sea view balconies for every room and Praiano is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel II Pino is directly overlooking the coast. All rooms have sea view and you can order your inclusive breakfast by room service on the balcony at no extra cost. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Lovely relaxing atmosphere. steps down to a wonderful deep water blue cove is adjacent to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    A tranquil alternative on the Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a unique design, as the lobby is at street level, and there are 3 additional lower levels. Beautifully tiled rooms, a modern feel,spectacular balcony views, helpful staff and excellent restaurant (we ate there two out of three nights) combined for a memorable stay on the Amalfi Coast!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Extremely rude staff member when we checked in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely rude staff member when we checked in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Location amazing, hotel lovely, views stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, staff were amazing. Lovely views from your room and views having breakfast on the balcony amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.8
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no facilities. Swimming pool was not allowed to be used and was not told to us at time of booking.

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location on the Amalfi Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows needed.

    Beautiful views from rooms and terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    The view was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast terrace is fantastic & so are the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options could be improved

    The breakfast terrace is fantastic & so are the rooms and balconies

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff very helpful to find a parking for our car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sucks. Very slow not usable.

    Staff very helpful to find a parking for our car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should really provide conditioner in the bathroom. It’s the sea!

    Nice room, lovely terrace and balcony in the room. Photo of the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking fee was pushed by male staff member upon arrival

    Great view and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Views and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    View on the seaside, comfortable bed, welcoming stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View on the seaside, comfortable bed, welcoming stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eric & Jennifer went out if their way to care for us. Beautiful location!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    It was a wonderful experience.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to park away from property and pay extra for parking.

    Restaurant had delicious food, views from property, breakfast outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    The Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Friends room next to restaurant and very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friends room next to restaurant and very noisy. Also their shower needed cleaning--black gunk around drain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    View from balcony overlooking Positano was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View from balcony overlooking Positano was fabulous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Location, staff and above all - the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed ok

    Location, staff and above all - the view. It's a good 3-star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Private Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location and amazing views from the rooms. Tasty breakfast , helpfull stuff. We really like this hotel very much!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Il Pino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: