Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Ghiro Guest House

Via Faenza, 63 nero , 50123 Florence, Italy

#207 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. Enjoyed my stay very much.

    Location was great. The room was comfortable enough and the mother and son that run the place were very nice. Breakfast was not served but because you're in the city center of Florence there were plenty of places to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Simple and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a better mattress would have been nice but otherwise everything was fabulous.

    We loved our 3 nights stay at Il Ghiro. Robles and Paola were very helpful! We used the little kitchen to make breakfast, and it was very handy to have the washing machine to use as well. The location was so perfect, close to everything, very safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Guest House is on a very livable street, bars, reataurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guest House is on a very livable street, bars, reataurants, super atmosphere. Despite that, the room for 2 with a shared bathroom was really quiet. To leave luggage ist not problem, coffee and tee for a brekfast. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    amazing experience with a wonderful host and neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. everything is perfect!

    paula and mohammad are the best! they give you informations about florence and give a map too so you can scroll around. also, they helped me a lot. i will never forget it. one of the best place and host that i have ever been! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    The price/performance ratio is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with En Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolation of the rooms are not enough. You can hear others' sounds when yiu are in the room

    The stuff is funny and helpful. They tell you what you can do in firenze.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    The room was spacious and clean with a big closet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with En Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and clean with a big closet. The common area had a kitchen and laundry which is fantastic. The staff was extremely helpful and I will definitely recommend this place to friends and family .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one washroom for 4-5 rooms. I almost had an accident in my pants while waiting for someone in the washroom. Internet was slow, but that seems to be common in Europe.

    Cost, location, free coffee and kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Wish every place is up to the standard of Il Ghiro's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is good, it'll be even more perfect if there's a kettle there.

    Really good location, but it's on the 4th floor with no elevator, so it might not be the best for people who have difficulties with stairs. I myself have no problem. Host is extremely friendly and welcoming. Had no problem checking in and out. The place is ultra clean and the kitchen is well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff and very friendly. The location is perfect, close to train station - 5 minutes walking and also close to the public busses station, and city center - maybe 10 - 15 minutes walking.We had at our disposal coffee water. It is true that the rooms are at the 4th floor, with no elevator, but even so, I will stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    I recommend as excellent accommodation for Florence exploration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfy bed, friendly staff Owner recommended how to park our car outside the center (don't even try it in center, it's residents-only) Washing machine works OK You can also make coffee and use shared kitchen Shared bathroom was clean and OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    The rooms were excellent , and everything is on a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough days to visit all of Florence.☹️

    The rooms were excellent , and everything is on a short walking distances. The staff were very helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with En Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there is a lift.

    Owner family are very nice people! Close to train station and all the major attractions. All in a few minutes walking distance. There is super market close to the building. The owner give a a map and showed how to get to the attractions which is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Great little hostel in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that you should be aware of before booking this place is that there are about 6 flights of stairs up to the hostel.

    Comfortable and affordable. This place is in a great location a short walk to the centre of town and the railway station. We've stayed here twice now and really enjoyed it, the rooms are basic but comfortable and ours did have an excellent air conditioner which is a big plus due to the humidity in the middle of summer. I must also say the owners are incredibility friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    very good value for money choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice small hotel, they give you the keys and you have everything at your disposal, coffe, tea, kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, etc. Nice and big room, big bathroom, nice window view and sunlight. Good staff treatment. Location is good, quiet and close to the attractions and the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    very neat place place with steps from city centre and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was faced to the street with strong sewer smell, so we were need to close windows and run air conditioner.

    I liked that room is very close to the train/ bus station, walking distance to city centre. Owen sent me e-mail with address and detailed 'how to get there' instruction, it was helpful, as it is not easy to find free wifi in Italy to see the map. We were able to leave our luggage in the place for all day after we did check out, which was very convenient and we could enjoy Florence another day without heavy suitcases. Towels, shower gel and soap were provided, but you need to have your shampoo and tooth paste. owner provide us with map and instruction on main attraction location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    super good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one bathroom for five guest rooms. If the hotel is fully booked, the bathroom may be unlikely available.

    It is super convenient to get there as it is only 5 minutes walking from central train station. The host is very kind and hospitable. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! Ramon (might have his name wrong!) was so helpful. The place is very clean and confirmed. Coffee facilities and fridge. Free toiletries. Lovely room. He upgraded us to a room with a private bathroom free of charge. Pretty quiet considering the central location. Great site conditioning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with En Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't prefer was the fact that you had to climb several flights of stairs to get to the guesthouse. Staff was happy to come and help with luggage, though, so that was great.

    The staff (a family) are truly lovely and helpful. They went out of their way to make everything easy for us, including booking a last minute tour. The room was very clean and comfortable and the bathroom (we had a private bath) was one of the best we've had on this trip. Florence is incredible, and Il Ghiro is close to everything. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3rd floor with no elevator - not a big deal for us though. It was a little hot in the room

    This place is a gem! Very small, quiet street - plus the windows were facing the garden. We had fantastic 2 nights there. The host was very welcoming and friendly and gave us a map of Florence and some helpful tips. There is a shared kitchen, so very easy to prepare your own breakfast. Very clean! We shared the bathroom with just 1 other room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    The stay was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with En Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The building is old and has no elevators; therefore, it is a bit problematic to get upstairs (the hotel is situated on the 4th floor), especially with the luggage. Sometimes it was quite cold in the room: the radiator did not work properly all the time. Even in the beginning of May, the nights were not chilly cold (not freezingly cold, but rather uncomfortable). Do not forget, that the sockets in Italy are particular, and you might need an adapter for some of your devices. I am not sure, if it is possible to get one from the staff (we usually went out and came back after the working hours), but there was none in the room. The walls are not really soundproof, so sometimes we heard distant noises (not too irritating, though).

    The hotel is conveniently located between the SMN train station (where you can also find a bus transfer to the airport), and the city center (10-15 minutes walk to the Cathedral). The hotel has some nice facilities, like a fridge, a washing machine and a coffee machine. There are also some complimentary treats like tea bags, pretzels and bottled water in the kitchen, along with all the necessary kitchenware. The staff is really helpful: they have no problem with meeting you beyond the normal working hours and letting you leaving your bags after the check-out. The room was tidy. The area is quite calm and there are some nice coffee houses and restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.3
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to climb 4 floors to reach the reception and you know none of the properties in firenze have elevators so cant complain... Try booking for once which have ground floor one's

    Pretty decent property and close to the station. So anyonr having less than 24hrs at florence this is the olace cheers

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in Firenze and Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is on 4th floor.

    Puala and her husband, the owner, have gave us with warm welcome. Moreover, they advised a perfect walking tour in Firenze and the place is very near in many things such as centrale mercato, railway station and Duomo . If we have a chance to visit Firenze again then I'll pick this place to our accommodation in Firenze.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice and short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was that there was no lift and you had to climb up stairs till the 3rd floor. If you have heavy luggage it will be difficult

    The owner of the guest house was friendly and accommodating. He also gave us guides and books to read about Florence. The rooms were neat and tidy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    ★★★★☆
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with En Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a green door like the displayed picture on booking website when I find the house. I think if the site also has a picture shown the building exterior, it could be more helpful to find the place. Also, the house is on the top floor but there is no lift. Lastly, thier shower has not enough hot water. So I should finish shower quickly with 'hot' water. But these were not serious and didn't bother too much our trip, so I'd like to recommend this place and hope can stay again next time.

    First of all, All staffs were very kind and offered some useful maps. Location was good. It only takes about 10min. to the station, 3min. main street market, 15 min. to the Dome. The room was tidy and nice to see outside through a window. Also I was happy to use a coffee machine freely in the lobby for coffee and tea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.3
    Fine if you like lots of stairs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not warned of the six flights of stairs to access the guest house. We are not young and this was a serious challenge. The bathroom is very narrow.

    It was conveniently located near the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely apartment in a great location! Easy walk from train and close to all major attractions. Room was comfy and clean. Best part about the hotel was the family that runs it. So kind and welcoming and provided us with lots of info for our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Good value place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is on the top floor without a lift, not great if you carry a heavy bag.

    Friendly staff. Great location close to the train station and main landmarks. Nice big bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Amazing location and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't aircon but a huge fan on the ceiling.

    The staff were amazing and so helpful. They even gave us a map of Florence and explained where to go and how to get to tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    流连忘返
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Itis the most comfortable hotel i have lived in Italy. First of all its location is quite great. It takes only 5 min. to get to the chirch. There are also many restaurants around you can totally enjpy yourself in the evening. Then the room is very clean. We have a comfortable sofa. I like lying on it under the super air conditioning. Third the hostress is very friendly and nice. She will give us the map and show us the roads. The atmosphere is great. I love it and I want to come back in the future.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night because of the restaurants around.

    Very friendly staff. The place is very close to the station and in a walking distance from all touristic places.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    kind staffs, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel was wayyy too high up in the building! there is no elevator so we walked up and down 4 stories with our luggage.

    kind staffs, great location. location was the best.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    I like there so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    non

    The host is very nice and helpful, the room is forth floor , but the young guy help us to take the lauguge. The frist night, the guest from other room break the electric power, but the guy had come back very quickly and fixed it. When we check out, only the old woman there, she still help my friend to take the lauguge, we thank her so much.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    5.0
    It was amazing stay and thanks for madam and sir for there kindness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bed was uncomfortable and there was stairs with was only bad point .house is on 4th floor so we feel little bet uncomfortable rest all was excellent

    I like the hospitality of madam and her husband they were so helpful in all way .very nice person .the house was neat and clean. Location was perfect near to train and bus station .all main attractions were near by we enjoyed florance coz of madam help she guide us very well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location with amazing staff. Nice room and easy to get to. Thank you for such a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with En Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Good location Clean rooms Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of steps but it is what it is.

    Excellent location on Via Faenza; very helpful & knowledgeable host; good bathroom; spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and enough spacious room.Air conditioning and friendly staff.Central position 7 minutes to the dome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    it was really nice staying in a very nice and friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with En Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have room with private bathroom and it was the best shower we had on this week in Italy the bed was shining white and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    location and the personel was very good.Very Helpfull and smiling personel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    I think, we will meet again for our next Firenze travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with En Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    They was very helpful. For example, the hotel staffs let us to put our luggages until our train time, after check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Super nice host and prime location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with En Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts are super nice and introduced Florence to us. Really made us feel like home. Location is excellent! You can easily walk anywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff and awesome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with En Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff and awesome location! Great for families traveling together and super clean!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay with nice room and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is walking distance to all the sites and in a quiet street. Kitchen access was a real bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Better value than many hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super helpful and friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very informative.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to walk a long way to the fourth floor.

    The staff was very informative.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    nice large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice large room. staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    recommend to all young travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    recommend to all young travellers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    really enjoy living here.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    really enjoy living here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with En Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a little old.

    The lady is very nice and responsive, and told us a lot about Florence. Good location and quiet place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    Good clean bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a window to see the street. Just a little window close to the ceiling to get air in

    Good clean bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great hospitality, would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, great hospitality, would come back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with En Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Elevator.

    Good location near main railway station(Firenze S.M.N), friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    it was on the 3rd floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with En Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was on the 3rd floor...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with En-Suite Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very helpful staff, very clean room and washing machine is a bonus. Will be good if there is a lift.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    All you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's all you need: close to the center and rail station, comfortable room and friendly owners!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    8.3
    The location is amazing, minutes from the S.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could here the people in the next room, which was not very pleasant.

    The location is amazing, minutes from the S.M.N station. Friendly staff, that gave us local tips :)

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    6.3
    location was good, so are the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no lift, therefore have problems with my parents. The floor was too noisy in the afternoon/evening. beds did not suite us. no breakfast.

    location was good, so are the staff. internet speed was good. place was clean. water boiler and coffee maker was available.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The stairs

    Everything! Great location, did everything by foot, owners always willing to help making us feel as comfortable as possible. Great room and place in general.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    9.6
    Staffs's very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is 3rd floor, no lift, we are OK with that cause we bring there just a small bags. But I think it's not good for people who have big bags

    Staffs's very friendly Free towel, clean bathroom Have Kitchen/fridge we can cook a nice meal there. Near minimart Not so far from station

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    The staff, Paula, Mohammad and their son Roble made our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift in a third floor guest house, but not really a problem as they assisted with the luggage.

    The staff, Paula, Mohammad and their son Roble made our stay the best of all our accommodation while in Italy. They were very helpful in all ways and made us feel like family.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    2.5
    Location only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Based on the good reviews on booking.com, so i chose this hostel, but found out it's a nightmare. we book 3 nights in this hostel. 1. At the first night, i got many Flea, or Bedbugs bites. More than 30 places around my ankles, waist, both hands and legs!! The room looks clean, but actually bed is really dirty. If you must stay there, DO NOT use blanket, and wear more to cover your whole body, even socks and gloves. The bedbugs bites becomes really itch during my following trip. Very annoy. 2. 4th floor, no elevator. 3. Staff doesn't help. Staff told us to carry our luggage down by ourselves when we check out, and even judged us on our face! We argue, than he got angry and shouted to us when we carried our luggage down. Really rude. I'm curious who is the good staff on the booking.com's reviews? 4. In the 3 nights, shared bathroom's hot water only work 3 mins! than turns to cold water. So you need to wash your hair and whole body very fast! I think maybe hostel doesn't want guest to take shower more than 5 mins. 5. Heater doesn't work so it's cold at night.

    Location only.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    - home friendly atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Group

    - home friendly atmosphere - obliging owners - personal attitude - recommendations about Florence - in city centre + in 5 min by walk from SMN station (only busstop from airport)

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Pretty good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shared bathroom, but it was clean and spacious

    Pretty good value for money. Shared bathroom but facilities are ok Pretty friendly staff really helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.5
    Very clean and super comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioner in our room was broken. Had a ceiling fan but still quite hot at night.

    Very clean and super comfy bed. Helpful staff and access to kitchen and washing machine.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    9.2
    Good location with a supermarket nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location with a supermarket nearby. Friendly staff help us to print off flight tickets and sort out the charger problem. Will surely recommend to friends!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    10
    First, staffs are very kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Because we are just young and have backpacks, no elevator was not big deal. But. somebody who interest in Il Ghiro should consider stairs.

    First, staffs are very kind! Location is very nice. Just a few blocks from SMN station. And there are laundromats, trattoria, supermarkets around Il Ghiro. Wi-fi works well in room #2.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Perfect location, close to city center, fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    Perfect location, close to city center, fantastic staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Super warm welcome and excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Super warm welcome and excellent location!

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly helpful hosts, clean and attractive hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very very hot at night, was a shame cos everything else was great

    Very friendly helpful hosts, clean and attractive hostel!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    5.8
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff are not good for such kind of job , they are even not ready to help.

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.9
    Handy location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room on the road side can be a bit noisy. Decor a bit ordinary but OK for price.

    Handy location, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.5
    Very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wifi connection

    Very well located Very clean Helpful and friendly staff Free coffee

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Il Ghiro Guest House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: