Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Imperiale Palace Hotel 5 stars

Pagana 19, 16038 Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy

#6 of 22 hotels in Santa Margherita Ligure

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 460 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel and its rooms are rather old, very noisy (you literally can hear every single breath and only 😅 of your neighbors) we stayed in April with 30 degrees C outside and air condition didn’t work!!! As apparently in Italy April is still considered as a heating season and the hotel can not decide on his own when to use it (seems an excuse though) It seemed we slept in the oven! We wanted to relax a bit but after such a noisy and stuffy night with only few hours of sleep we decided to change the hotel.. our 1 year old baby was charged for city tax but learned after that this tax is not applicable for children

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be a little softer but otherwise fab!

    Location and staff were fantastic. The hotel is within easy reach of the town by foot with lots of beautiful restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should consider upgrading its windows, you can hear all the traffic going by.

    This is a beautiful hotel, a bit of a splurge, ideal for a special occasion. The best breakfast buffet I’ve seen in a long time. Extremely accommodating staff. Amazing view over the town and sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Con was not great in our room but in fairness we never asked for help with it!

    This is a stunning & classic hotel in a fantastic location! The rooms are generously designed. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Loved the sun loungers down by the sea - such a beautiful view across to the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Upgraded to a wonderful sea view room. The room and the bathroom were gorgeous with every detail in place. Hotel itself is historic and grand both outside and inside. Very well maintained. The breakfast at the terrace is an experience. Location provides the best view over Santa Margherita bay. Best hotel in this bay. Stay in this hotel and enjoy both Portofino and Rapallo with a short drive. Excellent value for money. We might return just to stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sole negative is that the rooms are not well sound-proofed, so it was possible to hear people in the corridors and even other rooms

    Lovely staff couldn't have been nicer or done more to be welcoming and helpful. Rooms are significantly nicer than they appear on the website. Terrace for breakfast outside is lovely, as is the pool and the poolside restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact we only booked for 5 days! Next time we will book for longer.

    This Hotel is absolute pure indulgence. Once of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in and we will most certainly return. From the moment you arrive you are treated like royalty and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The facilities are excellent and everything is of a very high standard. Worthy of note are the fabulous and beautiful gardens around the hotel and leading to the private pool/beach area. The The food was outstanding including the amazing breakfast. Worthy of the 5 stars and excellent value for money. Will be most certainly re-booking and cant wait! A great place to go to relax and unwind in privacy and luxury.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up the hill in 40 degree heat!!!!!Next time would book in resort. Also the walk up the steps from pool to hotel. Lots of walking up steep inclines !!!

    Staff all excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How enchanting! Every single aspect of our stay (6 nights) at the IMPERIALE has been a true delight. An "Old School" Palace - in the best possible sense of the term. Both the room with a lovely view, the impeccable attention and kindness performed by the personnel, the quality of the cuisine (breakfast, lunch & dinner everyday), the sea-water swimming pool and the peaceful beach: it is very marmly that we recommand this hotel, located in a wonderful surrounding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A.C. noisy and not efficient. Gym not good.

    Staff friendly. Very clean. Wonderful breakfast. Great beach and pool. A touch of luxury . Close to town which is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awesome breakfast buffet with plenty to please every picky eater! Staff super nice and helpful! Loved the beach and the restaurant was one of the best in the area. Access down the hill to the village area was easy - although walking back up the hill wasn't quite as much fun. Loved the history of the property and the facilities were old but well maintained and made it feel like sleeping in a castle. Hope to return next year!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for clothing iron few times and we mever got it delivered to the room

    Amazing breakfast, incredible view and food selection Very attentive staff at private beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door lock was broken, 8 out of 10 I had to call someone to open the door with the master key, and in a 4 days stay it wasn't fixed. The room only had 3 electric sockets, the wifi didn't work properly. The cleaning staff keep knocking on the door to clean the room, even after we spent all morning in the pool. The toiletries were never filled or replaced. The building and the grounds are beautiful, but the service is not of a truly 5 star hotel.

    Location, beach area, building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    See above for the minor criticisms.

    5 star Hotel. Beautiful grounds. Excellent bar staff. Hotel staff were excellent until I experienced the "true" 5 star service of the smaller Villa Cora in Firenze. Would rate the Hotel staff very very good but not at the same level. Also, overall excellent experience. However, would note that the bedding (mattress comfort and sheet quality) were not at the 5 star level. Hotel cleaning staff excellent. Excellent location. Fantastic breakfast buffet and service on the gorgeous verandah overlooking SML harbor. Would definitely want to visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfasts were wonderful, the room marvellous with a breathtaking view over the bay, the staff very helpful and friendly. We could not have wished for more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is on and off. There is no seating in the lobby while waiting for administration. The pool is too far from the main building and hard to reach due to its declination

    The restaurant for breakfast is really nice with very good interior style and beautifull view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hairdryer. It was impossible to hold it without getting burnt, even after a few seconds of use. Next time I'll bring my own.

    The best hotel in a wonderful town. The building is very beautiful and very well maintained. The wifi was excellent, I was able to sync all my pictures across all my devices in very little time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English language TV channels available and Internet wifi service was very poor. Also phone in room didn't work.

    Impressive hotel. Great breakfast on the patio. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool and sea-side swimming / sun-bathing locations are top-notch. Service is friendly and thorough. Rooms are classic and comfortable. Overall vibe is old-school, Mediterranean luxury. Perfect location between Rapallo and Portofino.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the Minibar is unbelievable expensive! Every morning on the backside of the hotel was somebuddy working or driving with his moped or car. Woke up like this every morning around 7! Equipment is allready old. TV very smal! No Room Service at night. Air conditioner not working probably due the winter season, our room was with a outside temperature of 25 allready hot and we couldn't turn on the AC! At the checkout nobuddy asked us how our stay was. The Girl at the Paydesk was not that of a service personality which it should be! Probably we would come back if the prices for a hotel like this would be better.

    Breakfast perfect! Service and THE BAR GUY are awesome! Everything clean and on its place. Parking for free! No Valet parking. Big Rooms!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a damage to our car in the parking and it wasn't handled very well and the lift to beach being unavailable fron 2 pm - 4.30 pm isn't convenient. Pool was freezing.

    The location is brilliant and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening meals seemed expensive but did not eat in hotel in evening. The lounge area where could read in evening could do with some plants or something to make it more attractive. The pool area next to sea was rather exposed and the loungers uncomfortable and rather utility. Not the most relaxing place to spend half the day if wanted to stay at hotel

    Great staff, superb breakfast, good location, very elegant and palace-like building. Peaceful ambience with none of the clamour of people seen in some hotels. Beautiful gardens,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only criticism I had, and it was not a big deal, was that the bathroom was on the smaller side although nicely updated, but the built in blow dryer was ancient

    The view from our room on the fourth floor was amazing, just like a postcard of the harbor and town. The beautifully landscaped grounds made you feel like you were in a tropical paradise. We dined on the terrace twice in addition to having our breakfasts there, which was both relaxing and romantic. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, arranging our transfers from the train station and to the airport and making dinner reservations in town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of lunch and drinks was quite high.

    A beautiful old hotel that has been immaculately maintained and is staffed by great and helpful people. The sea access would be hard to beat and the pool is lovely, surrounded by beautiful gardens. Breakfast was amazing and the restaurant food lovely. Really well located to access Santa Margherita and the wider area. Rooms aren't cheap but I think great value!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No permanent iron and ironing board in room, had to keep requesting one as it kept being taken away, or coffee and tea making facilities in room, kettle provided but no cups, tea, coffee or milk

    The architecture of the hotel is exceptional, the views were lovely and very good service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The expensive taxi trips. Hotel should have a shuttle

    The rooms and bathrooms spacious. Asked for assistance or advice. It was given instantly. Swimming pool amazing for kids. Food great. Staff friendly , kind and patient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms worn out. Refurbishment needed. Mini bar not refilled during 3 days stay. No slippers in 5 star hotel!!. Bathrobes worn out and small. Reception forgot to book the restaurant!!!

    Good location, historic building

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hated to leave!

    Beauty of historical architecture and amazing natural setting. attention to detail. Natural beach, Privacy but not isolated from town. Attentive, friendly, and professional staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No electrical sockets! Really, really not good. There was nowhere to plug in chargers; it was a right royal pain in the arse and the WiFi is unusable, all throughout the hotel... It's not location specific

    Breakfast was excellent, fantastic location, classic decor and architecture

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surly ,indifferent reception staff. Walking up and down the hill to town. Don't go there if you can't walk far!A shuttle would have been nice. Don't mind paying higher prices-its a 5star hotel but being ripped off- eg.19 euro for 1.5l water-is ridiculous and not value for money. Lack of attention to detail in food and beverage dept. Food was average.

    House keeping dept was excellent and bed was super comfy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning is not effective however they did put a mobile unit in to try and make the room more comfortable

    The pool area, sea pool and gardens are absolutely beautiful. Fantastic breakfast and good and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not many of the rooms have balconies. bar was very pricey. a bit of a walk in to town and uphill all the way back. was near a busy road but did not have to cross it to get to the sea.

    breakfasts were amazing. the sunbeds on the rocks were fab with a safe swimming area in the sea. staff were great and booked lots of resturants for us in town. beauituful bed linen that seemed to be changed every night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General comment: The hotel seems not to have moved from the '90s: wifi should be available everywhere (and it's not). Electric and electronic equipments such as tv, hair dryer etc. directly coming from the dark age. Important: mattress was not a 5 stars hotel mattress and the rooms are not well insulated from noise. Last: we would have appreciated to have free water (at least a bottle!) and a coffee machine in the room. These small things unfortunately are missing.

    Breakfast is just super! The private beach is beautiful, not crowed as only hotel customers have access. Only rocks though no sands. Location of the hotel is superb overlooking the sea and a few minutes walk to Santa Margherita Ligure. Ideal place for full rest: from breakfast to dinner and apres dinner it is possible just not to leave the hotel and spend your time (and money, a lot unfortunately) there. The restaurant is superb: great food in a beautiful and romantic setting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The classic room with sea view is not the same as photo in your website,and there was tow windows in the room in the website we are very surprised and disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th view was beautiful but my room was on the main road & very very noisy from cos constant motor bikes roaring past.

    It was central & an elegant location but no disabled access ( I have an injured knee) & staff who were totally indifferent ( & often plain rude) to the fact there are steep steps & path to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No full length mirror in our room.

    Absolutely beautiful hotel. Standard hair dryers weren't good but they delivered a new turbo-charged version as soon as asked! Used the laundry service which was excellent, but expensive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No functioning internet in the room!! Internet only works in the bar. Beach area closes to early at 1900, should stay open until sunset.

    Great location, Great beach area, Classic Old Hotel, Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the prices of the lunch menu at the pool were a little too expensive.

    The breakfast was absolutely wonderful! The pool and the beach were just amazing. The lifesguards at the pool and beach were of the best I've ever experienced and so friendly and kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was ok, but nothing beyond expectations. the hotel was not worth the price I think. a five star hotel to hold top class especially when it was so expensive. We booked the junior suite and there was not even a couple of bottles of water for free in the room, safety box was broken and the service was not exceptional.

    The brekfast was verry good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, expensive drinks (18€) and uptight atmosphere. Very bad Wi-Fi. Poor value for money. Not the five star experience you would imagine.

    Good breakfast and nice surroundings. Our room was not as good as it looked in the photos and they change it to a better one.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of one thing I didn't love.

    Outstanding accommodations, food, service and facilities. It's probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff was attentive and intelligent. The spa and pool were to die for! Everything about the Imperiale Palace was tasteful and first class. A true five star hotel. Would go back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would suggest you pay the little extra for the best room you can afford as they are really worth it. Like most hotels they have less desirable rooms, so make your choice based on what you're looking for. Santa Margherita is an amazing location with great, reasonably priced restaurants, boat trips to everywhere and Portofino just a short boat, walk or taxi ride away.

    An extremely good hotel. Good value for money. Nice location. Great pool and access to the sea. Overall an extremely good experience

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Outstanding hotel in all respects. A "true" five-star hotel in a growing population of subpar so-called five star hotels across Europe. Incorporates a fabulous late 19th century villa owned by a famous Italian maritime family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have had a coffee/ tea machine.

    What a lovely relaxing stay we had! The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful making it a very pleasurable experience.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. 5 mins from train station. 10 mins to center of town. And the view from the pool and beach was wonderful. Unlike the hotels right in town, we were just to the side on the harbor so we had a great view of the town. We extended our stay here we liked it so much!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home!

    Luxury hotel, in a stunning location and looked after by wonderful staff. Well done!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there for 3 nights and the experience was absolutely perfect!!!!The entire ataff are so accomodating and friendly...Breakfast is great!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, beautiful view of the city and sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, the view, the food, the relaxed atmosphere and the amazing staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down building very low maintenance

    Location amd room view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, lovely people and beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel

    The city the hotels was terrible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great rooms, comfy beds, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food and all service was excellent throughout the facility. Room was warm if windows closed as air conditioner didn't cool the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could be more advanced. Very basic

    The buffet breakfast is delicious... Nutella croissants! Yum!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great thoughout our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition need to be replaced Room quietly hot in summer

    View, beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was awful. We put the do not disturb sign and they still get into the room

    great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative about the hotel, not enough power points in bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the suite we were in was very poorly airconditioned ; they (unsatisfactorily) blamed the very hot weather

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Elegant hotel set in beautiful grounds and fantastic views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was amazing especially sitting out on the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money we paid we were given a very small room, never again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and the location is perfect for that area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries provided smelled awful.

    Everything except the toiletries!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellant Steak Diane at the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The gardens are exquisite. Wish we could have stayed for longer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location and facilities, especially the saltwater pools were fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous breakfast many choices. Beautiful property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the terrases of the hotel and the private beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff that sincerely took an interest in your comfort and your enjoyable stay. Breakfasts on the most gorgeous terrace were brilliant!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach, the view, the room

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Imperiale Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: