Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Roseto

Corso Italia 304, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#60 of 142 B&Bs and Inns in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to a very busy street, but you don't hear it from the room

    Everything was great, helpful staff, great breakfast, a really nice pool, room was comfortable overlooking a beautiful garden of lemons, private secured parking (there's an electronic gate).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay and the friendly staff and clean / comfortable facilities we’re great. Nice walk to the town centre was just right for us. A little quieter with a nice pool and great continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the main rd you had to walk down to Sorrento town as the driving is a bit mad especially the scooters on a night as at some points there are no paths, would be tricky with pushchair . But we did walk every night def worth a stay at this hidden little gem. 😄

    This was a lovely place to stay staff were so friendly they were always on hand to help . The pool area was lovely and you could get snacks and drinks at reasonable price. Breakfast was lovely especially the orange juice . Rooms were cleaned every day could not fault anything with this place .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stunning scenery, really nice hotel surrounded by lemon, orange and cherry trees. Pool was nice and the food and drink at the bar was cheap. Rooms were comfortable, if you can, get the Vesuvius room with sea view. Balcony over looks the bay with the mountain in the background. Only a 15 min walk to the center and was far enough to be quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But of odd layout; pool in seperate area, garden accessible through side not from rooms. But far from center but walkable.

    Pool looked good but didn’t use; breakfast good, room comfortable, good size bathroom and shower. Lovely garden where have breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a wonderful B&B, close to the centre but offers a quiet and harmonic atmosphere. The owners, Tony and Maria was very friendly and helpful. We loved the lemongarden, felt like staying with friends in their private house. We will definately come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful woodwork on the drawers but sadly smelt musty. Extremely busy road outside.

    Pool area very relaxing. Staff friendly and attentive. Beautiful garden area for alfresco breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little getaway with nice view and surroundings. Wonderful breakfast served in the garden full of lemon trees. We were very happy with our stay here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! No complaints at all!

    This property is amazing! It is a quick 10-15 minute walk from the heart of sorrento and is simply beautiful! It used to be an old lemon plantation, so they have a beautiful garden for you to relax in at any time and also enjoy breakfast in. The family that owns it made the stay so wonderful for it, it really was the highlight of our trip. I would highly recommend the garden suite to anyone staying with little children, as they can just run around in the garden all day if you don’t feel up to exploring.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall I found the place to be quite charmless, but it is also true that we visited off season. I was attracted by this property also because they stated they have a nice garden, but at least when we visited this was not the case.

    The main reason we chose this property was the fact that it has parking, which is quite unusual for the whole area. This is indeed a main plus. The distance to the city centre was reasonable (maybe around 20 min walking). The fresh orange juice for breakfast and the cappuccino were really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Il Roseto was absolutely beautiful. The breakfast garden was lovely and the bedroom was perfect. Very comfortable with a small balcony and excellent view towards to gulf of Naples. The breakfast food was delicious and the staff couldn’t have been nicer. I would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not open yet. It was a little bit overpriced.

    The lady of the house was really friendly. Perfect breakfast in the beautifull lemongarden. Cosy rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the garden was great, a big selection. The facilities were clean and well maintained, the owners obviously take a lot of pride in their resort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to walk a little bit to the centre but it is flat so it was okey

    It was a very nice hotel close to the city center. It had free parking which is a great bonus for this area. They also make fresh coffees and orange juice for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was exceptional from the moment we arrived the staff couldn't have done enough for us, the room was amazing, ideal for newlyweds 😊 to the breakfast omg from the freshly squeezed orange juice to the fresh rolls n crossants. Theres a real home from home feel about the hotel. We were so impressed with everything we stayed a 2nd night #thebreakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smelly room - re-painted 2-3 days before our arrival. Location not great - 20 minutes walk from city center. No balcony as promised - although we paid extra for balcony. Wifi weak and unstable.

    Overall good choice if in Sorrento. , free parking is excellent. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very nice! I loved the furniture and design. Everyone that we talked to at the hotel were serviceminded and helpful. Great breakfast. Good parking. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice, as there was no facilities for making a drink in the complex and as it is slightly out of the town, it is a bit of a walk to the nearest coffee shop.

    Breakfast was very good, the freshly made orange juice was exceptional. Couldn't fault the staff who were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it’s only a 15 minute walk into town, the road is very busy. There is a local bus service but timetable information is extremely poor.

    The garden room was a little bungalow in the lemon grove where breakfast was served. Freshly squeezed orange juice was served each morning. The room was sectioned into a bathroom, bedroom, lounge with fridge & walk in wardrobe. There is a lovely pool area with a bar. Although the hotel is on the main road, the site is pretty quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small but very clean room. Ok didn't spend much time in room. Beautiful pool area with very comfortable chairs. Had a bar at the pool with food. Also very well maintained. Staff were wonderful and made our stay memorable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's about a 15min walk to the centre. Which was fine but taxis are expensive

    Bedroom was extremely clean, spacious and very comfortable. Owners were really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooked breakfast, room was a bit small. About 15 min walk from centre of Sorrento

    Room was clean and comfortable. Nice pool. Good WiFi. Lovely orange juice at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. There is new construction next to the driveway and all of a sudden it's there. Suggest better signage.

    Gardens are beautiful. Nice pool. Walking distance to main town.ptivste off street parking. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stayed here for a week and it was fantastic! Room was lovely and large with a balcony and serviced everyday. Breakfast under the lemon trees was beautiful and fresh every morning. Lovely selection of snacks/lunch/drinks by the pool and the staff were lovely. Only a 10-15 minute walk to the centre of Sorrento. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bar room to relax in at night but nothing else really. Staff on hand to sort out any queries

    Excellent base for the train and bus station. Good security.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have been larger but it seems to be within the European standards.

    The location was good, the breakfast food was fresh and the property had a security gate. The staff was great and always helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find if you don't have a GPS or Waze app. Just call them or google it first.

    It was the most relaxing place with a big garden Filled with flowery bushes, fruit bearing trees full of lemon, pomegranate, oranges, pomelo, a restful oasis after being in Rome. The free parking was a bonus, swimming pool with Mt. Vesuvius in background, a treat. Room & bathroom were spacious, breakfast was very good, with freshly squeeze orange juice and good hot coffee, in the garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool bar please let us pay for the drinks at the bar this will save confusion later. The Corsa Italia is not pedestrian friendly not suitable for disabled . taxis expensive to and from the train station, if you can walk , do so.

    A beautiful oasis of calm amongst a hubbub of noise and traffic. lovely citrus garden good choices at breakfast and good quality clean spacious rooms good facilities Fabulous use of the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities would of been nice.

    Lovely cappuccino and great freshly made orange juice for breakfast . Enjoyed sitting in the garden amongst the lemon trees absolutely loved that. Food and drinks from the pool bar a massive bonus. Loved the mozzarella salad and bruschetta . Very good tuna salad too. All for a good price. They even supplied us with poolside towels . Lovely pool area to relax in again surrounded by lemon and lime trees. Our room was comfortable and kept very clean which was much appreciated. It was good to be able to walk to sorrento but a little scary as footpath is very narrow and the roads are often very busy but it left us with plenty of adventurous memories. A true Italian experience . Despite this we would happily stay again. A friendly, comfortable family run hotel a pleasure to be there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Quiet location. Lovely pool setting. Lovely pool-side bar serving drinks and snacks. A small walk into the main strip but after a few times it was not noticeable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a gorgeous pool and very nice pool bar. Air conditioning was good. Breakfast was served in a lovely garden with lemon trees all around. Big cups of cappuccino and large glasses of FRESH SQUEEZED orange juice. The oranges might have come from a tree on the property, I don't know. I appreciated the hard boiled eggs as I need a little protein in the morning. Yes, there were cold cuts, but to me, the salami type meat is unappealing. I'm in the minority I suppose. My husband loved their yogurt. And we were both so, so happy to have a selection of fresh fruit. Umm, nectarines, plums.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep steps up to room, no elevator and heavy luggage. Tired decor. Poor outlook from balcony and no balcony furniture.

    Swimming pool area and overall cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Tony is amazing .he couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was spotless . Breakfast is taken in the lemon orchard. which had a reasonable choice for a continental breakfast. The pool area was lovely with a bar serving very good light meals. at reasonable prices.. there is parking ,. Il Roseto is about 15 -20 mins flat walk from Sorrento main sq. although there are restaurants and bars much closer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An evening bar service

    Comfy beds, excellent view, great pool area with snack bar and plenty of loungers, breakfast in the garden was enjoyable, staff had a good understanding of English and were helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't mind the walk in either direction, but if you had small children you might find the pavement off putting.

    Pool, great modern and silent suite. Staff were brilliant and the breakfast (especially the orange juice and coffee!) set us up for the day ahead.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our own little cottage on the grounds that were very peaceful but convenient to everything. We loved everything about it and wished we had longer to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just be aware that it's about 15 mins walk to centre of Sorrento

    Comfortable rooms. Swimming pool. Lovely breakfast in garden. Friendly owners/staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Il Rosetto is a lovely place, very clean, lovely spa pool and solarium. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen lacked a bit of equipment to be totally usable (towels to dry the dishes -- only one wine glass -- no oil, salt or pepper -- etc...) The road next to the apartment is extremely busy and the noise made it hard to sleep the first night (the time it took us to get used to it). We had a duplex. The stairs to the room are quite uncomfortable, but no big deal. You should know that on foot the resort is quite far away from the center of Sorrento, and you will have to walk a long road with erratic sidewalks and crowded with uncaring motorbikes and cars. There are quite a lot of shops on the road though, so you don't feel in the midst of nowhere. We arrived by boat and if you want to get there on foot the escalation of the big stairs to Piazza Tasso is a nightmare. If we had known, we would have come by train and stopped at Sant'Agnello station (just before Sorrento station when coming from Napoli) -- moreover, the train is much cheaper than the boat and not much longer. By the way, bring your mosquito protection ;)

    The breakfast is pretty good. The swimming pool is great and with a view on the Vesuvio. Plus, the cocktails are cheap so do yourself a favour. Having a kitchen was very nice (not sure every room has it, though). The air conditioning is nice to have.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay here, peaceful accommodation, helpful and friendly staff who spoke English, lovely garden full of lemon trees where we had breakfast. Great views from our upstairs room, small but good swimming pool, very clean with bar. Nearest beach around 15 minutes away walking, centre of Sorrento about a 15 minute walk (opposite direction). Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bit of a walk into Sorrento along a busy road however you can avoid this by taking a right down the lane after you exit the hotel and walk round the back, much quieter!

    The Pool and Pool bar were excellent! The staff were all very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is a beautiful ambience to Il Roseto. It's a family run B&B and I will definitely go back. The staff are amazingly attentive and helpful, suggesting restaurants, shops and making special request lunches if we fancied something that wasn't on the pool bar menu. They even went as far as buying us mozzarella to take home which was delicious and much cheaper than we'd find in a shop or supermarket nearby. We stayed in the garden apartment which was definitely the best room in the hotel. It's large, new and quiet being the only room in the garden. We named it the 'Hideaway.' The pool area was fantastic, with a sufficient number of sun beds and seating area in the bar for food and the drinks were reasonably priced and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend Il Roseto to anyone visiting Sorrento. It is a 20 minute walk into Sorrento so far enough out to feel away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to enjoy good restaurants and tourist sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's expensive for a two star but that's Sorrento.

    Cappuccino was best I've ever had, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. A really lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative was the shower wasn't very powerful when everyone was having a shower at the same time

    The staff were absolutely amazing, super friendly and a real personal touch, nothing was too much trouble eg they extended breakfast if we were a bit late getting up, they put our towels on sunbeds for us, they organised gifts for us to take home (local mozzarella etc)- the service was first class. The swimming pool was beautiful and clean and the breakfast area was set in a beautiful garden full of lemon, orange and grapefruit trees. The location was superb and only a 15 minute walk to the main square. They also organised our boat trip for us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a wonderful resort! The pictures do not do it justice. The pool area is larger and nicer than the pictures look. The gardens are lovely. The rooms are large and very clean. The main square in Sorrento is about a 15 minute walk from the resort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing negative about this place.

    Breakfast was very nice. A great selection of food. The rooms were modern and roomy. The beds and the pillows were very comfortable. The staff was extremely accommodating and very responsive to any questions or requests that we had. The pool bar and the breakfast in the garden featured excellent service from the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Il Roseto is a charming little hotel with a wonderfull staff. It is so nice to start the day, sitting in a beautifull garden, and enjoy the fine breakfast with homemade cappuccino and fresh pressed orange juice. During the day I had a wonderfull time at the pool and the pool bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a twenty minute walk from Sorrento old town and its bars and restaurants and initially the pavement is very narrow. We chose to avoid the main road and take the quieter side roads/lanes and I would definitely recommend doing that if you have a pushchair or luggage.

    The breakfast, served in a little grove of lemon trees, is fabulous, particularly the delicious cappuccinos and fresh orange juice . The pool is spotlessly clean and the pool bar serves tasty well priced snacks. Our room (Vesuvio) was large, clean and comfortable and we had a big balcony with a fantastic view. I'd recommend il Roseto without hesitation to anyone wishing a comfortable base in Sorrento.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hosts were very nice. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Pool was great. Breakfast very nice. Location good although the drive to get there was a little hairy! I would recommend this property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location in a lemon grove very close to Sorrento, the owners, Tony and Maria were wonderful to meet and talk to, such amazing hospitality and the pool was a perfect way to spend an afternoon after sightseeing!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception was right outside our bedroom window. Wasn't a huge problem but would have been more private with a fence or hedge. Probably not a problem in all the other rooms though - we had the last one

    Excellent swimming pool. Really nice breakfast area in the garden full of lemon trees. Breakfast was good. Very clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this place except the rude resistance of taxi drivers to take you there - it is a bit of a walk from the main drag

    Superb staff and facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Room, breakfast in lemon garden with freshly squeezed orange juice from the family's own trees, custom made coffee with breakfast, best cappucinos ever. staff, view of Vesuvius, pool area, pool bar, bathroom, toiletries, cleanliness, bed.perfect place to do Amalfi coast, Pompeii and Isle of Capri from. Plentiful reasonbly priced restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small criticism in that the garden area could be tidied up a little but it was still very enjoyable having breakfast al fresco

    Staff and owners extremely friendly and helpful who made our stay very enjoyable .Facilities were very good especially the pool area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful gem of a property with fabulous gardens and views. Wonderful pool, attentive staff and all within walking distance of the main town. Could not have chosen a more perfect hotel. My first choice hotel when in Sorrento.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road outside is busy and the paths narrow, which make walking into town a little intimidating (this has been mentioned previously). However, what I have found in Italy is, making your intentions plain and using a bit of common sense around the roads generally results in nothing worse than a toot of the horn (perhaps the odd hand gesture too).

    Okay, so once in a while a property really impresses and this was one of these instances. As a whole package this was very enjoyable stay. The pool and garden were also really nice touches to the experience. Eating a good breakfast (and it was good) under the lemon trees was really a great start to the day. The staff were efficient and helpful. Parking space adequate for the size of the property. General maintenance of the rooms was very good here too. This property had the warm feel that only comes when there is a high level of commitment from the owners and staff. Well located for visiting the town on foot. I like Sorrento! Although perhaps too touristic for some, the town has really has something and is a good base for visiting the attractions of this area. Wish we had stayed at this property a little longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceedingly polite and nothing was too much trouble, the owner even brought us his daughters hair dryer. The cappuccinos were the best.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cold! Bed was a bit hard with only 1 pillow Hairdryer and air con didn't work Location is ok - about a 15 min walk to station and the start of the main area for bars and restaurants. We didn't mind the walk but might be too far for families with strollers etc (fast road with narrow pavement).

    Good sized comfortable room. Lovely pool area with a bar - the downside was the pool was not heated so we couldn't make the most of it as it was too cold! Great breakfast in lovely garden with freshly made coffee and pastries. Location is ok - about a 15 min walk to station and the start of the main area for bars and restaurants. We didn't mind the walk but might be too far for families with strollers etc (fast road with narrow pavement). Overall a nice stay, good value and lovely staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all good no complaints at all accessing the property was a bit hard but very secure

    fantastic clean friendly breakfast in a lemon orchard surrounded by tropical plants friendly welcoming staff wonderful wonderful location very secure gated property quiet, totally amazed at how beautiful and clean great value, family home atmosphere without being intrusive good breakfast great coffee highly recommended we will be back next year St Andros short walk great restaurants the locals use Sorrento fantastic but busy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fifteen walk into town was slightly difficult for us 'over eighties' because the paving was somewhat irregular most of the way and the continuous stream of traffic was quite precarious. This was not a problem for younger people.

    Everything the B&B has to offer. Lovely breakfast set in a lemon orchard with bottle brush bushes, geraniums and marigolds. Very friendly and helpful English speaking staff who made you feel very relaxed. We didn't have enough hours in each day to use the pool but it was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and clean overlooking the garden. The hotel is far enough back from the street there is no traffic noise. Maybe a little far out of the centre but still only a 20 minute walk so not too bad. It was lovely to stay somewhere that had air con that worked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There isn't much to complain about - the minibar didn't include any alcohol but I figured that may be because I had a child in the room with me.

    The property is incredibly picturesque - such a pretty little place. Breakfast is served in the beautiful lemon garden and includes freshly made orange juice, which basically tastes like heaven. Very close to the centre of Sorrento and easy to find from the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channels but doesn't detract from excellent stay

    Excellent accommodation and lovely helpful staff. Great breakfast outside in beautiful garden

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lingering smell of smoke in our room

    Very large 2 story room Friendly staff, they invited us into their home for a delicious breakfast and one of the best coffees we've had! Gorgeous friendly local cat came to visit :) Great location not far, 10 minute walk into heart of Sorrento Booked last minute and everything was ready Would be beautiful in Summer- there is a pool we couldn't use in winter

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small balcony

    Peaceful with lovely view. Room large and comfortable and well furnished. Free parking , hosts friendly and helpful, enjoyed fresh orange juice and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a shame we could only stay one night. Really welcoming and friendly family, room was very comfortable, wifi works well, shower was nice, everything clean.Great location-downtown Sorrento by foot in 10 minutes-easy walk (flat). Delicious breakfast-fresh squeezed orange juice! They have a beautiful pool that would be wonderful in the summer. Very private and secure, free parking. Thanks for letting us keep the car there while we walk around. Hope to return someday

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.We travelled in Italy for a month and it was one of the nicest places we found to stay in.

    The property is lovely, from the comfort of the rooms, the relaxing areas, especially the pool, garden and sitting area adjacent to our room, Capri.The staff are very welcoming, kind and really made sure we were looked after.The morning coffees and freshly squeezed orange juice were certainly a highlight.The surrounding area of SantAngello is quieter than Sorrento and is really pleasant to wander around and the centre of Sorrento is an easy walk, anyway.We also loved the little cats, especially the ginger ones!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit of a walk to the center of the city but had it been any closer it would lose some of the charm of being isolated and quiet. Fair trade off.

    Every morning the staff would prepare breakfast with a wonderful cappuccino on the side in a quiet garden setting. Hard to beat a place like this, very comfortable and home-like feeling provided by the environment, cleanliness and staff. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of mosquitos, but no screen on the bathroom window which was a problem.

    Beautiful garden setting for breakfast, which also came with excellent espresso coffee. The pool was great, with a fabulous view out to Vesuvius. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The informal atmosphere of a genuine Italian family run resort. The family worked so hard to welcome and accommodate all our wishes. the food by the pool was all home cooked and inexpensive. The pool itself was so clean- a little cold but with the weather so hot that was very refreshing. It's a walk of a mile into town but we enjoyed that. It was safe and well run. I've stayed in the big hotels overlooking the bay and altho luxurious they can be quite old fashioned and certainly expensive. This was a cool little place where nobody was trying to impress - just relax. It was very good value for money. All basic needs in the rooms were met- no frills but clean with space and good windows that could be blacked out or left bright. Breakfast in the garden with freshly squeezed oranges to order and home made fresh cakes and pasties and fresh bread etc was a lovely start to the day. A mix of all age groups- sun beds and cotton towels for all. I would return with my group.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could still hear noise from the main road from our room anyway.

    Stayed in the 'il refugio' room which was quite spacious with a large comfy bed. Bathroom was lovely and modern. Continental breakfast was fairly limited but high quality. Staff were pleasant enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk into town was a bit bumpy for pram and very busy road

    Stayed for a week with friends and family for a wedding in sorrento Roseto was a great base for us all Great pool and bar for us all to gather at and enjoy the sunshine Very relaxing and good value food and drink

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Wonderful place to stay, 15 minute walk to town piazza, staff goes all out to make sure your stay is perfect. We stayed in the room with a sea view, how wonderful to start each day with an incredible view. Breakfast is sensational delicious cappuccino, pastries, freshly squeezed orange juice, fruit, bread, yogurt, cereal, eggs, cheese, sliced meats all presented so beautifully in a lemon garden. It is the BEST I wish I was back there....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are pretty basic but we didn't expect anything 5* and it was purely a place to sleep, perhaps could be more sparkling clean but was cleaned sufficiently.

    Breakfast in the garden was so lovely and welcome drink a lovely touch. Pool and pool area was great. Parking is free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect retreat for the family. The rooms are spacious and very comfy beds.Addition of a swimming pool and bar is perfect. Walking distance to Sorrento.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Il Roseto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: