Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Il Sogno

Via Bonvicino 2/a, 25015 Desenzano del Garda, Italy

#13 of 107 Holiday rentals in Desenzano del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 426 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    We did not take the breakfast, made our own in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not take the breakfast, made our own in the apartment. Nice supermarket just down the street INs. Good priced. Had most things needed in the kitchen. We asked for ironing board and an iron, seems noone had done that for a while. When it came to the room we saw that it was brand new. Pool was nice. Quiet area in walking distance from the town. Free secure locked garage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful, wonderful stay at this hotel and comes highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel far exceeded our expectations. The staff were so friendly and helpful and importantly spoke excellent English. Nothing was too much trouble for them and somebody was always available to help or offer advice. The location was great for the main lakeside restaurants and shops - in fact it was probably quieter than if we had booked rooms in the main lakeside area as that got quite busy and noisy at times. The rooms were a good size and cleaned really well each day. The pool, though small was still a welcome place to go for a swim when the weather was too hot. Bikes were also available for hire even though these were not mentioned on Booking.com.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    We loved our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay. Excellent location, supermarket just 2 min walk, the train station just 10 min walk and just 5 min to the lake. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would love to come back next summer and would deffinately stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in lovely hotel in a lovely resort...plus great Italian hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to move the first night as there was a noisy family next door. I don't think the walls are that thick, although to be fair to the staff they had a word with them and were helpful with arranging the move, even offering us a free breakfast as a goodwill gesture.

    The staff - always very friendly and willing to help. Also, the residence was well located for us, not right in the centre, but only a few minutes walk away. We were driving and the underground garage was great, and was free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast, staff is polite but not really willing to help impossible to adjust a/c temperature and mode without going down to reception very loud bathroom air vent dishes left unwashed when cleaning deposit for umbrellas which is funny for 4* hotel

    nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff were so friendly and helpful, really making us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the limited English tv channels - we certainly learned a lot about Japanese culture!

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, really making us feel welcome and valued. The location was good - close to both the station and the centre of town which made planning a variety of trips really easy. There was a great pizza restaurant right around the corner (revolution) which is definitely worth a visit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location 5 mins from the centre of town. Staff are very friendly. Apartments cleaned every day. Lovely pool area secure parking. Great WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Really good position, quiet location, only minutes from town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Couldn't find anything to complain about

    Really good position, quiet location, only minutes from town - easy walk . All facilities available, great staff, lovely room and outlook

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff great, fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One slight niggle was that there was only a small mirror in the bathroom, when you wanted to do your hair, make-up etc. it had to be done in the bathroom. I would have liked a half/full length mirror in the living area/bedroom to do my hair and make-up and to see what I looked like before I went out!

    Overall this is a lovely place to stay. The location is brilliant, really close to town and there are some fab restaurants and bars nearby. The staff are great and it was very clean, with maid service every day. The pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in very comfortable, clean apartment, friendly staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room located to us on arrival was on the lower floor in a corner so there was no garden view as booked, this also made the apartment quite dark. Once this was rectified we were moved to a lovely room with an excellent garden view we were extremely happy.

    Beautifully clean, spacious and well maintained apartments. Good size beds which were very comfortable. Hotel lobby & particularly dining area had a lovely choice of furniture. Staff very helpful, particularly Laura, would recommend and certainly stay sgain if in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Well equipped apartments a few minutes walk to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good accommodation in a quiet residential area. We had a studio apartment which was well equipped and comfortable. Nice distant views of the lake from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Spacious. Convenient to shops and restaurants but still in a very quiet street. Very friendly staff. Good air-conditioning. Good secure underground parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    The apartment-hotel is nice and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general : although the building looks nice and quite new, and the apartment is also nice - in the evening the feeling changes because the apartment looks dark and sad because of lack of lighting (only 1 weak bulb for the living room and the kitchen - the working area in the kitchen is dark because the sole bulb hangs behind the person who tries to work there). Also, no work of art on the walls, the walls are totally naked therefore gloomy. It's a pity because the building and the apartments are nice. In particular : We couldn't sleep at room 207 because the lavatory bowl was leaking and the drops sounded very loud. Again, to be fair, the hotel is nice and the location is good, and after fixing the mentioned above failures it's mark should be around 9 and more.

    The apartment-hotel is nice and pleasant. Basically everything is good - but

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. One morning they were cleaning the next apartment-including vacuuming - at 7:45am. Also a lot of noise from apartment above moving furniture and on their balcony. This kept us awake and disturbed our sleep.

    The property was very clean and well looked after. We gad a maid service every day which was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in a beautiful area. We would like to return to Lake Garda to explore more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The roads around Lake Garda can be a little busy during the middle of the day in summer. We ventured out early on longer trips to avoid the traffic.

    The hotel was excellent with friendly staff. The apartment was very clean and comfortable with good facilities for preparing meals and an excellent bathroom with a good shower. The maids cleaned the apartment and made the beds each day. The pool was lovely and there were plenty of available sunbeds. The car park was underground and safe for the car we hired. There was always a parking space to use. The hotel is situated very close to the town and rail station for trips out. The town had lots of restaurants, shops and a lovely promenade. We made trips in the car to Sirmione, Salo, Limone, Verona and Gardone Riveria. We also took a boat trip from Limone to Malcesine and a train trip to Venice. The San Martino tower was also a good place to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    beautiful but pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we would have expected a better equipped apartment - blunt knives, tiny cutting board and bowls, shaky balcony table made cooking a difficult exercise. Big floodlight in the garden was bothering when sitting on the balcony.

    Very friendly staff, clean and spatious apartment, nice pool, good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic 11 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a toaster in the kitchen

    Room was cleaned daily. Hotel was spotless from main entrance to pool area. Staff were very helpful and the view from the room was priceless . Great location to explore the whole lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was not plugged into the wall. No connection at all. Lots of rules, not a great welcome.

    Spacious apartment. 5 minute walk from the centre. Large balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous! Will be back!
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault was that we had to borrow glasses from the bar for the apartment (there was 6 of us though), which is nitpicking and the staff were more than happy to oblige. That's the only small thing we could pop in this box! Everything was lovely! Would recommend highly!

    The staff were fantastic and the location was great, only a short walk to the train station and to the lake. The apartment was a great size for the 6 of us and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Utterly excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find a fault with the visit.

    The place was super clean and tidy, the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. The kitchen was excellently equipped and the pool was even better than we expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.5
    Great for families and couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A first class property for people who like apartments. Plenty of space ,well equipped,daily maid service . Pool area very pleasant. Good breakfast worth extra charge. All staff very friendly and helpful at all times. Very convenient for Travel by boat around Lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was good!

    Had an excellent stay, room was more like a 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen. Very confortable and close to everything in town, very clean and easily accessible either by public transportation or car. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Overall good, receptionist was painful...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quite annoying every we got a call with some kind of questions like if we'd like the cleaner even if we had do not disturb on the door. The girl from reception called once at 8 am, and then once more at 9 am... after we ignore both calls they almost broke in the room... the door was locked from inside meaning that we were inside... Oh well, It wasn't clear enough.

    Close to everything. Train station is 20 min walk, and old town is 10 min away. Easy to find as clear road sign help your way.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    perfect for family or friends!!!i love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We passed an amazing time there,was perfect position verry verry clean and the staff soooo helpful and polite.definetly i will go again and tell to my friends about it.if you go there you have to truy Linus restaurant,the food is perfect.The girl from the reception will help you with any information you need(maps,thelephones,train/bus programs) she was verry kind and friendly ♡

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.6
    Family friendly apartment with a great location near all the main shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In late October the weather was a little foggy in the morning but that was probably down to us booking in autumn.

    The staff were extremely attentive to our needs and helping us settle into the flat. We had a lovely basket of fruit on our arrival which we all enjoyed. We had great views of lake Garda and a enormous balcony . Excellent location need the local shops.Keep up the good work

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was tasty and sufficient, if it have been a little more rich on variety that would be great. The kids' sofa mattress was a bit too soft in the middle (the adult bed was great).

    We visited Residence il Sogno during the end of September 2016, 2 families in 2 rooms. My family liked our rooms from the minute they saw them. The stuff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were cleaned every morning and the latte macchiato was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to recommend for the kitchen equipment - there has to be a toaster.

    We stayed in the apartment Margarita. There is a lovely patio with terrace equipment and a bench! There are two bathrooms - exceptionally clean, the beds were so comfortable. The staff were really polite, nice and so helpful. And I would like especially to mention the large free parking in the property!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Expensive for facilities available but v clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had thought there would be a dining room and bar area but it was part of rather small area based in reception and the bar was just a few bottles on a shelf that the night porter could help you with (he was a very helpful and friendly guy by the way).

    I loved our 2 bed apt. Excellent wifi. Location to centre. Staff helpful and it was very clean and well kept.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Excellent location, the staff really polite, nice and so helpful. The pool and other facilities were good. We confimed our arrival for 2pm but arrived 2 hrs earlier and they had our rooms ready in 10 mins. We had 2 cars and had plenty of parking.We can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Relaxin holiday in Desenzano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic apartment hotel in a very convenient location at a beautiful and buzzy resort. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Desenzano is lovely and well located for travel to Venice, Verona and Milan plus there are theme parks nearby for older children. It is also very easy to get on the ferries and hop across to the many other beautiful lakeside resorts.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.3
    A quite place close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen equipments a little bit too minimalist for a long stay but ok if you intend to spend 2 or 3 nights there.

    Confortable appartments. great location (close to the lake and city centre but quite). Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place for 5 days in Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included, a bit pricy overall and did not like the 10:00 am check out, too early.

    Perfect location, great pool, very clean and the friendliest stuff, always willing to help

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool area. We had a fantastic two bed apartment with fabulous view. Nice and quiet area at night and only a few minutes from the centre of Desenzano. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel in a fabulous resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was somewhat noisy as it was close to our room, but to be honest this is a bit nit picky and didn't impact on our holiday enjoyment.

    A great location with very helpful staff. We had a one bedroom apartment, which was very spacious and had a large balcony overlooking the pleasant gardens. The air conditioning was very welcome in the 30 degree heat. Our daughter loved the swimming pool after being out all day sight seeing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely apartment with all the amenities you could need and the staff are so friendly and professional. I will stay again on my next visit to Desenzano.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Clean and nice balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for pool towels

    Clean and nice balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great staff, good appartment, good to have kitchen, swimming pool was never crowded and no problem getting a sunbed and umbrella.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Clean and close to station and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and close to station and town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice family apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for towels for swimming

    Everything was good Nice place to stay Easy access to lake shops restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Good property and very confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free coffee facility in room

    The staff was very good & the apartment very confortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit repetitive, lake view was partial and over/between houses

    Service, location, bed, parking garage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Staff were helpful and friendly and a credit to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful and friendly and a credit to the hotel.The pool and gardens were excellent, breakfast good,definately worth visiting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good location to experience Desenzano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location to experience Desenzano Very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall, excellent hotel in easy walking distance of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast not included, expensive.

    Overall, excellent hotel in easy walking distance of the town, helpful were staff and facilities of a high quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Lovely small and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely small and friendly hotel. The staff were fabulous and location great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location to visit lago di garda. Unfortunately very noisy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night and on mornings

    Nice and very clean appartment with big terrace and beautiful garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Lot of space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of space! Nice, small, poll!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable accommodation at the top floor with great views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable accommodation at the top floor with great views of the lake. Quiet but near to the centre within afew minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Saus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels

    Terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    A lovely week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well equipped apartment. Lake view. Very quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location for lake and railway station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    The variety of options available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of options available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Staff, nothing too much trouble and they provide information to make the most of your stay in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stuff People Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable beds, very good bathroom, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds, very good bathroom, extremely attentive staff, well kept gardens, a most pleasant and happy stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Self catering b&b in desenzano del garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Excellent breakfast and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! A fantastic place!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely tranquil stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful, and very clean residence. Helpful staff, location not bad.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    good time in garda lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was not toilett near the swiming pool.

    staff very friendly, always helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Near town center, close to docks, especially very kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no real cons to mention

    Near town center, close to docks, especially very kind personell, apartments spacious, spacious and well situated balconies.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky beds.

    Great location. 5 minute walk to centre of Desenzano. Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious apartment. Clean everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Clean, spacious, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious, good location. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Warm welcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and service mined personnel that made us feel welcome. Beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.5
    We planned this trip specifically for a boat rental on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We planned this trip specifically for a boat rental on the lake and we were conveniently close to the harbor where we needed to catch our boat. We also enjoyed the quick drive over to Sirmione for a day trip. We definitely plan to be back this summer.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Very well equipt studio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Very well equipt studio. High quality interior and very clean. Private garage which was a big plus. Great location,easy to find, close to everything (walking distance). Nice, pretty town is Desenziano. Sirmione is very close, Verona a good 20min drive.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    friendly manager and very helpful at check in with maps and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    more selection of toiletries in bathroom would have been nice, very noisey group of men in next room who partied all night, should have complained as night watchman would have told them to leave, very apologetic staff next day.

    friendly manager and very helpful at check in with maps and guidance. small gift at check out time. nice spacious room, clean and tidy with nice large bathroom

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    Position , clean , light and airy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was booked for 6 people ,even though 3 bedroom, one of the bedrooms only slept one person so someone had to be out in the loungeroom left no where to sit

    Position , clean , light and airy

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.9
    Staff was really helpfull and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Its permitted to smoke at balconies and due to the building`s strange design all smoke from all smokers goes directly to your room. So if you dont smoke - forget about sitting at the fresh air with cup of tea, also forget about just opening a balcony's window, as I've said, all smoke will be in your room. Another thing is noisiness - you hear a lot of noise from the adjusting rooms and from the rooms above. Also you hear every single word when people talking at the other's rooms balconies like they sit at your bed. So I have to say that the hotel is not comfortable at all for people that sensitive to noise, and especially for non-smokers.

    Staff was really helpfull and nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Great family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great family hotel. Very good location close to the harbor and restaurants. Also close to railway station (5 min). Very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. WiFi simply perfect.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Pool area was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Furniture perhaps a little dated.

    Pool area was good. Staff worked very hard with daily cleaning. Very quiet location. Reception booked transport to the Opera at Verona for us.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    Apartment was clean and modern, great location close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    TV was hard to navigate so I may have missed this but it would have been good to have at least one channel in english - e.g. sky news. There was a miscommunication about a third child's bed - they gave us a baby's cot which was no use! The air con in our bedroom didn't work

    Apartment was clean and modern, great location close to the lake and restaurants Kids loved the pool! Staff very friendly Overall a great family hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    All staff absolutely fantastic nothing was too much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a train issue. You've must validate your train ticket (not fast train) before travelling. We had to pay again plus extra costs. Not too impressed

    All staff absolutely fantastic nothing was too much trouble

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel, great staff and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only one elevator that is on the slow side but that realy was not a big issue.

    Great hotel, great staff and excellent location. We enjoyed 8 days with helpful staff, very big apartment that was cleaned daily and a location that is close to all the major attractions as well as a very nice village with shopping, resturants and lake access Highly recommended for families

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    This hotel is absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel is absolutely perfect. Cozy and clean with spacious apartments (four people in a 1 bedroom apartment - no problem!) placed only 5 minutes walk from the lakeside and center of the town. The hotel itself is placed on a quiet street with no traffic noise at all. There is a small but very nice pool area where the staff serve free snacks every day in the late morning. The pool area may look small on the photos but we could always find four sun chairs beside each other even though the hotel was fully booked. Last but not least; the staff at Il Sogno are fantastic. It is a family owned hotel and you can tell. Every one of the staff are doing their very best to make you feel at home. And you just do! We are definitely coming back. We travelled as a family with two kids age 11 and 15.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: