Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Impero 3 stars

Via Del Viminale 19, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#296 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6076 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    I asked them via email to send me an invoice for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked them via email to send me an invoice for accommodation and they never sent me the that. They simply do not respond to emails. Twice I sent an application to all possible email available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!

    The rooms were great, well air conditioned, spacious and secure. The staff were exceptional! They prepared a transfer for us at 4AM aswell as packed breakfasts which make the wake up stress free. Train and bus stations very close by. Would 100000% recommend!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having a room in what was essentially a prefab extension built on the roof. Air conditioning unit in the room hardly worked at all.

    Excellent breakfast. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Wouldn't really recommend, except if you're desperate to be near Termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were certainly not cleaned every day. We got new towels and the bed was made but the floor was unfortunately so dirty that your feet got mucky from walking on it. The room looked kind of old as well, the furniture looked slightly worn down, so an update is in order. Even the main hallway leading to reception and the carpets looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a while.

    The location is really good, close to two metro stations and termini, which was super handy to catch the train to the airport. The breakfast was good, a lot of sweet things (which I like), it was just a shame that there wasn't any hot food or yoghurt (a staple that I've seen in every hotel).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay at the Impero.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint was a broken Ice machine, but I will say that they always came up with a small amount for us.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Their recommendations were always good. Breakfast was about an 8 out of 10 for lack of hot foods, like eggs, potatoes, etc. However a good selection of meats, pastries, and some fruit, plus juices and coffees.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Poor standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get a decent nights sleep the whole time we were there. People moving around in the hotel constantly with thin walls. The room above made the lights in our room shake. Then people constantly trapsing too and from the lift was noisy until 1am. The cleaners start banging around at 7am. You cant lock the doors from the inside which made us uncomfortable. Particularly a safety issue for solo travellers. Tiny room particulary for such a high price. Not very clean, particulary the bathroom where the toilet seat was loose and the shower mouldy particularly the shower head, the rest of the room was dusty. Beds uncomfortable with big dips in them. We were told when we paid in advance that the city tax was included in the price on booking.com then had to pay it again when we left so paid more money than we expected for the rooms. Breakfast was terrible. Machine coffee like dirty water, orange juice from a machine that had bits of plastic in. Food poor quality and if you have food allergies there was too much cross contamination. The staff could make you a decent coffee but there were nowhere near enough seats in the breakfast room so they were constantly too busy tidying up to fit people in to make coffee. The breakfast room was cramped and noisy and dark. Roof terrace advertised has filthy fabric chairs and broken sun loungers. Stayed here because of the reviews on booking.com and unfortunatley it did not represent the hotel we arrived to.

    There was nothing that stood out about this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    OK for short stay for basic needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could definitely be better, the coffee was battery acid, although the serving staff were friendly and helpful.

    Imperio is close to the main station, which while be central and well connected is not a great district, certainly has little charm. Some staff were great, others really couldn't care less.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A full english breakfast would have been awsome

    Very nice hotel very handy to buses and restaurant staff where very helpful good bfastwill book there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Cozy refuge in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one key per couple! This worked out badly for me because my partner was out much later. The hotel promised that someone could let him in but of course, the front desk could not leave his station in the middle of the night. My partner had to wake me by banging on the door very late. I was up for awhile afterward. SO - if you are separate from your partner, find a way to leave the key with the front desk!!!

    The neighborhood is near the central terminal and yet some of the nearby cafes and restaurants were cheaper than the other hotel we stayed at near termini. So in the center of things but less pricy! It was a very comfortable bed and the "double" was truly a double - not two twins pushed together which is often the case. Great breakfast with fresh fruit and vegetables among the other standard breakfast fare. Strong wifi!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff, very nice building, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very nice building, very conveniently located close to Termini station, Santa Maria Maggiore and the Teatro dell'Opera

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location for the main railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small. Not possible to open both doors of the cupboard, open the drawer in the cupboard or access the safe. Bed was like a show room bed, trying to make the room look bigger. Even my wife who is 165 cm tall, found the bed too short

    Good location for the main railway station. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    The Bed was extra comfy with massage feature controlled by a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not anything i can think of

    The Bed was extra comfy with massage feature controlled by a remote - that was unique , a very helpful staff and an attached balcony with the room giving beautiful room of Rome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Good budget accommodation in a central area of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not so keen on the discombobulated stairways and small rises in hall stairways. Had to really watch where you were walking.

    The bed was very comfortable and room was very quiet. Air conditioning was also good, especially with the hot weather in late June. Easy walk to Termini station with luggage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel's personnel was very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a funny smell every time we entered the room and in the morning our noses were stuffed up.

    Hotel's personnel was very nice and friendly. Termini railway station is very close. Several restaurants and shops in the neighbourhood. Breakfast quite OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave. Wish i could have stayed longer

    The location is excellent and within walking distance of the major attractions. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and gave us tips on where is nice to eat. All round a very good 3 star hotel with 5 star service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    lovely hotel, in fantastic location next to the arena. will certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing that wasn't perfect was the parking arrangements- we had to unload our luggage and then our car was transported by a member of staff to a car park of unknown location, then returned to us on our departure.

    we were lucky to have the suite with the rooftop terrace. we were only there for one night so didn't really get the chance to use it, but it would have been very nice. the breakfast was fabulous-

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Room was small as advertised but excellent facilities plus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasr room staff all foreigners. Lift small

    Room was small as advertised but excellent facilities plus balcony. Location perfect for access to train. Good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place for 3 nights in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of.

    The breakfast spread was good. Staff were friendly and the room was neat and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located between two metro stations and makes it easy to get to all the attractions. There are also good restaurants around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    - proximity to Roma Termini and various attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - tiny elevator that only reached 4th fl (we stayed on 5th fl) - decor r rather old fashion

    - proximity to Roma Termini and various attractions - quick n efficient ch in and ch out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Fairly priced. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy on the 4th floor. Constant door slamming for some reason. Pillows were uncomfortable.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Breakfast wasnt amazing but it was sufficient. The Handy device in the room (mobile device) was excellent. We were able to take it with us each day and use it for google maps, booking tours and searching places on the internet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Location was close, 5 mins walk to the Main Termini Railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was close, 5 mins walk to the Main Termini Railway Station. Room was a good size and well decorated with lovely furniture. Continental breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed some of our time on the roof top garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Stayed in a superior double room which was very spacious and the room was to the back of the building which was nice and quiet. Breakfast was good with a variety of cold foods. Lovely roof top terrace to sit and enjoy a glass of wine whilst taking in the view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Value, Great Location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was an odd smell in the room, probably because the place is pretty old.

    The air got ice cold just like i like it! The bed was hard but the pillows were to die for! The breakfast was ok, but there were plenty of options. The bathroom was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Really nice place to help us get the best out of a trip to the Eternal City & well worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a little touristy which means you don’t get the restaurants “the locals go to”. But there was a lot to pick from & there were a couple of quite good places. You also have to run the gauntlet of touts within 100metres of the hotel towards Termini - but, again, you can get your defences up once you realise their routines!

    The hotel is really well situated for first time visitors to Rome, general travellers & business people as it is very close to Termini & the Metro (which is great value). Staff friendly & accommodating. We really appreciated that when we arrived off a long flight & before our room was ready, that the Manager sat us down in the bar with complimentary coffee & patries. Also, while the room was a bit small, for a busy part of town it was very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is Ok, but management's credibility is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel has debited/blocked my money (Euro 176.6) arbitrarily from my credit card in advance on April 28, 2018. Hotel has charged full amount of stay (Euro 611.6) on 23 May 2018 on checking out, assuring to release blocked amount with in a week. On asking, now they say that it will take 20 working days. Hotel's intention appears doubtful.

    It is located at central place, Railway station, market and tourist facilities are 5-10 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    .A good location with walkable access to a lot of Rome's best attaractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can become crowded in the dining room at breakfast time

    Had a great great view out across Plaza and room was comfortable. Very efficient air conditioner and room was well insulated against sound, so slept very well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay in a fantastic city - the hotel location was perfect for most of the attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was acceptable but mainly pastries, and there was only one selection of fruit, which was apples

    The staff were extremely helpful and the location is perfect for walking to most of the main attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Convently located ,stylish older hotel for your stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a nice corner room on the second floor,great curtains kept out light from busy street.Room of good size,bed was good but pillows only OK.Shower over bath,had no hand rails.Marble staircase etc add glamour to this older hotel,good location,we walked all over Rome from here.Good light breakfast included,helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location to explore Rome attractions
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small elevator for 4 floors. A lot of noise from corridor, lack of door sealing.

    Close to metro station (Termini and Republica) - max 5 min, walking distance to Rome atractions, several restaurants arounds, close to bus station from Via Nazionale (link to center). A very good hotel and location for a tourist who wants to explore more Rome than to spend time inside hotel. Towels were changed daily, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    We had an interesting stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot breakfast foods , but as we got ours for free and there was everything else I’m not really complaining ! Our room was very small 😂

    We had an interesting stay . We booked the last room and got the “shed” “hut”..room on the roof top terrace . It was a very small room , clean and actually we really enjoyed the access to the roof top terrace and loved sitting out there in the evening and popping back to our room for wine or a book etc. they threw in breakfast for us (I think they felt sorry for us in that room ) the staff were good . Breakfast was also very good with fruit , cereal and yogurt as well as the pastries, cheese and ham etc . Had a safe innroom . Location very good for station and town .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous city with so much history!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    Rooms and breakfast were great. Had 3 rooms and each had a cell phone we could take out touring with us to access maps and websites free of charge while roaming the city. Unexpected and an awesome perk! Could even make calls to the USA free. Enjoyed the rooftop terrace with our own wine, bread and cheese. Good times!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay, and very friendly and helpful Reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was adequate, but some eggs would have improved it

    The Room was excellent and the Staff extremely helpful and the location good. Breakfast was adequate. I would certainly stay thereagain when in Rome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, rooms very clean and comforable beds. Great place to stay when visitng Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heavy dark furniture.

    Location is very convenient, the staff helpful and friendly. the breakfast is excellent. The rooms are a little dark and not large but then the hotel is in the very centre of Rome. close to the central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The room was nice and cozy , the location of the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and cozy , the location of the hotel was very convenient and I could walk to pretty much all the sites I wanted to see . The staff on the front desk are very friendly and nice breakfast too .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed Hotel Impero very much. We will be staying there again on another upcoming trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice staff. Easy check-in. Room ready early. Comfortable room. Perfect location. 15-min easy walk with our luggage to hotel from train station. Easy to cross street at station using underground tunnel. Meeting for tours was close to hotel. Nice breakfast selection. One day we brought our lunch back to rooftop patio to relax and soak up city atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    + The location was excellent, close to Termini station,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - High price for dated room and services - Low quality breakfast - Poor internet network - Narrow shower

    + The location was excellent, close to Termini station, Metro, buses and city attractions + Friendly and helpful staff + Clean + Very good bed + Lots of stores for shopping and restaurants in area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good breakfast, pleasant staff and overall good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was very cramped for one person, which made it difficult to bend down. I’m sure not all the rooms had this shower, but this one really needs modernising.

    The hotel is in a good location being very close to the station. The variety of food at breakfast was also good and better than other hotels we looked at. The surrounding area has plenty of restaurants to choose from. Staff were helpful and courteous, one morning we had to leave early to visit Pompeii which meant we would miss breakfast, however the staff prepared a box/takeaway breakfast which was ready for us to collect in the morning - good service. The rooftop terrace was also a nice option for relaxing after a long day of sight seeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Never trust the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff misinform the limo price to airport of 48euro inclusive though we asked and repeated our no. of luggages . Then We are overcharged at 65 euro while the driver took us on the way to airport and we had no choice. He should have informed us before load. It is super expensive and lesson learnt forever from Italy. We unsure if the staff cheat on us and get money from the business. The dusty room, linens, furniture. Or else like location and breakfast is fine. We eye withness the pick pocketing ganster during getting on to the bus. Byebye forever and never trust Italy.

    Breakfast. They help to store luggage for roaming around after check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    3 Nights Bed and Breakfast in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything I did not like.

    Great location. Most sights are within walking distance. Bus terminal and trains 5 mins away. Direct bus service to airports. Breakfast was very good indeed. Staff very pleasant. Beds and bathrooms were of good quality. Very pleasant roof terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast Staff should, SMILE, be more friendly, and say morning or just acknowledge customers. They just rushed around getting their work done - no care for customers.

    Bathrooms were large, warm,clean, bright + space to put your toiletry bags.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The real disappointment was the shower - it was only a hand held shower head with virtually no ability to angle it so I didnt bother with it!!!

    Very comfortable bed, I slept really well. The room was small but quiet. The staff were very helpful, the coffee was great, breakfast was a buffet so plentiful but no hot food on offer. Location was good for accessing everything, as it is only a short walk from the train and bus stations. It is about 20-30 minutes walk to major attractions such as Trevi fountain, and about 50 mins walk to Vatican. Lots of restaurants nearby that have good reviews. I felt safe going to and from the hotel on my own.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    staff member watched us during the dinner. He was just survillance camera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff. One of the staff member always watched us. when we had a dinner which we brought he watched us at the terrace. I just feels like very uncomfortable.

    location was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Classic old style Rome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place has a nice old style room feel, rooms are fine, roof top balcony is nice but can be a little loud at night until 11. Location was good for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We live too far away!

    Location! Near Train Station. Many restaurants near. All modes of city transportation at hand. Easy walk to most of Old (pre 500AD) and New (post 500AD) Rome. Roof top garden almost feel decadent. Our fourth stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Worth every penny, would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little outdated but can’t complain for the price and location

    Complementary breakfast was very good buffet style, staff was very helpful and remembered details about you. Bed was comfy and good for love making (very fun little to no bounce), shower water pressure good, nice view, affordable and good a/c

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location (7 minutes walk from Roma Termini), with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed had wheels while the sofa-bed was uncomfortable.

    Convenient location (7 minutes walk from Roma Termini), with many food options nearby. Okay breakfast with decent variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Rome was absolutely fascinating and the history was remarkable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ran out of time and could have stayed longer

    Excellent location as only 5mins from train station, restaurants, hop on hop off bus stop to visit all Rome's main attractions. Thoroughly enjoyed the roof top terrace every afternoon to have a few drinks and relax in chairs and take in the splendid view of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff was super friendly and very helpful with directions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outlet in the bathroom.. small complaint but did make it hard as a female to do my hair.

    Staff was super friendly and very helpful with directions and tips. Very tourist friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Now my other hotels will have to stand up to Impero for the rest of my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV programs and small towels which I seeing in Italy aa a whole but important to me.The staff was very helpful in setting up a dinner at a local restaurant or how to order tickets for the train very nice.

    The room had an old world feel with all the modern convenient.Very nice.Tv

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived the hotel around 10:30 p.m. and the receptionist did not offered help with our luggage, lift was very small, showerhead was falling all the time.

    Near the train station and several places to eat in the neighborhood

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    A person focused and well trained staff cohort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing / Dim Byd

    Welcoming and friendly staff Good Rooms Clean and well maintained Good Breakfast Choice Agos ir canolfan / ardal hanesyddol Roma

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    The location was great, about 5 minutes to the Termini by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, about 5 minutes to the Termini by walk. It has a striking signboard and you can find it easily. To save money, order as early as possible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding service and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We liked everything.

    Comfortable, quiet, clean rooms and mostly the staff!!! The staff goes above and beyond to help and assist you with all of your needs from the minute you arrive at the door. . It was such a wonderful welcome when they greeted us at the entrance. They were so accommodating and welcoming with open arms, it seemed as though we were back on the cruise ship. As we left they catered to our every need. Their service is above and beyond that of any 5 star hotel anywhere. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Rome. It was perfect!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else except location . Hotel was not clean; all the cleaning and restaurant personnel was Chinese ; the toilet and shower were blocked , you can't take shower two person one after other , you have to wait a few hours for the water to go; the safety deposit box doesn't work and they didn't fix it. I had bed experience with my cosmetic products, they had been opened and used and nobody take responsibility to say even a Sorry ; they always justified that the cleaners were Chinese and they don't understand but the truth was that they understood and know what to take 😏 If you book this hotel, take your value things with you when you move or buy a key for your suitcase.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff were so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. The mornings we were up before breakfast they prepared a breakfast bag for us so we could have it on the go. The location was fantastic, just around the corner from the metro and a few mins walking distance to the main train station which we took to get to the airport. Would definately return to this hotel if we ever came back to rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Great spot for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for four people but as were only there for one night it was suffice

    Excellent service and very very helpful prior to check in and during our stay. Front desk staff were very accommodating with our luggage storage while we went on a 3 day tour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Near the Centre and bus/train station and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower room was dirty and a little be stuck, but personal said that them will be resolve it and appologise about it.

    Near the Centre and bus/train station and very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    The location is fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the breakfast was horrific, stale croissants, yogurt in a machine, weak fruit juice and coffee, was promised a room with terrace when booking, when checking in the room was not available. Mildew on the tiles in the bathroom, fridge in the room not working. Fantastic location, old fashioned basic hotel.

    The location is fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location , nice staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice if we could have made a cup of tea in our room when we got back from a hard days sightseeing !

    The balcony , roof terrace and bathroom,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    The proximity of the hotel was great for the main train terminal, metro needs updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 nights, and wete charged for 4. The front desk is helpful to a point. It seemed that if you asked for directions more than once,they would get annoyed. The wi fi was suppose to be secure,but it wasnt. The beds were a little hard.

    The location to metro and nain train station and 25 minute walking proximity to some attractions. The Rome hop on hop off bus was very close to catch. Amd a great Restaurant across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Correct stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -No coffee maker/kettler in the room (for me it is very important) -poor breakfast (no problem for me)

    -The location near the opera house (I had tickets) -nice staff -good size of the room but old furniture(no problem for me)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.2
    The worst stay I have had of the many stays I have booked through you. In a nutshell, a rip-off.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the breakfasts was extremely low; fruit juice from concentrate/powder; cheese in plastic; mechanically reconstituted meat; absolutely everything was of the cheapest price/lowest quality. We ended up having breakfast in the bar across the street. The balcony was tiny (even though the Booking.com photos showed it to be much more spacious). The bathroom had the hairs of a previous guest on the floor; the chrome on the taps had worn away; the wooden floor "parquet" was plastic-covered and worn; the bed was uncomfortable; the radiators showing rust , to name but a few of the bedroom delights.

    The only positive thing about our stay was that the hotel was only 2 mins' walk from the hotel in which our conference was being held (Starhotels Metropole)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle in room

    Location was close to train & subway,great restaurant choice close by. Great value. Provided a boxed brekky if we needed to head out early. Nice rooftop area to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Low value proposition. Would look elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single size room was very small. Shower was tiny. Breakfast buffet selection was small and not very appealing- coffee from machines was awful. Mattress was tiny, thin and uncomfortable as was the pillow.

    Front desk Staff was very accommodating. Garden roof was a pleasant touch. Location near train station was short 10 min walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    We were disappointed with our state. Breakfast was really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Photos doesn't show the state of the hotel. The rooms are quite old and threadbare. Breakfast was really bad. We've been disappointed when we've seen hotel inside. Constant feeling of not well-groomed environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Best romantic stay in the heart of Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff,always smiling and making jokes :) As it was my birthday we got higher class room and plate of fruits which was very nice compliment from the hotel! Amazing breakfast with really big choice, especially very tasty and always fresh pastries!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, clean and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace was unloved which is a shame because it is an asset. It had been raining and cushions were wet. No service to get a drink and when we went down to the bar the reception staff said the bar person would be a minute but 10 minutes later no one had shown so we went out to a bar opposite.

    Location near station and tube and places of interest and nearby cafes and restaurants. Room clean and bathroom too. Good self serve breakfast. Right next door to the opera house.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    The overall stay was satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable and when asked about the possibility of a change, we were told that it was standard and nothing could be done about it. The two older men who worked together could try to be more friendly by welcoming guests and offering advice and or tips.

    The location of the hotel and the spacious bathroom. Breakfast was good and kitchen staff was helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Great experience. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu could be changed up a little. Everyday it was the same.

    The manager at the front desk was wonderful. We didn’t get his name but he works with Eduardo. He was so helpful and kind. He deserves a raise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    AVERAGE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very hot in room and air conditioner didn't work for cooling. It was vary noisy in room because of the hotel is at very noisy place and it was many light in room at night from the nearest street and when we wanted to close the curtains them were full of dust

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    It was a wonderful hotel, very comfortable and wonderful staff! great location. highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue we had was that the breakfast was very basic and was the same every morning with no variations through out the week , but besides for this we had a wonderful and comfortable stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Great first trip to Rome! Will def try to come again and stay at the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a central location off Termini main terminal - easy walking distance to many must see such as Trevi fountain - mind you we were walking an avg of 20,000 steps daily - bus/metro service to other attractions nearby Loved having the Handy phone for free use with Google Maps

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money, the staff were so nice and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, the staff were so nice and helpful! The roof terrace was beautiful! It was clean and perfect for what we needed in Rome! Loved every minute of our three day stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding location and breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the bar had been open in the evening. Cute little place.

    It was so close to the main train station and the breakfast that they had was outstanding. I would definitely go there again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed was without window. Even though the picture I saw in Booking.com was with window. It was not happy to stay in “no view” room in Rome.

    Location is perfect. 5minutes walk from both Termini and Republic station.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Impero traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: