Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Immagine 2 stars

Viale Aldo Moro 150, 71013 San Giovanni Rotondo, Italy

#28 of 54 hotels in San Giovanni Rotondo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 592 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hospitality by Paulo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    Fantastic hospitality by Paulo. Went out of his way to help us out of a problem with his local Knowledge. Also helped us by booking out next hotel in Italian and getting us a discount! You won't find a better host! Location was excellent right next to St Padre Pio shrine. Great breakfast and perfect parking spaces. The best value for money hotel in the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location - 10-minute walk to basilica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom and the rest of the room wasn't very comfy but comparing with the price and the purpose of our trip (pilgrimage) it was OK.

    Good location - 10-minute walk to basilica. Very nice restaurant next door with gluten-free pizza! Very friendly and helpful host. Comfortable and clean beds. Sweet Italian breakfast and good coffee available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Basic accommodation you get what you pay for,
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far a walk from bus stop and shrine, on our first night the restaurant overcharged for dinner, food not very nice owner very abrupt, wouldn't stay there again.

    Basic accommodation you get what you pay for,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, excellent value. lots of space. warm and homely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large comfortable apartment style room for the 3 of us. Excellent value and excellent location within walking distance of the Church of Padre Pio. Parking right in front of the hotel and lovely little restaurant next door for extra meals. The owner was welcoming, warm and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm a 26 year old female making a solo trip through Europe and a pilgrimage to San Giovanni Rotondo was on my list of places to go. Getting to smaller cities like this are a little more difficult and draining at times especially when traveling alone thus I was SO happy when I met Paulo and the rest of the friendly staff! They made my stay very comfortable! They helped me out with booking my bus back to Rome and giving me suggestions of things to do see and do around the city. It was a very personable and relaxed environment. Loved my stay here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Main door was locked. No sign to show that you could get assistance at the restaurant next door.

    Clean rooms and surrounding and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /

    Good breakfast and delicious drinks (coffee, tea, water, juices). Old fashioned but clean rooms. Great and extremely helpful staff! The restaurant next door (familiy) serves delicious meals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.8
    Nothing much to say
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small. We were 4 and we can barely move inside. The towel they give don't really help to get dry. Breakfast is poor.

    One of the cheapest property in San Giovanni Rotondo. The hotel is decently clean and in a nice position to reach the Sanctuary of Father Pio even just walking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Good location, great service, inexpensive.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paolo, our host, was warm, friendly, and helpful with practical matters as well. Restaurant next door serves good quality food. The price was unbeatable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    4.2
    good situated, poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water evening and morning, thick walls - you hear everything what your neighbors do and watch on TV. Breakfast is very poor. Coffee is not coffee. If you are looking for not expensive place go ahead, but don't expect much...

    Place, very close to Father's Pio Church. Good restaurant next to the hotel (family business)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Hotel adds ambiance to a spiritually uplifting pilgrimage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly and personable. The setting was especially conducive for pilgrims to St. Pio's Sanctuary. A local restaurant was located right next door with wonderful food and service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Quiet and peaceful. Staff at reception very knowlegable and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value. Good to see a part of Italy in a rural area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    I can only recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great value. Very good food in the restaurant next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The partition in the bathroom is a bit loud when it’s pulled

    Location is very good, staffs are very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice, english speaker staff, clean sheets and room.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very thin walls-if you have neighbours you can hear everything:(

    Nice, english speaker staff, clean sheets and room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Comfortable and the distance is so near

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    The hotel was so clean, convenient to the basilica, and free parking. Paolo the owner was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very convenient to the Padre Pio Shrine. The parking was free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    money worth for stay in one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they dont have topthpaste and dont have hair blower in the bathroom.

    the bed is comfy and big for family of 3.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Trt - mrt, zivot ili smrt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for car is fantastic...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    I was very impressed by their hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very impressed by their hospitality. They went out of their way to help us during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Very clean and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not a very good sign for hotel, we drove past it twice

    Very clean and value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Padre Pio's presence is everywhere, literally everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a humble affair. Padre Pio would have approved of such a breakfast.

    Padre Pio's presence is everywhere, literally everywhere. The rooms, the corridors, the reception, the exterior walls....

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Manager of the hostel sent as sms, what time are we going to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manager of the hostel sent as sms, what time are we going to arrive. Very clean rooms. Perfect locality, close to Padre Pio. Great price- also breakfast included. Fine wi-fi connection.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    6.7
    The location in reference to the Shrine and complex was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no directions on how to find the hotel once we arrived on the bus. Had to find a ride with a local. Did not know that we had to go to the neighboring restaurant to find the owners and get our key. We arrived before 10pm and the whole place was dark. Luckily someone else who was staying there spoke English and told us where we needed to go.

    The location in reference to the Shrine and complex was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.6
    The photographs of St Padre Pio everywhere;
    • Couple

    Paolo is often out of the hotel on work activities and therefore when we arrived it looked deserted with no one answering the front or back doors, but the staff in the restaurant next door quickly contacted him.

    The photographs of St Padre Pio everywhere;the proximity of this hotel to the shrine and the convenience of a family-run restaurant directly beside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    8.3
    Nothing pretentious about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds a bit bumpy, breakfast entirely meh.

    Nothing pretentious about this place. A small room with two or three single beds (the typical "double twin" in the euro style). Basic and cheap. Packaged croissant and melba toast breakfast,but fresh unlimited coffee.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    TIMES OF MEALS: NO NOTICE OF WHEN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    TIMES OF MEALS: NO NOTICE OF WHEN.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    Close surrounding to the church.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close surrounding to the church.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice host, clean and friendlyPlace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    barley any negative Things, the only Thing is the Internet sometimes Slow.

    Nice host, clean and friendlyPlace.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    A beautiful place in the countryside.
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to complain.

    A beautiful place in the countryside. The staff satisfied all our request. Excellent!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    I liked the place and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the place and the staff

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    9.6
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All good

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Hotel Immagine traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: