Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete

Via Al Fareè, 22023 Castiglione dʼIntelvi, Italy

#1 of 4 hotels in Castiglione dʼIntelvi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Such a great place with delicious dinners and great breakfasts, place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is very friendly and kind. Rich breakfast and the four course dinner was always delicious, using the local ingredients and food, vegetables from own garden, just perfect! Quite place to relax in combination being so close to Como lake offering so many activities and sightseeing makes this place the best choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Do not miss out on staying at this gem of a place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Agriturismo Il Talento Nella Quiete was fantastic! It is located up a winding country road, in a completely peaceful quiet environment. It was amazing listening to the stream and the birds. Fabio is an amazing host, incredibly friendly and welcoming. And the food. The food was nothing short of superb, fresh, homemade, tasty - we ate the 4-course dinner both nights we were there, with a great wine recommendation from Fabio. Fantastic stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful hosts, excellent food, safe location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed every minute of my stay at Fabio and Milena's cottage. Best words to describe my experience are: wonderful hosts, excellent food, safe location close to nature, spacious rooms and conversations with Fabio. In terms of food - the best I had in Italy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful and quit room, warm welkom by the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were little bit soundy, with loud neighbours you might motiveren that

    Beautiful and quit room, warm welkom by the owner. Description and photo’s at Booking is what you get. Only 30 minutes to Como Lake or Milano. 2 minutes drive up up mountains you’ll find a Nice italian square with bars. I would definitely come back here to enjoy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Super !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect !!!!

    Location and accomadation were super.. The hospitalty of fabio and his wife were great !!! Food excellent ! Sure we go back sometime...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Memorable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We like everything. It was an unforgottable stay. Fabio and Milena are vrry friendly and hospitalist people. I recommend eveybody to stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful house, lovely people, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I HAVE to come up with a thing: reading lights by all beds (not just by the double bed) and lampshades by those bedlights. Very sharp lighting.

    Beautiful room, fantastic shower, lovely breakfast. The kids loved the cat, the dogs, the chickens and the pigs! Milena and Fabio lovely people and gave great advice about the possibilities regarding good places to visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    The owner Fabio and his wife were very welcoming, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky floors in the room. But, I guess it adds to the charm of staying in this kind of place.

    The owner Fabio and his wife were very welcoming, helpful and friendly! And the food was to die for! The place itself is very peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    This was a lovely find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a lovely find. We read reviews about the home cooked meal and they were right. Dinner was delicious, place was spotless and the owners were wonderful. It was a bargain

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was excellent!

    Spacious, super clean room, all in excellent condition. Very comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent - best croissants out of the 10 hotels we've stayed in on our trip, plus homemade jam and eggs from the nearby hens to mention just a few highlights. Optional dinner in the evening was also superb, with locally sourced ingredients, and a good honest home cooked feel to it. Felt really welcoming and relaxing. Fabio's English is great and he's well organised and quietly spoken which makes him an excellent host for a calm and tranquil stay. It's a shame we could only stop for one night there! Arrived by motorcycle, and most of the driveway is gravel and a bit hilly which is always a little tricky with a big sports tourer. Fabio took good care of us a and kindly put down a board to stop my side stand sinking into the gravel and suggested I park in a spot nearer the building. Of the many good hotels we've stayed in on our stay, this is one we'd definitely love to return to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant place, friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about the property!

    This is an excellent place to stay, simple, not too fancy but really comfortable and clean. The owners are very friendly, welcoming and helpful with good English if your Italian isn’t up to scratch. The food is excellent and uses local and homemade produce - have the set evening meal if you can, well worth it. We will be going back for a longer stay in this delightful (hilly) area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Definite recommendation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully restored old farmhouse hotel led by a very friendly and welcoming couple. Excellent breakfast buffet and dinner menu with homemade local products. By far one of the best places we have stayed so far in Italy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy, authentic place to stay. Clean, nice room with a lot of local details in decoration. Excellent food served for the breakfast and dinner is amazing, very delicious homemade food by Fabio and Milena. Location is good, it’s a place to enjoy nature and relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    It's a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a gem! Wonderful hosts, fantastic breakfast and we wouldn't miss the opportunity to dine here. Home cooked meals at their best, a dining experience not to be missed. Can't recommend it highly enough. We have visited before and love coming back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Very curtiuos, clean, comfortable & quiet place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little hard to find by gps/google maps. Called the owner Fabio & he came & led us to his property.

    First night, Fabio made a fantastic 3 course meal. Breakfast of homade yogurt, jams, fresh farm eggs & selection of meat cheese, breads & fruit. Very cozy, quiet & comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Excellent agriturismo near Lake Cómo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic so no complaints!

    Everything. The host Fabio is superb. Location great. Beautiful scenery. Great food. Friendly dogs. Lively dining area. Perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice place in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visited this place on our way to south, during off-season. Be prepared that in early April there is no available restaurants within walking distance to the guesthouse. You can enjoy a great dinner on-site, but we thought the price is too high (multi-course, 100€ for 2-pax) so skipped it - though it looked and smelled really good.

    Good breakfast, kind owner, cozy room, nature around the gueshouse is very nice, big on-site parking lot. Internet connection speed was rather poor. The dinner served by the owner looked great, but we assumed to be overpriced, so we skipped it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    A peaceful place closer to nature!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely property surrounded with nature. Quiet and peaceful. Excellent family, gave us a bigger room with extra beds as we were traveling with our son.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect - lovely location, amazing hosts,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect - lovely location, amazing hosts, excellent home made food, first-class ingredients from local farm, very nice and clean accommodation. We were excited.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    My new stopover from The Netherlands to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nothing.

    We had a lovely stay here. Beautiful location, nice room, good bed and perfect breakfast! We had dinner here also which was good for a reasonable price! Owners were very kind and ready to help you with everything. Special note about the lovely 2 dogs and tiny cat! We surely will recommend this accommodation without any hesitation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Lovely location, friendly and helpful owners, clean and comfortable room in a lovely rural setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were included in the price and there was a lot of choice but staying for five nights, we would have liked a different choice of foods I.e. scrambled eggs or sausages and fresh ripe fruit I.e. Bananas. As breakfast was always the same. Cappuccinos were also small and extra cost - worth it though if you like good coffee! It still represented good value and if staying for just a few nights, one would enjoy the breakfasts.

    Traditional Agriturisimo near to Lake Como. Quiet rural location, so restful - good beds! Warm and friendly owners, who went out of their way to welcome us and advise on local attractions and parking etc... good free wifi. Evening meal is available - set menu at a good price and with lovely Service by Fabio.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything

    I love this relaxing retreat in the hills of Como, the lovely fresh air and the delicious food and wines offered and the friendly hospitality of the owners Fabio and Milena I had been there with my family members two years ago and we thoroughly enjoyed our first visit that I was compelled to return this year. I will certainly go back again when I have the opportunity to travel to Como and will recommend to friends

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Fabio and Milena were very nice and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roads leading to the place are very narrow and hard to drive.

    Fabio and Milena were very nice and hospitable. The view around the place is amazing and the room was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Excellent getaway in nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and location are excellent and the owner very caring.They serve delicious typical italian dinners at a very reasonable prize.Very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Amazing and friendly place in the hills next to the lakes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want a panorama over the lake, you wont find it here. But great panorama over the mountains and the best experience possible is guaranteed!

    Great food, great breakfast, wonderful owners! A super cozy place in the hills between Lago Lugano and Lago Como where you can relax and eat home made food and then relax in you beautiful room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Italian paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Melina and Fabio are the best hosts I've ever met! They have created the most welcoming and comfortable home away from home with their gardens, pets and outdoor lounging areas. Their in-house restaurant is also cozy and offers delicious breakfasts and dinners. My partner and I had dinner at the restaurant every night of our 3-night stay, and they were the best meals I had during my 2-week stay in Italy. Fabio and Melina were incredibly friendly, providing the best tips for swimming and eating around the area. We will definitely recommend this place to our friends, and will be returning soon. A tip for guests: It is best to drive to the hotel, as it sits between Lake Como and Lake Lugano. The area is also best explored with a car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place, in the middle of nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location (if you travel by car, it's very hard and you need a lot of patience to drive everyday that road)

    Everything is beautiful, except the location. The host is very kind and helpful. The room is amazing, very clean, and you have a terrace outside. Free parking, very, very good breakfast. (I miss the dogs and the cat!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    A nice place to relax relax after visiting lake Como.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!

    Really nice and friendly hosts, very accomodating. Good breakfast with lots of homemade products. You can also book a 4-course dinner, also homemade, mmmmm! And the products are mostly from their own farm. You can meet the chickens that laid your eggs for breakfast. We got good tips from the host to explore lake Como. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Free Wi-Fi is available everywhere on the property. Ample parking space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Impressive value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was low water pressure There was no Air conditioning (though, owner provided us with ventilators)

    Quite humble, but very atmosphere-full and satisfying breakfast; Owner was kind to wait for us, even though we were late to check-in and gave some snacks for the evening for free; Cleanliness; Modern bathroom equipment; Affordability; Charmful dog;

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, tranquil spot with friendly host.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to find.

    Wonderful host, Fabio, made the stay extra memorable. Beautiful, tranquil setting in the mountains. Great food using local products.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    great place to stay breakfast was really good 👌 we would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great place to stay breakfast was really good 👌 we would like to thank Fabio for his hospitality and help they made us feel at home (also thanks a lot for the honey)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Great experience once again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came back to this hotel after a legendary stay 6 years ago. It was just as great this time around. Fabio is an amazing host and we would love to come here again and again! P.S. The dinner is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, very nice dinner and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report, everything was simple perfect

    Everything: The surroundings,the room, the excellent 4 dishes home made dinner (25€/per person) and breakfast. Staff very friendly: although the owner did not speak a brilliant English, we managed to understand to each other without any issue.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Very quiet, relaxing setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very quiet, relaxing setting. Just the sound of the stream and the birds. Good sized room, liked the decor! We had our own private terrace with a table and chairs. An adaptor plug for standard European to Italian/Swiss (different from the rest of Europe) was in the room already. Safety deposit box was a bonus, a day off from the money-belt :-) 4 course evening meal was 25 euro. We ate at the guesthouse both nights. Excellent food! Quite simple ingredients, of a very high standard, cooked extremely well. Some items come from their own gardens. We'd seen the raspberries being picked the day we arrived, they were in our pud on the 2nd night. Delicious! A 600ml beer was 5 euro. We thought the house wines were very well priced as well. A banquet for breakfast, homemade cakes and jams everyday! When we arrived we were met by an older Italian guy. He was very friendly and showed us to our room. He spoke little English yet seemed to explain everything in a very understandable way. We'd already read other people's reviews, we'd read just how helpful Fabio was. My wife and I knew had some questions about getting down to Lake Como and knew our Italian wasn't up to the job. However, that evening we met Fabio! Very good English, funny and caring. He makes a perfect host, enjoying every moment of it. Incredibly helpful with our questions. We were packed off with a big map, bus timetables printed from the pc and sketched maps of where to buy bus tickets. A really good guy. We stayed in 10 different places on a 15 night tour. This place was most definitely our favourite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location. Fabio and his wife are great hosts! Recommend the dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    very kind staff, nice room and spectacular place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very kind staff, nice room and spectacular place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay at the farm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a hike up to the nearest town.

    Great host, lovely dogs, beautiful and clean room. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great peaceful location, yet only a short drive into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great peaceful location, yet only a short drive into the hills or down to Lake Como. Home cooked 4 course dinner was delicious and fantastic value!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Warm welcome, great hospitality, delicious home made food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome, great hospitality, delicious home made food, nice interior

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    We liked the breakfast,the animals and the nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the breakfast,the animals and the nature.Mr Fabio was very helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.. quiet place, fantastic dinner! Thanks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing and romantic
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!!! Fabio and Meleini were so friendly and accommodating! The food was amazing also!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful accommodation, lovely food and staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Loved everything,accommodation, food, staff, location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Family friendly little treasure at a superb location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much children friendly...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Delightful property in immaculate order and a very attentive proprietor.excellent breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    This lovely pet friendly B & B was a great place for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed the hospitality shown to us by Fabio and Melina Breakfast was fantastic, with lots of home grown goodies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great escape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything... The room, the house, the food, the people.... Great days for relax, walking around in the nature... 100% recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful place, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, great food. The owners are so friendly and welcoming. Would definitely return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Friendly and helpful host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Food at dinner out of this world and set menu at 25 euros to boot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No widow to open in our room but no problem as fan in room

    All staff excellent nice very helpful and polite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff and a river flowing through the property which is very calming. Really great environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. We would come back again for the next times

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    great stay up in the mountains around como lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great stay up in the mountains around como lake. great wine and food, perfect room, nice discussions with Fabio, la dolce vita

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place between the lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame no proper coffee/cappuccino at breakfast.

    All great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Friendly hosts great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabio and Milena were excellent hosts, Milenas food was fantastic. We had a great stay. Will definitely go back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Nice location, Very good breakfast/dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, Very good breakfast/dinner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Near to the Como lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast and helpful hosts. Quiet spot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Relaxing environment, easy to get to by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was nice but when we were there they only alternated between two menus, so we ate elsewhere the other two nights. Apart from pizza places local restaurants seemed a bit scarce, so went down to Argegno for better restaurants.

    Relaxing environment, easy to get to by car. Friendly staff and parking. Good location both for hiking in the mountains as well as getting to the lake (10-15 min drive)

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    The setting is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. I have not given this 10 due to the location. If you are unfamiliar with the Lakes then it may come as a surprise that driving to most places is essential and parking can be a problem. If you have mobility issues then the location may be problem. Its 4 miles up a hill/mountain so unless you like hiking and are very fit you need a car. If you have mobility issues then you may prefer to be right at the side of the Lake. If you have a car, and patience to find places to eat/drink that having parking near by then you will be fine. This is an issue with Lakes in general and not the guesthouse itself. The excellent experience we had at the guesthouse far outweighs inconvenience of driving everywhere.

    The setting is beautiful. The building is well maintained and lovely. The room was plenty large enough and the shower was hot. The owners were lovely. Really helpful. They answered all our queries about the area and contributed to a better holiday. Even the dog made us feel welcome. The food was amazing. I agree with another guest's comment about the best pasta they had in Italy! Plenty to eat. We had 5* service and a very nice, relaxing time. We will definitely return, even if its just to say hello and have a meal.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    We recently traveled to this lovely Agriturismo with our 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We recently traveled to this lovely Agriturismo with our 1 month old baby and to celebrate my birthday. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. The owners are exceptionally nice and friendly without being overbearing. They provided us with a baby bed, microwave, heater, water boiler. All these little extras that made our stay that much easier and better. The room was immaculately clean and looked brand new, the bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. The property is great. They did an excellent job restoring the place and the location is great next to a creek and there is a little playground for kids to play and the adults to hang out in comfortable chairs. We were able to take a 5 minute drive to find a place for dinner for one night in a neighboring village and then for my birthday we had the dinner at the Agriturismo and it was delicious. Breakfast was great with a variety of fresh, local foods to try. Fabio even gifted us with a bottle of wine when we checked out. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay and hope to be back in the future. Thank you!!

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.6
    Peaceful,quiet place,surrounded by nature!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful,quiet place,surrounded by nature! The room was super comfortable,with a large shower/toilet place! Delicious breakfast! Very helpful and kind owners!

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    It was a perfect stay, Fabio and Milena, the owners did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a perfect stay, Fabio and Milena, the owners did everything to make us feel comfortable. The breakfast was great, we have also tried the dinner one night which was the best gastronomical experience at Lake Como.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Second visit this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Second visit this year. Fabio is a lovely host. would highly recommend booking in for dinner.. It is at 7.30pm for a 4 course meal. Fantastic food and a most enjoyable dining experience. We stayed 3 nights and wished it was longer.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    It is conveniently located and not too far to reach by car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is conveniently located and not too far to reach by car from Malpensa airport. The room we shared for 3 members of our family was spacious and clean and comfortable. The food particularly the dinners we had were delicious and well presented as were the wines from nearby region. It felt like home away from home and so pleasant to walk around the grounds where there were fruits growing and pigs and chickens being reared and the sound of the waters in the brook nearby helped to de-stress from the rushed pace of Singapore from where I came from. The proprietor Fabio and his family were so hospitable, friendly and most helpful with suggestions. My family and I will definitely wish to stay there again if we visit Como again.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Fabio and Milena put a lot of love and effort into their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fabio and Milena put a lot of love and effort into their agriturismo. They were friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, the beds comfortable and the room very clean. Our kids loved playing with their dog and it was great there was room for them to run around outside. Would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast time could last longer :)

    Excellent. Very cozy. Fabio is an excellent host and his recommendations are very good. The place is not quiet close to lago di como, but frankly, it doesn't matter and it is not very far. Anywhere you stay, you'll need to use the car/boat. We would repeat.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Fabio and Milena are lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing it was faultless.

    Fabio and Milena are lovely hosts. The place is beautifully located. Our white room was lovely, clean, well laid out and located at the end, so was very quiet for us. Milena's cooking is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    10
    Fabio & Milena do a great job running the agriturismo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabio & Milena do a great job running the agriturismo. We felt very welcome. Fabio helped us with all of our questions about lake Como. Having the possibility to have a good dinner in the evening was perfect for us. Easy parking. Our dog also was very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    Fabio and his wife were so helpful accommodating and so sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little out of the way but with a car very easy to use as a central location to visit other areas

    Fabio and his wife were so helpful accommodating and so sweet

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    Great hotel, very comfortable room, spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great hotel, very comfortable room, spacious and clean. The owner is very attentive and his lovely dog "Baby" is an added bonus. Our son could have played with him all day. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    10
    A comfortable quaint agriturismo in a lovely peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A comfortable quaint agriturismo in a lovely peaceful location close to Lake Como looked after by friendly host Fabio and excellent chef Milena.. Totally recommended for a relaxing base to explore the area.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.6
    Fabio and Milena are wonderful hosts.
    • Group

    Fabio and Milena are wonderful hosts. Enjoyed the food and great local wine! The service, cleaness, etc. was better than in most 5 star hotels I've stayed. I'll be back!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    The cornetti were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cornetti were excellent. Rooms are always clean. Baby is lovable.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    Great hosts and fantastic food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hosts and fantastic food.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.6
    Fabio and Milena are excellent hosts, and the atmosphere was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabio and Milena are excellent hosts, and the atmosphere was cozy and familiar.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: