Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Imperium Suite Navona

Vicolo Della Palomba 19, Navona, 00186 Rome, Italy

#2756 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We visited the apartment. Unfortunately the photos weren't presenting very well the apartment. The bath was small, the furnitures of the living room was in reality located on the top semi floor and the bed on the down floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning, I got rash that looked like a murmur, so you guys have to be more exactly with the cleaning

    The staff was very nice, the hotel was near piazza navona, it was like in the corner of piazza navona, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No cleaning service for 5 days and no towel change. No where to hang towels to dry so when reused were wet. The shower flooded the room every time you used it and being a little bit picky a duvet cover on the duvet would have been better. But this being said was still a nice stay.

    Brilliant location and huge apartment, close to good bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just maybe bigger bathroom .shower very small

    if you want to stay heart in Rome you can choose there...just a few steps to navona and all historic part.clean and small room .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was not working even though the receptionist assured us that it was. I also gave him our mobile phone so that he could try it himself but didn't manage either. So practically we had no internet for most of the time. The room was not wow. The shower was super small (50 cm x 30 cm approx with an even smaller part where I could not fit. As I went in and out of the shower, I had to scrape the door of the shower since its very small).

    The location was excellent. Close to the major sites. 15 minutes to St Peters, 2 minute to Piazza Navona, 10 minutes to the shopping street, 20 minutes to the Colosseum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff happy and very helpful. Bed was comfy nice private room with own bathroom. Nicely tucked down a quiet street but close to attractions. We found all in a walkable distance. Some real nice eating places just around the corner. Hotel great value for money. Would go back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were limited functioning power points and those that worked were insecure The shower was tiny - almost no room to move in it The room wasn't very comfortable - the hotel rooms however did look better

    The location Staff were helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After trying to have the bill charged to our credit card in the months in advance I was forced to pay for the room in cash using a near by ATM machine, really not what I wanted to have to do considering how much worse of a rate the ATM gave me verses what my bank would have done; especiallly since I asked the hotel at least 3 times to charge me in advance. Additionally, the bathroom is very small and covered in mold.

    Very spacious apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally helpful, with fantastic local knowledge. Great location to explore Rome. Room was comfortable and clean, and provided a good base for our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin. You can hear people arriving, doors shutting and conversations from adjacent rooms. Definitely bring a pair of ear plugs then everything is perfect.

    Couldn't have stayed any central. We walked to all major attractions. Lots of restaurants and cafes in the very beautiful piazza Navona which is literally 3min walk! There is even a laundry 3min walk from the hotel!. Very friendly staff and good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some restaurants don't highlight the best of foods so end up being a wasted meal. Make sure you dress appropriately for the bastillica or you'll get turned away I.e. no knees or shoulders on display.

    Seek out the restaurants and gelato shops from TRIP advisor, there's lovely food nearby. Plan your days with places to go as there is so much with a lot a walking. The shuttle is the best option to and from the airport as it will cost just as much with the train and bus. Great location with everywhere easily accessible by walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner wasn't working. We didn't need it. But they said they called the service but it never comes.

    Service was extremely nice and always clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no communal space to relax.

    Breakfast was served at the time I asked for, very tasty and fresh! Staff couldn't have been more helpful, organizing my taxi to the airport, letting me drop my suitcase off before check in, as well as many other things.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the easiest location to get to with luggage without a taxi and then finding the front door is a challenge. That said, once you know it, no problem. The bread at breakfast (I think) is warmed in the microwave, so not great after 30 mins! The rest of the breakfast is fine.

    The accommodation is in a great location for seeing the city. The staff were very helpful and the room was clean. I would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not very easy to find, there was just a small sign on a front door. no parking and impossible to come directly to the apartments by car as you will be entering zona traffico limitato.

    perfect location, 5 min from piazza Navona. nice breakfast served in a room so you can enjoy it in your bed :) quite comfortable bed and clean room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay in this hotel did not ruin our trip regardless of the poor conditions! We tried to spend as little time in it as possible. It has 90s style rooms with cracks all over the place. Bathroom was extremely inconvenient and unpleasant to use. We deliberately placed our dirty towels on the floor, only to find them placed on top of our clean ones. Our clothes left on the bed were sometimes found on the floor. The airco was deliberately being stopped by the staff after we left our room even though we had switched it on and wanted it to be cool when we get back from a long day of walking out in the heat ( 36+ degrees). No signs to find the hotel whatsoever. A tiny 5x10cm sign on the wall right next to the door is the only hint there is a hotel on that address. Would not recommend this hotel at all!

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awesome staff and clean and spacious flat for great value right in the heart of Rome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the wifi would shut sometimes at night

    The staff was wonderful. Ramen (sorry if I spelt his name wrong) was always smiling

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smells of trash on the first floor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet

    This place is close to Fontana di Trevi. Parking is expensive, you have to find public parking across the bridge. Wi-fi didnt work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not so friendly, room is at separate building than check in desk, asked for 2 beds but got 1 instead.

    AC unit

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to eat breakfast in the room. Was led to believe breakfast was in a local cafe. Noisy at night.

    Close to numerous attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit unkept.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room toilets smells like kitchen. Rooms not clean, and also dust problem.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Where can I start? No staff after 9 pm; you are on your own. There is no lobby forget that picture you see. The rooms were minuscule and looked even smaller because of the decor. Don't know what they were thinking. Black and silver ceiling, lavender walls, black furniture, gray floor. It looked like something out of a Dracula movie. You could tolerate that but the walls were a mess and the whole place in desperate need of painting. The bathroom was a good size but really need regrouting. Breakfast included meant a cappuccino and croissant at the the bar two blocks away. If you wanted anything else, it wasn't included.

    The location was perfect! You could walk to everything and there were great reasonably priced restaurants in the area. The room price was reasonable for that part of the city. They provided a very nice free minibar. The people at Romoli's Bar where you went for breakfast were wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was a bit hard to find. We walked past it a few times searching.

    The location was perfect. We walked everywhere in Rome and the bus stop is right around the corner for when you need to get to terminus train station.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower rooms are pretty small. There is no restaurant in the Hotel and therefore have to go to near by cafe for breakfast. The breakfast only includes 1 Croissant and 1 Coffee.

    I really liked the Staff and their support. The beds are pretty large and quite good. Basic amenities like Electric kettle, tea and basic snacks, drinks in mini fridge make it a comfortable stay after a long tour during the day.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like the room so much. Unhappily we didn't feel that it was a clean room. Αll the walls of the room were dirty and the coverlet of the bed was black and grey so you couldn't understand if has ever been washed, when I checked the white side of the coverlet I realized that it was so dirty that we couldn't use it at all! It was so disgusting. Another annoying thing was the NOISE!!! The room has wood ceiling so anytime of the day even at 4.00 in the morning we couldn't sleep because you could hear everything from upstairs...It was like sleeping in the street or worse!If you want a quite and clean place to relax and enjoy Rome, certainly this is NOT the place to stay!!!!!

    Location location location! Just 2 minutes walk from Piazza Navona. We really liked the bathroom, was spacius and new. Very polite receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing like the photos on the website!!!!! There was no way to see how close the bed was to the ceiling, ok if you're an 80yr old 2 foot dwarf with kyphosis. I couldn't turn around in the shower without knocking the plumbing and light and electrical fittings were disengaging from fixtures all over the property. No drying towels for the dishes and every piece of cutlery including pots & pans were filthy. No kettle or dishwashing detergent available and the pot scourer was full of fungus. Nice to have a washing machine but nowhere to hang your clothes while drying. I have traveled extensively and admit to getting sucked in by the website with this establishment without properly checking the micro details. It didn't help that when we arrived in this tiny street not even the taxi driver could find the property very easily as there is no signage! You walk to the number and then put your glasses on to read the names next to buzzers - that's it! They also feature breakfasts in photos on the website that look like they were served at Tiffanys!!!!! We were given ancient vouchers written on Agrippas toilet paper and sent down the road for a coffee and doughnut - what's with that? My partner must have hit her head on the 'bedroom' ceiling so many times she now looks like an Orc from a Peter Jackson movie. I couldn't help feeling that we were housed in the hotel storage basement as the rooms in the above floors, including the Concierge's reception, actually looked half decent. I would have been happy paying half what we invested here and expected all of the above - not a good start to a trip we have saved 2 years for and feel very let down by both Booking.com and The Imperium Suites. This is your classic tourist trap facade encasing an extremely modest abode at best.

    Location was superb and very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    They charge me two times the amount, I paid late check in but no one was waiting for me so I have to stay in the street for 3 hours in the middle of the night, they don't change towels, bathroom floor is not clean at all, small room totally overpriced, bad wifi connection, tv wasn't working

    Close to city center

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a little hard to find, cause it's in a resident building in a small side street and the sign on the door is tiny.

    The room was clean and the location, despite a little hidden, very centrally located, not even 5 mins from Piazza Navona, yet very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location. So many delicious and affordable restaurants near by. Walking distance to many of the attractions. Rooms are small but very clean and nice. You and beat the price for the location and quality of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was pretty small and decor tired, although clean and functional. Would certainly not describe the room as "deluxe". Breakfast basic.

    The location was excellent, very central to walk to all the main attractions and plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its a bit hard to find the hotel since its not really on a main street and is sort of hidden away from sight. The room was much smaller compared to what was shown in the pictures. Especially the bathroom was really small and the shower was at a weird angle and rather tiny, unlike whats shown in the pictures. The wifi kept disconnecting and even when it was connected it was slow.

    Really good location. 2 mins walk to Piazza Navona and about 10 mins walk to the Pantheon. There are a lot of small cafes and restaurants close by. Nearest metro station is Spagna which is 15 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel staff was really helpful and cooperative.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit dark in the room so make up was difficult however you just move to a better part of the room

    Nice hotel room in a lovely quaint little cobbled street which is very very close to everything. Loved it. Breakfast is fantastic and brought to your room when you wish. Bathroom facilities also great. We stayed in the collesseum room

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive for the value No elevator Hard to find the location,it is in a hidden street. Breakfast was poor Relatively small room

    central location,5min away from Piazza Navona. A lot of nice bars and restaurants in the vicinity. Clean Staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dark cluttered stairway, poor maintenance of facilities.

    Quiet location in cafe precinct, walking distance to major attractions. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Couple

    We did have trouble sleeping at night because of the noise - our room was overlooking a very small but surprisingly noisy street.

    Lovely staff, comfortable room and fantastic location! We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is awesome. The hotel is very close to the places of interest. It takes a few minutes walk to every touristic place, especially Vatican. The staff, Lucia and Serena are both very nice and friendly. Housekeeping is very good and the guy is very friendly, too. The sheets, the towels are very clean. The breakfast comes to your room and more than you need. We stayed 6 nights in the deluxe room and everything was alright. I recommend the hotel to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Amazing location. We didn't use any transportation to see the whole Roma. Kind, lovely, helpful people. Special thanks to lucia. I'll recommend all my friends who want to go Roma. Just reserve a room and enjoy Roma!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great locatioan, good breakfast, nice staff;)

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pillows very flat and only one bed had two provided.

    The shower was amazing. Great bathroom!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely brilliant location, within walking distance of pretty much every major architectural attraction!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I cannot complain, all was cool.

    That the location was close to my Business visit and easy for access

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Imperium Suite Navona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: