Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais De Charme Il Sogno Di Giulietta

Via Cappello 23 - Cortile di Giulietta, Verona Historical Centre, 37121 Verona, Italy

#104 of 354 B&Bs and Inns in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Such sweet location and the straff were so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such sweet location and the straff were so nice! The best! Thank you very much for a wonderful night at your lovely Hotel. Romeo and Julia have never felt so close! 👍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you choose to stay in this hotel, you will know why the courtyard is so busy so getting through the tourists to the hotel door is 'nothing' and not a problem, when you can have the courtyard to yourselves in the evening and first thing early morning. The hotel is is a great place, central and near everything you would wish to see in Verona. The staff were first class as was the room, bowl of fruit for us when we arrived and breakfast being served in the room is a great bonus, so make sure you give yourselves plenty of time to enjoy it. It was a very special stay in a special hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    After hour, hotel guest watch the giulirtte balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot...we can’t park ourselves until hotel staff come to us. Little time is needed^^ BUT not bad

    After hour, hotel guest watch the giulirtte balcony exclusively !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    It's a nice hotel, with good rooms and the obvious bonus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive for what you're getting. You're mainly paying for "Juliet's balcony" in the courtyard.

    It's a nice hotel, with good rooms and the obvious bonus of being right in the centre of Verona. Breakfast was brought to the room every morning at your specified time, and there was a good selection of items that could be ordered. The 24 hour check in was very much appreciated given we were arriving late.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Romance in the heart of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were was only one tiny issue with the key used to activate the power in the room but we reported this and it was immediately resolved by the extremely helpful and kind staff.

    Beautiful room! Really enjoyed our stay. The room was so lovely - elegantly decorated and romantic- that we didn't want to go out but the excellent location made it easy to summon the resolve to visit the many attractions on the hotel's doorstep! Our room's balcony offered a wonderful, intimate view of Juliet's courtyard- the house, balcony and statue - and we had the opportunity to take photographs without other visitors, which was great because it can become very busy in the courtyard. We loved having breakfast served in our own, private breakfast room and the views of the Verona skyline added to the experience of the pleasant continental fare on offer. The room was perfectly clean and looked very well-maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    The location is wonderful and the square that is private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book a standard room.!The exsecutive double room is note a good value for money..check out at 11 is to early. Staff was not that enthusiastic, when it came to romantic planning or upgrading when i was not that happy about the room. The doorman was a great guy. The airco is old and makes constant noise.

    The location is wonderful and the square that is private after 19:30 is an amazing opportunity to be alone or together with your loved one in the evening. The breakfast in the room is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The staff were charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were charming. The room was so beautifully decorated. It was peaceful in a great location. I felt I was experiencing luxury for an affordable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable but not exeptional. Over priced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom in rafters, bathroom did not need a huge Jacuzzi a good walk in shower would have been better with more froom to move about.

    The room we were allocatd was on 2 levels. Bedroom upstairs with not enough headroom or facilities. It got very hot in the night and airconditioning did not come on as it was controlled remotely by computer!! Second night was slightly better as aircon turned on but no real circulation of air so very hot and stuffy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Location was excellent. Room was comfortable and luxurious. It was a bonus to be able to spend time in the Juliette square without the tourist crowds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are luscious, but I would ask for one not right on Juliette's plaza because of the noise..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cooling system did not exist and so I had to open the window to cool down the room, but then there was the noise of the plaza below where Jiuliette's balcony was. Also, I had to get a taxi at 4:15 AM and because the street where the hotel is is closed to traffic, I had to take my bag a not too long walk to Piazza Erbe. The attendant was not able to help me because he couldn't leave the front desk. It all worked out, but was challenging.

    I love the size and character of the room. Old world charm. And very well situated near the Piazza Erbe. The jacuzzi was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Romantic, beautiful rooms, central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit too expensive. We parked somewhere else.

    Location, breakfast in the room and the jacuzzi in the bathroom. Also the private access to Julieta’s balcony after closing hours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Was a memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access very difficult, communication with hotel was challenging, but beautiful rooms and the breakfast was great

    Nice hotel, expensive though but great location Awesome breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Our stay was almost like a dream. We felt as if we were the most important lovers in the world :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though the bed was comfortable, it did feel as if it was nearing its useful life and might need to be replaced soon.

    The room and the staff were absolutely amazing !! Even though my girlfriend is Italian, they were very kind to speak to me in English as well. The breakfast was wonderful and the Cafe' was Excellent !!! The bathroom were very nice and the water was HOT :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every location has quirks. The hotel has slower than usual wi-fi as not all the routers for each room were working and the heating appeared to be preset and boosting not easy to fathom, that said the room ambience was about fine. The matteress is memory foam and has a plastic like cover that spoils the effect and makes you sweat.

    Location is the best off the courtyard of the House of Guilietta. Rooms are of luxury standard. Breakfast in room is a wonderful touch and so well served.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location to relax and enjoy Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that the bed was on a first floor what makes it uncomfortable at night to go to the bathroom downstairs

    The bath was five stars. A perfect tub excellent for relaxing. Best localization, inside the same yard of Giulietta's house, 50 metres from Erbe piazza, good even for shopping

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    This was a luxurious treat in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy during the day due to the tourists visiting the courtyard.

    Rooms are very spacious and luxuries. The bathrooms are modern and include a jacuzzi tub. We really enjoyed the robes. The best part is the location. It's only a block from Piazza Erbe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    The worst experience i have had during my trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I definitely don’t recommend this hotel because i have never had such an awful experience. Reasons are below: 1. Our room suffered a whole night blackout. There was only one staff at night and he couldn’t figure out a way to solve the problem. He just kept running up and down, turning on and off the electric brake and telling us that there was nothing he could do. At last, we had to have bath in dark and bare it all night. 2. Before the blackout, our AD couldn’t work. The first time a staff fixed it and told us that it is because we didn’t lock one of our windows. The next time he couldn’t and went out for help, but didn’t come back after 20 minutes. I went out, only to found him sitting before his computer and left us there. 3. The next day when we woke up, it was still out of electricity. But when I was in the bathroom, I heard our door being opened. A staff opened our door without permission (that’s very rude, shouldn’t happen in a normal hotel ) and inserted a card to get the electricity back. 4. When we were having breakfast, a manager accompanied by a woman knocked our door to ask us about the blackout. The woman wanted to see our AD. I thought she was another hotel guest(she didn’t dress in uniform) and let her in. But she didn’t stop at the AD. Instead, she walked into our room and kept walking around and around like it was hers and blamed us for not closing the doors of balcony.(Of course we didn’t, or we will be suffocate at night due to the blackout.) At last she said she was someone of the hotel(an owner I guess, couldn’t understand her English) 5. After all this, we thought we at least deserve an apology but finally no one apologized to us, like everything goes good. 6. The only advantage of the hotel is its location: in the courtyard of Julietta’s house. It is said that you can enjoy the courtyard all to yourself at night but actually some organizations occupied it for a show at night.(Judging from the leaflet, it continues for months).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely romatic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect for walking the city attractions. And of course situated along side the Juliet House with private evening access to the famous courtyard was a bonus for photo opportunities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was confusing after 7:30pm as the hotel really is INSIDE Juliette's courtyard and the gates are shut! But what a perk. If you ventured into the bathroom and turned the lights on, you risked being blinded by their incredible intensity. You also ran the risk of an unintended suntan. I chose to shower in the dark (but the room was lovely).

    Amazing room full of antique furniture. The location was also amazing. To have a top tourist attraction all to yourself after 7:30pm is a real perk. Good breakfast served in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a bit of a pain to fight through all of the tourists queuing to get to Juliet's balcony in order to get to the hotel - you have to be quite assertive to get through, however this isn't the hotel's fault. Also, be aware the hotel doesn't have a toilet in the public area. So, when we arrived before check in time, we weren't able to go to the toilet as we couldn't access our room. Best to find a toilet in the airport as you arrive!

    Great location, and its amazing to have Juliet's courtyard to yourself after all of the tourists have gone! Our room was lovely and had the most incredible Jacuzzi bath.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    A clear recommendation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could be better

    Its the most romantic hotel in verona. They are extremely accomodating and will make every wish come true. Rooms are very big, clean and comfortable. I had a jacuzzi in my room and a rooftop terrace, which you dont get anywhere else for that price. It is also the best place for a proposal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The explanation of what was on offer in the hotel once you arrived. I suppose I thought the courtyard would be somewhere to sit and if you had a room without a balcony you were on a busy shopping street that was quite noisy

    The vicinity of the hotel to the centre of town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic place, in the historic centre, very professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect!

    Fantastic place, in the historic centre, very professional and polite staff, amazing view from the hotel room, super big and comfi room, very clean, big bathroom. For sure would love to come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is amazing yet we couldn't sleep until 4 am because of the noise in the street. We understand that it isn't the hotels fault and besides this problem, everything was amazing.

    Amazing hotel. Stayed here 8 years ago and came back for a birthday weekend and it was an awesome experience. Breakfast was served in the room and it was of very good quality. Location is more than perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Amazing stay for first solo trip abroad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived on a public holiday, the courtyard seemed to be 3 times as busy as the other 3 days I was there. It was a fight to get through to the hotel. The street view can be a little noisy but you assume this because of the location. There was no where written down to say the mini bar had too be paid for, found out when I checked out that it wasn't free. Glad I stuck to coke and water.

    The hotel was a perfect location for anyone looking to do some sightseeing. The bedroom I had was 'the Messenger' and looked out onto the street with a balcony The bathroom was amazing - jacuzzi tub and a rain shower. Made the most of having both of those! You get a mini fridge (warning- you have to pay) The staff are lovely and the concierge even walked me to are taxi the morning I left, carrying my bags. You have private access to Juliet's Courtyard after 7.30pm - the other tourists hate it :) Central for all attractions and restaurants All in all a good trip!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Come
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really I was very pleased and once again want to praise all the staff.

    The staff could not have been more gracious and helpful. The room was stunning and the unique location with the chance to spend time in a legendary place and also be so centrally located -fantastic. The breakfast in the room was perfect. WiFi service was the best I have had in Italy. Verona is really a wonderful city and La Sogna di Giulietta was a sogna.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel! A must visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it. Only thing i would suggest is an iron and ironing board for the room, or one that could be delivered to the room on request. I wanted to get some clothes ironed in the morning but was told they had to be sent with the laundry and would be returned at 5pm.

    Lovely hotel. The room was quiet even when the courtyard is full of visitors. The hotels location was central to everything we wanted to see and everything is walking distance. The jacuzzi bathtub was great. Staff are great and very helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    It was in a great location lots of restaurants, shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult not much parking but the staff helped with luggage

    It was in a great location lots of restaurants, shopping. Really beautiful entrance with the story of Romeo and Juliette. At night gate is closed to keep sight seeing people out. Breakfast delivered to your room and was very lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and enjoyed the convenience and simplicity of the place itself. Staff were very char
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a few welcoming gestures in the room could make a great impression and entice people back. Reception areas could be made more attractive.

    Location, traditional Italian style and no hassle!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Classy place to stay in the heart of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot. No air con this time of year (early April ? local bylaw) but very noisy until 3am if you opened the windows

    Beautiful location, lovely room and bathroom, breakfast served in bedroom, helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant location! Wonderful short-stay hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Reception staff is not always immediately available at the reception * It is a bit pricey even for the location in comparison to the average pricing in Verona (Paid over 150 EU for one night) * Bathrobes are very tired and do not feel pleasant to wear

    * Great central location * After 18.30 you can have Juliet courtyard all to yourself * Lovely staff * Both views street or courtyard are wonderful * Good sound isolation * Lovely L'Occitane toiletries * Fantastic breakfast! * Staff speaks good English * Restaurants, shops and bars are within 5 min walking distance

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, would highly recommend for romance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Patchy paint on the walls. Shower was leaking but I got the least expensive room so I would like to think I got what I paid for considering that everything else was great lol

    The staff was very nice and helpful. I definitely appreciated all of their efforts to make our stay as romantic and easy going as possible. Love the breakfast and Jacuzzi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!! The hotel is so beautiful, the room was excelent: gorgeous, extremely comfortable and the view fantastic!! We love and will come back. Personel very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.8
    Maybe I'm just not romantic enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed had a plastic cover on it making it uncomfortable. I could hear a tv through the night (possibly from staff?) The location might have seemed like a nice idea but in reality it is chaotic and noisy. Decor is clean but inauthentic. The price was reduced but in hindsight did not feel like good value.

    There was a view of Juliet's balcony from the room, which is nice but also means you get the noise from tourists early in the morning (there was a photo shoot) Breakfast in the room is a nice touch. Nice to have robes and slippers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Fantastic breakfast delivered to the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Plastic sheets in the beds. Crazy with the tourists outside the entrance - difficult to get in and out to the hotel.

    Fantastic breakfast delivered to the room! Location good in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Simply the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the Room, location & breakfast on our own private terrace was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    I a had a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the room, location & view from my balcony. Everything was thought through & I liked the old style. Breakfast was served in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Romantic stay in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exciting stay Wonderful view on Giulietta balcony Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we couldn't get into the hotel easily as we arrived at about 8 pm . The staff were also offhand about it

    location amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to complain about. that s what u want...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment.

    Great location, quiet rooms. Accommodating staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    excellent spot to spend 3 days shopping and eating in Verona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom cramped with poor shower - unnecessary jacuzzi bath

    some lovely staff, manager a bit charmless though. very efficient. great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location in off season but perhaps too many people around in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    A charming romantic hotel in Verona
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very fifficult yo come with the car . Leave car outside the town and take a bus

    A beautiful little boutique hotel in the Center of Verona ..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    There wasn’t any tea and coffee making facilities in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t any tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Small hotel with a lot of charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waterproof mattress which was noisy!

    Quite a small hotel but with good facilities and service. Great location, and Verona is easy to walk around

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Location, room size and bathroom were all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic mattress protector made the bed uncomfortable.

    Location, room size and bathroom were all great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Amazing amazing amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel fab location Bedrooms just fab Loved everything will definitely return

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great location for the attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms overlooking street could be noisy at night

    Great location for the attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent, beautiful hotel, wonderful Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was wonderful, staff excellent, location the best! A very romantic place to visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Coffee maker in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Magical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator.

    Very special location next to Juliet balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Romantic stay in a beautiful hotel, which reflects Verona perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the opulence of the room, the balcony overlooking the courtyard with Juliet's statue and the room service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Very large room with great size bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow elevator

    Very large room with great size bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything ...the hotel upgraded us to a suite as it was out honey moon..the staff couldn't be any more welcomng...10/10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    nice small hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    entrance to bussy

    servive of staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    very beautiful room with breakfast delivered to your room in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    very beautiful room with breakfast delivered to your room in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a romantic & relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we didn't have to leave before breakfast... :(

    Perfect place - beautiful location and wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Another love story!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there were no dining or bar facilities

    Absolutely charming boutique hotel, in the heart of the old city with a staff to match.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    It was one of my best stay in a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was one of my best stay in a hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    True Romeo & Juliet experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    I loved our room and the balcony view, the balcony was the most amazing feature.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    Elegant and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elegant and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room and staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! This is the most romantic place! The room is beautiful, the location is perfect. Trully recomend it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Romantic , central, luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra comfy bed! Jacuzzi bath amazing! With robe and slippers!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    The location and the staff were perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and the staff were perfect. We would definitely stay at this lovely hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Gorgeous hotel, beautiful location the perfect place to stay x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, had a fab time in Verona x

    The room a touch small but was beautiful and the location was perfect x

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit difficult to get in as this is on top of a major tourist attraction. Shower controls had an issue.

    Central location. Nice room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Exclusivity to see juliet balcon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complain. Fully meet our expectation.

    Perfect location in the heart of Verona

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    The staff were all extremely efficient, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi in the room had a poor signal at times, but I did not comment on this until checking-out as it was not an issue.

    The staff were all extremely efficient, helpful and friendly. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms were very luxurious - the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was served in the bedroom every morning and could not be faulted. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    Excellent rooms, excellent position for bars, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small, slow elevator - just a minor detail really

    Excellent rooms, excellent position for bars, restaurants, sightseeing and, unfortunately, shopping :-)

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.8
    Located in the heart of Verona, out of the Hotel to cafe 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no bar area to meet up but there was one just next to the Hotel which actually worked for us. I cannot fault it.

    Located in the heart of Verona, out of the Hotel to cafe 2 mins shops cafes restaurants all easy to walk to. I will be back I loved it.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    8.3
    Great experience given the excellent location, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although informing hotel daily, A/c did not work properly during our stay (had to adjust manually) and tv did not work at all.

    Great experience given the excellent location, beautiful ambience and lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    Perfect service- very clean and romantic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect service- very clean and romantic place. Decoration and furnishing outstanding. The staff is amazingly helpful and nice!it made our stay perfect! Thank you very much

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    It was a wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a wonderful place. I love how it's located in the center of the city where you can easily get to great sites within a couple minute by walking. I also love how I can get my breakfast delivered to my room at the time I want because I'm so not a morning person. The staffs were really friendly and helpful. I stayed in the room Il Germoglio and I love how the room has a little spiral stair going up the bathroom and the balcony. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I would definitely come back here again!

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais De Charme Il Sogno Di Giulietta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: