Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel International 3 stars

Via Modena 19, 47841 Cattolica, Italy

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    All in all a good place to stay. Evening buffet good. Staff extra nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like to pay for parking, but the whole Cattolica is like that..knap for driving and parking

    Eggs in the morning were not always there :-) But the staff was extra nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money during a popular time with friendly staff and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls seemed very thin and you could here people in the next room quite easily, a little cramped in the room but ok if like us you were out and about a lot.

    good choice on breakfast buffet, excellent coffee , close to the bus stop for getting around the area. The staff were polite and helpful and fluent in several languages. The option to have dinner helped and was good value for money with plentiful choice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.8
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door was broken. Room dusty. Air conditioning was dripping water down wall. Sockets were loose and would come out with appliances. Fittings were dated, skirting missing in parts. Very dated room. Had to be moved room the next day. New room was marginally better, hair dryer was broken. Staff were less than enthusiastic. No iron and ironing board, even from reception. Hotel is not 3 star. Price was very high due to moto gp being on. ( All photos shown are from original room).

    Cattolica the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and unhelpful. The bed was very uncomfortable as it was extremely hard. There was no remote in our room for the air con and the room was boiling. There was no kettle to make drinks. It was far too expensive for what you get.

    The room was clean. Good location near the beach and also 15 mins from Misano Circuit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable hotel, with very friendly and attentive staff who do their very best .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have been clearer in description that the parking was offsite, only 100m from the hotel, OK to leave a car there but not ideal for leaving a motorcycle unattended.

    Very helpful and attentive staff who looked after us. I had concerns over the parking of my motorcycle offsite and they managed to shuffle some of the staffs scooters about so that I could get my big Harley Davidson under the veranda, so happy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    2.9
    We didnt her clean towels for the whole week we were there and there didnt get cleaned at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt get cleaned. The balcony was not safe. We lost power many times. There are NOT a swinningpool at the hotel, witch was one Of our demands when we booker and search for hotels. We had to find toiletpaper in the hall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was fine. Room was clean, bathroom too. Typical Italian breakfast was very good (coffee, fresh fruits, eggs, sausages, croissants, fresh bread, honey and marmelada). Ladies from service cleaned ours room everyday. I can highly recomended this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    bring your pet along to the International hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gentleman at the reception in the morning seemed a little wary and "dry" but ok and pets not allowed to the breakfast room but indeed it was crowded and my pet would not appreciate confusion ;)

    The gentleman at the reception who welcomed us at the late check in on april 24th was extremely amiable: I wish all hotels might have such friendly welcoming staff! Excellent location in via modena a few steps away from the shopping area and from the beautiful beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Room with no view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the view out the back where our balcony over looked

    Friendly helpful staff, half decent food great location will certainly be going back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Kind personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking in front of the Hotel, No WiFi in room

    Kind personel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot as hell

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud at night

    Clean, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice hotel . Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    For breakfast coffee and cappuccino we had to take ourselves...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For breakfast coffee and cappuccino we had to take ourselves from some kind of cheap machines. You can't offer that kind of cheap coffee in Italy. Even worse... coffee at the Hotel's bar sucked big time. Bad coffee is really bad in Italy

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.4
    Very good position near to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircondition first night, because the receptionist gave the remote control to another guest, staff doesn´t speak English well, better Russian, breakfast very poor, shower door broken, balcony small and parking place far from the hotel.

    Very good position near to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    No parking.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No parking.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: