Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Vigneto

Localita' Ravinali 19, 12060 Roddi, Italy

#3 of 5 hotels in Roddi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite basic and breakfast was dull and lacking variety..

    We enjoyed dinner in the lovely bright dining room overlooking the vineyards. Service was very friendly and the place is beautifully situated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A terrific value. Luxurious room with a small terrace. Pool great for hot days. The restaurant is terrific. Highly recommended as a base to explore Piedmont.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Based on the rave reviews of this place we had pretty high expectations of this place. Unfortunately, for us, it is difficult how this place deserves those kinds of reviews. It started out positive the day before we arrived with the manager calling us to let us know that the restaurant would be closed the day we arrived and until lunch the next day (its common in Piedmont that the restaurants are closed one day a week). That was fine for us as we had already a booking for dinner at a different restaurant. They also asked for an estimated arrival time - a bit odd since I had already specified this in the booking, but OK. We had said between 3pm and 4pm. About 15 minutes before arrival (which turned out to be spot in the middle of our previously indicated arrival time) we get another call asking when we were arriving. So we said we were very close and would be there in 15. To our surprise, when we get there there is absolutely no one around. Nobody. Deserted. This was not what we would have expected after all the confirmations on arrival time. After about 5 minutes wandering around we called back to the guy who had called us now 20 minutes earlier - he answers just saying 1 minute, 1 minute and then hangs up. After a couple of minutes the guy turns up. Doesn't even say 'hi' or 'Buon Giorno' or 'Sorry' but just grabs our bags and starts walking off with them. Baffled and quite frankly disappointed at this welcome we follow him as he is clearly/hopefully taking us to our room. After a few key exchanges and instructions and answering some questions about where we could get lunch he heads off again leaving us at the estate alone again. No other staff turns up until the next morning. It seems they were definitely not kidding when they called us to tell us that the restaurant would be closed when we arrive.

    Great location in Piedmont. Beautiful view from the restaurant. Mostly friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short!

    The service was always of very high standard. Table wait staff were excellent. They were attentive but never intrusive and very knowledgeable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast would have been disappointing even in a cheap roadside hotel - packet cereal, yesterday's bread, machine coffee, TV in background. Dinner was odd - some nice elements but strange combinations and some of it pretty ordinary. Patchy service.

    Wine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Il Vignetto has ratcheted up Their restaurant another notch. It was very good before now it’s very very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff - great rooms - great food!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Breakfast. Beautiful view. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool could have been a bit bigger.

    Fantastic restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were lucky enough to discover Il Vigneto last year and having seen it online looking so romantic and perfect vineyard setting, we had very high expectations. Once we arrived we were totally blown away by the beauty of the place and more importantly how efficiently Rossano manages the place with an incredibly hard working team, who cannot do enough to make your stay as memorable as possible. We were very keen to return and managed to book the honeymoon suite at Il Vigneto for our trip to Piemonte a few weeks ago. Our stay happened to coincide with the 10th anniversary of Il Vigneto so we were more than happy to take part as we knew it was going to be fantastic. That was an understatement as the evening was incredible in every possible way with fantastic food, flowing drinks, live music and a magical sunset to top it off. We could see how much effort and long hours had gone in to making it such a great evening, we felt so honoured to be part of it. Rossano and his team really are doing a great job, so I would recommend anyone to visit Il Vigneto as it is once in a lifetime experience!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was excellent during our stay.

    The location is stunning overlooking the vineyards of Verduno and La Morra. Friendly and helpful staff execellent location for dinner. Perfect location for exploring Barolo region or just relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The 3 gentlemen there took excellent care to see that all needs were met. But, most of all the food was superb and the views some of the best in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything is just wonderful with spectacular views, lovely rooms, enormous bathrooms, kind attention, and a remarkable setting. Sorry we weren't available to stay to dinner.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rien

    Hotel greatly located in the vineyards of Alba.Close to everything you need to see.Accomodations are great and hotel staff Effect.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant could have had a more varied menu

    Nice little pool area The room was spacious and cosy with a nice bathroom

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rossano and staff were excellent , make sure you dine in the restaurant for dinner .

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    perfect location, very nice and cosy room

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Il Vigneto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: