Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Principe Resort

Via Villani 1,II Traversa, 80051 Agerola, Italy

#14 of 37 B&Bs and Inns in Agerola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice small town, good location, if you don't want to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition work very noisy and has no remote control, so if you want to turn it on/off, you should stand up from bed. If you don't want to close window at night, it can be also noisy - noise from cars, because hotel is located on the street (not a big road or highway, just a small street in small town, but anyway you will hear every car driving by). Breakfast is quite poor, it is served in the room, and every evening you should fill paper - what will you eat tomorrow, not very convenient.

    Nice small town, good location, if you don't want to live in overcrowded Amalfi coast. The famous "Sentiero degli Dei" starts just 200-300 meters from hotel door. If you want to visit Vesuvius or Pompeii it is also 1 hour driving. Just 100 meters from hotel is located restaurant Picchio Rosso - great food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    perfect location and amenities for enjoying Almafai Coast on a budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We absolutely loved our stay at il Principe in Bomerano! We loved the location so much more than if we'd stayed in one of the better known towns in Almafai. The town was quaint, quiet and very friendly. We were literally 5 minutes from the start of the Path of God! We enjoyed it so much we did it twice in the evenings when there was no crowd! Had it all to ourselves. The bus stopped right outside our B&B so the access to Almafi Coast was perfect...and very exciting each bus ride was thrilling! The B&B was very modern and exceeded our expectations. Very personal and we will stay again I hope!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Stay longer than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one day. I would have like to stay here longer.

    Hotel is literally metres from the bus stop from Amalfi. It occupies one floor of a commercial building but is clearly signed and easy to find. The hotel seems brand new and ultra modern with the usual TV etc but they also provide an in room computer if you don't have your own laptop/tablet. The bed has several massage settings with individual controls and the shower can also do various 'hydro massages' and looks like something out of Star Wars. Standard Italian ( sweet ) breakfast which you order the night before. The hotel and the village ( Bomerano ) are a world away from the tourist traps of Positano and Amalfi with normal priced restaurants, a very efficient tourist office and a good network of walking paths.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are using public transportation, last bus for Bomerano leaves around 9 and the schedule is not followed precisely to a minute, which leaves you with a single option for return - a taxi. Our trip was 90 euros from Praiano (quite something considering average prices here). Also, there is not much to do in the village itself in the evening.

    The hotel has great view, the room was very clean and had all the necessary things. The reception staff was very friendly, even some language misunderstandings didn't come as a problem. The breakfast deserves a special mention, we loved it! I would recommend this hotel to those who want a lazy, quiet vacation in the mountains or to those who want to walk the Path of Gods (like us).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    This is the place to stay if you want to avoid the crowds on the Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room but otherwise everything was perfect.

    We are glad that we stayed in Bomerano instead of the hustle and bustle of the towns along the Amalfi coast. We could easily park the car here The room was big, neat and clean with a big balcony where we could have breakfast every morning. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The B&B is also perfectly located since the Path of the Gods begins in the village square.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming! Although we missed the check-in time, they waited for us. They were very nice and caring, we felt like home there after a long day. The room was excellent, with high quality furnitures, amazing massage-bed and massage-shower. The croissant at breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend this resort, we wish we could have stayed longer. Grazie mille for the fantastic experience!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great clean rooms, close to main amalfi coast attractions, wonderful hosts

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Small family run business - very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small family run business - very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Staff members Guisseppe and Fortunato were great, always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff members Guisseppe and Fortunato were great, always willing to answer questions and help in any way. Facility had great parking accommodations. Short walk to bus stop to Amafi Coast. Parking impossible there.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    -Excellent staff, very friendly (most comfortable speaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Nothing really.

    -Excellent staff, very friendly (most comfortable speaking Italian, but I take it as a plus to be encouraged to speak Italian), very accommodating. -Room is spacious, clean, good shower, nice little balcony. Right in the middle of town, so some traffic noise, but not a problem for us, since this dies down almost completely during the night (and of course you can close the balcony doors). -Since the hotel is slightly further off from the coast (not that far really, but the windy road down will take you some time), the place doesn't feel as touristy (it probably helped we visited in September, but still).

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff were amazingly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only that i did not stay longer....Could not fault anything it was a terrific

    The staff were amazingly helpful. Room very high tech. Massage bed was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Everything, the room was very clean and the home made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, the room was very clean and the home made croissant for breakfast was perfect. Sig. Giuseppe was very helpful and a fantastic person. We will surely come back and we will recommend the resort to our friends.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    It was very clean and pretty and the people working there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very clean and pretty and the people working there were incredibly generous and kind. Guiseppe drove us to a restaurant on our anniversary and another man drove us to the bus when we were running late to the only bus available in the morning to our next destination. Pictures don't do it justice. The bed had electronic massagers built-in and the bathroom felt like luxury.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    loved the shower and bed , very helpful and a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    loved the shower and bed , very helpful and a very reasonable mini bar !

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: