Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of International Beach Hotel 4 stars

Lungomare Trieste 134, Sabbiadoro, 33054 Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy

#31 of 186 hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 911 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Hotel, receptionists speak pretty good English. Within walking distance of some great bars, arcades and of course right across the street from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant beautiful hotel & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was construction going on in the street in front of the hotel. Not the hotels fault, the town is redoing the street. It will be beautiful went finished. Just made the after dinner stroll a little tricky dodging construction barriers and potholes. The beds could be a bit better. Two twins together are not as good as a king.

    This hotel was an unexpected pleasant surprise. As a lark we chose to stop in this area. The hotel is lovely and located in a beautiful area. Plenty of wonderful restaurants and shops within easy walking area. An umbrella and chairs are included with the room reservation. I would definitely recommend taking advantage of them the beach is beautiful. If you don't like sand b/w your toes the hotel pool is nice as well. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely keep it in my future plans. The staff were helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    It was an excellent stay, even for italian Standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Gym is hmmmm ....Not really a Gym.The Coffee for breakfast was for italian standards a catastrophe.C'mon Guys..we are in Italy!

    It was an excellent stay, even for italian Standards. Bearbeiten to the beachten, friendly stuff, good parking possibilities. Well organised stuff.good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was good, location is at the beach which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Animals in the room, bites of them during the stay. Only discovered them at the last day.

    The breakfast was good, location is at the beach which is very easy. Near city center as well. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    perfect location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not properly cleaned. We know this for sure as there were items under the bed which were probably from previous occupants. We are particularly watching out for this in all hotels we go to.

    breakfast was good and staff are all helpful and friendly. the location was perfect and the pool is not really full so it was a good alternative to the warm ocean. Would definitely consider staying here again the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Relax Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room maid didn't do our room. But we asked for clean towels latter And they changed it promptly. Also could be interessing if they provide a bathroom for a shower for the clients if not possible to do a late check out.

    excellent location, perfect breakfast And the hotel offered a very Nice "aperitivo" in the end of afternoon. Restaurant and Bar staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Second stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Parking is kinda tricky if you have a wider car. Only one side of the gate to the parking lot opens. Also the gate started closing on me in the midst of trying to get through (maybe the sensors are broken?). Once you're in it's spacious though. - My other BIG concern travelling with a child was that you cannot lock the room doors which put me under a lot of stress. You can turn the lock to where nobody can come in from outside but from inside my son only had to pull the handle down and was able to run out by himself... when we were there last time we didn't really notice because he was smaller and not as mobile as he is now.

    I've been to this hotel before in fall with my husband and son, and we really liked it so I booked it again for my aunt, my son and me. Everything was fine, the hotel is still great, but we had two issues this time (see in didn't like section).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Welcomed and very positive hotel, also for dogs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good breakfast, privacy in the hotel, very good service, comfortable rooms. I spent there 4 days with my dog, who was accepted and welcomed everywhere. It is paradise for dogs, who may everywhere in the city as well as in the hotel feel like at home. For sure I will visit this hotel in future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Excellent Stay - RIGHT on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    I went "off season" so the prices were fantastic for what they offered. By choice I went for a room without a view, because I was going to be on the beach all day anyway. The location was as good as it gets! Literally ON the beach, with excellent restaurants a short 7 - 10 minute walk away. The breakfast was great, and the staff was VERY kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Graet biking in Lignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very friendly staff, superb breakfast, comfortable room (and what is very important in my opinion: very comfortable mattresses!) free bikes, everything is OK!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    Good location, food plenty also for breakfast and dinner as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV channels mostly Italian and German, would be great to include 1-2 channels of other nationalities who are checked in. Swimming pool water cold. Nearby terraces music too loud even after 10.00 a clock PM.

    Good location, food plenty also for breakfast and dinner as well. Free bike rental a big plus, beach very close and free sun beds also a good extra. WiFi working well. Staff helpful and smiling.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not in the Hotel building(100 mts from the lobby)and smaller than advertized

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi - hardly ever working well

    Great location and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    PERFECT place to stay for a beach get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at this hotel a few times, and LOVE that is it right on the beach. They also have a wonderful view, and friendly staff. <3

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    tip top
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wellnesscenter

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Average and overpriced hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Polite but untrained and unhelpful staff at the reception desk.

    The location and the free minibar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be true full didn't like the buffet at the hotel

    The hotel was excellent and the location was great etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of maintenance on rented bikes

    staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    My stay was absolutely fabulous at the International Beach Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the staff, location and the amenities for the beach and bicycle to get around town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Peter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teplota vody v bazene😉

    Hotel Staff, receptionists and waiters & service just superb😉

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    I had a bereavement vials I stay here the staf and manager the were truly fantastic and supporting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location, helpful staff, great restaurant, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were a bit too big for me...

    Perfect location, helpful staff, great restaurant, well equipped rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold water in swimming pool. Same times problems with wifi.

    Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    Convenient to concert venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not allowed to use the beach umbrella and chairs on day of checkout. Checkout time.

    Location, breakfast, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Food - you won't regret ordering a HB.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillow could be more comfy.

    Food - you won't regret ordering a HB. Beach is just across the street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.7
    Good location right by the beach, but it is far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a family room, and in the closet there are two screws protruding from the wall, sharp end outwards! Our son was about to climb into the closet. Lucky I noticed (but I didn't alert the staff - albeit they should be aware of it as they supposedly clean the closets between the visits?!). Breakfast at first glance good, but at closer inspection more like good 3-star hotel. As for cleaning, there was a cigarett butt clearly visible on our balcony floor (almost picked up by our son). Might've been thrown there by someone from another balcony, but not totally likely given the positions of the balconies. Hence should've been noticed by cleaning staff.

    Good location right by the beach, but it is far from the only hotel at the beach. There are others somewhat closer to the happenings of the pedestrian street with all the entertainment. Hotel itself is seemingly 4-star, but feels rather like a good 3-star. As for rooms, bathrooms seemingly recently renovated nicely, but other part of room needs renovation as well.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    4.6
    The location and a few staff members that at least try to be...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The lack of details usually included in a four-star experience, like bar soaps, shampoo, beach towels, pens or notepads or envelopes. No help with the luggage and only one trolley to be shared, a later checkout (noon rather than ten), denied in spite of a long stay, uncomfortable parking situation, extremely poor wifi.

    The location and a few staff members that at least try to be polite.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    - Friendly staff, really helping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - WiFI signal is weak and only one device may use it per room - Rooms could be a bit wider - For some reason the balcony was automatically lightened until late at night, thus we were obliged to sleep while air conditioning is on with our baby - Parking was 500m away from the hotel which was a problem because it was raining when we arrived

    - Friendly staff, really helping - Location is super, you may have a walk with children in all directions. - Breakfast, dinner quality is very good

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.7
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    exactly the same breakfast everyday during heats aircodition was not efficient enough poor mattress

    Perfect Location Friendly staff Not crowdy Free sunbeds at the beach One free WiFi access code per room,

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent Buffet HB.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi could be better. Illuminated facade looks great, but attract also mosquitos so one can't open balcony at night

    Excellent Buffet HB. Friendly staff, great location, direct on the beach, good pool, nice renovated facade. Fair price.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    The food for breakfasts and dinners is quite good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air Conditioniong is quite weak, the beach is good but not very clean besides every two minutes different traders approach you that disturbs very much.

    The food for breakfasts and dinners is quite good and different drinks are included in the dinner. There is a free parking near the hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect both for beach, possibility of jogging and shopping. At the same time it is very quiet evenings in comparison with the shopping center.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Although we didn't use, private beach (yet it is also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed mattress could be up to date. Air conditioner needs "how-to-use" memo.

    Although we didn't use, private beach (yet it is also for public whoever pays the entry) is maintained well. Swimming pool is my son's favorite as well as kids' park. Also pet friendly is a positive aspect, but FYI they are not allowed to enter the private beach as entire Lignano beach is prohibited except a designated area which is 2km from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    3.3
    food selection and food quality mediocre;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    food selection and food quality mediocre; bed horrible; A/C not effective; ice machine in bar not working. Room cost €300/night not equal to what they delivered-I wouldn't pay more than €150/ night here to be in-line with expectation.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.7
    The proximity to the beach was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The phone in the room did not work. The air conditioner did not work. The mini-bar did not work. I asked for a different room but was given the impression that since I was only staying two nights, they were no other rooms. We took the key from the mini-bar to the front desk when we checked out. We were scolding for bringing the key down and told to never do that again. We offered to take it back upstairs. The rooms were very small. The balcony was small and you had to turn your head just right to see the view of the sea. We didn't know you had to ask for more than one login for the wifi. If you don't, only one person can be logged on at a time. The wifi reception was spotty at best.

    The proximity to the beach was great! The bathroom was nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Great location and perfect for a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location and perfect for a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was a great selection and beach just across the road.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    3.8
    Poor staff reception, no idea where facilities in town were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Poor staff reception, no idea where facilities in town were and what may be open. Stay somewhere else

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Good sized pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Gym - very small and the multi gym doesn't work

    Good sized pool. Free bike hire.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small room

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    Best place, very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best place, very good staff

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only 1 Wi-Fi code per room

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    Access to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small beds

    Access to the beach

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.9
    The Wifi was to weak, so I have to find a other hotel next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wifi was to weak, so I have to find a other hotel next time

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: