Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Imperial 3 stars

Via Principessa Clotilde 81, 10144 Turin, Italy

#106 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 623 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.5
    Shocking, stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was like a telephone box Staff were arrogant and could speak a word of English despite booking.com saying they could. Aircon didn't work and very scruffy room Brekfast was poor Was overcharged on the basis i wasn'tgetting passport back

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice authentic place to stay in Turin. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighboring area was not nice, but it was quiet and safe.

    Nice authentic interior. Friendly people with good English at the reception. Good breakfast, the croissants and coffee were especially tasty. Good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    2.9
    This hotel falls far short of the standard expected of an establishment featured by Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Of the two rooms booked - and confirmed - only one was ready. The room offered as a Twin was so small that two people sharing would have to be on extremely intimate terms.The room offered as an alternative was bigger - slightly - but with cigarette burns on a bed cover, more burns in the toilet, cracked tiles, mould in the shower and broken shelving

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Helpful personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast, old furniture in the room with the dust in the air, the room was cleaned at least. but we stayed just one night so fine.

    Helpful personnel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Furnitures and hotel a bit old in general

    - The coffee and bread was excellent - Mattress very confortable to sleep very well! - Shower nice to use and funcional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Far from city centre,close to Juventus Stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far away from the city centre and about 20 mins walk from Porta Susa.The are some parts that need renovation,they may seem dirty but they are not.They are just old.

    Old fashioned,cozy hotel,with kind personel,quite perfect for sb who wants sth cheap with no bad surprises.Great wifi,good breakfast.Its nothing fancy but i had a really satisfying stay.Relatively close to Juventus Stadium.If you are in Turin just to see Juve its a good,cheap choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    4 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The welcoming staff was nice, but when we left, the older guy didn't even notice, like he didn't care - not sure if he even said "good bye". It isn't soundproof at all. Lots of noise from outside (around 6am) and from other rooms as well. You could hear almost anything. The outside temperature was minus 2, while inside the heat was stopped between 9pm to 6am - from 2am it wasn't comfy. The shower was partially sunk.

    Laying the sheets was daily. Nearly daily change of towels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Next time I'm in Turin, this is where I would stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Nothing

    From when we arrived, we felt very welcomed. I think this is a family business and the owners go that extra mile to make their guests happy. We wanted to have a quick meal before driving to the Juventus stadium to watch a game but time was limited. They quickly made us a delicious two course meal (at a cheap price) and we made it in time to the game. Breakfast was good. Cleanliness was exceptional and that's according to my wife who is a cleaning freak!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    Relatively cheap hotel with parking for 5 euro per night right in front of the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't expect a big room. WiFi connection was not always too good. For travelers who prefer to speak English, personnel can only help out with basic questions, but specific issues might not be properly understood.

    Cheap hotel with parking for 5 euro per night right in front of the door. Bus stop to go to the city center and the Egyptian museum on a walking distance of approximately 5 blocks away from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Place was ok, nothing flash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude when we first got there but weren't too bad. No one spoke a word of English. The city tax was a lot compared to what we have usually been paying elsewhere.

    Place was ok, nothing flash. Was clean. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.0
    Whatever you do, don't break the 'rules'.....or ask for milk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy with dogs barking, doors being slammed, shouted conversations and a phone ringing out in the hallway. My room had the smallest TV screen I think I've ever seen! The room wouldn't have been suitable for a tall person because of the sloped ceiling. Fortunately I'm short! Although there is an elevator inside the hotel, we had to negotiate a number of steps to get up to the reception area and the elevator. I was travelling with my frail 81 year old mother and no one provided any assistance to us with our luggage. One staff member seemed to be constantly annoyed with us because we didn't understand enough Italian to be able to follow the 'rules', like leaving our keys with reception before we went out. When I asked for milk at breakfast time (in Italian), the same staff member shook his head and frowned at me. Not sure why, particularly as there was cereal on offer. Was it supposed to be eaten dry?!

    Breakfast was good. A couple of staff members were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    3.3
    hotel was not clean at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the head shower was missing I did report it to the receptionist and he was bad behavior the was he was answered. there was no think to like it every think was not even clean it. never heard this kind of experience before in my life. I didn't had battery on my phone to record every think about it

    ?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel but a little too far out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To far away from the centre , being charged for parking on the street outside the hotel should have been included in the price ..

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    A great hotel in the heart of Turin
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice, clean hotel in the heart of Turin. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent with fresh cappuccino and an array of cold cuts, cheeses, breads and pastries. We will definitely book this hotel the next time we are in Turin.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.7
    Good value for money, location Ok only if you take the tram to get to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager/receptionist/owner is a bit old school. We came back around 1 am and when we rang the door bell he was looking at his watch like if we were two kids arriving very late at home. The bed covers were stained and not very clean.

    The location and the price were not too bad.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Large room and toilet. Really worth your money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from city.. You will need to take bus to the city center but don't worry the bus station is nearby

    The room and toilet are spacious.. They provide us with lots of towels.. The receptionist is friendly enough..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Reception not fresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not fresh

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Noisy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy rooms. You can easily hear others talk from different rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Good Location, but average facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low standard bathroom, no pressure of water, room a bit small, small tv screen

    Good location, close to supermarket and transportation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Very local Hotel in Torino, ITALY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk English Skills

    Nice room size (very large)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    I had to depart before breakfast time and the doorkeeper was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to depart before breakfast time and the doorkeeper was so kind to offer me coffe very early in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Malfunctioning Air Conditioning, very Hot attic room

    Good service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    The staffs were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was clean but they did not change the bad sheet.

    The staffs were friendly. The location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely small family run hotel with a cozy courtyard, a warm welcome and sincere attitude pleased.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comodo agradable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.9
    Chill place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    The room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    See you next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good price value, close to Juventus stadium. Very good breakfast.:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.0
    It was ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean

    It was ok for a short stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Near from carefour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from stasion and too quiet if you walking around hotel

    Near from carefour

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    4.6
    For One night is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor, makes me sad

    Close to Juventus stadium

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    Fair relation quality price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok

    Clean comfortable wifi connection

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    5.0
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    -No foreign language speaker

    -close to the city center -staff -calm more or less

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.1
    Overnight in Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bit if updating but couldn't fault for price.

    Staff were really friendly. Easy access into the centre. Huge room for low price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.8
    On walking distance from the city Centre, super friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tourist taxes of €2,80 per person where we plaid at lake Como only € 1,00

    On walking distance from the city Centre, super friendly Staff. Really a fantastic Italien breakfast with All the dolce you can imagine.e

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    6.7
    Low cost, friendly staff, not too far from public transport...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not really soundproof, shower didn't drain very well.

    Low cost, friendly staff, not too far from public transport (bus 3 min, subway 10+ min walking), simple straight forward room with the essentials present.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.3
    Very good price for a 3 star hotel - we paid EUR 55 per...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The outside of the hotel looks very unappealing, but once you are over the shock it is nice and cosy inside. Breakfast is not wonderful, but this is Italy(!)

    Very good price for a 3 star hotel - we paid EUR 55 per night for double room with breakfast, unbeatable value. You can park directly in front of the hotel for EUR 5 a night extra. It is a 30 min walk to centre but there is a bus 29/59 plus tram 13 for EUR 1.50 if you do not fancy walking. There is one very good restaurant within walking distance next to the Carrefour supermarket in the old factory.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    6.7
    Very good value for money, quiet neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small rooms with not much flair and comfort. But still ok if you only sleep their and spend the days out in the city.

    Very good value for money, quiet neighborhood

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    5.0
    The price for the room was very low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's too far away from the center. The area of the hotel is not nice. The hotel looks old and I don't think it deserves three stars.

    The price for the room was very low. The staff was kind.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    5.8
    Almost cliché-like traditional, family-run style,...
    • Solo traveller

    In parts extremely unfriendly. not really advisable for international guests not speaking Italian nor for guests expecting at least the minimum level of friendliness and politeness. Having said that the only one to speak English was actually friendly but unfortunately not always available.

    Almost cliché-like traditional, family-run style, cleanliness, the location was ok.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    10
    We weren't expecting much for the price as we just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We weren't expecting much for the price as we just needed a place to lay our heads. I was really impressed by the friendly efficient staff, the clean & attractive premises & the breakfast was good too.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    8.8
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Wlan didn't always work, but whenever I asked the staff about it they fixed it immediately.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. My room was beautiful and the breakfast buffet is rather big. (and of course Italian, don't know why some people on here expect it to be an English breakfast..) It takes about 15 to 20 minutes to get there by foot from the nearest train station Porta Susa, there are also good bus connections, though.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    7.1
    nice location, classic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no parking, breakfast unspeakable. Old rotten food.

    nice location, classic. The average purity. The breakfast is terrible. No coffee, no fresh pastries. Few. No nothing fresh. Rotten orange juice. Dry, sunny three more small pieces of bread for 2 people total.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.9
    varied and plentiful breakfast, clean room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too small terrace, only one of three receptionist understand and speak English.

    varied and plentiful breakfast, clean room, good location

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    6.7
    Cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Doesn't deserve 3 stars.

    Cheap price

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.7
    Need a renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need a renovation.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Good price-quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good price-quality ratio Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.7
    good breakfast, good sheets and towels, helpful staff to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Father could speak no English which made it difficult

    good breakfast, good sheets and towels, helpful staff to their ability with language

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Room was very clean and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower booth was bit tiny.

    Room was very clean and cosy.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I little far from center but walking distance to metro

    Friendly staff, good comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -

    Friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was very tasty. The room clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.3
    nice little friendly, clean hotel with everything you need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed too small.

    nice little friendly, clean hotel with everything you need for a short stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.3
    We got everything we need to spend 1 night in Turino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got everything we need to spend 1 night in Turino. Very good breakfast.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Hotel Imperial traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: