Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenze Di Campagna - Il Podere Di Monte Sixeri

Guardia Grande - Podere 13, 07041 Santa Maria la Palma, Italy

#7 of 15 hotels in Santa Maria la Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful place with Wonderful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is exceptional, is really good located because is close to Alguer, wonderful environment (animals, swimming pool, restaurant...) and really nice people working there. Best vacations week we had!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Our house was next to the swimming pool, but we had enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our house was next to the swimming pool, but we had enough privacy. There was a little shop in which you can order bread and buy water and small things like pasta and eggs. At night you can eat at the restaurant or get take away pizza. It is only 15 minutes drive to Alghero and to nice small beaches.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was good, but no reception at our balcony During the booking via booking.com it was not totally clear which location the apartment had

    - Every day fresh bread at the reception - sympathetic people, also child friendly - fully equipped apartment - lovely swimming pools - great tour of the whole farm and olive oil tasting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and very widespread estate with lovely apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower maybe was a little small, but that is really all I can think of.

    Beautiful and very widespread estate with lovely apartments. There are a total of 3 pools spread out across the estate. We stayed in the studio near the entrance, but even after there we had enough of a sense of privacy. Higher up the estate there are beautiful views of the area. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. We had dinner one night in the affiliated restaurant next door and they were also very friendly. Food was nice with local produce and regional dishes. The front desk also sells a few handy food items (bread, eggs, etc). There are animals on the farm (chickens, pigs, horses, donkeys and two lovely dogs). If you ask the front desk they even have some stale bread to feed to the donkeys! The bathroom includes a washing machine free to use. And at every pool is a box filled with inflatables and toys for kids. Very thoughtful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    We liked everything about this place, from our initial...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rather limited equipment in the kitchenette.

    We liked everything about this place, from our initial welcome by Roma and Chiara, the size of the apartment, the proximity to the pool (stayed in apartment Oleandri in the Residenze) the air conditioning, the wifi connection and right through to the lovely fresh bread everyday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    It was our best accommodation in Sardegna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was our best accommodation in Sardegna! The apartment was beautiful, spacious, clean, super cosy, kitchen well equipped; in front of the apartment there was a pool, that was every day cleaned. The farm is gorgeous, full of animals and one very Lapo - a cute, friendly dog - like teddy bear :D. The staff was very nice, polite and helpful. And the surroundings - quiet and romantic. This accommodation was truly exquisite!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Great agri-tourism place especially suited for the whole family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of importance.

    We liked the animal farm which is part of the terrain a lot. Also the BBQ that was organized by the hosts was a great deal! Moreover, the place is situated nicely, which allowed us to visit Alghero within a short time and to go out on several trips (e.g. Spiaggia della Pelosa).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, convenient accommodation for exploring the northwest of the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little difficulty in locating the property.

    Good location but car recommended. Extensive grounds to explore and lovely pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Krásné a klidné místo. Atmosféra. Personál. Beautiful and quiet place. Atmosphere. Staff Bella e tranquilla zone. Atmosfera. Personale.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quietness and nature

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Isolated, but if that's what you are after it's perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, facilities. Beautiful setting. And sweet donkeys

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful location of our 2-bedroom appartment high on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The offering of Le Pinette restaurant was not very exciting

    Beautiful location of our 2-bedroom appartment high on the hill. Surrounded by flowers, rosemarin plants and olive trees. Swimming pool close by. Very comfortable with modern equipment. Only 10 min drive from the airport, the lively city of Alghero and the beaches.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    We was there for Hiking and this stuff so was great to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We was there for Hiking and this stuff so was great to have a washing machine, but this is not all.. there are some nice place, nice apartments and friendly as well.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    In the real countryside of Sardinia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little lack of privacy between the terraces...perhaps when the plants grow it is better?

    In the real countryside of Sardinia......surrounded by donkeys and pigs and the most beautiful gardens and swimming pools. Do not be put off by the fact that Alghero airport is nearby as it causes no noise problem at all. Ladies on Reception extremely helpful. Fresh eggs and bread every morning. Wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.6
    quiet environment, nice swimming pool, we had a washing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quiet environment, nice swimming pool, we had a washing mashine in the appartment

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    Lovely location, super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely location, super friendly staff. We loved the quietness and the view.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful view from the villa's terrace whilst having...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All is good.

    Wonderful view from the villa's terrace whilst having morning espresso with the sun climbing over the mountains in the distance.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.8
    Location and friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle or toaster

    Location and friendliness of staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: