Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Il Telamonio 3 stars

Piazza Garibaldi, 58010 Talamone, Italy

#7 of 14 hotels in Talamone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 515 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The old style of the hotel, I think it needs a refurbishment but it was not a huge problem at all.

    The staff is very frendly and helpful, the location is perfect, it is just between the sea side (2 mins walk) and the restarants/shops (just a few) area. We easily found a parking space no far from the hotel but it was not high season. Breackfast was not the best you can find in places like italy but fair for the price you pay. There is a small Jacuzzi on the roof terrace with an amazing view which is a plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, always greeted you with a smile, room was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, always greeted you with a smile, room was tidied every day and the breakfast was excellent with a good assortment of drinks and food. Being English ... we would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room and maybe a slightly softer bed. But all in all had a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    A comfortable, congenial and central place to stay in a gem of a small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For luxurious accommodation the rooms would have been bigger and there could have been a bath as well as a shower. But we were extremely happy with what we had at a reasonable price.

    Breakfast was a very generous Italian self-service buffet with coffee brought to you. Reception was manned whenever we came in or out and staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful, English-speaking when my Italian was inadequate (ie a lot).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    A room without a view in a hotel placed up an headland, has no sense!! I'm not coming back ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid 300 pound for two nights. The hotel gave me a very little room on the ground floor with a very ugly building just in front the window. No view at all!! I was extremely disappointed about it.

    the waiter (the man) did a really good job at the bar, during the breakfast and during the reception time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    A lovely location with a good variety of restaurants and great to explore the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there was no where local to park without payment, but we worked round it.Understandable with a town centre location

    The location the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay and discover sea side Toscana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant noise from the parallel street made by German speaking tourists at 6 am in the morning.

    + breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, clean room. Safe and covered parking in short distance from hotel. Many restaurants in the neighbourhood. Lovely location. No mosque in the area, only church and pagan monuments.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    The view from the balcony was beautiful as well as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasnt really comfortable. All in all the furniture like carpet, bed and bathroom equipment seem to be clean but outdated needing some refurbishment. Also you need to know that the town doesnt have a real beach but a cliff and a port.

    The view from the balcony was beautiful as well as the amazing rooftop with whirlpool! Also the breakfast offered a wide variety of options and had a good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop closed at seven every night; it would have been nice to see a sunset from the view on the top of the hotel.

    Our stay was wonderful. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    A hotel that befits a dream destination in most ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 minor grumbles - breakfast isn't very varied and there is no healthy cereal and no eggs. The coffee isn't plentiful.

    Very beautiful views from this hotel. Centrally located. Car park costs extra & not adjacent to hotel, but it is good to park somewhere safe and it isn't very far away once you know the way to walk. The front desk are really friendly and the room/balcony we had was absolutely lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.6
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms were full of humidity and mold. As we complained at the reception. the lady there was getting a bit unfriendly even though offering us another room. As it was only a bit better in the second room, she was getting really annoyed. Also the price of the hotel is absolutely not justified as comfort and cleanliness are not even close to a 4-star-hotel. I've been working with hotels all over the world for many years and it's fair to say that I was really disappointed in seeing what we paid and what we finally got.

    The waiter who was working in the morning in the restaurant was really friendly and helpful. The village itself is really cute and close to other places of interest if you want to get to know the non-touristic Tuscany.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Location is good in the historic centre of Talamone, near the middle Ages Castle and very near to th eseaside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    A perfect place to start our holiday. We even stayed an extra night .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Location of the hotel and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room on court side very noisy , no windows and limited privacy.

    Location of the hotel and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to the nearest free parking.

    All good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Very welcoming in lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    wonderful location, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    The rooftop jacuzzi and sun loungers are amazing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't feel very welcome on arrival

    The rooftop jacuzzi and sun loungers are amazing. Bed was exceptionally comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Very good.staff and facilities very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Everything very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely friendly hotel excellent service received

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place, clean room, helpful staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony

    Very nice place, clean room, helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    A very nice hotel with a very helpful and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice hotel with a very helpful and polite staff. The location was pretty good to get to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Talamone by the Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small

    The location was perfect. Staff very friendly. Best breakfast of our trip. And...soft tp. Hey, it's the little things!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast and terrace with Jacuzzi bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small room and shower

    Great breakfast and terrace with Jacuzzi bath

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    3.8
    quiete,panorama,cortesia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parcheggi

    panorama e quiete

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Memorable and Very Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff - as a network of people working in the hotel - were very good, acting together in an unusually friendly way

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    There was a big discount, so the ratio quality/price was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is difficult to find a parking place, the hotel offered a garage, but for extra price (9 euro/day) and a few minutes walk away.

    There was a big discount, so the ratio quality/price was really excellent!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and was always available to give me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very friendly and was always available to give me useful advises on trips. Breakfast was abundant and delicious. It was authentic Italian hospitality. Wifi was available in the hotel room as well.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    The place is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The place is amazing! Such a view! The hotel is in the city center and just next to the castle. The hotel faces the street with no traffic and therefore is very quite. Although I need to say that we were in May and it was a low-season time. The room had a balcony with an amazing view to them castle. WIFI-connection was ok, could be a bit faster. The breakfast was also very nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.6
    The room was nice, the staff was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The church is right next to it and the bells will wake you up at 8:00!

    The room was nice, the staff was pleasant. Wifi was working with no problems and was fast enough. Breakfast has choice of various breads, cakes, good ham, jam, honey, yoghurts etc. Location in pretty little picturesque town. Nice view from roof terrace.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.4
    position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    plastic glasses at breakfast

    position

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    little bit smell in the room

    location

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Wonderful location in small fishing village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location in small fishing village. The staff were superb and the hotel was perfect for our needs.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff were very friendly and helpful. breakfast was excellent. very clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    terrazza con idromassaggio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bad experience

    terrazza con idromassaggio vista dalla finestra posizione in paese

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.6
    very friendly and helpful staff, quiet location, free wifi,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    very friendly and helpful staff, quiet location, free wifi, free garage, comfy room

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: