Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Imperia 2 stars

Viale Principe Amedeo 12, 57033 Marciana Marina, Italy

#12 of 21 hotels in Marciana Marina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant, friendly staff, easy to check in and out
    • Couple

    I have no other recommendations

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, great breakfast in the garden, close to the sea, little stores to eat and visit Great place.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location, in the middle of the center, but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the end of july and the weather was very hot. In the room was no air condition, so it was very unconfortable. The breakfast was poor selection. Always the same. The room was a bit small.

    Good location, in the middle of the center, but quiet. Parking is 25meter from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Very much value for money and can really recommend the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very friendly and serviceminded staff. Close to the beach and restaurants. Even if the rooms not are equipped with a/c we didn't missed it since the hotel are in the shadow most of the day and the temperature falled to about 23 celsius during night time when we were there in mid August. Very nice garden which can be used for relaxing or having lunch, dinner ( bring your own food)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    no electricity!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no electricity! no air Condition :(( and some guests made a terrible NOISE in the middle of the night !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Second year we visited the Hotel and it's really good. Close to the beach, restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast in the garden close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    4.6
    Ok for the price...
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be more clean.

    Good price seen the location! The hotel staff spoke english.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    4.2
    good spot just next to the waterfront
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the hotel is much further from Porto Ferraio than advertised. €50 each way. Room very basic indeed, especially for the price. No sound-proofing at all. Noone there at check in, notice stuck on wrong side of door so couldn't see it. Had to go to bank to withdraw cash because their machine wasn't working.

    good spot just next to the waterfront

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    6.3
    Wonderful location, room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no receptionist when we arrived. If the receptionist was not there, there should have been a note (where to contact). Fortunately we came across with a couple after 10 minutes of waiting at reception. The couple told us to contact another receptionist (she was responsible for this hostel for that moment). We three friends stayed in a double bed because we were allotted wrong room. We got to know this next morning from receptionist. Some how we managed it.

    Wonderful location, room was very clean. place was amazing

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was situated in the town center, just a few meters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No aircondition

    The hotel was situated in the town center, just a few meters from the beach, the seaside promenade, the town square and the nice restaurants and bars. We had a very nice stay and would love to come back.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff , pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room has no balcony

    comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff , pleasant envirement

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.1
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    every day same and poor breakfast

    Clean room...nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    Great location good facilities excellent breakfast and god...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location good facilities excellent breakfast and god value

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12