Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Il Sole 3 stars

Libertà 43, 58024 Massa Marittima, Italy

#6 of 7 hotels in Massa Marittima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    fantastic location in beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much

    fantastic location in beautiful town. rooms large and comfy wit a/c. good varied breakfast. Excellent garage under hotel very secure. staff willing to advise on restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    Just the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, the poro breakfast and the wi-fi vero bad

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.2
    This is a surprisingly large hotel well located just up the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a bad experience, but a suggestion to the management. Staff are helpful and pleasant, but over four or five visits have conveyed an impression of boredom. A more personal welcoming approach?

    This is a surprisingly large hotel well located just up the street from the Duomo. It is quiet, and upper level rooms have views. Surprising in Italy was an effective split system air conditioner in the room.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Centrality of the hotel, comfort of room and assistance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not like being told that the hotel would close at 22:00 and we could find our way in through a side door. We made sure we came back before 22;00

    Centrality of the hotel, comfort of room and assistance of staff, especially our friend, who owns a newspaper kiosk.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff very kind and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some noise coming from the street

    Staff very kind and accomodating Very central location

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.3
    - Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Maybe too expensive for the services offered

    - Location - Parking

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: