Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Rondò Boutique Hotel 3 stars

Via Di Martiena 9, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy

#1 of 20 hotels in Montepulciano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts - Niccolo and his father - were gracious and welcoming. The room just right for us. They worked with our need for late reentry and early departure to / from the gated property. . They we’re kind enough to serve us a glass of wine before going out to an event. We were in Tuscany for a wedding and it was a perfect place - central to our wedding activities and walking distance to the Montepulciano gate. Lovely lawn / garden area. A great find for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stylist and beautiful place. Things in the room are impressive on how it’s set and decorated. Beautiful garden and surrounded area. Host is very warm welcome during check-in and very helpful for town information.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Beautiful place which feels almost like a private home in a lovely garden. Birds chirping and flowers everywhere. Amazing family who made us feel so welcome. So peaceful and wonderful. Great spot to stay to awe your trips from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel with the gardens. Hospitable personal. Give us very useful information about the interesting cities and picturesque places (Deruta, Spoleto, Spello, Citta de Civita). Good location, near the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather it rained so all the restaurants closed but we were out of season so can’t complain really

    Boutique isn’t the word. It was amazingly baroque. We only stayed one night. I would go back and stay longer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little hard to find even with the GPS which took us initially to a totally different location! Everything else was great.

    Beautifully decorated rooms and breakfast room. Within walking distance to the elevator that takes you to the old city. Very helpful staff who gave excellent suggestions for sightseeing. Our room consisted of 2 bedrooms with a common sitting room....it was lovely!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hospitality by the owners. Breakfasts were delicious, fresh fruits, juices, etc. location was perfect. Setting was scenic and secluded. I'll Rondo Boutique Hotel was a terrific choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not one thing I did not love about this hotel, I was wondering if they could adopt me.

    This lovely hotel was just a short 5 minute walk to Montepulciano and the setting was magical. It is a family owned business, and every detail shows the attention to details for its guests. Rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious with lots of homemade goodies. Lovely garden with lemon and olive trees. Wonderful to relax with a glass of wine and a good book.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My pillow was uncomfortable and the blanket too thin. Both could have been solved, no doubt, with Amerigo, the super nice host - but we only stayed one night and discovered the issue when we cam back from dinner.

    Beautiful place, nicely decorated room, very friendly host (!), quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful garden, friendly and helpful staff (map of the town explained, restaurant tips). Family business. Facility to make hot drinks. Beautiful room, very comfortable. Good breakfast. Car park accessible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our stay here very much. We arrived by car and there is ample parking. The hotel is run by the family and everyone is very friendly and helpful. We had 2 rooms with a common room in between that opened onto a balcony just for us. The WiFi was good. The A/C was ok, but the nights were cool so it didn't matter that much. Breakfast was very nice with many offerings. The garden has a lovely grove of olive trees. The location to Montepulciano is good. A short walk, but safe and doable. I would recommend staying here as staying just outside the walls is more convenient when arriving by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there for only one night but our stay was great. The check-in went very smooth and we received a thourough explanation how to get around and where to go. It was located a few minutes of walk from the center. The room was great, it had an air conditioning and a large bathroom. Very nice and suited for a long stay as well. Very good wifi. The parking area was very safe, right in front of the hotel. They had a very nice seating area in the garden, perfect for a glass of wine in the evening. The breakfast was so tasty. We felt like we were visiting family where everybody wanted you to have a great time. We definitely recommend this place!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great option for drivers with onsite parking. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Clean, comfortable room. Good continental breakfast. Lovely garden setting (good area to relax with a drink under the trees).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room in old world style but not stuffy. Spacious with very nice bathroom and separate dressing room. Owners were very nice. Family owned and run with exceptional attention to detail

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Enjoyed the typical Italian breakfast offerings. Short 10 min walk to city center so you do not have to drive. Although it is up hill, a public elevator half way up helps. Nice park like setting around the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner, his wife and son Niccolo were very welcoming and helpful with recommendations for restaurants and place to visit. We were made to fell like guests in their beautiful home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do have to plan ahead as there are no stores right nearby, but the main street is only a fifteen minute walk. If you want to be fancy you can call a cab.

    Sadly I was there for only one night and had to leave before breakfast. However, this is a very beautiful little hotel. The gentleman who greet d me was helpful, kind, and respectful. The room was clean, but there was so much more that was extra nice. For example a sitting room where one could make tea, good coffee was offered, a limoncello in the evening, AND a charming garden around the property, which is just far enough from the center of town to be wonderfully quiet. Th dining room is elegant and spacious, and there is an attached coffee and drinks bar where the breakfast buffet is set out. Let me say again: this place is elegant and spacious and does not feel cutesie or touristy. Beautifully designed, architect renovated with some modern touches. Frig in the room had sparkling and still water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All was amazing!

    Niccolo , at the reception, helped us so much from the very beginning. As soon as we arrived and after he showed us our room Personally , he took us back to reception where he gave us a map with instructions on how to get to the historic centre. The restaurants, what to see and what to eat and drink! But also he asked us about our intentions on the trip. When we mentioned we wanted to visit a vineyard, he organized everything the very next day. He checked some places with him On his computer and we opted for a tour and tasting at a local place. If I go back to montepulciano I will deffo stay there and if any family or friends go, I certainly recommend them to stay at this hotel. Great price, great service, very good location, easy to find, late! Checking! Amazing experience. And a fantastic breakfast !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better..

    The location in relation to travel around mid-Tuscany is perfect. 3 min access to Montepulciano. The family who own the hotel were fantastic, rooms are big, spotless, comfortable and quiet. The hotel has a garden to relax in that is too wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a family run hotel. They are just wonderful, gracious people! We were traveling with a family of four and the two rooms we were given had a sitting room in between them. It was so nice to have a little extra space to spread out away from each other a bit. They have a lovely garden with two cats that love the attention the guests give them. Its just outside of the walls of montepulciano, within walking distance. Montepulciano was one of our favorite cities, except the town on the hill, in Tuscany. Its also a good location to explore the Tuscan wine area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Amazing hospitality. The place is great, the staff is warm and accomodating and the breakfast was simply amazing! Would defenitly recommend our friends and hopefully come back there soon!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was beautiful, nice gardens, lots of flowers. It was a family owned and run boutique b&b and the father and son were charming and made great recommendations regarding things to do in the area. They were so helpful and professional and polite. The breakfast was amazing, a beautiful spread. Loved our stay. The owners, Amerigo and his son Nicole made it a very special experience. We would definitely return. Also, location was great, could walk to town of montepulciano.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a fair walk into town if you are not reasonably active.

    Beautiful garden and hotel. Unbelievably friendly owners, so welcoming and helpful. Excellent breakfast and bar prices generous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great!!

    Perfect place! We loved everything about I'll Rondo! Room was wonderful..... comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and spacious. Bathroom larger than most with room for toiletries. Breakfast lovely with many offerings like eggs, homemade pastries, fruit, yogurt in an attractive setting. Garden very nice with tables and chairs placed for enjoying the gardens and a glad of wine. Nicolo was so welcoming and accommodating and friendly. A short walk to the lift up to the old town of Montepulciano and it's charm. We loved it here and wished we could have spent more time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    Lovely fresh breakfast with great coffee. Staff very friendly, always available if needed. Great location for walking up to Montepulciano, close to lift access. Beautiful hotel with pretty gardens. Will definitely return,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to leave!

    The family that runs this hotel made us feel right at home. The rooms are clean, the facilities and grounds are well kept and the morning breakfast fresh and delicious--this felt more like a B&B. We used this location as our base to visit the hill towns of Tuscany and would definitely stay here again to be pampered by this family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is one of the nicest persons we have met. He explained everything and made excellent recommendations for the area. Rooms are well equipped and very clean. The garden area is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The short walk in to town for dinner was fine in good weather but might be a drawback if raining.

    Lovely family run B&B. Tranquil garden setting. Beautiful, well appointed room. Helpful hosts. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can highly recomend this hotel. The rooms and the garden are beautiful and the staff very friendly. If I ever go back to Montepulciano, I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat pillows...not a big deal since I am rating this hotel as excellent.

    Everything about Il Rondo was super - nice family, very clean, great location. You can't go wrong.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    We traveled with another couple and we were surprised to find that we were provided with a sitting room which adjoined our two separate rooms at no additional cost. This was an extra that made our accommodations perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly place. Well maintained, clean, great breakfast. This place is self run by a lovely couple. They gave me very good suggestion on restaurants and places to go which was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a climb uphill from hotel to old town, however there are a couple of lifts that make it easier.

    Friendly helpful welcome, nice garden, clean comfortable room, best breakfast of our trip, international cable channels on TV.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Il Rondo was just beautiful! The setting in Montepulciano is spectacular. The hosts are lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The location is serene and magical! We loved our time at Il Rondo! 💕

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water pressure was poor

    Great location just outside of the city walls, friendly family owners. Do what the locals do, get the bus up to piazza grande and walk back down!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After reading the excellent reviews, I was curious, if they can fulfill the demands. They did! It a real nice "hideaway" in a nearby walking city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place really exceeded our best expectations. We stayed for 5 nights and had excellent impressions from Il Rondò meaning not only the property itself but also the staff. The room (Camera Grande) and the entrance hall were very cosy, nicely furnished and decorated with special attention to every detail. The bathroom was large enough and also very nice and comfortable. All the facilities were in perfect condition. The garden and all the common areas are gorgeous. I would spend all the day long there with great pleasure if we had not planned to explore other places in Tuscany during this stay of ours.The breakfast is perfect, it offers variety of salty and sweet foods incl. the typical italian cheeses and cold meats, croissants, etc. Being coffe-lovers we highly appreciated the great macchiato and cappuccino that Niccolo made for us each morning. All the owners were very kind and helpful! I definetly recommend Il Rondò Boutique Hotel!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The family were delightful and could not do enough for us. It was a lovely touch to be given our own sitting room in the middle of the two bedrooms. Each room was exquisitely decorated in its own individual style and the attention to detail was superb. The garden was beautiful and refreshments were always offered. On the one occasion it rained, for a very short time, we were immediately offered an umbrella. The breakfasts were a work of art and tasted delicious. Every table had the name of the room on it, so there was never any confusion about where to sit. The family were never intrusive but always helpful - perfect hosts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Advance warning that the hotel had no restaurant would have been helpful. The place is probably best described as a superb B & B with rooms and an atmosphere that puts most hotels to shame.

    The room and the en suite had a luxurious appeal. An excellent continental breakfast. was provided. The owners and their family spoke good English, offered helpful advice about the area and its attractions. It made for three wonderful days.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely small place, family run, helpful friendly people. breakfaxt was delicious, plenty of variety. Short walk up the hill, and using a very convenient lift, into the town. Excellent recommendations of places to eat, and suggestions of things to do. Room was very comfortable , and immaculately clean.. Overall faultless!.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting was lovely but a bit far from restaurants which was a bit of a problem when it was pouring rain,

    The staff were very very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included in the price which would make it better.

    The property is set within beautiful gardens which have obviously been maintained well. The hotel sits at the base of the hill into Montepulciano but only it's a ten minute walk there, and what a stunning place Montepulciano is. We were greeted warmly on arrival and sadly were driving the next day to Croatia do were unable to sample the amazing breakfast but hope to stay again. Cosy, quaint and homely I recommend this place fully!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful breakfast with quality instead of the usual quantity without quality. Lovely garden, kind and genuinely helpful hosts. Pretty room and surroundings and lovely balcony that belonged to our room. We loved it here and will do our best to come back soon (but in a slightly less hot season).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This small hotel is set in a pretty location just outside the walls of Montepulchiano and is run by a family for whom nothing seems too much trouble. From the impeccably clean, comfortable and stylish rooms to the delicious breakfast and the great tourist information, everything was just right.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit off the town center but still walkable and otherwise great surroundings.

    Family run with personalized attention. Loved the special treat of pana cota freshly made for breakfast. Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints at all

    very comfortable bed and hotel had interesting and imaginitive decor good bathroom nice breakfast and quiet location within easy walk of town, pleasant welcoming hosts who kindly stored our cheese purchases in fridge overnight. restful garden if weather had been better

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was outstanding and the family was very friendly and helpful. Parking was very convenient and breakfast was presented well with many options. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again in the future

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. The recommendations for wineries and restaurants were spot on - Dolce Vita and Osteria del Borgo (terrace at the back with amazing views of the valley and great food)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walkable to all the shopping and restaurants in Montepulciano

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely house and garden. Short walk into the town. Friendly staff and a good breakfast by Italian standards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family operated hotel, superb staff, 100% attention to the guest's needs. Historical villa in lush garden, simple but lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking up the hill to town.

    Nice room, superb location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room , beautiful grounds, friendly and helpful staff, and the grounds free parking!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful location, beautiful property. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Absolutely nice place to stay in Montepulciano.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent location to discover Montepulciano. Suggested restaurant was very delicious and with extraordinary interior.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at he hotel was lovely, as were the accommodations & breakfast the next morning. Highly recommend! ❤️

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great room with nice full breakfast. Excellent parking if your driving.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room lovely gardens wonderful hosts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with a 10 minute walk uphill to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent all round, couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very freindly staff and great rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly host, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice staff. Great food. Beautiful setting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing-everything was top-notch!

    Everything was so carefully thought out and carried out. The family/staff were so friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is nice, a garden to relax, walking distance to Montepulciano, the staff is very kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful small hotel with very friendly owners and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a lovely place - friendly, relaxing, comfortable and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one day and should have stayed for at least 3 days.

    Beautiful place to stay. Hosts were lovely. Accommodations were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming owner vry helfull beutiful place and great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed interacting with the family that runs this great small hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small.

    The hotel and grounds were lovely. The staff were very helpful and very, very nice. Nice breakfast and room.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: