Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Il Granduca 3 stars

Via Pier Capponi, 13, Campo Di Marte, 50132 Florence, Italy

#237 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 936 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes had to wait a while for the coffee to arrive. Every thing else is serve yourself. Although nice and quiet the downside is it’s a good 20 minutes walk to the old town.

    Quiet location and lovely hotel with 1920’s original features and furniture. Friendly helpful staff. Good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful stay in florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no screens on the windows, so bugs could fly in.

    The location was good, amazing staff. The rooms were clean and enjoyable. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Made pur experience on Florence even more memorable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about at all. Truly gteat place

    We just returned to London today after our stay in Florence at this wonderful hotel. It is a 10 minute walk from the centre of town. The staff were extermely attentive, warm, kind and truly beautiful people. The breakfast is perfect and balanced. A vety spacious and clean bedroom with a real italian feel. Just what you want to come back to after a busy hustle bustle day exploring Florence. We highly reccomend this place and are looking forward to staying there again. It is a home from a home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    I only slept there and took breakfast and the room met my requirements.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a removated building and the fittings are rather difficult to use

    The room wasn't too noisy. You get a good coffee with breakfast. The staff were very nice. The bed lamp was excellent for reading.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    The lovely lady at reception gave us orange juice upon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely lady at reception gave us orange juice upon arrival as we’d walked 3 kms to the hotel- she was so helpful. The room had a lovely private courtyard and a large new bathroom. A great stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Everyone in our party loved staying in this quaint Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    They let us drop our bags in a secure room while we toured Florence. Our room unexpectedly came with a courtyard with a table and chairs. The bathroom was roomy, the stay came with breakfast, and everyone was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    We were not informed of breakfast time and missed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not informed of breakfast time and missed it. Tidiness and state of common areas was poor. Room had a bad smell. Our opinion of right price to this hotel is max 60€.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Staff was very kind and very helpful for everything , they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was little bit cold

    Staff was very kind and very helpful for everything , they always ask if we need something.Location was perfect you can walk for 10 minutes to reach city center. Rooms are clean and there is no noise around, the hotel has a small garden which you can sit and drink something. I think breakfast was very good at least it was not just coffee and croissant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Quaint and old worldy perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and attentive staff , very welcoming. Loved my little private balcony. Nice breakfast. All good and quiet location where you can soon walk in to the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Good vacation. Would have no issues telling friends to stay at hotel, but we would try another.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking, though we did have reserve parking, it took moving cars every time you wanted to use your vehicle, we didn't use our rental while there, but would have if it wasn't such a hassle.

    Breakfast was bigger than most Italian places to stay. Walking distance from the old stadt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area where the hotel is located is a bit noisy. In the morning we could hear the truck cleaning the street and the other day ambulances passing by. The beds weren't that comfort and also the pillows. The room was a bit too dark for me, I like bright rooms which is difficulty to find in hotels so it is not a bad point.

    The location is great, walking distance from the Duomo and nice restaurants. The staff are really nice, they were always smiling and ready to help us with any information. The room was also really clean. I definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Cozy and a beautiful place to stay in Florence, not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot in the room and opened windows brought a lot of noise from the street.

    Cozy and a beautiful place to stay in Florence, not far from the centre and a good value. The property has it’s own private parking. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Very close to the historic centre (10 min walk), but far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to the historic centre (10 min walk), but far enough to park a car; the staff was helpful and gentle; the bed was very comfortable For the price of ~50 e/night the rooms are good, but to be fare: the bathroom's narrow and not well equipped, half of the lights didn't work, the safe worked half of the times, the elevator was very loud in the night; you need to ask for the keys from the front door if you come back after midnight

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited breakfast times (finishing at 10:00) No hot breakfast options A bit far from the city centre -you can walk but it's a decent 20 minutes or so

    Nice decor. Large room Elevator/lift to access all floors Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked quite different to the photos presented on the hotel website (our room was not as fancy).

    Great staff. Family atmosphere. Great simple breakfasts. Great rooms. Great location - just 15 minutes walk from the main square. Manager very amiable person and always present on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Cozy vintage style hotel with great staff, very caring and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy vintage style hotel with great staff, very caring and friendly. Beautiful rooms and amazing little secret garden, where you can have breakfast and good cup of coffee. Quite place. Overall very pleasant experience!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    I would not recommend this hotel to a friend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Outdated hotel. 2.Beds were not comfy at all 3.Check out took 30 min !! Paperwork 4.No much restaurant around the hotel 5.Very small bathroom

    The Staff were nice. Big Room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Great place to experience Florence from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New shower in our room but no where for your soap etc.

    Easy walking distance to Florence's main attractions and several good restaurants within an easy walk. Very quiet and staff very friendly and helpful. Great little courtyard for breakfast and evening drink. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    A cosy and comfortable place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been a Bit better, more choice of bread, Frusts, eggs, etc. ..

    The Interieur was Great, the Rooms are lovely. The staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    A pleasant stay in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff is so friendly and helped us a lot. If you arrive by car is a perfect location because it's on the circle around the centre and you don't have to worry with the restrictioned streets, so it's safe. The terrace is an amazing place to enjoy your coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    The location was very good, just out of the city center.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very good, just out of the city center. Perfect for someone travelling by car. Parking place in front of the hotel (1,5 euros/hour). Antique interior. I loved the big mirrors. Staff very friendly and cool music during breakfast. Very comfortable couch in the little lobby and a wonderful little garden, not very common for florentine hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Cozy and relaxing hotel with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. It was a very pleasant hotel to stay.

    The staff is incredible friendly and made us feel like home. There was a woman in the reception that could speak english, french, italian, spanish and a I think even german. Really impressive! The breakfast is nice and the location is good if you want to avoid the crazy city center full of tourists and noises. There are some restaurants around and a very cheap supermarket in the corner. It's really handy. If you come to Florence by train, it is closer from the Campo de Marte station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great if the hotel provided the guests with free bottles of water. The breakfast was simple, but nice. Only one person was serving breakfast, and when many guests came at one time, he didn't manage to serve all, so we had to wait for food and drinks.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a unique style, inside it seems you live in the 19th century due to the antique furniture, paintings and sculptures. But the bathroom was modern with all necessities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    A perfect stay for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is really nice designed and decorated, it is clean and well maintained . The breakfast is nice and Italian style. The staff is very friendly. We liked that we were not staying very close to the city center and the way there was nice (paths next to historical buildings).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel close to the main sights with great air con and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff didn't always speak very clear English, and as a tall person the beds weren't quite long enough. No real complaints though, this was a lovely place to stay.

    The hotel was in a good location, about ten minutes' walk from the duomo just outside the centre. The air conditioning was great, the wifi was good, the shower was excellent and the room was spacious, clean and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice charming hotel, little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room nr21 was on road side, windows are not soundproof thus I heard very noisy motobikes like riding through my bed. Big cleaning truck at 5am extremely noisy for around half hour was a big inconvenience unfortunately. This was only negative aspect of this nice charming hotel. Perhaps the rooms on garden side are less noisy.

    Localization of this small family-type hotel is very good, just 15 minutes walk to Piazza Duomo. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It was possible to park a car along the street with dedicated voucher from hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Really nice room, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    I reached Florence early in the morning at about 10am, and need somewhere to hold my luggage. Hotel Il Granduca is very nice to allow me to check in earlier than the usual "after 2pm". I really appreciate that. The staff at the hotel is very nice and courteous as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    - nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - nice staff - grate location in quiet area, in walking distance to the center and Fortezza da Basso - price/quality - lovely terrace belonging to my room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Cute little place with one negative point
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one thing that I didn't like was the lack of information provided to me while checking in. I had booked a room for one adult and two kids. During the booking it was stated that children under 6 will be free. So my room had a sofa bed and a bed and I used the sofa bed for my son, as it was available in the room, and got charged for it. This was a big negative point. I should have been informed during check in that we should only use the bed and not use the sofa bed at all. Or it should not be kept in the room, if one isn't allowed to use it. I feel a guest should get full information, to avoid a bad taste in mouth for a place that was actually nice.

    It was a cute little hotel with italian flair. The rooms were spacious and bathrooms were modern which is very important to me. I would wish though that the bathroom would have soap dish as it was a wet mess. The breakfast was decent. The location was great as it was walking distance from all the main attractions the city has to offer. Florence is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The staff were so friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so friendly and welcoming. We arrived before regular check in time but they had the room ready and we were able to access it. The room and bathroom are very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Boutique hotel, very small rooms but a good continental breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I should have booked accommodation that was closer to the Museum.

    The reception desk and the young lady who worked getting the guests continental breakfast organized were both very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location,could benefit from some upgrades,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please don't drop the soap in the shower not enough room to bend down,get down early for breakfast as choice and space limited,

    Really helpful staff working in a hotel that clearly needs some money spending on it, great location just far enough from the hustle and bustle but near enough to stroll in,and excellent value for money,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice staff and pretty interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding neighborhood seems a little questionable, but not scary.

    The girls at the front desk were super nice and spoke English. Beautiful smiles and very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Small, neat hotel near center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the breakfast was a bit poor. They did not deliver missing ham, cheese, etc when the plate was empty. Could be the case that due to the rush time.

    The lady at reception desk (Ms. Francesca) is really special. She organizes parking, make excellent caffe, gives instructions where to go etc. Owners are lucky to have her.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice friendly clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were quite firm especially as you had been out walking for most if the day and the mosquitos were bad at night.

    Nice quiet area close walking distance to most things that you want to see. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty old. I had to carry my 7months old baby pram through narrow stairways every time I had to go out. Mosquitoes in the room, my daughter has mossie bites all over her face and body.

    Location and staff. One of the most helpful and friendliest staff I have ever met.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    A gem of a hotel with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and staff were excellent. A class hotel on budget price. We had a superior room which had a large balcony and fridge which was worth the extra money. Very modern bathroom in a classical Italian room style.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    Nothing to mark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in winter. Strict economy on everything. 1. The price can be low at arrive then you book it before 2. Heater works only in morning and evening. It's very cold in winter 3. The floor, walls and other things are cold, they could not warm up. 4. There is no hot water during the day... Ask them about the timetable of hot water

    Nothing to mark

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Staff really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The shower place is unfortunately very small to take the shower

    Almost everything was good. My boyfriend just had orthodontics treatment and can't bite the bread well. The man noticed and then gave an extra knife everyday in the morning. I was really surprised by this.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.1
    The staff is very good man - the hotel has normal breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not located near tourist attraction buildings and road its need 20 min walk from hotel to duomo

    The staff is very good man - the hotel has normal breakfast but with this price this breakfast was very good - the hotel is located near campo di marte train station - very clean room - pay attention the room no.9 located in the yard and it is very cold at night

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Good value and within walking distance of center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to street. Street cleaner came by at around 3am which woke us up. But this is not under control of hotel, so no points deducted for this.

    Location within walking distance of city center. Staff friendly and helpful. Appreciated staff providing an extra blanket and hot water and tea in room without an extra charge. Secure parking a short walk away for $15 euros a day--well worth leaving the car in a secure garage while you enjoy Firenze. I personally enjoyed using the antique lift--so 19th century. Breakfast was satisfactory.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Good location which is well connected by bus routes from Firenze SMN, friendly staff who are happy to have you in the hotel, clean bathrooms.....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    The best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Excellent clean accommodation in quiet quarter just nearby downtown. 2. Rich breakfast was accompanied by classical music. 3. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good.

    Staff were very pleasant and hugely welcoming and helpful. Room was absolutely perfect with outside veranda, spacious bathroom, air con and a safe for valuables. The bed was comfy and everything was very clean. Highly recommended. Will return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor in my opinion, much noise inside the room coming from the outside, one of the staff (which stays at the reception most of the time) doesn't speak English and was hard to communicate with.

    Big rooms with great air conditioner that cools the room very fast. Good location. Friendly staff. Great variation of tea to choose from in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been closer to downtown, but was also less expensive than downtown.So you make your choice.

    Staff was extremely helpful. hotel was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    The hotel is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful! The interior garden is perfect for breakfast or just a coffee/ wine. Room is clean and very nice decorated.Tasty breakfast and good italian coffee. Nice stuff. We had a great time there and we liked it very, very much! 10-15 minutes walking to the center of the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Cosy patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not stable internet.

    Cosy patio.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great!

    Lovely clean hotel, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Florence is beautiful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an amazing tour., the hotel was so close to the city center; very neat & clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    a place outdoor in Hotel, very comfortable for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a place outdoor in Hotel, very comfortable for kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was really nice friendly, and try to help as much as they can.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly and great staff and nice but simple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly and great staff and nice but simple rooms. I would highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very spacious room

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    10 minute walking distance to the Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 minute walking distance to the Duomo. Parking garage about two blocks from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    We got o little room which did not look as on the pictures...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got o little room which did not look as on the pictures at all. It was a small, dark, cold room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Close to city center, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room outside the hotel in different building, it smell cigarettes.

    Close to city center, very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    windows

    all

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Very beautiful rooms but a disappointing sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounded like the window was open all night.

    Beautiful rooms, great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The best 3 stars hotel in Florence 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best 3 stars antique hotel in Florence. Very nice place and friendly staff. Thanks a lot for my great rest!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff very helpful and nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very helpful and nice !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    walkable from station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good and very limited, and heater was not working properly

    walkable from station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Warm place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are really nice in here

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.0
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should better choose a superior room. And don't be disappointed if your car will get dirty in the parking.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    The price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price. the educated manners of persons in charge, the ambience of the building, the safety of the environment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    It’s Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is outdated, ambience of the room is dull

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Decent accommodation in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was ok, but could be friendlier.

    The breakfast and room was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Friendly Staff, but not comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is too small. Bed is making noise!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Quiet hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very quiet location, lovely staff, really nice outdoor area where we had breakfast. the interior reminded me our 19th century royalty!! loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful rooms, chic breakfast saloon, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms, chic breakfast saloon, very good breakfast. 10-15 mins by foot to the city center, easy to park, easy to access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Florence is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of shower, 70x70 cm, floor is wobbly and I can find more

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Very Italian, convenient and comfortable but a bit shabby round the edges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly shabby. Knobs missing from chest of draws.

    Easy 10 minute walk to the center of Florence. Very friendly staff. Air con good and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to walk 15 minutes to the Cathedral.

    Very comfortable, spacious room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, small private parking place and expresive(15€/day)

    Close to the old town, very clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Il Granduca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: