Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Imperial 3 stars

Via Giovanni Pascoli 5, 37016 Garda, Italy

#13 of 40 hotels in Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not receive genius gift, which was welcome drink, but it was not a big deal.

    Room very clean and nice, pool and bar excellent, location good and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful family who own and run the hotel.50 , small hotel.spotlesly clean.Excellent breakfast.A medium sized pool with plenty of sun beds.We were bed and breakfast as we enjoy choosing a different restaurant each night by the lakeside.However.we did pay €15 to join in the Thursday night live music and BBQ around the poolside.This was excellent value.With a wide selection of food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a perfect stay in this excellent hotel. We had half board and has great menu choices. The barbecue and entertainment on Thursday night is really good. It is in a great location being a 5 minute walk to the lake and all the bars and restaurants and near the bus station where we took a bus into Verona for the day. All the staff is great and nothing is too much trouble. Nice pool to relax in after a day out Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a problem with the pressure in the shower on several mornings but the staff were responsive and did resolve it.

    We have visited this hotel twice in the last five years as independent travellers and would not hesitate to stay there again. The family who own this hotel care about their quests and their business and it shows. Great location, spotlessly clean decent pool and gardens and a good choice for breakfast. On the morning we left for Sirmione, Ariana arranged for her father to take us to the ferry terminal which we really appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and nice swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lovely small hotel family run, couldn't fault it. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable modern new rooms and large shower. First class rich breakfast. Only a few minutes from the town center and lake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous family run Hotel,very relaxing Holiday, everything just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No walk in staggered entrance to the pool

    Staff really friendly & the food was restaurant quality. Superb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In general the bar area could do with a little tweaking (for example in lighting and seating) to make it more appealing.

    All staff without exception were friendly, pleasant and helpful. Our very clean third-floor room had an attractive garden and lake-view balcony. Buffet breakfast was magnificent, with ample quantity and choice of both continental and hot food on offer. We also had a very reasonably-priced dinner here on two nights and were not disappointed. With just a five-minute stroll to the lakeside, we would happily book here again on a return visit.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent family run hotel centrally located for lake & town would recommended this to anyone. Ariana & her family give you such a welcome and hopefully we will be returning next year.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom is small but comfortable... Didn't like the shared table arrangement in the dining room.

    Location and staff excellent

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea and coffee making facilities or fridge in room

    Staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location and helpful staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hotel Imperial traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: