Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Il Rondò Boutique Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Di Martiena 9, 53045 Montepulciano, Italy

#1 of 20 hotels in Montepulciano

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Lovely B&B in a charming, antique decorated old home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely B&B in a charming, antique decorated old home. Hosts were delightful! The bed linens were luxurious and our room and bath were very spacious. Breakfast was delicious with good variety in a beautifully decorated dining area. Outside gardens are the perfect place for their welcoming glass of Prosecco or wine. Parking is free and plentiful. Although the Albergo is outside the wall of Montepulciano,it’s a 10 min walk to the stairs/elevator that bring you close to the lower main gate. Excellent value for a very reasonable price!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.6
    This boutique hotel was perfectly situated in the heart of Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was so nice - our only complaint would be the flat hard pillows.. like 2 x 12's with nice pillow cases.

    This was a lovely Italian country home located just outside the walls of Montepulciano. The grounds were beautiful with outside seating spaces. We had an apartment with two rooms, two baths and a small living room and balcony to ourselves in a separate building. The furnishings were pretty antiques. Breakfast was delicious, ample, and diverse. It was nice to have parking available and just a few steps up to our place. AC worked well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    The location outside the walls was great to day trip around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had problems finding the property even with our awesome off line appt called here. Booking.com advertisers the name incorrectly as Il Rondo where as all the local signs say Alberto Il Rondo. So we phoned them and they came to get us.

    The location outside the walls was great to day trip around Tuscany. The hard walk up the hill to the bus station where you either catch the orange bus into the city or cross the road and use the lift to the park as you walk to the main gate to enter the city. The free parking was awesome and a great family business and dinner recommendations and local places to visit was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.6
    A little gem of a place for an overnight or longer stay, shall add this to our list of special finds
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A dog barking some distance away, not so much the noise but our irritation towards the neighboring dog owners failing to control their animals!

    A very unusual place to stay with individual styling and decore bordering on theatre. The accommodation was most comfortable, peaceful and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was self service with plenty of choices, all beautifully presented with a dining area in an adjacent room. I would rate this small family run hotel 4 star and probably higher if it came with a swimming pool. The owner was most helpful with local maps and directions on eating out, places to visit, etc. Speaking excellent English!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    This place is fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is fab! After spending four days in Florence, I felt Montepulciano and this charming hotel made an oasis for me. The fact that it is slighly away from the centre of the town with lovely garden and large open and outdoor area made it a bit like a country house but in fact it only takes 10-15 minutes to walk to the old town by foot and the lift from the bus station to the old town is especially helpful. The walk from the hotel to the bus stop is a little bit steep which is not a problem for me though. Montepulciano has lots of ups and downs and walking through the whole town is a bit of an exercise anyway. Note that I was told by the host that the lift stops operating at 10 pm but one night I returned from the town centre around 11 pm and the lift was stilling operating. Nicola and his parents are so friendly and warm. The feeling that you are hosted by the whole family (while they live in a different building at the same location) is very special. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Fabulous place, fabulous people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stayed here many times and will continue to do so. Family run hotel, fabulous breakfast, excellent rooms and facilities. An absolute pleasure to stay here . Offered coffee or wine when arriving , lovely garden .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Delightful and gracious.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hosts - Niccolo and his father - were gracious and welcoming. The room just right for us. They worked with our need for late reentry and early departure to / from the gated property. . They we’re kind enough to serve us a glass of wine before going out to an event. We were in Tuscany for a wedding and it was a perfect place - central to our wedding activities and walking distance to the Montepulciano gate. Lovely lawn / garden area. A great find for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Very stylist and beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very stylist and beautiful place. Things in the room are impressive on how it’s set and decorated. Beautiful garden and surrounded area. Host is very warm welcome during check-in and very helpful for town information.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Fabulous place ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything!

    Beautiful place which feels almost like a private home in a lovely garden. Birds chirping and flowers everywhere. Amazing family who made us feel so welcome. So peaceful and wonderful. Great spot to stay to awe your trips from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with the gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel with the gardens. Hospitable personal. Give us very useful information about the interesting cities and picturesque places (Deruta, Spoleto, Spello, Citta de Civita). Good location, near the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel. Be prepared for a walk, short but hilly a bit difficult if you find walking up or
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weather it rained so all the restaurants closed but we were out of season so can’t complain really

    Boutique isn’t the word. It was amazingly baroque. We only stayed one night. I would go back and stay longer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    9.6
    Great value for the money, lovely hosts, beautiful rooms. Will definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little hard to find even with the GPS which took us initially to a totally different location! Everything else was great.

    Beautifully decorated rooms and breakfast room. Within walking distance to the elevator that takes you to the old city. Very helpful staff who gave excellent suggestions for sightseeing. Our room consisted of 2 bedrooms with a common sitting room....it was lovely!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Wonderful hospitality by the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful hospitality by the owners. Breakfasts were delicious, fresh fruits, juices, etc. location was perfect. Setting was scenic and secluded. I'll Rondo Boutique Hotel was a terrific choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    Enchanting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not one thing I did not love about this hotel, I was wondering if they could adopt me.

    This lovely hotel was just a short 5 minute walk to Montepulciano and the setting was magical. It is a family owned business, and every detail shows the attention to details for its guests. Rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious with lots of homemade goodies. Lovely garden with lemon and olive trees. Wonderful to relax with a glass of wine and a good book.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My pillow was uncomfortable and the blanket too thin. Both could have been solved, no doubt, with Amerigo, the super nice host - but we only stayed one night and discovered the issue when we cam back from dinner.

    Beautiful place, nicely decorated room, very friendly host (!), quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    This family hotel deserves to do well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful garden, friendly and helpful staff (map of the town explained, restaurant tips). Family business. Facility to make hot drinks. Beautiful room, very comfortable. Good breakfast. Car park accessible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and Convenient place to stay just outside walls of Montepluciano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our stay here very much. We arrived by car and there is ample parking. The hotel is run by the family and everyone is very friendly and helpful. We had 2 rooms with a common room in between that opened onto a balcony just for us. The WiFi was good. The A/C was ok, but the nights were cool so it didn't matter that much. Breakfast was very nice with many offerings. The garden has a lovely grove of olive trees. The location to Montepulciano is good. A short walk, but safe and doable. I would recommend staying here as staying just outside the walls is more convenient when arriving by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    10
    We stayed there for only one night but our stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there for only one night but our stay was great. The check-in went very smooth and we received a thourough explanation how to get around and where to go. It was located a few minutes of walk from the center. The room was great, it had an air conditioning and a large bathroom. Very nice and suited for a long stay as well. Very good wifi. The parking area was very safe, right in front of the hotel. They had a very nice seating area in the garden, perfect for a glass of wine in the evening. The breakfast was so tasty. We felt like we were visiting family where everybody wanted you to have a great time. We definitely recommend this place!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent 3 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great option for drivers with onsite parking. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Clean, comfortable room. Good continental breakfast. Lovely garden setting (good area to relax with a drink under the trees).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Lovely bed and breakfast style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely room in old world style but not stuffy. Spacious with very nice bathroom and separate dressing room. Owners were very nice. Family owned and run with exceptional attention to detail

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    Excellent little B & B in Tuscany wine region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Enjoyed the typical Italian breakfast offerings. Short 10 min walk to city center so you do not have to drive. Although it is up hill, a public elevator half way up helps. Nice park like setting around the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    After a busy day visiting hilltop towns in the area it was very relaxing to come back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner, his wife and son Niccolo were very welcoming and helpful with recommendations for restaurants and place to visit. We were made to fell like guests in their beautiful home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    Gorgeous and peaceful.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You do have to plan ahead as there are no stores right nearby, but the main street is only a fifteen minute walk. If you want to be fancy you can call a cab.

    Sadly I was there for only one night and had to leave before breakfast. However, this is a very beautiful little hotel. The gentleman who greet d me was helpful, kind, and respectful. The room was clean, but there was so much more that was extra nice. For example a sitting room where one could make tea, good coffee was offered, a limoncello in the evening, AND a charming garden around the property, which is just far enough from the center of town to be wonderfully quiet. Th dining room is elegant and spacious, and there is an attached coffee and drinks bar where the breakfast buffet is set out. Let me say again: this place is elegant and spacious and does not feel cutesie or touristy. Beautifully designed, architect renovated with some modern touches. Frig in the room had sparkling and still water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    A fantastic and cosy hotel with a great location and excellent service in Montepulciano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! All was amazing!

    Niccolo , at the reception, helped us so much from the very beginning. As soon as we arrived and after he showed us our room Personally , he took us back to reception where he gave us a map with instructions on how to get to the historic centre. The restaurants, what to see and what to eat and drink! But also he asked us about our intentions on the trip. When we mentioned we wanted to visit a vineyard, he organized everything the very next day. He checked some places with him On his computer and we opted for a tour and tasting at a local place. If I go back to montepulciano I will deffo stay there and if any family or friends go, I certainly recommend them to stay at this hotel. Great price, great service, very good location, easy to find, late! Checking! Amazing experience. And a fantastic breakfast !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    10
    Il Rondo - Great Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could have been better..

    The location in relation to travel around mid-Tuscany is perfect. 3 min access to Montepulciano. The family who own the hotel were fantastic, rooms are big, spotless, comfortable and quiet. The hotel has a garden to relax in that is too wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    8.8
    Tuscany hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a family run hotel. They are just wonderful, gracious people! We were traveling with a family of four and the two rooms we were given had a sitting room in between them. It was so nice to have a little extra space to spread out away from each other a bit. They have a lovely garden with two cats that love the attention the guests give them. Its just outside of the walls of montepulciano, within walking distance. Montepulciano was one of our favorite cities, except the town on the hill, in Tuscany. Its also a good location to explore the Tuscan wine area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    10
    Amazing hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Amazing hospitality. The place is great, the staff is warm and accomodating and the breakfast was simply amazing! Would defenitly recommend our friends and hopefully come back there soon!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    10
    Wonderful boutique b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property was beautiful, nice gardens, lots of flowers. It was a family owned and run boutique b&b and the father and son were charming and made great recommendations regarding things to do in the area. They were so helpful and professional and polite. The breakfast was amazing, a beautiful spread. Loved our stay. The owners, Amerigo and his son Nicole made it a very special experience. We would definitely return. Also, location was great, could walk to town of montepulciano.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    9.6
    THE WARMEST WELCOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a fair walk into town if you are not reasonably active.

    Beautiful garden and hotel. Unbelievably friendly owners, so welcoming and helpful. Excellent breakfast and bar prices generous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all great!!

    Perfect place! We loved everything about I'll Rondo! Room was wonderful..... comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and spacious. Bathroom larger than most with room for toiletries. Breakfast lovely with many offerings like eggs, homemade pastries, fruit, yogurt in an attractive setting. Garden very nice with tables and chairs placed for enjoying the gardens and a glad of wine. Nicolo was so welcoming and accommodating and friendly. A short walk to the lift up to the old town of Montepulciano and it's charm. We loved it here and wished we could have spent more time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything!

    Lovely fresh breakfast with great coffee. Staff very friendly, always available if needed. Great location for walking up to Montepulciano, close to lift access. Beautiful hotel with pretty gardens. Will definitely return,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    A memorable Tuscan stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that we had to leave!

    The family that runs this hotel made us feel right at home. The rooms are clean, the facilities and grounds are well kept and the morning breakfast fresh and delicious--this felt more like a B&B. We used this location as our base to visit the hill towns of Tuscany and would definitely stay here again to be pampered by this family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    10
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner is one of the nicest persons we have met. He explained everything and made excellent recommendations for the area. Rooms are well equipped and very clean. The garden area is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely B&B in Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The short walk in to town for dinner was fine in good weather but might be a drawback if raining.

    Lovely family run B&B. Tranquil garden setting. Beautiful, well appointed room. Helpful hosts. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can highly recomend this hotel. The rooms and the garden are beautiful and the staff very friendly. If I ever go back to Montepulciano, I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    10
    Wonderful B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Flat pillows...not a big deal since I am rating this hotel as excellent.

    Everything about Il Rondo was super - nice family, very clean, great location. You can't go wrong.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    10
    A wonderful family operated hotel in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    We traveled with another couple and we were surprised to find that we were provided with a sitting room which adjoined our two separate rooms at no additional cost. This was an extra that made our accommodations perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    10
    Amazingly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazingly place. Well maintained, clean, great breakfast. This place is self run by a lovely couple. They gave me very good suggestion on restaurants and places to go which was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    9.2
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite a climb uphill from hotel to old town, however there are a couple of lifts that make it easier.

    Friendly helpful welcome, nice garden, clean comfortable room, best breakfast of our trip, international cable channels on TV.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    10
    Il Rondo magic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Il Rondo was just beautiful! The setting in Montepulciano is spectacular. The hosts are lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The location is serene and magical! We loved our time at Il Rondo! 💕

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Very nice stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice accommodation. Rooms and breakfast are great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.6
    Nice and friendly family run hotel, stunning garden,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and friendly family run hotel, stunning garden, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful property and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed/sheets were a little hard.

    Beautiful property and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    location, facilities, room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    location, facilities, room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place in Montepulciano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff who made great recommendations for things to do and restaurants around the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful house and garden, spacious room and bathroom, spotlessly clean, short walk into town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.1
    Nice garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old furnitures, broken shower door

    Nice garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Very happy with everything and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful place, great location and lovely staff - can't fault it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Charming B&B with balcony, lovely garden and secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walkable to all the shopping and restaurants in Montepulciano

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.9
    Great base to explore Montepulciano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely house and garden. Short walk into the town. Friendly staff and a good breakfast by Italian standards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Would definitely come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family operated hotel, superb staff, 100% attention to the guest's needs. Historical villa in lush garden, simple but lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff, nice room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking up the hill to town.

    Nice room, superb location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large room , beautiful grounds, friendly and helpful staff, and the grounds free parking!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Really cute little hotel, super close to the centre and friendly staff!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Beautiful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful location, beautiful property. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Absolutely nice place to stay in Montepulciano.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect. We would love to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent location to discover Montepulciano. Suggested restaurant was very delicious and with extraordinary interior.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    10
    Staff at he hotel was lovely, as were the accommodations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at he hotel was lovely, as were the accommodations & breakfast the next morning. Highly recommend! ❤️

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.6
    Great room with nice full breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great room with nice full breakfast. Excellent parking if your driving.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Spacious room lovely gardens wonderful hosts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    8.3
    Very nice and quaint. Wonderful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Soap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    9.6
    Great location with a 10 minute walk uphill to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location with a 10 minute walk uphill to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    A beautiful property, welcoming and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent all round, couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Greta location! Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very freindly staff and great rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    Excellent host and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly host, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    Amazing stay and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice staff. Great food. Beautiful setting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    10
    Wonderful and welcoming family-run hotel, with beautiful grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing-everything was top-notch!

    Everything was so carefully thought out and carried out. The family/staff were so friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    7.5
    The place is nice, a garden to relax, walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is nice, a garden to relax, walking distance to Montepulciano, the staff is very kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    10
    A beautiful small hotel with very friendly owners and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful small hotel with very friendly owners and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2016

    10
    A must stay ao relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such a lovely place - friendly, relaxing, comfortable and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    10
    Fabulous place in Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only stayed one day and should have stayed for at least 3 days.

    Beautiful place to stay. Hosts were lovely. Accommodations were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    9.6
    Charming owner vry helfull beutiful place and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charming owner vry helfull beutiful place and great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    10
    We really enjoyed interacting with the family that runs this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We really enjoyed interacting with the family that runs this great small hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: