Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe International Palace 4 stars

Via Nazionale 46, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#390 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3178 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, the staff did not give me a welcome drink as promised. They just asked me to come back again and again, and finally they still did not give me anything to drink. It’s like a joke. Second, breakfast food was not satisfied. Hot food tasted like cold, even when I came for breakfast at the time of opening. Third, elevator is too old and it makes a noise when running.

    Location is okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant and breakfast service needs further development - the facilities and the food.

    Location on very good, many famous sights are in walking distance, also the main train station is just 7 minutes walk. My child liked the closeness of several gelaterias :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bidet is located right in front of the shower exit. Difficult for people who can not make pirouette!

    Hotel located near the metro and tourist attractions. Staff were kind and helpful. The room was cleaned every day. Breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room needs some updating,bathroom in particular.need to install fixed showers.some painting details .

    location was excellent right in the center of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the room was a bit dry, and really no amenities. Also, and this goes for ALL hotels - when are you going to invest in a standard USB charger for phones? For example, I plugged in my phone to the wall, the sign for charging came on, I woke up in the morning, my battery stayed at 10% - this was a bummer since we wanted to map the city.

    Location - Location - Location, we also had a late flight, and they do keep luggage FOC upon request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Scrambled eggs to watery. Bacon had to be fried better.

    Location was great. Bathroom door did not close properly. Toilet kept running water during our entire stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was a bit slow at dinner time...actually, the place was empty of staff! So I ate elsewhere (a cross the street)

    Nice room for the money... ! Breakfast was buffet style. Wide choice of hot & cold foods.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    After checking in, took luggage to room and tried card key. I had to go back down and ask and they said to leave key in for 3 seconds until light turns green. I'm sure this isn't the first time this happened. Asked for extra coat hangers as there were only 5 in closet. They never responded. Asked if this was a double room as booked and they said yes. Asked if another room was available because my room had a very tiny corner shower and corner sink. Not like what shows in all pictures on Booking.com or hotels website. They said all rooms were booked. Also there website said bathtub and they admitted it was wrong. Definitely not a 4 star hotel and was not as nice as some 3 stars I stayed at in Europe. Manager deducted city tax at checkout but too little to late and feel that information was deceiving regarding room.

    The location is great for walking to most attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not considerate about retaining customer offering loyalty benefits/discounts.

    Location at via Nazionale is the best count for Exe International

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of basic facilities in the room. Had to unplug lights to be able to charge phones, and no kettle

    Good breakfasts. Comfortable bed, nice to have a bath not just a shower. Staff on reception were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con wasn’t that great as it’s not an actual air con unit more a vent so you could set it for the fan to rotate or anything to circulate round the room therefore making the room very hot especially with the temperature outside being over 20 degrees each day

    The room was bigger than we thought it would be mean there was enough space for everything. The staff were very friendly and helped us with anything we needed such as booking tickets for experiences, book taxis and getting advice on where to go. Location was good, 15 minute walk one way to the Trevi Fountain and 15 minute walk the other way to the Colosseum - plenty of restaurants near by too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one waiter cum cashier serving the diners on the night I had my dinner at the hotel’s restaurant. He also had to send room service meals to hotel guests. The menu was limited and the layout of the restaurant looked more like a no star canteen - pathetic.

    The hotel is within walking distance to many of Rome’s attractions such as the Roman Forum, the Colosseum, the Monument museum, almost every of the hop on and hop off tourist buses, cafes and shops. The hotel’s staff are professional and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very disappointing room. We were expecting the same standard as the Eurostars Hotel in Porto where we stayed last year. Our room on the 5th floor is obviously in need of an upgrade. Worn carpet and tiny plastic shower and a wardrobe with a rail so high up that was difficult to reach.

    Staff were fine and breakfasts were good. Location was also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Small Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room decor was a little dated but it didn't worry us, it was clean and we came to see Rome not our room.

    The staff were excellent, very welcoming and helpful. Upon check-in they saw we had a newborn baby and upgraded our room so we had more space which was lovely. The location was good, easy to get to most sights. Bus and shops right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to report.

    The location is perfect. 5 m walk to the nearest metro station. Less than 15 minutes walk to the main station (Termini). 15 minutes walk to Fontana di Trevi. The room was confortable and clean. The staff was very nice and provided information and assistance in a fast and nice way. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old. There is no electric plug right next to bed so it was hard to charge the electrical devices at the same time.

    Very good location. Nice breakfast. Clean room. Easy internet access and good speed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was weak. Also the water was very hard to adjust temperature wise. It was either very hot or very cold.

    Delicious breakfast! Huge buffet with lots of choices. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't possible to adjust room temperature and it was really hot. They have central heat and no matter what your room thermostat settings are it was uncomfortably warm. Ventilation airways are probably interconnected and when someone smoked in their bathroom it smelled awful in mine.

    You can't beat their location. It's very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Matrass is bit uncomfortable. My roomwas facing the main road. The curtains could be more soundproof. But it's great to see the street from the balcony.

    Location is great. A 10 min beautiful walk to main square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no independent control over the temperature in each room. Apparently the hotel is central air conditioning.

    The rooms were nicely decorated, spacious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt that it was better then the pictures. Its a great place to stay if your not looking for something fancy or brand new, but I have to say it wasn't old or run down in any way. Was a very pleasant stayl

    The staff was extremely accommodating, the room exceeded my expectations and they stored our luggage for us before and after our check in times. They let us have drinks from the mini bar for free. It was really worth the money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting until checkin time after overseas OVERNIGHT flight from USA was tough. Tv was sparse with selection. 3rd single bed was small size not true single. Not enough access to plugs to charge cells and other electronics. The extra single bed had to be moved from the wall to access plugs.

    Nice room.. Quiet rooms. Bathroom very nice . Enjoyed the breakfast. Very nice young lady checked us in. Pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely warm... considering that we stayed in March when outside it was around 15 degrees. The heating was off, of course, but still we had to open the windows all night.

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Small Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities and it was cold when we got there and it took ages to warm up. It was snowing on our trip and had spent a day in a cold station so would’ve been nice if the room was warmer

    It was a lovely large room and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and we couldn’t work out how to use the thermostat. However sleeping on top of the covers was fine.

    The room was spacious and the bed was huge! Bathroom also very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast not enough varieties, paper thin walls we can hear everything from the rooms next to us, slow elevators the one near our room broke on the second day of our six days stay all guests had to use the only working lift. Tiny shower the shower head was leaking. We had to take our heavy luggages up to the room ourselves. Reception was not friendly would not stay here again not worth the money.

    The location and bed was big

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not expect the 6 euros tax.... Maybe I did not read it well

    Good location. I had a small room for one person, with a 120cm large bed, which was a good Idea for a one night stay for an affordable price. The breakfast has a large selection of products.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad smell of sewage in our room at different stages of the day or night. The room was really hot and stuffy with no air con, bed was comfortable. The breakfast is really cheap but all the hot food was cold everyday :(. Nice fresh veg and meat and mediocre coffee. For 12€ tho it’s fine.

    Loved the location of this hotel. The check in staff and cleaners were really friendly and one of our rooms was ready before check in!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating - no control on it. it became hot off its own... Bed is too small..

    location is good for a single person without family. Clean hotel , breakfast was excellent..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view from the room window but I was just in the room in the evening,

    A very good breakfast, very nice employeers, beautiful entrance, we feel like being in a palace, amazing localization with bus stops in front of the hotel. It's a very good hotel, very comfortable, warm, always hot water for taking shower and a fantastic wi-fi. We can also use a small room with computers and we can print too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived we were offered a free upgrade from Standard to the Presidential Suite. Felt like winning a Jackpot. )) That was really cool. The room is a bit dated but very clean, spacious with a big terrace, all amenities and direct access to the elevator. The hotel is 15 mins walk to the Rome Termini and about the same to the main attractions like Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Forum etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only thing , we had no water pressure in the shower the hotel a bit old but i actually liked that

    .. good hotel ,great location, and big rooms we didn't complain coz we knew there is nothing to do about that otherwise was good and and we had good expirience for the price we paid

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Small Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room only had three plugs annoyingly, one for the tv, one for a light, and the third was way over by the door, so it was not very convenient for me to charge my phone, laptop etc.

    It was in a great location; close to the colosseum and Altare della Patria. A good breakfast with a wide choice of foods and kind staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel must be max 3 stars. Actually 2 stars. Room was very small and the smell was horrible. Breakfast was very weak. There were no kettle, no tea or coffee in the rooms. The only thing positive was the location of the hotel.

    I like just the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked tea and coffee in the room, but for the value that really wasn't a problem. Apart from that I have no complaints.

    The room was very clean and comfortable and central for walking distance to most of the main attractions. The staff was very friendly and I chose to eat most nights in the hotel as the food was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only minus that is was very hot in our room (during January) and there was no way to put on the conditioner.

    We booked at the date of check-in. The price is good. Stuff was nice and helpful. Location is just amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure wasn't that good as the door from the shower a bit damaged what could get water on the floor maybe next time if I go back this problems won't surge any more

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation is not fresh, in the room it’s quite hot all the time, quilt slip is not cover all the blanket, so you can see and feel this blanket, which is not pleasant, it is not clean

    Hotel has good location, personal is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Small Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to hot, aircondition not working. In January not the biggest problem but at a warmer time it would have been difficult to sleep

    We were upgraded free of charge, got a very nice room with balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Small Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was outdated in the rooms, but this is fine because they where sooo clean.

    Location was superb ! Rooms where spotless, beds comfortable, great sound proofing no traffic or other guest noise, lovely staff..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel on our last night of a 2 week Europe trip. The hotel was in a nice historic building ideally located around great shops and landmarks. We were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a larger one-bed suite with a private elevator and balcony at check-in which made it a nice way to end our trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Small Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever.

    The staff was friendly and great. Location was absolutely perfect. Room was a bit smaller, but had everything we needed and it was nice - and we even got a free upgrade from the hotel when we arrived which was just the perfect start.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Small Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    same breakfast menu everyday but value of money rate/price.

    good and clean hotel on hear of the city, on main road near Tram/Metro, next to a Local Bus stop. Lots of shops near by hotel and close to all tourist spots of Rome city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, but the staircases a little bit less. A second chair in the room would have been nice. I

    Hotel is good located, near the station and there is a bus stop just in front. Room was big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to have a catel at the room just in case the guest need to have some hot drinks

    Excellent location and very helpful staff I recommend to stay at it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my check out the reciptionist asked me to pay a tourist tax for which I used my credit card We used many times as the machine was showing negate then finally accepted The problem is that I have 4 suspended transactions on my credit card I hope the hotel could solve this problem

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are small, I stayed in the first floor with street view and it was noisy

    Location is excellent near to most what you need to see in Rome , staff are helpful and room are clean , they have good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was too hot in the room and it was not possible to regulate the heating. We were told that we should open the window to have colder in the room. Window was orientated to the central court with dimensions cca. 7x5 metres and there were windows of neighbor rooms very close so it was not very comfortable to have window open for a whole night. Futhermore, the hotel booked guarantee money on my account in the time of booking the room with promise to get them back when we pay full amount in hotel. Now it is one week already after we paid full stay in the hotel and guarantee money are still not back on my account. Hotel is not responding to my e-mails so I am not satisfied at all.

    Hotel is very well situated in the centre so very close to everywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and there was no place to sit other than the bed. The room was in need of a Reno, walls had stains on them.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good bad.

    Location very good not inside the small streets as we like on the main street with all the shops around. Service is good and help on all our needs ,breakfast very very good ...very clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Small Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No power outlets except a single one hidden beneath and behind a table, which was completely annoying, since we had multiple phones and devices. Also a small breakfast buffet, which is also overpriced. Also, there was no toilet brush, which was kinda awkward at times...

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Everything at Eurostars International Palace Hotel is wonderful - location is perfect, staff is very kind, room is comfort and every day cleaned, breakfast is varied and plentiful. Perfect Free WiFi!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong room, not the one from the pictures. They didn't have that room available. The staff didn't do a lot about it. There was no balcony and the room was smaller than the one we booked. The sheets had dirthy spots. The bathroom smelted strange and the suction in the bathroom did not work.

    Perfect location, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a marathon in the city. We are air crew and we asked 3 times , the 2receptuonists how long is the drive (by taxi) 2 the airport . They replied 30 min all the time . We almos missed the flight (we are the crew!!!!) because of your receptionists .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was just ok. I especially found the breakfast room rather sad. If you take a single room, you may have a view on an internal courtyard that really does not look inspiring. Also there is a big ventilation fan in the courtyard that makes quite some noise.

    Good location and friendly staff at the reception. Very clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and in need of serious cleaning from lobby to guestroom corridors and guestrooms. On our arrival we noticed the Coffee cups were not cleaned (yuck, see photo) and bidet was filthy , we have photos but its too disgusting to post. Our room (#438) had a terrible stench due to neighboring restaurant exhaust and a sewer smell. We kept our windows closed but no way to keep out the nauseating smell

    Location was good, conveneint to metro stations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One plug in the bedroom is beyond stingy. Everybody nowadays has laptops and mobiles that need charging. Although breakfast is excellent, two coffee machines are woefully inadequate in the breakfast room, the scrum round them is extremely unpleasant early in the morning.

    The design of the hotel is clever, it gives a sense of intimacy. The rooms, though not huge, are more than adequate and are well-appointed. It is only when one reaches the breakfast-room that one realises by the hordes of people how large the hotel is and how one is packed in. The staff are friendly and efficient and seem to speak an impressive number of languages between them

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    Excellent location and amazing big terrace with a view to via Nazionale. Staff was very nice. We booked last minute so we got a great deal for the price and the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the photos on the site have nothing to do with the terrible reality you will find once you get to your room!!! Old, smelly, and decrepit! They say the room is 20sqm when it is at best 14sqm with a view to a patio where the rubbish is stored! Smelly, small, old, terrible service, rude to be honest!!!!

    Unfortunately this hotel ruined our wonderful trip. There was nothing we can say we liked about it!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom with problem in the drain. Room was for 3, but with only one stand to put the suitcase, we asked at reception and they said they did not have it. Carpet ripped The window with difficulty opening. Very small Elevator . Only 1 place to plug (chargers or electronics) in the whole room.

    Staff ok !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi

    Mainly needed a quiet room with WiFi, but WiFi was not available in the room we got. Had to move to a different room on the other side of the hotel. Lots of stress and hassle when all we wanted to do was rest before heading to the airport early in the morning. They gave us some fruit to make up for it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building and furniture, small old elevators, no bellman or carts for your luggage, very noisy room as the windows open to a main street (really noisy even if windows are closed you can hear cars in the street). Not recommended! There are many many better options with a better value.

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photo's on booking.com site of the room was not the same ! The actual room had old carpets and much smaller than your photos. Your photos were either old ones or misleading!

    Excellent location close to the tourist attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast place not so clean. Breakfast war ok for a 4 star hotel. Not many power sockets in room to charge all devices we had for a 3 people room.

    Location. Bed and pillow top. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wasn't easy to get more milk for tea / coffee in the room.

    The hotel was relatively quiet and the room was large (we stayed in a suite). Room has a kettle and hair dryer too which was useful. It was about a 15 - 20 minute walk to the Roman Forums, about 10 minutes to Trevi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Electrical facilities in the room were very limited. Only a single socket with a three way adapter for all our chargers and electrical personal items.

    Very little choice for cooked breakfast for vegetarians. Bread/Pastries and fruit were good and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Small Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were hard & old, it wasn't one queen bed but two full mattresses pushed together.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great for the price of the hotel. It's a 15 minute walk to the fountain. We stayed here 4 nights and were pleased with our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smelly bathroom, no hooks in bathroom, inconvenient set up of shower and towel shelf (kept smashing my head by the shelf) and limited number of power outlets in the room. The bed was good for me, but my wife didn't like it - too hard, and pass all the shocks and movements. No iron & board in the room. Weak hair dryer.

    Great breakfast with variety of fresh and tasty foods. The room is big enough, with chair, TV set with good channels selection including international channels. Location is perfect to have walking tours to all attractions. Metro & bus stops in walking distance. Irish pub and italian restaurants nearby. Very helpfull staff at reception and in restaurant. Definitely will return again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Desserts in the breakfast menu could be improved. Also, we felt the standard double room was a bit cramped for space as there was hardly any walking space within the room.

    The buffet breakfast was very good. The staff were also very helpful and friendly. Location is a big plus for the hotel as it is mostly walk-able to many attractions or there is easy connectivity to the far off ones.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really didn't care for the coffee at all, I tried the cappuccinos it was ok. I guess it's a matter of preferring American coffee vs European. Ice also seems to be not exist at all. Try to get an ice cold drink in Rome , I think not.

    The staff was really patient and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst place I have ever seen. Furnitures are very old and dirty. Please be careful the pictures are not real the hotel is way dirty than you think. We had to move to another room because of the AC was not working I would not recommend this hotel at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a prefect location. No need to buy any tours. ..all major attractions is a walking distance from it. Very safe place for a family and children. .loved it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was poor, very slow and lost connection all the time. However the wifi reception in the lobby was better.

    Great hotel overall and the staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Small Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very high taxes, might just be a Rome-thingy, but at departure we had to pay 12 euros per night of our stay for a double room. We were told it was just city taxes, but seems to be a bit over the top compared to other cities.

    Delicious breakfast! Good variety of drinks, fruit and bread. Room was cleaned every day to perfection, and with a nice old-school look. Didn't need much help from the staff, but they were polite and always smiling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really comment here as we hardly spent any time at the hotel.

    Location was ideal. We managed to walk everywhere. Staff were very helpful. Although weathered in some areas it formed part of the age of the building.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Exe International Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: