Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Imperiale 4 stars

Via Veneto 24, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#468 of 968 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2113 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    4.6
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is a disgrace especially the coffee. They could not provide with an iron and the only option was the Landry service which takes 24h at least.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.3
    Staff were very friendly , knowledgeable and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioned in room only worked after 6pm so if your in the room during the day it's very hot Breakfast food and utensils were slow to be replenished , only 2 staff working hard , should have had more staff on.

    Staff were very friendly , knowledgeable and helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hote, great location, good food, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing the road are a little noisey due to traffic and people passing

    The hotel was in an excellent location near bus and metro stops. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Bedroom was comfortable and well decorated, bathroom clean and large. Breakfast had a good choice and the restaurant and bar in the evening had good food and service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed out stay at the Hotel Imperiale in Rome and we would return to it anytime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our flight was delayed by three hours. Sending an email (via booking.com) to the hotel to re-schedule our transfer from the airport to the hotel we found there was no transfer at the airport for us. Our email (sent via booking.com ) never reached the hotel we found out! Coffee sachets in our room would have been nice; there was only tea available.

    We loved the hotel, location was perfect. Our room was clean and comfy, it was located to the front (road side) of the building and came with a romantic Juliette balcony! All staff members were extremely helpful; especially the reception team which helped us to organise our sightseeing program while staying in Rome. Breakfast was included in the price and was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family anytime!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. It was more than we expected. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast couldn't be more various, there was a magnificent variety, nothing that was missing. The first day, we asked for a room change because of the sight out of the balcony, the staff was really helpful and friendly, eventually the change was arranged immediately and they gave us another room, which exceeded all our expectations. We're visiting rome every year and this will be the hotel, we will definitely come back to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    I would go back there if we returned to Rome and I would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shampoo. There was no conditioner

    The breakfast was good. Abundance of sweet treats. The location is awesome. Step outside and you have the subway station and buses.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Great And excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning was Trouble, i had to move to another room, but again had the same issue. The furniture was quite used and old

    Excellent Location, couple of minutes walk to the Metro, lots of restaurant in the Area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room so not comfortable, massive leak patch on the wall. Air conditioning either too cold or had to be switched off. Cleaning stuff was rude.

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the double room would be more spacious than the economic room; however, it turned out to be way too small.

    Perfect location. Right next to Barberini metro station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Great location. Wonderful hotel and only 10 minutes walk to Trevi Fountain or 5mins to bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being a coffee drinker, it would have been great to have coffee sachets in the room. Selection of tea bags was good.

    Hotel was very central in Rome. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was very good and would recommend the Hotel to all my friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    This is my second time at Hotel Imperiale and will not be my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my second time at Hotel Imperiale and will not be my last. I am coming back in February, good breakfast good location, very nice hotel. The staff is very helpful and professional. i would like to thanks Katerina for her help about my next reservation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Close to the center 5 -10 min drive by bus,welcoming stuff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the center 5 -10 min drive by bus,welcoming stuff, good location Hotels nice Resturant than around there is more food options,room is set nicely and kept clean, breakfast is good and will keep you fed till noon I will definitely return

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    If you are a tourist, with no vehicle, and on a budget, you are at the right place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms was relatively small, breakfast was mediocre

    Location was close to Berberini Metro Station, walkable distance to Trevi Fountain and two stops away from Borghese Gallery.,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Short thank goodness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor. Eggs floated in liquid. No signs as to gluten free or lactose free. Beds very hard and uncomfortable. Air did not work very well, room stayed warm all the time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    My daughter forgot her cell phone in the room and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was slow and we barely had a connection in the room.

    My daughter forgot her cell phone in the room and the hotel staff contacted us immediately, allowing us to return before getting too far from the hotel. Breakfast was very good. The area was safe and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothlng except the location and the porter who helped us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and old. There was constant noise coming from the next building. The housekeepers started making heavy noise both days starting from 7 am. Breakfast was awfull and the tables were very dirty. The receptionists were rude and unhelpful except the last evening one. Price/value ratio was very low. The last minute price was half the price we paid which was unfair, also showed us that there were many empty rooms, even that was the case the room which one given to us was at the very far of the first floor, probably the worst(hopefully for then the worst) room, even we specifically asked for the best one available in our segment at the desk. Not recomended at all wont stay again for sure.

    Nothlng except the location and the porter who helped us to our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location but a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather noisy being close to the street. Also you can feel some light trepidations from the metro underneath. Also there was a restaurant underneath our window.

    On a large street filled with trees that grant shade. Shade is very important in an usually very hot country such as Italy. People at the desk were kind and helpful. Rooms are clean. Very close to the subway. Safe zone and also close to spanish steps and fontana di trevi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    It’s located at the central of the city which is good 1 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s too expensive for the size and amenities of the room. Not so much value for money.

    It’s located at the central of the city which is good 1 min walk from Barberini station n Hard Rock Cafe. And Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps r just 5-7min walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, the first night I had a room facing the street and could hardly sleep. Second night was better, in a room facing the interior yard, but noisy neighbors. Breakfast area didn’t look very clean and organized

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have loved a pool - but this is a rarity in most well situated Rome hotels.

    Great location. Next to Piazza Barberini and the Barberini Metro station. Walking distance from all the sites, Trevi, Spanish Steps, Via Del Corso etc Rooms are good and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    The location is very Good,near to all attractions and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Iron, no help to pick your baggage or to bring back your baggage

    The location is very Good,near to all attractions and also good restaurants around for food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but not great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were very small and cost was quite high, I expected more value for my money.

    Good location, easy to walk to most places. Some staff were very friendly and knowledgable, some were useless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    Bad experience and disappointing because It had a great location in rome
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything , this hotel does not have the basic qualities of a 4 star hotel I think they should decrease it to 3 stars !!!!! The room is too small , the furniture is too outdated and worn out , the beds are not comfortable for sleep and the mattresses are very hard, they did not change the sheets once in my 5 nights stay, could not control the ac , the cleaning lady annoyingly keeps knocking on the door every morning , the bathroom has no lock on the door and there were insects, no iron in the room ,very poor quality breakfast and bad coffee , no good service and no friendly staff in fact one of them (the blonde lady) hang up the phone on me when I was asking about something and when I asked for an adapter for the electric plug she said bluntly to go to the souvenir shop near by and buy one. Overall Not satisfied about anything

    The only good thing about the hotel is its location nothing else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms

    the money which i paid is not equal the value of the hotel this hotel it should be 2 stars hotel it is very difficult t o trust booking .com in the future the rooms are very old and very small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing nothing nothing , it was really bad experience.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad:(

    Nothing nothing nothing , it was really bad experience. The staff were rude. They didn’t change the shits in 4 nights( we asked). Super old smelly place :(

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.0
    Enjoyed Rome but didn’t think the upgrade was fair. Did let management know.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived room small bed up against wall. Upgraded supposedly to the best room in hotel. Cost another £160 for 2 nights. Safe & coffee machine broke. Jaquzzi had brown water coming out when run & you couldn’t have air conditioning on at night as it was noisy & rattled.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    I am good customer for this hotel usually I Stayed with my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am good customer for this hotel usually I Stayed with my husband but this time I was alone , I booked single room , it was very tiny room and very far from the left I was so upset and I told the reception but they couldn't do any thing for me .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is perfect for a business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    The hotel is perfect for a business stay. Staff fantastic, facilities and location fantastic. Breakfast was also great. Everything was A+!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    I am very happy, I can came back again!
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The phone didn't work in the room, The water in the bathroom run for few days.

    Perfect place! near to go everywhere, nice restaurants around, Im very happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Rome have other choices
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms and bad amenities , noisy roads . Not the value for money

    Great Location,Good Staffs,Poor amenities in the tiny room. I have to move to another hotel in the same area where i got real value for money.For those who seek a quiet place,this is not the place for you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    We had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was under renovation There was no ice in the hotel it was 91 degrees and the lobby cafe gave me a hard time every time I asked for some ice

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was average at breakfast in hotel and dinner in the outside glass restaurant. What was supposed to be hot was sometimes cold and bland. The tea was off. In spite of this, we plan on staying there on our next visit.

    First time in Rome. My girlfriend's 3rd time staying at this hotel. Overall, hotel was great (and much better than the cruiseline we took). One block from the US Embassy. Next to subway entrance. Trevi Fountain and an English mass (Irish) church nearby. All staff was super friendly and helpful. Building was cozy and clean. Great street view. Nice home away from home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful property, large rooms and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very average , mostly chose cup of yoghurt and bread with cheese. Upon entry we go told we could buy tickets to attractions from the counter, when we asked a different person at the desk he said go online to website and look. He did offer to print tickets however.

    Beautiful property, large rooms and very clean. Comfy bed with very good access to main attractions all walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little poor and coffee was really bad

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.Location was excellent many fine restaurants around the hotel plus its closeness to spanish steps and shopping streets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall good but avoid room 106, other than that it's a very good hotel with good staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size especially 106 and paying higher to move which wasnt appropriate

    First night we were given a very bad room number 106 which was extremely small then they moved us second day to two bigger rooms which was nice yet we had to pay 120 euros more, note room 106 is the worst and smallest ever its a single room and claimed to be economy which is not true. Second paid 6 euros per person per night as country tax which wasnt clear from the begging so had to pay 125 euros more once checked in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Worth of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not level with the lift. It takes few steps down to reach your door which is a little bit inconvenience if you carry big/heavy luggage, my room from booking.com has no view (only your neighbor's window)

    Only 2 minute walk to Metro Line A Barberini station entrance. Breakfast was superb with good variety of meal. Staff was responsive and prompt to act. Room is spotless

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location , staff in reception helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small , had balcony that was very narrow looking out onto a not so pleasant courtyard ... so did not use . Disappointed that the spa facilities were not in use , we had no prior notification of this , we were 4 ladies celebrating a big birthday and were looking forward to relaxing in the spa !!! 🙁 Although there was a small bar in the hotel we were unable to get a late night cap as nobody on duty any of the nights other than the reception staff . Could do with updating the hairdryer amongst other things !!

    Good location , staff in reception helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They turn off the AC IN ALL ROOMS AROIND 4am without prior notice and without the possibility of you turning it back on it’s insane , the breakfast is poor the bar is practically empty even the light aren’t on but we got surged by the outdoor restaurant waiter till 11 pm and that was it, ac in all of the lobby was off and the room was extremely small my husband and i couldn’t circulate in the room it’s really a 2 starts hotel

    Location and nothing more

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    A special experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything from exceptionally attentive and friendly service, a perfect location on a tree lined avenue and close to sites, shopping and wide selection of restaurants made this hotel one of the best we have enjoyed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, walked to all the big attractions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed. Breakfast was average.

    Great location, walked to all the big attractions! Hotel was located on a nice street and great for having drinks just outside the hotel at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    The stsy was ok, staff was nice, value for money- not meet my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator. Especially when you in the 5th floor. There is no iron in room, air conditioning was poor, coffee cups were not changed, remain dirty.

    Location was excellent. Great restaurants nearby, Metro is meters away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Okay wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was more like 3 star, entrance and breakfast was okay. But rooms were disappointing and they didn't top up teas and coffees every morning. And didn't take away mini bar when asked to.

    The location is perfect, restaurants close by. Shops bars ect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall would highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very few electric sockets in the right places in the bedroom!

    The Breakfast was excellent. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. We got a room with a balcony which was an extra bonus that we weren't expecting!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff was very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very noisy at night, the bathroom cramped and the breakfast wasn't so good. Not good value for money.

    The staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Will not choose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes it has a good location but it is cheap hotel, very old. Bathroom is small , AC was not working! No complementary drinking water! When We opened the window the trees caused us sneezing! Breakfast not that good!

    The reception staff , the maps and offers provided and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Location, breakfast choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One slow lift at hotel. Poor quality coffee machine No iron and table in the room. Not impressive lobby Photos in booking.com are misleading Need to upgrade to junior suite at an extra €60 per night

    Location, breakfast choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    A very good stay, staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom very small, so much so that the door had a small cut in it to clear the bathroom sink, shower cubicle relatively small, not good for a tall person.(standard room).We could not change apparently as it was too busy.We did see a number of rooms which had bigger bathrooms.Booking.com need to use its buying power to make sure its clients get better facilities.

    fast and friendly check in,breakfast very good,restaurant "Gazebo" outside excellent and good price. Hotel position very good to see a lot of the many sites of Rome, many within walking distance. Did a couple of trips from Hotel which worked out well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the street all through the night. Staying in a room that has a dividing door to the next room therefore hearing everytime they went to the toilet or coughed.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, big and comfort room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every morning at 6am the garbage was picked up right under our window and we woke up from it. The air conditioning starts only at 9pm.

    Great location, big and comfort room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Only good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast is less then my expectation I continued to have it outside for 10 euro

    the room space is very small, the room close to road is very noisy the furniture is old

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and went above and beyond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to assist us. Breakfast was fantastic! They had a wide variety of hot food, meats, breads and numerous sweet breakfast options. Absolutely scrumptious! Location was fantastic! It was a stroll to the Trevi Fountain! There were numerous restaurants right outside the hotel that had great food. We booked a driver through the hotel to collect us at the airport (€55) which was fantastic for when we landed. He was waiting with our name on a sign and carried our luggage to the car which was a black Mercedes. They also organised a white taxi for our return to the airport (€30). Our room was extremely spacious and had nice decor, coffee machine, mini bar etc. I would most definitely stay here again in the future and highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    The lady at the reception was so kind and helpful, while the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms did not really look like the pictures that were posted. The hotel is a bit old and needs renovations. The breakfast area is always busy and not really clean, especially the coffee machines. Some facilities that are necessary were not available at the hotel and the overall look of the room was not really nice.

    The lady at the reception was so kind and helpful, while the other staff were not really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    2.5
    Nothing really
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The worst place I have ever stayed in an urgent need of updating It looks like cheap 3 stars old guest house with dirty carpet on the stairs and old wallpaper on the walls Wanted to cancel as soon as we saw and smelt the rooms, but the money withdrawn before arrival, so had to stay Stayed there for over a week, rooms were not cleaned properly, dust was everywhere, trays with tea and coffer not filled daily, no tea spoons, no air conditioning (but advertised), no bathrobes, no slippers, cheap low quality beds and bedding, hard mattresses - just a nightmare The spa facilities were advertised but not available The airport transfer ordered for the additional charge just so uncomfortable, each bump on the road came to my neck and back, was hardly to stand it

    Nothing really

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were only interested in selling you the tickets for one particular Hop on and hop off bus because they told me they would make commission. This would have been just fine except they could to advise you how this one was better than the others 3 companies. The room has cracked mirror, did not refill extra toilet paper and plastic cups. the shower is really small. extra fee for calling a taxi to the airport.

    Location is excellent. Metro stop, bus stops and Hop on and hop off bus are a short 3-5 minutes walk. plenty of restaurants and shops around. The hotel's own restaurant is pretty good as well in a nice gazebo setting on the street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought the location was perfect! In a busy area but the hotel is not on a crowded street. Lovely cafes outside and across the street. Was an easy to walk to the main attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our milk and shower gel only got replaced every second day. Jacuzzi jets in bath didn’t work. Our room was right behind a restaurant and so from 3am-6am all we heard was glass bottles being chucked into the disposal trucks.

    Good breakfast and drinks. Croissants were always warm. Friendly staff. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.4
    Location is good, very close to main sights and railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrive in our room there was dirty plumbing, very strong audibility (we heard all the conversations of neighbors). There was an anthill behind the tile in the bathroom! So, insects were crawling all over the room. The view was over the yard and at night somebody turned on a generator which was very noisy. The staff were friendly but did not fulfill half of their promises - after complaining we were promised to call the cleaner and change the room the next day. In the end, nobody has came and nothing were changed. The room furniture is quite old and room needs renovation. After checkout we ask to book taxi to the airport and clarified that we need to payment by card. As a result, the driver had no terminal (we learned about this after the trip) .

    Location is good, very close to main sights and railway station. Continental breakfast was quite tasty. And the interior of the common areas (reception and hall) is very nice. Room was not very small.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Rome is unique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was to our liking.

    Our room was spacious and comfortable, and so was the bathroom. Breakfast was very good, staff was polite and helpful. We love the location. It was our second stay in this hotel and looking forward to our next.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very firm. Bathroom in our twin room was very poorly designed. There was about 12 inches between the sink and toilet. The bathroom door wouldn't open all the way, opened and stopped on the toilet. Very strange and difficult to navigate design. One outlet in the bathroom and one over the desk which was fine for charging, but there was a mirror on another wall that was no where near the desk. Since we only had one converter for U.S. devices it made getting ready a challenge in the morning. Also, I booked a Pompei tour through them. Big mistake. Their recommended tour had us on a bus stopping at various restaurants and hotels to buy food and souvenirs and only allowed 2 1/2 hours at Pompei. Liked Pompei but the tour itself was a shameless ploy to keep local businesses afloat that probably would never make it on their own. Book stuff on your own so you know what you are getting!

    Location was amazing. Easy access to everything. Breakfast was good, nice variety to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect close to the Spanish stairs and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not type of person who likes classic hotels and the room looked bigger and brighter in the photos. With the central heaters I couldn’t sleep well at night. But it was a nice stay I might stay again here.

    The location is perfect close to the Spanish stairs and the Trevi. Hard rock is two minutes walking. The staff are friendly and they are happy to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is the same every day. It would be nice to have more fresh fruits and vegetables

    Excellent location. Easy access to all the landmarks either by foot or by metro. The room was nice and comfortable, the furniture a bit dated but that wasn't an issue for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    The location, staff very plus point, cleanness, room with terrace I got in the 5th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you can easily hear the next door guest.

    I liked very much the staff were excellent, supportive and made my stay a pleasant stay. Katerina and guberal. They have also advices me for the Rome tour also helped me to get the tiekct. Since I have enjoyed my stay I had to extend my stay for another 3 days . Thanks to all hotel staff including the hotel management to make my stay a comfortable stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Very impressive hotel and wonderful experience for my 20 year anniversary honeymoon trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a little lack of quality compared to German hotel.

    Compared with price, the level of hotel quality is super. Honeymoon trip is possible. Location is center of city. The restaurant was good also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfy & street noise started early

    Location is excellent - could walk to Trevi, Spanish Steps, Colloseum. Easy walk into Piazza Novone & Jewish Quarter for more local restaurants. We also walked to Vatican City (45mins). Staff v friendly. Hotel has a lovely feel & in a nice area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    3.8
    Amazing trip to rome, in an average overpriced hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was really poorly organised - they didnt even have plates for the buffet for quite a while, room didn't get cleaned for first 2 days.

    staff on the desk were quite nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor... layout wasn't great. A lot of congestion ...in dining area..housekeeping wasn't very good...no coffee or breakfast tea in selection in room..i asked but was not given anything

    Location is great.beds were comfortable...warm towels was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location and pleasant staff. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC wasn’t working in the room. It’s February so I just opened the window to let cool air in but if it was summer, I would have complained about it. The elevator was also small, it barely fit my cousin and I with our luggage and we only had one checkin bag and one hand carry between the two of us. I ended up using the stairs after that. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay.

    Location was top notch, it’s near all the typical places you’d like to see in Rome. The metro and bus stop was also just a couple of meters away so it was easy to get around Rome if walking is not your thing. The staff were all very friendly and speaks English. I didn’t try the breakfast since I’m not a breakfast person but my cousin said it was continental and pretty good. Bathroom was smaller than I expected but it was clean and the shower had good pressure which was the most important thing to me (bonus points on the fact that they provided plastic cups instead of glass and it was sealed).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room backed onto a side street where the bins were so we were disturbed each night by the rubbish collection. Also the walls weren't very soundproof - we could even hear the people next door brushing their teeth

    Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    The bed not so comfy, else than that good location ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room smaller from expected, breakfast can be improved, bed mattress not comfy(hard)

    The bed not so comfy, else than that good location ,breakfast(could be better) very nice staff and helpful. Clean room but smaller than i expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, very cordial.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff very cordial and clearly with great training behind. The location allows you to be close to the historic area yet not far from the train station therefore if you are traveling for business you can fit some Bleisure time (possibly a nice walk post dinner). The property isn't new however things are kept clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.0
    THE WORST TIME I SPEND IN A HOTEL AND EUROPE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ALL THE STAFF WAS VERY BAD AND NON- HELPFUL

    SORRY THESE ARE BAD PEOPLES . THEY WITHDREW FROM MY VISA 314.4 EUR PLUS 91.03 EUR WITHDREW FIRST DAY I CIME TO ROMA BUT MY BOOKING WAS 314.4 EUR ONLY . AND SO THEY MUST SEND BACK TO MY VISA 91.0 EUR AGAIN

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    3.8
    High cost and low quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inappropriate beds, it is noisy on the night, very poor breakfast.

    Only location of the hôtel which is near to metro station, piazza spagna and fontana di trev

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel had a good feel. The foyer and breakfast room were the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle was not clean and it looked like someone had cooked food in it. Noisy room due to thin glass on windows

    The presentation of the hotel was good. The hotel is an old building with lovely features. Staff were helpful. Room size was good for a family

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Old-fashion hotel with exceptional location and really lacking breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast really inadequate. Rooms with view on the (busy) street should be equipped with double glazed windows as they are very noisy.

    Position hard to beat, personnel really good, free upgrade for my stay, always appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Well located hotel close to everything you need on holiday!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms - the twin was spacious but the double was tight. The bathroom door had limited opening space which made things feel extra restrictive!

    Great location right by Barberini metro. The staff were helpful and breakfast was sumptuous so all up very positive!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Imperiale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: