Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Frattina 122

Via Frattina 122, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#1759 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Alright stay overall but there is definitely place for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not properly clean: spots on the toilet seat right upon arrival.. weird smell coming fro the bathroom. Very inconvenient shower. Quite a small room with no space to open the luggage.

    Convenient location, right next to the Spanish steps. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Had a smooth and easy check-in process, stay, and check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a smooth and easy check-in process, stay, and check-out. Massimo and George were excellent; warm, accommodating, and informative. The location was prime, in the city center surrounded by shopping, historical monuments, and public transportation. This was the best and easiest part of our stay in Italy. The room was larger than expected, and very clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of Via Frattina. We will be recommending to our friends and family who travel to Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Decent accommodation at an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small but ok for a short stay. The bathroom was clean but some accessories looked dated. The heating worked but the thermostat and the fan speed, did not. Frankly speaking, forgot to mention that to the staff.

    Excellent location at a decent price. The bed was large. There's no lift (typical for old buildings in Rome) so choose lower floor if you mind the stairs. The staff will handle your suitcases. Alessandro, at the reception, is very friendly and with an excellent command of english.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Excelent location right on Piazza di Spagna and near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old facilities but not bad if you expect do not stay all days in the room. Poor wifi.

    Excelent location right on Piazza di Spagna and near the metro station. Friendly and helpful staff, everything you need for short vacation. Tea in the room. There is no breakfast but there are a lot of nice cafes and restaurants nearby. Good value for many for such locaton.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Great base from where to explore Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have enjoyed the shower experience more if there were a more spacious shower area

    Excellent location, very helpful staff when it comes to recommendations on what to do, helping us book restaurants/museums/etc., nice & clean room for the price range

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    An absolute pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedroom was VERY small. I imagine that 2 people with 2 suitcases might be in trouble. Other than that, it was spotless and I would even say cozy. The bathroom was fairly big, though, modern.

    The location is simply awesome, just 2 blocks away from Piazza di Spagna and the metro station. However, I went everywhere on foot! It has lots - really lots - of places around to eat at night. And it is in the shopping district too. The staff were very kind and helpful. It is on a 3rd floor but they bring the suitcases up and down. They give you a key, which allows guests to come and go freely, though there is always one of them on the premises.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff, no perks, no breakfast hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast facilities. Reception only works till 11 so you need to carry keys from external door with you too. No elevator so quite a few steps to climb to get to the room.

    The location is perfect. Staff is very friendly and room is good size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location, a 50m walk from via Condotti and all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a single room so it was quite small.

    Great location, a 50m walk from via Condotti and all the best shopping. Very close to the Spanish steps and the Trevi fountain. Also my room had a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.3
    Not a good experience in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are not exactly as in real , be carful they will charge you for extra things without telling you about it , some of the rooms have broken furniture in the room, I truelly recommend to stay away from this place.

    Only the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    It was ok for one night, but I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside construction began at 7:00 am. No lobby. 3 flights of stairs to get to our room—which was considered the first floor. Shower looked dirty.

    Room was small, but updated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was not well cleaned And the coffee maker tray had water n coffee pods in the pot from previous people.

    The location was perfect! We got around to everything with ease. Thank you for putting us in the rooms that have an elevator or we would not been able to stay as my friend can't do stairs as he has copd, the room was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing up to the room on the 4th floor was not easy. Shower area was so tiny, it was very difficult to take a shower.

    Good location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Was a gorgeous old building, and the location was the best,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a gorgeous old building, and the location was the best, so central. The staff were so friendly and gave great information on where to see, eat and how to get around!! Top notch

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, not perfectly cleaned for example there was mould in the shower. The air conditioning was too strong for a small room of that size so you couldn't leave it on while you slept because it would be uncomfortably cold, if you leave the window open you are woken by passers by all and cars and trucks making deliveries in the mornings.

    Location was the best, close to all the main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    lovely quaint boutique hotel in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slight renovation may be a good idea, i.e. paint job, touch up furniture. Internet can be improved. It was very hot whilst we were there so AC may need servicing before the summer season starts.

    Location is excellent, situated on a lovely quaint street in the heart of the city walking distance from most sites and shopping. Staff very friendly and cooperative. Spacious family room, charming decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location, average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was as loud as an airplane at takeoff... the toilet kept making noise, and the hot water is not working properly. The whole bathroom was smelling weird.

    The location is absolutely magnificent. Just a short walk from Piazza Di Spagna and the Trevi Fountain, it is the main reason for choosing this hotel. We stayed in the annex, just around the corner from the main building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included - my 2 sons were disappointed in that. The staff carried all our bags up and down the 3 stories to our room (thankfully!!), but it became tiresome climbing 3 tall and narrow stories every time we came back to the room. There is no elevator and the hotel is definitely not geared towards those who are less fit or who have mobility difficulties. Shower is extremely small!!

    Staff was VERY helpful and answered all of our questions. Great shopping just steps away. Convenient to walk to tourist destinations and the metro if walking was not in the cards. 2 blocks from the Spanish Steps and close to many other historic treasures. AIr conditioning was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Charming little place, location is pure gold!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our shower stall were are tad too small (at least the room assigned to us) meanwhile my friends' were not too bad...but we did have a bigger room (2 beds! 1 queen and 1 single).

    You can't beat the location - it is 200 meters away from the Spanish steps, and that means walking distance to every remarkable places of interest in the city. It is surrounded by great restaurants that are not overly touristy (the staff gave excellent recommendation), few steps away to a Coop and the high-fashion Via Condoti. The rooms are in excellent condition, cleaned daily. Super value for money. Will definitely recommend this place to all my friends visiting Rome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but few amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not comfortable and had little bedding. The shower was small and cramped and smelled a bit moldy. The room was quite small. The biggest issue was that the internet was basically not functional. We had to stand in the hallway to get anything to load.

    The location was excellent. The staff were all very nice and helped to arrange our trip to and from the airport with a driver at a great price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful place to be if you want to walk around in Rome and fully enjoy the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location that enables you to visit all main Rome's touristic attractions just by walking around, enjoying Rome's roads and wonderful food in nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Location, Good night´s sleep, good service!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee experience in the morning could be imroved witha more up to date coffeemaker readily available for Hotels these days and some new hangers in the closet could go a long way to improve small things

    The location of the Spagna Inn is ideal. For us who were interested in visiting the main sites and enjoying the nightlife it was optimal. We were 20 minutes from the furthest site and in the middle of the shollping district so it was very quiet at night. Great for catching up on a good nights sleep. The staff was very helpful, filling us in on all the information we needed. The hotel which has no lift was not a problema as they helped us with the bags at all times. This is not a barrier free hotel and you will need to manage steps as with most small hotels. The staff helped me organize transportation at short notice and responded very well to emails and phone calls. At all times I felt I was being catered to. We are travellers that spend all our time out of the hotel enjoying what the city has to offer and therefore look for a good location, a good nights sleep, hot wáter shower in the morning and great service. This hotel offers all of these. We felt safe at all times coming and going from the hotel at all hours. We left for the airport at 5:00am and it took us 30 minutes to get there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Generally Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been cleaner with some mould in there. There was no atmosphere. The rooms are on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floors with the reception also in the 3rd and only small steps/staircase, however the staff did carry the large luggage. It is also in an upper class part of Rome, therefore the price of shopping and restaurants was quite a bit higher than previously experienced.

    It's location was good. Close to a lot of the attractions in the city and close to a Metro train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    The people, particularly George, were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I understand there can't be elevators in the property. Also, the shower door wouldn't stay closed.

    The people, particularly George, were wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Great spot for food and cafes
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear the noises outside my room with people shuffling up and down the stairs at night. My bathroom also kept flooding after a shower.

    Staff were awesome! Very friendly and welcoming and was there to help with every request. Wifi was great and had ample coverage. Great location near the steps and via de corso with some great restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location, but would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where do I begin? I booked this hotel for 7 adults: 3 adult couples and 1 adult single . I chose a "2 bedroom" (fits 4 people) and a 1 bedroom with pull out sofa (for 3 people). After we checked in, we were brought to our rooms and I was NOT happy. The "2 bedroom" is actually ONE bedroom, with a sliding glass french door to separate the "living room" with a pull out sofa. It also had 1 bathroom. I argued with the manager that this is not 2 bedrooms: 2 bedrooms is 2 private rooms with 2 bathrooms. Not one room with a glass door to separate the beds. There is no privacy! I showed him the pictures that are on booking.com under the 2 bedrooms, which shows TWO different types rooms, both private. He said that those are just pictures of all the rooms they have, not necessarily that those are the two rooms being booked. My husband and I complained about the arrangements because we would not have booked this hotel if we knew it was a 1 bedroom/living room combo. The owner said he has never received complaints about this before, but for 80 euros/night, we can reserve another private room. The group ended up pooling money together to pay for this. Out of our entire vacation in europe, this was our least favorite experience due to the poor accommodations. I would not stay here again.

    The location of the hotel was perfect for the spanish steps and the wonderful shopping you can do in this area. The metro is very close by and there are many restaurants and bars around. It is a great hotel to walk around at night- perfectly safe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Great location and Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly! Our arrival in Rome was delayed by a day and they were very accommodating towards us. We would recommend this hotel. The location in Rome couldn't have been better!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sheets were a bit dirty along the edges. The shower was dark and also a bit dirty.

    Friendly staff. Were kind enough to let us check-in in the middle of the night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Great place in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The showers were very small, if you are an above average sized person the shower will be a bit tight.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for walking everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the third floor, a little strain on my left knee but it's an old building and an elevator wouldn't fit.

    The central location: we could and did walk to every place of interest and the staff was extremely helpful! The room was very quiet and well insulated from noise, if any. The streets around are mostly for pedestrians so there was virtually no city noise despite being in the touristic center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.5
    Somewhat B&B format, without breakfast :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy from an open window - narrow but busy street. No A/C cooling in winter time (from October). Dirty walls, small shower cabin.

    Very supportive staff, good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Excellent staff Great location. Below average room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Staff was great and extremely helpful. The location was great also. The room was below average. The air didn't work and the windows could not be opened.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Armando was so helpful and lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Armando was so helpful and lovely. Excellent position right near piazza Navona and a little grocery store right at your doorstep, rooms very clean. As for nearby food, Must try pizza at Serafini alla Pace, pizza was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Allowed for late (for us what turned out to be very late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold shower! Not sure if something was going on with water heater.

    Allowed for late (for us what turned out to be very late because of a train delay) check in with fee. Staff is very helpful. Can't beat location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location & wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is next to Spanish steps, great location. There is No lift, room is small but it is worth the sacrifice for location.

    Great location & very help & friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Exceptional- Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Excellent Location right in the beautiful shopping district and a short 2 monte walk to the Spanish Steps. Room was large and very comfortable and staff were amazing. Very accomodating and helpful. There is also a lift so travelling with heavy bags was not an issue.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel experience, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small. (The problem was solved by showering with the door open). Very thin walls. I could hear all conversations in the room next door. (I was lucky that the hotel guests were very courteous and quiet overnight, so it wasn't a problem).

    I loved it here! I stayed for 12 days. The location was phenomenal - right near the shops and restaurants and very quiet overnight. The hotel was new, clean and well managed. The hotel staff were excellent. They were so helpful and friendly and bent over backwards to help ensure my stay was pleasant. I ended up extending my stay here because it was so great (and good value for money). If I'm ever in Rome again I'll choose this hotel. I highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    This hotel met all of our needs, it was a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, they were very helpful with recommendations and helping booking parts of our trip. The location was fantastic, walking distance to The Spanish steps and The Trevi fountain and a metro stop aswell for getting around. I have already recommended The Spagna Inn to my friends and family back home in Australia.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    Fantastic the location of the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the rooms are at the third floors without elevator could be an issue with small children.

    Fantastic the location of the Hotel. Near to the principal attractions of the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Great location, we could walk to all main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have breakfast options.

    Great location, we could walk to all main attractions. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. We were in the annexure which was just around the corner from the main hotel. The good thing about the annexure was that it had a lift so we didn't have to lug our luggage up a heap of stairs like in the main hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    The location is perfect, close to the most of attractions as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no left.

    The location is perfect, close to the most of attractions as well as to the brands shopping. Great staff who made everything easy for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    nice hotel, good location, helpful staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    be prepared to stairs, there is no elevator.

    reception staff are very friendly and helpful. fast check in and fast checkout, there is a place to store your luggage. don't worry about taking your luggage to your room using the stairs, staff will do that for you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Absolutley beautiful, and kind caring staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did a tour or Itlay and this was our 5th Hotel, the hosts were the nicest most caring genuine people we had come across. The Family suites separate to the hotel are so perfect, perfect size, gorgeous and clean, great bathroom, faultless. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    great location, friendly and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and there is no elevator - consider this if you have walking difficulties.

    Staff was very helpful to make our stay pleasant. Very polite, patient and eager to help you in organizing your stay and sightseeing. I highly recommend this hotel for short stay in central location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Charming room in the most demanded location of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is terrific and room has all the comfort. Delightful host.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Location and security
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra fee for late arrival due to delay plane

    Location and security

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Very kind and helpfull staff, also the room was very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and helpfull staff, also the room was very clean and smells fresh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic place, would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room in a fantastic location, on a quiet street close to all the major attractions. Staff was also super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Bathroom needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs renovation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Very central and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central and very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location great value for the price very quite to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location great value for the price very quite to say your in a major city and within walking distance to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    A great few days in the heart of Rome for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No form of breakfast provision and nothing good locally.

    Comfortable bed and plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice location and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice location in middle of shopping area and Spanish Steps

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Alessandro in the office was amazing and helped us plan some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alessandro in the office was amazing and helped us plan some great outings to attractions and to restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent. Would recommend to other. Great location and the walking distance to most sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the driver that took us to the airport on departing Rome. Rude arrogant and charged us more than was agreed by the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect! Allmost everything was within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Lift in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift in the lobby. Good pezzerias nearby. Helpfull staff. Quite silent location. Secure doors and big safebox.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and no lift to go to the 3rd floor

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location, but AC not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not work most of the time; warm room; no elevator

    Great location, close to tourist areas; clean room, staff was very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, comfortable, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts The room was small for three persons

    Everyrhing was good, friendly staff Room was clean Perfect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good value for money. Perfect location for shopping and sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Stairs and extra charge wasn't flagged at the beginning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs and extra charge wasn't flagged at the beginning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Location is superb, staff are extremely pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is superb, staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Charming inn A++
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi connection.

    Excellent location, super friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    It was comfot bed and god cleaning.
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do not tell us about the drinking form freezing we have to buy. We drinked and we payed.

    It was comfot bed and god cleaning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    To get to room you had to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to room you had to Walk through restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    Something different
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities in hotel

    Heritage building, lots of steps

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Considering the high price of the room the breakfast should...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Considering the high price of the room the breakfast should have been included

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    super-puper place with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    super-puper place with amazing staff. thank you guys again and agaaaain!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.7
    The bed and the quiet room
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift (4th floor...), small shower and tv with poor number of canals and none in french or english. No breakfast service

    The bed and the quiet room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower should be bigger. (That's not a big problem, just a suggestion)

    Location is excellent. Stuff is really great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    2.5
    This is the worst it's too dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! I saw a lot of dirty cr room

    This is the worst it's too dirty

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location , lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very compact

    Fantastic location . Wonderfully friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: